Roxbro Castle
Roxbro Castle, Airstrip Road, Jamaica- Historic
- Ruines
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Sustainable Villa Experience
Garden Oasis and Cozy Bar: Enjoy the serene garden and unwind at the cozy bar during your stay at Cliffe Ranch.
Modern Amenities and Comfort: Relax in well-equipped units with streaming services, private bathrooms, and some with fully-fitted kitchens.
Family-Friendly Features: With family rooms, outdoor fireplace, children's playground, and a picnic area, there's something for everyone at our villa complex.
Book your stay at Cliffe Ranch now to experience a perfect blend of luxury and sustainability.
Check-in from
12:00 AM
Check-out by
12:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
93 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 5 guests
4 adults · 4 children
Beds
Sofa bed (Variable Size), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
111 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
93 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
93 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 5 guests
4 adults · 4 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
111 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 9 guests
8 adults · 8 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
279 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Sofa bed (Variable Size), 2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
93 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
93 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Was good wasn’t my first time it’s upgraded though.nice quite place
Beautiful plants and well kept environment
I like that the environment felt safe and secure. Our privacy was awesome. The fact that I had everything I needed in the kitchen was a plus. My fiance and I was really comfortable and looks forward in coming back
The gate was slow to open. Which I could not give any blame to management as that wouldn't be your fault
How clean di place was
No food place nearby but differently It was awesome ⁷
It was kids Friendly, clean and welcoming. Host was amazing. We did enjoy our stay. Highly recommended.
Host was great and understanding,I like the whole presentation from start to finish 👏 👍 👌 😀 would definitely recommend 👌 👍
It was no breakfast
It was very good
The ambience of the place and the room was great.
The road to the house.
Decor and furnishing lovely .The bed was super comfortable. Apartment completely secure those little creepy intruders. (lol) Shower very powerful .Will definately visit again.
Poor drainage in the bathroom from the bath.Bathroom and kitchen need an extraction process for steam as it was quite poblematic
THE LOCATION WAS JUST RIGHT BECAUSE IT WAS LIKE 5 MINUTES DRIVE TO OUR TOURNAMENT
WE HAVE NO COMPLAINS
No breakfast
The host was very helpful and exceptional.
The grounds and home were in excellent condition! The home was also outfitted with all the necessary appliances and equipment that we would ever need. Norma, our host, welcomed us warmly and showed us great hospitality. If we are ever in this area again, this will be our first choice.
We were sorry that we did not spend more time at this location.
The location was prefect. I get around pretty easy. The environment is very friendly and close to the Mandeville town and my families. Cliffe Ranch is a home away from home.
The perfect environment.
Fairly modern immaculate grounds
The check out on the site said 12 noon. We were told 10am by the caretaker. We checked in around 8pm. He agreed to 11am but he was lurking around minutes after 11am. When i went to give him the keys he made a point of mentioning that we went over time by 18 mins not the courtesy im used to for these facilities.
All room had its own bathroom, place was clean and the host was amazing and accommodating.
Lots of parking space. House was clean.
The sheets was dirty and alot of dust was on the night table the bathroom tub was very dirty and the bathroom glass was difficult to open and close when we reach in the room and check the sheets on the bed it was dirty that was a big disappointment
Security was good. The locks on the doors were good. The access to the doors and windows were secured by steel bars.
This place could possibly be a fire hazard trap. The room that we occupied was one way in, one way out. The kitchen was the entrance to the room. If there was a fire we would not have a chance to exit. The security bars on the windows while good in one sense is a fire hazard in that we wouldn't be able to exit that room even if a rescue attempt made from the outside. The advertised accommodation on Booking.com is not the actual deal. There was a conflict between what the agent said about the original accommodation to what the owner reported. Inside the facilities was sweltering hot. The ceiling fan and standing fans were inadequate. No central heating. Bed linen had stains. Fabric Sofas weren't very clean. Roaches were seen in the bathroom. Roaches were observed in the cupboards. We were transferred to another room because of construction. The second room was not adequate either. In our conversation to the owner she tried to accommodate us by moving us to third room which was a fire trap. She said that she was not going to charge us. After the transfer was done she changed her tune and charged $100.00 extra. In total we paid $880.00.
Friendly and accommodating
The rooms were very well furnished, the ambiance of the garden was really great. The whole garden area was magical and the host was really kind throughout.
I like the scenery, and the aesthetics of the entire compound, beds were comfy, the house keepers was very nice as well as the owner and his grandmother.
What I didn’t like is that I was having such a great time and then boom! There’s a party keeping at the bar in-front of the ranch so like I could hardly sleep. But everything else was a full 10/10 😂
Hostess was pleasant and helpful. The room was adequate. Eating establishments were one taxi ride away.
Noise from next door was deafening and should have been contained to a gentle roar. It should have ceased at 11pm to allow guests to get a proper sleep. It was also ramping up to start again at 830am the next morning. Too loud. Not a quiet hotel in the hills of Mandeville. Careful who lives next door when you are opening a hotel.
I bought my own breakfast
Wasn't close to restaurants
The property is ok. The noise/ music coming from next door gives me sleepless nights and headache.
The location was easy to find, and it was easily accessible. I was very pleased with the room as it was very comfortable and inviting and also clean. The host was very pleasant and gracious. I loved it!
The location, space of room and design
The wifi and cable was out for 3/4 of our stay.
My room wasn't ready when i arrived so had to stay in another room
The environment and the hold facility.
The access to the room,needs to be more efficient.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
8/10Guests consistently mentioned cleanliness as a positive aspect.
Service
7.5/10Service was generally appreciated, although a few guests had complaints about wait times.
Location
8/10The hotel is located in close proximity to many key landmarks and public transport.
Room Quality
8/10Rooms were spacious and comfortable, although some guests mentioned minor maintenance issues.
Amenities
7.3/10The amenities provided were satisfactory, with some guests highlighting the gym and pool, while others mentioned the lack of spa services.
Value for Money
6.9/10Some guests felt that the price was a bit high for the services offered, while others thought it was reasonable given the location.
Food and Beverage
7.3/10Breakfast and restaurant services were generally well-received, although a few guests thought there could be more variety.
Overall Experience
8.3/10Most guests had a positive overall experience and would recommend the hotel to others.