Eustache
Eustache Sarde's House, Allée Kersley, La Réunion, Seychelles- Attraction
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Beachfront Paradise at Le Relax Beach House
Luxurious Accommodations: Experience tropical luxury in air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV, minibar, and elegant en suite bathrooms.
Culinary Delights: Indulge in a variety of cuisines at the on-site restaurant, from Creole to Intercontinental, while enjoying stunning beach views.
Excursions and Relaxation: Unwind on sun loungers by the beach, or join daily excursions like snorkeling at Ile Cocos Island, all easily arranged for you.
Escape to paradise at Le Relax Beach House and create unforgettable memories by the sea.
Check-in from
12:00 PM
Check-out by
10:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
1 King Bed
377-sq-foot room with harbor views
Layout - 4 bedrooms
Entertainment - 32-inch TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Electric kettle, minibar (fees may apply), and room service (limited hours)
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, desk, and phone; cribs (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking And Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
35 m2
Harbor View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
15 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
15 sqm
Sea View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Unfortunately there was absolutely nothing that we liked.
Avoid this place. It should not be considered a hotel. We booked it based on the 4-star rating and the photos shown online. What we found was appalling. The property was old, moldy and smelled of sweat from the moment we entered. The room was dirty and unfit for use: the bathroom was filthy, there was a used soap bottle behind the curtain, and the shower did not work. We had no choice but to leave. The management response made the situation worse. We had to chase them for answers. The manager, Brian, was passive and did not even bother to try to resolve the complaint. The only offer was breakfast. We requested a refund. It was refused. They kept our money (all of it) despite the fact that we could not stay in the room. It is difficult to describe this as anything other than taking money for a service they failed to provide. We had to move to another hotel. The hotel we stayed at afterwards knew about our experience from the moment we arrived. When we explained what had happened and how we had been treated, they offered us much more than this hotel was willing to offer. What was even more concerning is that they already knew how poor the service from this establishment can be, as this was not the first similar situation they had heard about. Do not trust the photos. This is not what a hotel should be. We arrived expecting a hotel and left within hours. They kept our money, and we were left to deal with the consequences ourselves. It is the first time that we are making a review of an establishment. But we want it to be on record so that people looking for hotels in La Digue are very careful with this establishment before making a reservation. Because the quality, price, and treatment received can ruin a holiday, as it happened to us on the first day.
La stanza, la pulizia, la location e il personale sempre gentilissimi e sorridenti.
I prezzi dei pasti (21 euro per 3 cappuccini con cialda o 25 euro a testa per la colazione completa).
Tolle Lage direkt am Meer. Mit Blick auf die Wellen aufzuwachen war wundervoll! Wir durften länger im Zimmer bleiben, da es am Tag unserer Abreise nicht neu bezogen wurde. Personal war sehr freundlich und bemüht (manchmal war die Verständigung doch etwas schwer), vor allem Suard (hoffentlich haben wir seinen Namen richtig verstanden) war sehr nett! Frühstück war ausreichend und lecker. Wir haben einmal zu Abend gegessen, was lecker und authentisch indisch war.
Die Klimaanlage ist direkt auf das Bett ausgerichtet, was nach ein paar Nächten unangenehm wird. Nicht alle Lichter im Zimmer haben funktioniert. Dass den ganzen Tag laut indische Musik aus allen Fernsehern und Lautsprechern dröhnt, muss einem gefallen…
Beautiful location, friendly staff and good food options
Not much view from the room
Chambre spacieuse avec vue sur la mer Literie très confortable Petit déjeuner copieux avec des crêpes à tomber
impossible de se baigner dans la mer juste devant hôtel ( ça doit dépendre de la saison )
Location was good.
Be careful with breakfast, there is a limit of two eggs per person...first morning we begged for 3 to my husband and we got it but next day we were told that we got already 3 last morning and now no more....two slices of bread per person and one small butter.....it was shaming to have discussion for more food.....only one day there was another guy serving for breakfast and he was nice and 3 eggs were not an issue....
The location was good. The food was good. Breakfast was too expensive and v limited choice. The sunset from the property is to die for
The room was not cleaned the next day.the hotel was under some kind of repair. It didnt give a good feeling
Only restaurant we tried Nicely served veg food for Indians Courteous staff Indeed
L'emplacement, les chambres, la propreté.
Le dîner du soir. Comme si nous n'étions pas prévu. Une carte ou rien n'était disponible. Le plat demandé n'a pas été celui apporté. Le dessert, aucun disponible! Ils sont allé acheter /trouver un bac de glace au chocolat en catastrophe car nous n'étions pas content.
L'emplacement, la chambre et le petit déjeuner.
Le dîner du soir. Comme si nous n'étions pas prévu. Une carte ou rien n'était disponible. Le plat demandé n'a pas été celui apporté. Le dessert, aucun disponible! Ils sont allé acheter /trouver un bac de glace au chocolat en catastrophe car nous n'étions pas content.
La struttura merita per la sua posizione, centrale a La Passe, fronte spiaggia. Noi avevamo la camera deluxe dal cui balcone la vista è veramente magnifica. Organizzano la locazione di biciclette. Wi-Fi stabile.
Per me l’unico vero punto forte è la vista dal balcone. Le altre camere sono senza interesse. Il giardino è poco curato, bisognerebbe fare uno sforzino per renderlo un po’ più bello. Ho avuto pochi contatti con lo staff perché avevamo una prenotazione senza colazione. Se si vuole farla sul posto, 25 EUR per persona (!). Trovo il rapporto qualità-prezzo piuttosto scarso.
La camera è bella e pulita. La posizione è buonissima.
Il servizio ristoranta non è da scegliere. Non si può scegliere di cambiare e ha poca scelta. Lo staff è Indiano ,gentile , ma la cucina indiana poi no!
Localiza a
Jardim pouco cuidado.
L'hotel è molto piccolo ( 4 camere ) quindi il servizio è molto personalizzato e attento alle necessità. La posizione fronte mare ottima anche per la colazione e la cena.
La camera non era vista mare ma comunque aveva una bella terrazza.
Everything, it was perfect. Cute room, great location walking distance to Anse Source d’Argent, helpful staff, and a nice restaurant on site.
Nothing
Skønne, smukke værelser . Maden var lækker ! Tæt på havet . Personalet er super søde og hjælpsomme . Især Suray , vil jeg savne og rose højt !
Alt var godt
Bardzo miły, pomocny we wszystkim personel. Dobra lokalizacja przy plaży. Za hotelem niewielki ogród z leżakami. W hotelu są dostępne ręczniki plażowe. Możliwość zorganizowania transportu z portu za dodatkową opłatą. Obsługa hotelu pomogła nam wynająć rowery - rano już na na czekały:)
Nieco ciemny wystrój pokoi.
zajtrk je po naročilu, jajca, omlete, kava zelo dobra, toast, palačinke, natakar iz Nepala zelo prijazen, hitra postrežba, sobe čiste, velike, udobne, klima super, balkon, brisače za teraso pred hotelom, čudovit sončni zahod, proti plačilu vožnja iz pristanišča in nazaj
vrt zadaj in izhod na plažo potreben izboljšave
Ett litet mysigt, familjärt guesthouse med fina och fräscha rum. Vänlig och hjälpsam personal med hög servicenivå. Förutom frukost så åt vi bl.a. en fantastiskt god Chicken Biryan i Le relax beach house egen restaurang. Mysigt oxå att promenera på stranden in mot hamnen till närliggande restauranger. Med cykel tar man sig lätt runt på ön. Vi kan verkligen rekommendera detta guesthouse om ni vill ha ett litet, personligt boende.
We stayed here for a week and had a really good time on La Digue. The hotel is a four room well runned establishment with large rooms but just one is with a straight view of beach,sunset and Praslin. Staff is super good and the restaurant has a top renomme on the island
L emplacement idéal sur la plage et le centre de l île
Rien à redire
The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. They assisted us and arranged the bike rental and brought the bikes to the hotel and also arranged the ride to the port. The location is central so you can go anywhere by bikes. The beach in front of the hotel was nothing special. There is a supermarket right next to the hotel so you can buy anything you need. The breakfast was very good and worth it. Beautiful sunset around 18:00.
I would put a little more effort to make the garden more beautiful.
Celkový dojem z izby, ranajky, personal
Tenká strecha pri daždi bola ako megafon. Veľmi počuť vlny oceánu a dazd
The property was amazing, the staff very friendly and helpful with everything. Go for half board, totally worth it. 😇
Das Personal war super nett und hilfsbereit. Akash hat sich um alles gekümmert um uns den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Das Essen im Hotel war auch sehr lecker. Die Lage des Hotels war recht zentral, mit dem Rad, das auch Akash für uns besorgt hat, waren wir schnell an allen Hotspots. Einfach top. Wir würden es wieder buchen!
Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr bemüht und die Lage ist gut.
Das Zimmer war sehr abgewohnt, die Duschtür kaputt, die Bettwäsche und Handtücher schmutzig.
Centrally located
1. The staff was not accommodating at all. Having a an infant we request an early check in but it was denied on basis on non availability. This is not expected from such an expensive facility. We were not checked in even 2minutes before our check in time and were asked to checked out literally on the clock. Did not appreciate this. Don’t expect any princess treatment but basic adjustment is done by all properties 2. Being an Indian hotel it has only two Indian options in their dining menu but had quite many more around 5 to 6 in the take away menu which we were not allowed to order from, despite offering to pay more for it. Again non accommodation in the name of rules. 3. In general the staff is very very limited. 4. There are no fans in the room and for the size of the room is the AC is very small. It’s gets very hot and humid in la digue, hence the room wasn’t comfortable at all. 5. The waiting room has fans that barely work. In general the waiting room is very uncomfortable as well. Would not recommend this place at all. You should rather pay the 150 euros a night for other places that are more accommodating and friendly.
Excellent petit hôtel directement sur la plage. Très central pour l'exploitation de l'ile. Personnel charmant et petit déjeuner super !
Nous y sommes restés trop peu
The room was very nice, air conditioning was very good. Food was ok. Personnel was supernice and flexible.
There is some room for improvement in case of the garden outlook.
Het uitzicht vanaf de tuin die direct aan zee grenst. Zonsondergang NIET overslaan hier! De ligging tov Source D’Argent ideaal!
Niets op aan te merken. Tuin zou wat meer aandacht kunnen krijgen qua onderhoud.
Le Relax Beach House was phantastic. Our room had a great view (seaside) and the meals were great. Especially Akash was very supportive and helped us alot.
Unser Mann für fast alles Akash, stand immer mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Keiner unserer Wünsche blieb unerfüllt. Es gab Unterstützung beim Buchen von Ausflügen und die Möglichkeit ein sehr zeitigen Frühstück zu bekommen, wenn Ausflüge sehr früh starteten. Ein Zimmerwechsel wurde auch ohne Probleme vorgenommen, als vor unserem Balkon Palmen gefällt werden mussten. Das indische Frühstück - frisch zubereitet - war ein Genuss!
Ottima esperienza! L’hotel si trova in una posizione ideale, sul lato più comodo e ben servito di La Digue. Le camere sono molto ampie, moderne e dotate di tutti i comfort, con pulizie eseguite ogni giorno in modo impeccabile. Ogni mattina abbiamo trovato due bottigliette d’acqua fresca a disposizione, un dettaglio molto apprezzato. Un ringraziamento speciale va ad Akash, che si è preso cura di noi con grande attenzione: ci ha accolto con gentilezza, preparato eccellenti colazioni, organizzato i trasferimenti in taxi e persino il noleggio delle biciclette. Sempre disponibile e sorridente, ha reso il nostro soggiorno ancora più piacevole. Un hotel che consiglierei senz’altro e in cui non vedo l’ora di tornare!
La posizione e la camera fronte oceano
Hanno un bel giardino, pecca poco sfruttato, potrebbero con poche migliorie renderlo molto più accogliente .
Paradise exists! I chose the superior room: I can heard the sea wind singing, can see birds playing among palms and mangrove, can admire sea dancing, can fall aslept looking at sunset. But the floor is dusty and I met a coakroch the first night under my feet at the edge of the bed. Must ask to clean
We had a really great time staying at this hotel! It was easy to reach and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The beach access was beautiful—perfect for relaxing and taking in the views. A big shoutout to Aakash, who was super helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The Indian food was delicious—my family loved it! Breakfast was also really nice and set us up well for the day. Overall, our stay was relaxing, enjoyable, and filled with great service, delicious food, and beautiful beach vibes.
Nothing, everything was perfectly organized and arranged well on time.
The host was beyond amazing and helpful really we are so blessed he helped us with everything bike taxi everything 💕 we really thank him for the help this place as well is super well located
Fin beliggenhet rett ved vannet. God seng, nydelig utsikt, men litt mørkt på rommet, kunne vært mere lys. Personalet var vennlige og gjorde alt de kunne for at vi skulle ha det bra. Frokosten var bra. Stedet bar preg av å være litt slitent. Kunne kjøpt inn nye håndklær da de hadde flekker på seg.
Excellent location and very good service
Kleines, aber feines Hotel direkt am Meer. Habe auch ein kostenloses Upgrade auf das Zimmer mit Meerblick erhalten! Toller Ausblick aufs Meer. Extrem hilfsbereites und servicefreundliches Personal. So wurde mir ein Leih-Fahrrad angeboten und vermittelt. Transport zum Fährhafen (zu Fuß etwas mehr als 15 Minuten). Als ich einmal zu früh weg musste, hat man mir ein Frühstück zum Mitnehmen zubereitet. Grundsätzlich super leckeres Frühstück mit allem was man sich wünschen kann: frisches Obst, Toast, Omlette, Pancakes. Zimmer wurde täglich gereinigt.
Quick trip to La Digue, we've been to La Digue in the past for a day trip & wanted to experience a night on La Digue. It was wonderfull the accommodations & staff were excellent. If you want a nice quiet Botique place to stay this it. The have four rooms & a nice quaint restaurant onsite.
Bra beliggenhet. Hyggelig og hjelpsom personale. Kommer gjerne tilbake.
We really enjoyed our time here. The stuff is very friendly and super helpful and anythig you need! The terrace is really nice and has direct entrance to the beach in front.
The walls are not soundproof and one night it rained a lot and we couldn’t sleep between the strong sound of the rain outside and the AC in the room was also very noisy.
Beautiful beach front beach house. Very nice and helpful staff; very accommodating. Good breakfast. Delicious butter chicken curry, yum. Thank you
Girish the manager and all in one, Aakash the Multi Tasker n FnB guy and Kishore, u guys an asset to le relax at la Digue. Thanks for ye warmth great fresh vegetarian food, gettin vegetables from market everyday n cookin for us. Thanks for nice stay. And the person behind the show, Mr. Mrinal kapoor the area Gm for Seychelles for le relax, u r a blessing for all travelers. The pains u take Mr kapoor , for every single guest is really commendable. Vegetarians highly recommended, value for money stay and worth travelling all the way.
A boutique property with beach view, Front office executive was supportive. Less crowded.
Room AC wasn’t working, no fans also available. Requested them for a pick up in advance but that wasn’t done and it was arranged after we reached location and called them few times
ve : Easy email exchanges with Gireesh for buggy (pick up/drop off at jetty) & bicycle arrangements. Well located with supermarket just beside. Not far away from jetty/Union Estate Park. Welcomed with drinks. Right on the beach with a view on Praslin. Beautiful sunset from there. Bottles of water each day of stay. Complimentary shower products & tea/coffee in room. Safe also. Free WIFI. Nice breakfast (with a view of course) ! We do eat well, we chose the Indian breakfast. Staff very nice & respectful & of good advice, enjoyable to have a chat with them !!! Very quiet with sunbeds, enjoyed reading during the day under umbrellas. -ve : room a bit small & old, too high ceiling and shame the balcony door didn't open. Not soundproof at all for those who have light sleep.
We are a couple that visited La digue for three days. The location of the guesthouse is very good and in the middle of any service and beach direction. It is directly in front of the beach, the room are very large, cleaned and beautiful. It has bar and restaurant and is the right place to stay relaxed. Most important, the staff is very accurate and kind, smiling and at your service. We really raccommend the Relax Beah House!
Good
It was really nice. Great location. Lovely staff!
We spent 7 wonderful days at this nice little hotel! The sea-view room is amazing, we could see the sunset every evening from the balcony. The true luxury here is the tranquility, the private atmosphere and the extremely friendly staff! Many thanks to Akash, who supported us in everything!
We spent 7 wonderful days at this nice little hotel! The sea-view room is amazing, we could see the sunset every evening from the balcony. The true luxury here is the tranquility, the private atmosphere and the extremely friendly staff! Many thanks to Akash, who supported us in everything!
We were initially a bit wary about booking this property due to lack of/mixed recent reviews, but we needn’t have worried! We had the sea view room which was amazing, clean, spacious and with amazing sunsets. Had everything we needed and it was great hearing the waves during the night. Breakfast also really good, the staff working there were also really friendly and attentive, remembering our breakfast order and preferred table each morning. The property was well-located for everything, yet quiet, and it has a small beach out the front. Would definitely recommend!
Nothing, we loved it!
The rooms were well decorated and furnished, and there was a great small balcony. The price was very fair considering the great location (right between the ferry and Anse Source D'argent) and the nice rooms. The staff though is why I would stay there again, They were super nice and went out of their way to help us out. I wanted a sea view room but it was taken so on the second there, they moved us to a different one with a balcony with a better view. There were a few issues with the reservations and they were understanding and patient. They let us check out at a later time so that was super convenient and also booked our taxis with very fair prices! Thank you Mr. Girish and Akash for the wonderful stay!
I think the lights in the rooms and the floor of the rooms could be more inviting, yellow light instead of white light and just generally more lighting on the floor where the rooms are. The location is great on the one hand because it's between the ferry and Anse Source D'argent , but there weren't many shops or restaurants in the area.
The breakfast was more than expected and just right for us! We would wish for freshly pressed juices, but it was ok as it was also. Rooms very very specious and clean. The staff was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! They organized everything we needed (bicycles, transport to the ferry, and very very flexible).
We had booked at booking.com. The staff did not know we were coming. And after a few days it turned out they did not know when we were leaving. That beeing said: room was good. A/C a bit slow. Wifi ok. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Location was fine. Some of the staff knew little english which led to some misunderstandings. Dinner was good. All in all: ok value for money.
Great location with spectacular view on Praslin (sea view room). Simple but good breakfast. Staff let us stay on our departure day till 15:30 without any additional fee, which was really nice.
The rooms are excellent. Outside there’s a nice places to seat. Location is perfect close to Anse Source d’Argent beach.
The lobby was very old fashioned and there were no hot water in the shower.
The hotel is located on the beach and very close to Anse Source D’Argent, the view from the sea view room is amazing. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening and the food was very good.
The room was outdated and worn out, but the main problem was it was not clean. I am not sure if the sheets were changed at all during our three nights stay, the windows were very, very dirty and there was sand everywhere already when we checked in.
great location right on the beach, a short walk from the ferry terminal. they organized bikes for us as well. paid separately (in cash)
the breakfast could be better with more choice
Nice staff, great breakfast, all good organized
had a beach, but not possible to swim there
Whilst this was the only non-5 star hotel of our trip, we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, and the shower was hot with good pressure. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel, but breakfast was good but simple. I especially enjoyed the crepes! The location is great, and the staff arranged bike hire for us. The staff weren't overly friendly, but were completely adequate and there were no issues during our stay. We had a lot of rain during our trip and spent most of one day in the room, so we were grateful to have the sea view room. I travelled with a friend, and the sea view room can be made into a twin room. It's just about walkable with luggage from the jetty, but we took the hotel transportation back to the jetty at the end, which cost 150 SCR.
My wife and I stayed at the Le Relax Beach House for 4 days in Feb 2022. This is a great little boutique hotel in La Dique. We were fortunate to be able to rent the beach view room and we were the only people in the hotel for most of our stay. The staff is very friendly and are willing to go out of their way to accomodate your needs. Maid services were excellent and timely. They have a golf cart that will take you to various locations on the island for a small fee. Highly recommend Le Relax Beach House when staying in La Dique!
Terrible wifi that does not work. Water leaking from the ceiling. Toilet does not flush properly. The price was WAY too high for what the hotel offered.
The staff and conditions of the hotel were great. The location of the hotel to otger things near by is also good. The only drawbacks were you cant really swim infront of the hotel, its extremely shallow even at high tide and the AC in the room wasn't the best. other than that no problems.
Best Indian and Creole Food on this side of the island. Authentic taste along with a great service and location. Stunning Views of the seas. Book in advance for the sea facing rooms as they are definitely a breathtaking experience.
Nice big room. Ours was facing the street. I believe only one of the rooms actually faces the water. The included breakfast is the same every morning which is eggs and bacon with toast with a pancake or cereal. The other option is 1 of 2 Indian based breakfast, one is thin layer of mashed potatoes between naan and the other is puffy bread with a potato curry dish. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. My main complaint would be that the a/c never got the room very cool. At night we slept on top of the sheets and it was cool enough to be comfortable. During the day the a/c just slowed down how quickly the room got hot.
The guest house is in a great location relatively near to the union estate (access to Anse Source d’Argent) and next to a tiny supermarket. A small little restaurant downstairs serving mostly Creole and Indian cuisine. We had a comfortable stay...
We stayed in the Ocean View room which is the only room facing the sea. We enjoyed the view, balcony, and sound of the waves at night. Other rooms face inland or north or south to adjacent buildings. Sagar and the entire staff were especially helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Dinner was good.
Superb boutique property. Great food and service. You can really relax at Le Relax. Value for money and great location in La Digue. Staff are helpful and always smiling. A great variety of food on the menu. They have a good Saturday Specials on and a Sunday Brunch buffet. Indian and creole food.
We stayed here for a week - the Villa is beautiful, directly on the beach. Breakfast served was tasty, you can choose from between Indian and Continental breakfast and the staff is extremely accommodating in making our stay as pleasant as possible. I especially liked that it only has 4 rooms and is not very crowded. It makes the service personal, yet very relaxed and not intrusive at all. It is also nicely located, 15min walk from the center of the island and only 5min away from the gorgeous beach Anse Source d’Argent.
The view from the outside beach side is stunning! The room is acceptable but nothing to rave about- perfect if you plan on being outdoors most of the time. The food and service is appalling! I do not recommend eating here the food was old/stale or defrosted from frozen. There are so many amazing local restaurants around which better represent the local creole dishes and fresh food!
Le Relax Beach House is a small hotel (only four rooms avaliable!) located at Anse La Reunion beach near the church. It is just in the middle of the road between two best beaches in the island: Anse Severe and Anse Source d'Argent. So it's a very good place to start the trip across the island. Rooms are very clean and good looking. Every room is equiped in AC, coffeset, locker and the fridge. Service is perfect! Guys are taking care about all the guests nad just because the hotel is very small - you fell there like the most important person on the island. Food served on breakfasts and dinners is very fresh and tasty. You choos from the mian menu. Le Relax Beach House in real looks better then on the pictures you can find in the internet.
The property was good but I think it is too expensive.
This 4 bedroom beachside hotel is a real gem on an island that in itself is a step back in time. The hotel and island both fall into the category of small is beautiful. The rooms are clean and spacious with good facilities and the small garden is at the waters edge with a small beach. Sagga and the staff are friendly, attentive, informative and eager to please. Our short stay (4 nights) was a real joy.
beach at hotel is horrible so really should not be considered beach hotel. there is no space to lay on the sand even. hotel location is great for travel to source d'argent beach which is best beach on the island staff are nice and helpful also no wifi in the rooms. big negative
Staff could not handle my payment of food & beverages when we left. Wifi was poor and unreliable.
The room comfortable and the staff were great. There was no robe and slippers as it said there would be and you had to go down to the lobby or call for pots of tea and coffee, it couldn't actually be made in the room. However, the room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay here.
Hotel was reasonably well-located. Daytime staff was helpful, when present. However, often not available or did not show up. Evening/overnight staff was entirely useless and did not appear to have any ability to solve (or interest in solving) very minor problems that arose. Food at the restaurant was the worst we ate during our entire stay in the Seychelles. Staying here was acceptable (if expensive given the accomodations), but would recommend eating elsewhere. Lack of wifi was also disappointing.
the rooms and services are outstanding, but the beach and related facility is not so ideal.
Wonderful hotel! Very welcoming , hotel is recently new so everything is modernized and still smells new. Hold only 4 rooms, so it's nice and quiet. Food was great. The house is located right on the beach and about 1/2 a mile from the worlds famous beach. We had to get laundry done and they were very fast at getting it back to us. We were extremely happy to have chosen this place!! I would say the only downside is the hotel is across the street from a school which was sometimes loud with children, but if you don't stay at the hotel during the day you are fine.
We really enjoyed our stay at Le Relax Beach Hotel in La Digue. There were only 4 rooms, so we felt like we were staying at a bed and breakfast. The included breakfast was really yummy too! Great omelettes! The front desk staff person (Joshi), the kitchen chef, and the chambermaid/waitress were really friendly and helpful! We really liked the decor of the hotel as well - it was very modern and chic, with a spacious high ceiling in our room. We loved our beachfront view and balcony, which provided great views of the sunset. We would definitely recommend a visit to La Digue! It was such a charming island where the main mode of transportation was by bike! Beautiful beaches as well! We would go back again if it weren't so far away (we came from San Francisco, CA, which is exactly halfway around the world!). But it was definitely worth the trip and made our honeymoon that much more special!
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
6.56/10Some reviews mentioned dirty linens and a shabby room.
Service
9.53/10Most reviews praised the friendly and accommodating staff.
Location
9.57/10Guests appreciated the central location and accessibility.
Room Quality
7.52/10Some rooms are described positively, but issues with maintenance were noted.
Amenities
8.55/10Basic but sufficient amenities, although improvements are suggested.
Value for Money
8.01/10Mixed feelings about value in relation to service and cleanliness.
Food and Beverage
8.56/10Food received good comments, but limited options were a concern.
Overall Experience
8.93/10Overall, despite some criticisms, guests enjoyed their stay.