Fjellveien
Fjellveien, Fjellvegen, Øygarden, Norway- Viewpoint
Scenic Lake Views and Beachfront Access
Enjoy breathtaking views of the lake from the balcony and relax in the open-air bath by the beach.
Comfortable and Well-Equipped Accommodation
This holiday home features 3 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, a spacious living room, and modern amenities like a flat-screen TV and fireplace.
Outdoor Activities and Convenient Amenities
Engage in fishing and hiking activities around Trovatn or unwind in the coffee shop. Skiing, cycling, and water sports facilities are available for guests' enjoyment.
Book now for a memorable lakeside getaway at Hytta på Øyfjell!
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Bunk bed (Variable Size), Sofa bed (Variable Size), Bunk bed (Variable Size)
Room details
50 sqm
Lake View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Dette er uten tvil det beste stedet jeg har bodd på etter mange år i Norge! Hytta har en fantastisk beliggenhet mellom fjellene og tre innsjøer, med en helt magisk utsikt over vannet fra den store stua og mulighet for et friskt morgendyp. Innredningen er en perfekt miks av tradisjonell sjarm og moderne komfort – alt du trenger er her, inkludert en god TV med Netflix, et supert bad med bidet/hånddusj, samt gratis utlån av både båt og SUP-brett. Vertene var utrolig hyggelige og helt uten de merkelige kravene man ofte møter andre steder. Anbefales på det varmeste!
Un petit coin de paradis dans la région du Telemark. Confortable, et en bonus le bain nordique chauffé au bois (avec un supplément mais ça vaut le coup!)
Het is een prachtig houten huisje in de bergen aan een meer. Wij kwamen in de winter en het was enorm gezellig met de sneeuw. Alles opwarmen met de houthaard was haalbaar. Wel heel koud als je aankomt. Er is geen stromend water maar er is voldoende water voorzien door de eigenaar. Gezellige aanrader voor een korte periode.
WARNING! No water in the entire house. Spartan conditions.The water in the jacuzzi comes from a nearby pond. It was yellow. There's no hot tub in the bathroom, as the description says. There's no water in the entire house. The tiny bedrooms are very cold. There's no heating.
Rolig og hyggelig sted ,ikke luksus men anekset var super koselig soverom som anbefales å be om ! Verten var kjempe koselig og var der for et hvert spørsmål ! Vi var kun et døgn som omgivelsene fikk vi ikke prøvd ut .
Fin koselig liten hytte. Lett å komme i kontakt og dialog med vertskapet.
The location.
We were booked to stay for 3 nights, but ended up leaving after just 15 hours. Owners refusing to refund us for what was an unlivable propery without a functioning toilet! What a terrible disappointment and ruining of a 1st wedding anniversary getaway: - The toilet didn't work!! Showed an error corresponding to improperly fitted catchment container/no propane. Despite multiple attempts to reset, we were left without any toilet and no response from hosts! - The hot tub didn't work! Couldn't be used due to severely damaged electrical cable. - No running water or shower at the property! This is not mentioned anywhere in the description! We only discovered this upon arrival which then caused us to read the reviews. The description mentions a spa bath in the bathroom facilities-not accurate. The "shower" is a camp shower hanging from a tree outside! - Hands and dishes all need to be washed in the toilet room, using a 3 litre jar. This jar must be refilled from a larger container weighing 20kg, which needs to be lifted off the floor to refill. Washing just two plates and cutlery uses all the water. Not suitable for anyone not strong or with back issues. - Several other factors to consider: Bedroom is in a seperate annex so to go between the main hut (were the toilet functioning...) and sleeping area, requires walking outside. Bed is saggy and very uncomfortable. Only source of light in annex was lamps, of which 3 of 4 were not working. - No instructions provided anywhere. - Dishes filthy and full of food residue. - Uncooperative owners who are not willing to take ownership and corrective action with a . What should have been a romantic celebration, turned into a stream of maintenance issues, and anxiety about what to do when "nature calls". Hence leaving. We left the property in a better and cleaner condition than we found it.
Otoczenie - blisko jeziora, otoczenie lasem
Super rapport qualité prix. Pas d'eau courante donc il faut accepter ces petits inconvénients
We spent 10 days on vacation with the family and chose a forest by the lake instead of the sea. The stay was wonderful – peaceful nature, fresh forest air, and a jacuzzi by the cabin with a view of the mountains and lake made it a perfect place to relax. The cabin is fully equipped for a longer stay. We drove 11 km to a nearby town for water and groceries. The host was very kind, always responded quickly, and helped with any questions. It’s a great place to recharge.
Peaceful and quiet
No running water - no shower! Dirty sink
It was a very relaxing stay for us, you can enjoy the sun all day long and you have everything you need. (In our case, for a couple travelling with a dog) It is clear the owners put a lot of love in it, everything is clean and in good shape. You must prepare a bit, for a stay without running water, but that is pretty easy to manage. It is calm, but not too remote, some good places for groceries, dining (simple, but good) and coffee nearby. Also contact with the host was fast and pleasant.
No running water means harder to do dishes. We would have enjoyed being able to do longer hikes at the cabin area, but you need to travel a bit for that.
There are perfect for relaxing and enjoying just nature ☺️ us well very nice that there are jacuzzi 😊
There are not water inside (shower).
Great location for a cabin between Gaustad and Dalen. Very clean inside with enough space for 3-4 people comfortably in the main room for games and eating. Made use of the outdoor grill and the indoor fireplace for cooking which worked well and kept us warm in the night. No running water, but the host left plenty of water available to us before arriving. Kitchen is small but has the basic amenities as well as some spices/condiments.
For the price, it is hard to beat this cabin. Running water would make it possible to stay longer with a shower and easier to clean dishes but that is not the purpose of the cabin. It met our expectations.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
5.14/10Reviews highlighted significant cleanliness issues including filthy dishes and inadequate sanitation facilities.
Service
10/10The host was described as very kind and attentive, responding quickly to queries.
Location
10/10Multiple reviews praised the beautiful location near nature with access to the lake and peaceful surroundings.
Room Quality
6.64/10Guests noted uncomfortable beds and lack of privacy with room arrangements.
Amenities
7.14/10Various amenities such as the jacuzzi had serious functionality issues as described.
Value for Money
9.14/10Some value perceived versus pricing, but sanitation and service concerns impacted overall perception.
Food and Beverage
10/10No specific mentions about food and beverage.
Overall Experience
9.14/10The experience was marred by significant issues, but some elements were appreciated.