Kovalam Poets Monument
Kovalam Poets Monument, Harbour Road, Kovalam, - 695527, Kerala, India- Monument
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Tropical Paradise at Howa Beach
Ayurvedic Treatments and Yoga Lessons
Indulge in holistic wellness with our Ayurvedic treatments and rejuvenating yoga lessons to relax your mind and body.
Comfortable Rooms with Modern Amenities
Experience comfort in every corner with satellite TV, a safety deposit box, and attached bathrooms with luxurious bath toiletries. Upgrade to a room with a private balcony or kitchenette for added convenience.
Convenience at Your Fingertips
From tour bookings to car rentals, our 24-hour front desk staff is dedicated to making your stay seamless. Enjoy delicious meals at our restaurant or opt for room service for a cozy night in.
Book your tranquil getaway at Kovalam Beach Hotel today!
Check-in from
12:00 AM
Check-out by
11:30 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
1 King Bed
18 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - LCD television with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service (limited) and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and turndown service
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe and desk; rollaway beds (surcharge) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking And Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
1 m2
In-room amenities
1 King Bed
250-sq-foot room, located on the top floor, balcony/patio with beach views
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - LCD television with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, electric kettle, room service (limited hours), and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe and desk; rollaway beds (surcharge) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Accessibility - Wheelchair-width doorways
Smoking And Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
23 m2
Beach View
In-room amenities
1 King Bed
190-sq-foot room with a balcony/patio
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - LCD television with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, electric kettle, room service (limited hours), and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and turndown service
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe and desk; rollaway beds (surcharge) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
18 m2
In-room amenities
1 Queen Bed
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - LCD television with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Room service (limited) and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, and turndown service
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide)
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
21 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
28 sqm
Sea View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
30 sqm
Sea View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
21 sqm
Sea View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Die Lage des Zimmers war schön und die Angestellten waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend
Das Badezimmer war eine Zumutung. Die Badewannen sind mit Farbe gestrichen, die überall abblättert. Das Wasser läuft nicht richtig ab und kommt zwischen den Fliesenfugen heraus. Überall ist etwas defekt. Seien es Lampen die abgebrochen sind und nur noch am Kabel hängen oder Schalter die nicht funktionieren. Es bräuchte dringend Renovationsarbeiten
OK
It is a place full of character. Delightful staff (limited English with some did not take away from their kindness and personal care). The building is all traditional Kerala, lots of dark wood, and a very amusing lift playing Tamil music. My balcony faced the fires of coconut palms, with birds occasionally calling out, but the dominant sound was the breakers as the beach is 20 metres down the lane. The room was spacious and comfortable: a bit old fashioned so this is not a modern smart business hotel. It is much better. I really enjoyed my stay. The worst thing was the feeble WiFi. Plenty of storage and the bathroom entirely adequate. Its proximity to the beach, the quieter end, is a bonus.
There was a narrow road to the hotel and the cleanliness of the hotel and surrounding areas is not up to the expectation.
Kovalam Beach Hotel is an absolute gem by the beach. From the moment you arrive, the staff makes you feel incredibly welcome, and the accommodations are just luxurious, offering stunning views of the ocean. The food is amazing, with a variety of options to suit every palate, and dining with the ocean as your backdrop is truly magical. There's so much to do here, Overall, it's the perfect mix of luxury and relaxation, and I can't wait to come back for another unforgettable stay.
It was a wonderful experience with comfortable stay and delicious kerala food. I would recommend this as one of the good stay in kovalam. Rooms were clean and spacious, and staffs were also good. Thanks to the team for giving such a wonderful stay
Nestled close to the iconic Kovalam Beach, this hotel offers an authentic Kerala experience. The traditional architecture with its wooden features exudes warmth and charm. The homely food served here is simply delicious, adding to the overall experience. What truly sets this place apart is the friendly owner and the cooperative staff who go above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay. The rooms are impeccably clean, making it a perfect retreat after a day at the beach.
We really had a wonderful experience. The staffs were very friendly, courteous and professional. The food was also very delicious. The rooms were very spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are planning for a trip to Kovalam.
The hotel and the breakfast is good, However the size of the room and bathroom are too small. The best thing is the exclusive veranda, where you ca spend your time. Although the hotel claims the room has sea view, but you can hardly see the ocean, because of the presence of big trees . I have seen a few peacocks moving around the hotel. Over all experience is good
Very nice room, and very clean rooms, and staffs are very good and helpfull. And beach is just 5 meter only reception boys are very helpfull .. also reception boy is very helpfull and food also very tasty and neet. I am surely recommended this hotel.
My stay at Kovalam Beach Hotel was truly memorable. The traditional Kerala architecture and wooden features give it a unique charm, while the hospitality of the owner and staff made me feel like a valued guest. The homely food served here was a delight, and the clean rooms provided a comfortable retreat after a day of sightseeing. With its proximity to Kovalam Beach, this hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing getaway.
A VINTAGE FEEL AND GOOD AMBIENCE FOR THE ROOMS AND THE ENTIRE BUILDING. FOOD TASTES LIKE IT WAS MADE FROM HOME .GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND OVERALL EVERYTHING IS GOOD, HAD A GREAT LOCATION TO ENJOY . THE EMPLOYEES WHERE VERY COOPERATIVE AND HELPFUL
We have enjoyed our stay at your place Few points are to be noted 1) Beautiful artistic Balcony & presence of ethnic values are visible throughout your hotel and rooms. 2) You have people like Sujoy who was very caring and helped us every possible way. 3) Disappointing facts are that Geyser was not working & no cook & food was available. Hope you will be more transparent with your future guests if you have issues like this.
I enjoyed my stay at the Kovalam Beach Hotel very much. The peacock on the balcony made me decide which room i wanted. Rounded by the birds sounds, peacocks and the sound of the sea it's a pleasure to stay at this place for a longer time. The staff is very helpful, like the owner, Viju and his wife, Deepthi. Rooms are very nice, with airco, which was very nice this time of the year in January. It's also close to the Groove beach, where it's more quiet. A good place to swim in the morning. The food is very nice and because i was doing an Ayurveda treatment the food was adapted to my diet. Room was also cleaned properly, so it was a very good stay. I will certainly come back! Thank you all for a very pleasant stay!
Very peaceful and relaxing visit.. great food.. best part was welcoming and hospitable nature of the owners .. made us feel comfortable in new city .. the view was amazing from our turtle view room .. with soothing voices of birds and waves ..
My stay in the Turtle Lounge at the Kovalam Beach Hotel was nothing short of magical. The sound of the ocean waves lulled me to sleep, and the sunrise from my private huge balcony was truly amazing. The architecture of the hotel reflects the true heritage of Kerala with all those art works, lights, ambiance. Special Kudos to the hosts. You truly made our stay special with your hospitality & help throughout our stay.. I would definitely be visiting again & recommend the hotel to my friends.
No breakfast was provided at 0800 hr
The pricing was way above the services provided at facility
Location, friendly helpful staff (except the manager), hot water, balcony, view, air conditioning in room
Admin and booking system in total confusion, cannot pay with credit card, Could not have the room I booked on the first night, very poor wifi, gloomy sticky breakfast room, filthy leaking cheap bathtub, poor hygiene, 5.5 foot high bathroom doors. I imagine this hotel was lovely 50 years ago when it was built, but the lack of maintenance, and the inability to repair anything or clean anything has turned this place into a dingy dive, the manager was spaced-out and ineffectual..probably the cause of all this ruin. Baffling and illogical procedures. There is a lot of garbage at the bottom of the road by the beach.
An excellant hotel located right on the edge of Kovalam Hawa Beach. A small yet very homely and well kept hotel with impecabbly clean rooms and great hospitality. Nothing pretentious yet simply satisfying ! The breakfast is simple yet very well prepared as are the rooms, especially the ones which are sea facing !
Misleading. Not even one star hotel. stinking dingy rooms, dirty towels, one hanger with fungus on it. Utter loud, foul mouthed, angry response from the manager. It tantamounts to cheating innocent travellers.
The hotel is old style with no intercom..u have to call on cell of a person who is the only staff at hotel doing everything from check in in room delivery restaurant etc..the Location is the only plus point as it's near to beach and there are no beach facing rooms..we asked for 3 potatoes on last day as we had to check out early for which also the hotel charged..we did not had our breakfast that day which the hotel saved money on..worst hospitality ever seen
comfortable AC room stay near beach, full size window to see hawah (kovalam) beach. great tasty veg food, staff and management is very helpful and cheerful. great recommendation for anyone visiting kovalam.
It was an amazing experience to stay in this hotel we were touched by the personal attention we got from the owners. The ambience, food, staff everything was great, the location of the hotel is very close to the beach.
Rooms are well maintained and Kerala architecture visible all over with modern amenities. Viju and Deepthi are taken care of my entire family well. Hotel near to Kovalam beach which is walkable. Thanks
The resort is located right next to the beach 🏖️....rooms are well maintained and has antique and ancient look....hotel owner and staff is so courteous and we'll mannered...worth spending stay at this property
The staff was really helpfull and friendly. The room was fine, a beautiful view from the balcony. They cleaned when We asked them, but they forgot towels and tolietpaper a couple of times. The Wi-Fi in the room worked for a couple of days, but then stopped working. And they didnt fix it, even after asking several times. The sink and the shower leaked the entire stay. It is very close to the beach, about fine minutes walk to the boardwalk with the restaurants and shops. Overall a good stay, with a few faults. Ok value for the price.
Vi ändrade rum då det vi bokade ej hade balkong (stod ej!) Hotellet försökte 'lura' oss för mellanskillnaden men gav med sig till slut! Trevlig och vänlig personal! Indisk frukost och room service! Lite 'off' läge visserligen stranden nära!
Worst hotel. Even train toilet seats are better than this hotels toilet. Arrogant reception person. Tv does not work. No tv remote. Its OYO hotel. Parking available for two smaller cars only. Blankets poor. Don't go by picture s. That's the mistake I did. They don't know the meaning of a customer.
I have booked my hotel through expedia. it is very surprising that they do not received the information about my booking. It took me several STD calls to confirm my reservation. I have booked two rooms , both are sea facing . However they have allotted one room with sea facing while the other road facing.
Expedia should not entertain these hotel. The hotel does not honour its commitment. They can't even serve breakfast till 9.30 am.
Prisvärt och bra läge. Bra med internet på rummet. Lite smutsig filt i sängen. Mysigt rum.
Overpriced, unimpressive hotel, staff friendly, breakfast less than basic
Hotellet som sådant var trevligt och skulle kunna ha stora förutsättningar med rätt ledning. Bra läge på en mycket liten gata, och nära stranden. Servicen var däremot obefintlig! Lakan och handdukar hade nog varit vita en gång, men var nu smutsgula och fulla av fläckar. Man ifrågasatte om de verkligen var nytvättade. Likadant med kopparna till frukost. Garderoben var liten, kort och ofräsch med två galgar! Vi föredrog att behålla våra tillhörigheter i resväskan! Badrumsinredningen var smutsig, dammig och full med kalkavlagringar. Duschslangen var trasig. Dåligt med varmvatten. Inget toalettpapper med automatik. Ett samtal till receptionen var nödvändigt varje gång! De första dagarna fanns en mindre frukostbuffé, som helt försvann senare. Frukost skulle serveras fram t.o.m. kl. 10.00, vilket inte gjordes. Vi skulle ha uppskattat en kyl och en bänk för resväskan. Rumskostnaden för detta hotell är helt klart alldeles för hög, i förhållande till vad som erbjuds. Vi bodde på hotellet i 10 dagar, så vi hade möjlighet att utvärdera det under en längre tid.
Hotellet ligger i en sidegade, som gaar lige ned til stranden. Vaerelserne er gode. Personalet er soede og hjaelpsomme. Morgenmaden er skuffende for europaer, kaffen er meget ringe.
This may be the worst hotels I’ve stayed in, and if I returned to Kovalam I would definitely not stay here again. I stayed for 4 nights Many things were broken. The safe didn't work, they said it was the batteries, but never got that fixed. The shower did not work (although the tap in the bath did) and every day I told them and every day they said it was fixed and when I went to my room it wasn’t. People would come, try and turn it on, and leave saying they'd get someone else to look at it, but I never saw any actually attempt to fix it. This was completely unacceptable. One of the windows wouldn’t lock and after 2 days of telling them they told me it was because of the air condition unit. Odd as it was nowhere near the unit, and the window close it just needed a key to lock it. I asked for a wakeup call to get to the airport and they didn’t call. Someone called the hotel and asked to be put through to my room, and they took ages to work out which room I was in, and then told the person I wasn’t answering (in fact my phone never even rang). The door was just a thin door, so for a woman staying on her own it felt less than secure. . It’s also down a side road, so walking back at night doesn’t feel safe, I had to ask someone to walk me back Also the hotel backs onto open land and other apartments. It was noisy with dogs howling throughout the night. Nit something the hotel could help, but not a peaceful night! The staff are just slow, don’t understand what you are asking for, and don’t seem to care that they haven’t fixed the problem. Other people I had travelled with stayed in other hotels and they seemed much better.
W e were not happy with the stay. Fan was not working and not made working after informing next day morning. Ac making lot of noise spoiling the comfort of staying near the beach. Very difficult to locate.
Jätte fint nytt hotell, men personalen var inte trevlig eller tillmötesgående. Vi fick inte städat, våran safebox var stängde när vi kom och vi sa till 4 ggr om att de skulle komma och fixa det men det glömdes bort varje gång, som exempel. Så hotellet och läget var jätte bra, men inte personalen.
Ett väskött hotell med mycket bra läge. Det ligger lite utanför den mest turistiga delen och bara ett par steg från stranden. Alla rum är bra, en del är väldigt stora och en del har även fantastisk utsikt. Personalen är vänlig och bemötande. Vi var en grupp på sju vuxna och ett barn. Alla var lika nöjda. Jag längtar redan tillbaka.
Freindly staff but not very professional.Bad maintenance of bathroom especially the shower.The breakfast was a disappointment. A positive thing The hotel is very close to the beach.
Location of the hotel is good. I'd not reccomend someone who is drivoing to the hotle as the access to the hotel is really bad and the parking space is limited and has to dpened on others tp take out their car before one can take out his car.
The food was very bad on the eve of Christmas and they charged Rs. 1500 per person for that 'gala' dinner. The pictures they have put on the internet are all fake and actually it is a small building and from nowhere you can see any speck of water, leave alone sea view rooms.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
5.8/10The cleanliness was only OK, suggesting issues.
Service
7.8/10Standard quality for this hotel tier.
Location
7.8/10Standard quality for this hotel tier.
Room Quality
7.8/10Standard quality for this hotel tier.
Amenities
7.8/10Standard quality for this hotel tier.
Value for Money
6.8/10Standard quality for this hotel tier.
Food and Beverage
6.8/10Standard quality for this hotel tier.
Overall Experience
7/10Average experience based on the different aspects.