Le Morne Viewpoint
Le Morne Viewpoint, Piton du Canot Trail, La Gaulette VCA, Mauritius- Viewpoint
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Sustainable Accommodation:
Beautique Studios 45 offers a sustainable stay in La Gaulette, providing a private entrance for convenience. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, free parking, and WiFi, ensuring a comfortable and eco-friendly experience.
Fully Equipped Kitchenette:
Each unit opens to a terrace with picturesque views and comes with a fully equipped kitchenette including an oven, microwave, toaster, fridge, stovetop, and kettle. Guests can enjoy the freedom of preparing their meals while taking in the beautiful surroundings.
Convenient Location:
Located near Paradis Golf Club and Tamarina Golf Course, with easy access to Les Chute's de Riviere Noire and Domaine Les Pailles, Beautique Studios 45 is the perfect choice for travelers seeking both relaxation and adventure.
Book now for a sustainable and comfortable stay at Beautique Studios 45 in La Gaulette.
Check-in from
02:30 PM
Check-out by
09:30 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Not allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
45 sqm
Sea View, Ocean View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
45 sqm
Garden View, Mountain View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
45 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
45 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
45 sqm
Sea View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
45 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
La terrasse est vraiment extra pour profiter des couchers de soleil et la calme de la gaulette est très appréciable
Matelas un peu trop dur mais séjour tout de même très agréable. Bonne communication avec les propriétaires
L'emplacement, la terrasse sur le toit avec une vue incroyable, la sécurité de l'immeuble et le parking securisé. Les instructions d'arrivée étaient très claires
Le manque d'équipements : pas de micro onde, très peu d'ustensiles de cuisine, pas de produits de 1ere nécessité pour l'arrivée ( huile, sucre café thé...), pas d'espace pour le repas si ce n'est sur la terrasse, la description n'est pas très claire et les photos de l'intérieur sont trop peu nombreuses pour se rendre compte reellement de l'aménagement, la clim coulait a l'intérieur, c'était une mare des qu'on l'allumait. La propriétaire la veille de notre depart est venue pour rentrer sans nous prévenir au préalable et en regardant partout.
Superb location, quiet at night, i loved the rooftop.
Really clean, spacious and comfortable accommodation. Really easy access without needing to be greeted, as a few straight forward, easy step emails will be sent before your arrival. Amazing location and everything you need on your door step. A car does really help though!
That I didn't stay longer.
Camera e bagno spaziosi. Cucina con tutto il necessario per due persone. Terrazza rooftop eccezionale.
Tutto bene. La Gaulette non è un centro molto turistico, ci sono comunque alcuni bar e ristoranti molto buoni.
Großes Zimmer und großes Badezimmer. Toller Balkon. Küche und Klimaanlage vorhanden. Parkplatz vorhanden. Auf der Dachterrasse konnte man abends einen tollen Sonnenuntergang beobachten.
Keine Steckdosen im Bad. Viele Ameisen. Gardine war zu kurz, weshalb man nicht gut abdunkeln konnte. Badezimmertür kann man zwar abschließen, aber nur zu ziehen kann man sie nicht. Der Wasserhahn im Bad hat enorm gespritzt. Warmes Wasser gibt's nur in der Dusche (heiß und kalt sind falschrum beschriftet). Recht hellhörig. Der Check-Out war super früh (9:30 Uhr).
Spacieux, parking, emplacement, grand lit, terrasse sous les cocotiers, petite vue mer, rooftop appreciable.
Équipements sommaires, pas de condiments de base dans la cuisine (sel, poivre), bruyant car beaucoup de chiens qui aboient toute la nuit dans le quartier
Cama cómoda y habitación con terraza
Un poco impersonal que todo el contacto con los propietarios sea via mensajes. Creo que se hace más difícil el recomendarte cosas o resolver dudas… La terraza de arriba muy chula pero no tenia cojines. La cocina y los utensilios deberían estar más limpios
La terrasse sur le toit
Le manque d'eau chaude Pas d'adaptateur pour les prises, ce n'était pas précisé qu'il n'y en aurait pas. La vue sur le pk et le vis a vis dans la rue. Sur les photos la vue est différente il faut monter sur le toit pour voir
Kitchen was equipped well. Balcony with very nice view. Self check in worked well. Good location.
Check out at 9.30 is a bit too early. We were asked to remove the trash when leaving - this was nowhere stated on booking.
Super. So nice balcony and rooftop terrace. I highly suggest. No bad words.
Very nice apartment with good facilities. The roof had a lovely view.
The parking was awkward because in some bays (ours amongst them) you had to go back outside and re-enter through the entrance gate to get to the stairs up to the apartments. This made unloading and loading the car frustrating each day. They need to put a second entrance to the steps from the upper parking.
Very easy to get to and nice view . Calm area and good cleaners
Lovely space! Big bedroom, VERY comfortable bed, private outside breakfast nook. Comfy chairs to read in. Lots of space in the bathroom (rare and appreciated). We also loved the rooftop for sunsets.
Some plumbing noise from the neighboring unit.
Convenient location and overall very nice!
The bed was very old and springy and the mattress has collapsed on the one side, besides that it was really good!!!
Easy going arrival, no fuss, nice and peaceful.
Instruction sheet for guest info could have the printed info spaced out a bit more to be easier to read, but that's all. Everything that i expected to be provided was provided.
It’s well located with secure parking, the studio apartment was compact but highly functional and it was nice to have a balcony and a roof terrace. The air conditioning was effective and necessary in the heat.
The kitchen was a bit sparse on utensils and is small. However, it was totally functional and usable.
Nicest guest house we stayed in on our trip. Would definitely go back or recommend. Beautiful beaches around the area, would recommend having a rental car, but with that its not far at all. Comfy bed, beautiful room, functional kitchenette to make good meals, and good ventilation in the room which many other places don’t have!
The roof terrace is accessible for everyone, even if you stay in the basement room.
When you stay in the basement room, it is of course, very humid. It was not a big issue, just not as much comfortable and when you want to dry towels. It would be nice to know which room are you going to choose.
Nice little balcony/terrace was in the shade. Super nice owner.
I had problems with hot water during my stay
Very (!) clean. Very efficient check in/out. Very efficient communication with the landlord. Given the price great value for money.
No negatives found.
good value for this money , quick answer from host ( through watsapp ). has everything you need for short stay
some insects ( but this is the same everywhere in Mauritius )
Parking, walking distance to supermarket and restaurant, having a fan in the bedroom was a nice touch so we didn't need to have the AC on. Roof terrace was great to watch the sunset. Comfy bed, good WiFi so we could watch TV on ipad- as no TV in the room Host was easily contactable with instructions to check in and questiona we had. Nice stop for a few days for visiting le Morne area. Batteries were missing from safe and remote controls- which thankfully we had spares.
Basement flat. Lack of plug sockets next to bed. Outside area was small and could of done with somewhere to dry clothes, but as no sun comes in, what we did put out didn't dry. No hot water in the kitchen to wash up but discovering this is a common thing in Mauritius.
Nothing.
The property was dark, dirty, and unsafe. Somebody broke out in our apartment from the broken window I had in my flat. The owner was aware about all this and didn’t do anything. Once we found our luggage moved and the window opened and lights on at 8.00 pm , we called the property and we were transferred in another property worse than the other. The entire flat was full of coach roaches that kept coming out from the ventilator and AC for the entire night. Result = the day after we left the property and never received a refund. They are a scam.
Very spacious and clean room, great size bathroom, we really enjoyed the secluded terrace, nice rooftop.
We didn’t have hot water for two nights. The host responded quickly and gave us instructions what to do, however there was no result and a check was done by a housekeeper the next day (two nights already have passed). Eventually the problem was solved.
The rooftop for sunsets.
Previously we had better bbq facilities so we didn’t use the current one.
The view from the roof terrace was amazing although we didn't utilise the space very much except to see the sunset as we were on the lower level so a bit removed from our rooms.
Lack of personal contact - we didn't meet or see anyone from the facility. We did have a problem with the safe, which they sorted very quickly though. Everything was done through texts. Kitchenette very basic and we ran out of gas on our last evening just as we were about to cook dinner - no one available to change it until the next morning
Great View from the Roof Top, Everything you need in kitchen, sweet flyer with recommendations, super fast answers when having a question
A Hairdryer would be helpful
big apartment, with everything you need. really nice furnished, and very clean. we were very happy about the french press in the kitchen. the roof top is also great with a really nice view. communication with the hosts were easy and fast, they were very helpful. every apartment has his own terrace or balcony. you need a car to get to le morne beach. At La Gaulette is no beach. but some nice restaurants and a big supermarket. and a lot of fruit stands.
everything was perfect. you should not be afraid of cockroaches, spiders or geckos, but thats just normal in maurice.
The accomandation is not bad, it is well located and clean and staying at the ground floor will offer you a nice exploration of the local fauna including cockroaches, spiders and even some centipedes. Owner was quick and helpful to solve problem with the wifi. I just had to go into another studio where guests haven't arrived yet and take out the wifi repeater and move it to our studio. The view from the rooftop terrasse is great.
The communication with the host was not the best. Before we arrived, we just received one code to enter the building, but no room number etc. We were told to enter the appartment to find the keys there. We found one studio that was open and empty and after 30 minutes owner came to tell us that we checked in to the wrong studio and we were told that we had to move to the ground floor. We never even received a number code for that door. The host was in a hurry and we felt like we were bothering him. Ground floor was less nice. Unfortunately, there was no hot water, neither in the shower, nor in the kitchen. If you want air conditioning you would have to pay extra for that.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
7.7/10Some reviews mentioned that the kitchen and utensils should be cleaner, indicating a cleanliness concern.
Service
8.7/10Standard quality for this hotel tier, with self-service check-in indicated as easy and straightforward.
Location
9.2/10Multiple reviews praised the superb location, providing easy access to nearby amenities.
Room Quality
8.2/10Rooms are generally spacious and comfortable, though some concerns regarding noise and amenities were noted.
Amenities
7.2/10Some amenities were lacking, such as basic kitchen condiments and a hot water issue.
Value for Money
8.7/10Guests feel they received great value for their stay, based on various positive comments.
Food and Beverage
8.2/10Food options were not explicitly mentioned but average for this tier.
Overall Experience
8.5/10The overall guest experience was quite positive, with some minor issues noted.
Each unit opens to a private entrance, adding a touch of privacy and ease to your stay in La Gaulette.
Each studio and apartment includes a complete kitchenette with oven, microwave, fridge, and kettle for easy home cooking.
Prepare meals with a complete kitchenette, including oven, microwave, fridge, stovetop, and kettle for flexible dining.