Patong Beach
Patong Beach, Thaweewong Road, Patong, 83150, Thailand- Attraction
- Monument
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Convenient Amenities
Make use of convenient amenities such as complimentary wireless internet access, a television in a common area, and tour/ticket assistance. Guests can catch a ride to nearby destinations on the area shuttle (surcharge).
Dining Options
Enjoy a meal at the restaurant, or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). English breakfasts are available daily for a fee.
Featured Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours).
When you stay at Acca Patong in Patong, you'll be in the entertainment district, within a 10-minute walk of Patong Beach and Bangla Road. This hotel is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) from Jungceylon Shopping Center and 3.2 mi (5.1 km) from Karon Beach. Near Bangla Road.
Book now to experience a perfect blend of comfort and convenience at Acca Patong.
Check-in from
02:00 PM
Check-out by
12:00 PM
Children
Not allowed
Pets
Not allowed
1 Double Bed OR 2 Twin Beds
236 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - 32-inch HDTV, premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, room service (limited hours), and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Desk, phone, and laptop-compatible safe; rollaway beds (surcharge) and cribs (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - Bed sheets not available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
22 m2
In-room amenities
1 Queen Bed
237 sq feet
Layout - Bedroom
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - 32-inch LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, room service (limited hours), and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, designer toiletries, and a shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and iron/ironing board (on request); cribs (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - Bed sheets not available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide)
Room details
22 m2
In-room amenities
1 Double Bed
312 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - 40-inch HDTV, premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, room service (limited hours), and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Laptop-compatible safe and iron/ironing board (on request); rollaway beds (surcharge) and cribs (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - Bed sheets not available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
29 m2
In-room amenities
1 King Bed
452-sq-foot room with a balcony
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - 40-inch HDTV, premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, room service (limited hours), and free bottled water
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, and a shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Desk, phone, and laptop-compatible safe; rollaway beds (surcharge) and cribs (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Need to Know - Bed sheets not available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
42 m2
In-room amenities
Pets not allowed
Service animals not allowed
Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
Contactless check-out is available
Cashless transactions are available
Property does not offer onsite COVID-19 testing
Professional property host/manager
Contactless check-in is available
Property does not require health documentation at check-in
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Great staff, i stay at the Acca at least 2 time a year i love the place
Was on noisy street
Staff were great and very accomidating, the rooms were a good size and the only major downside were the noises outside but that's not the hotels fault.
The staff are so rude. They’re not friendly at all. The location is good. The amenities aren’t the best
.
The staff were very friendly, kind, and sincere. The cleanliness of the rooms, the discipline, and consistency truly impressed me. I really loved Thailand. Wishing everyone the best!
Nice place close to all the madness Patong has to offer. 10-15 min walk to the beach.
The staff were friendly to us as a family of 5. Staff always communicating with us on what we needed. Air con was in our rooms worked wonderful, water bottles were always provided to us with clean towels when we needed them. We would definitely stay there again 😃 and they accommodated us with inner connecting rooms as a family.
Shower worked well and room was cleaned properly everyday i was there. Staff were friendly. If you havent stayed in patong before make sure you do some research before booking this area. Hotel met my needs and i had no complaints.
Close to a major mall
The Good looking Days of this Property are gone long Ago. Photos are Old and Misleading. They don't Match with the Current Situation of the Property. I was given a Room which was Smelling Bad. Later Found out that There was a Dead and Decaying Rat in the AC Vent.... The Front Office Staff are Not Friendly. The Management is Poor. They Charge Money for Using the Toilets in Ground Floor. It's a Old Run Down, Poorly Maintained Property. The Only Good thing is the Location... I Strongly Recommended to Skip this Hotel... Much Better Options Nearb...
Minutes from the mall
The staff was super friendly always smiling and laughing. The room was satisfactory for the price. The location is fine for singles or couples but I wouldn’t recommend if you have kids. The street is full of massage parlors, where massage is not the primary service they provide. If you’re on a bit of a budget you can beat this place. The location is within walking distance of Bangla Road and Patong beach, plenty of bars and good restaurants. Overall I recommend and plan on staying here again.
Great place, great location and the best staff
This property is located by the walking street. Very busy area, all the actions are just right outside the lobby or just few steps walk to all the night clubs, bars, restaurants massage polars and of course the beach. If you are a party person, this is the place for you. I will definitely stay here. The bed was comfortable, air-conditioning worked great, no noise for at all since my room was on the 6th floor. Highly recommend this place if you are not a Diva
The place is old and dirty but most convenient location and staff is amazing. The hotel was out of power on and off couple of times.
Walking distance to most stuff. I will stay here again when I’m back in town
Hotel is on a very busy street.
Very good price for location. Action just 1 block away plus the street its on is lively w many street food option's. Hotel has good shower & really hot water (many dont have that). Would definitely stay again, but they need to update the interiors.
This property should be condemned My front door was half broken The staff did not make my room for 4 days Water in the bath room all the time Beds had no bed sheets and the mattress looked mouldy and dirty Lift kept backing down Travelller be aware I will never look at this property again
Can be noisy at night with loud motocycle and tul tuk
The property is old, dirty, outdated, and full of weird men who smokes right in the reception area. Those young men drink, party, yell, scream across the hallway like they are at home in the village and no one is around. Towels and bed linens are grey (old and washed out) and the room smells like a smocking one. I stayed one day and left. There will be way I stay at that place again. If you like a clean and safe environment, do not stay there!
Great location walking distance to all amenities. Bad: sink tap was leaking onto the washroom floor. Water heater not working fast enough and have to take cold shower.
I am not going to mention what was the issues over all i wasn't happy but was fair to poor conditions
Poor conditios
Sketch vibes
I've stayed in this area many many times. It's a great spot and will stay here again
I moved to here for the night after booking a creepy and dirty accomodation elsewhere. It wasn’t dirty per se lt was hard to sleep being in the middle of the party centre but just needed a place to sleep for the night. Very close to the beach. If you want to party it’s perfect location tbh. Staff were nice.
Great location and great staff. I will be staying again
Great location near everything you need, awesome staff, front desk 24×7, good wifi. I will book again at this hotel.
Great small hotel on a busy street, centeral location, everything you need is around you. Safe hotel, laundry service, good wifi, awesome staff, front desk is available 24 hours.
Was lovely staying there would definitely consider booking again
It’s very close to Bangla Road.
👍
Great affordable place within a 5 min walk of Banglah Road. Lots of places to eat and can walk near night markets. Very loud at night though its hard to sleep without headphones in until 4 am, but for location and price it was fine.
This property is close to all the action, the people are so friendly, have stayed here 9 times. Get a room on the back side for quiet and street is loud until about 6 am. Beds are comfortable room is clean and again the staff is amazing!
Friendly staff and reception, excellent housekeeping
Great value and location. Friendly helpful staff
Very quiet and clean.
10/10 and a great deal. Right on Bangla road if you like to party. No room fee for visitors, great and friendly staff. Get 2 bottles of water everyday aswell
Good economic place clean hot water close to several activities within a few minute walk
the property location was great but the air condition worked very poorly. our room was 25-3” celsius the whole trip
I did NOT feel safe at all!!! I did NOT feel safe leaving my property in the safe in the room!!! I did NOT stay…I left the property and choose another hotel!!! This NUST be a reaccurring situation as apparent from their NO REFUND policy?!?
Good reception. There was very limited amount of tap water for shower etc. With this budget it is fine but if I don't have to I will not stay there again
Doesn't look like the pictures at all. This place is filthy. It didn't Have electricity in the room let alone the tv was ripped off the walls. The doors was so. Freaking filthy the walls covered in grime. I wish I could upload the pictures
Room was quite dated but was convenient location
Outstanding location for restaurants, beach, shopping, nightlife. Staff at front desk went way out of their way to accommodate our stay....always friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff were great.
My room didnt have a access card lock. Meaning i have to manually lock from the inside before i leave the room. Which is unsafe.
Stayed there for 15 days , it’s a clean place on ski soi sansabai a very busy and noisy street north of Bangla walking street for me it was ok too noisy for my family , friendly people who worked there made us feel at home price was a bit too high for what it is due to season
AIRCON not working, room smelt . Checked out early
Very misrepresented in the picture. Water dripping from the ceiling. Found a nice clean hotel at a much lower price. Would not stay here.
Great location and good comfort for price.
Central location and loud at night, as expected. Old and run down room, missing essentials like shower curtin. Sheets with blood stains. Dust. Airconditer didnt work very well. Rooms not very sound proof. Dont bother with the precooked and reheated english breakfast, better value to find breakfast elsewhere. Would not recommend for anyone seeking fair value.
friendly staff, clean room and nice AC. Just a warning before you stay on this street, the music is literally playing all night long, till 8 AM.
Clean rooms And through out the hallway and the position very good
I arrived late and the place was so dirty it was horrific I had to ask for cleaning equipment and clean the room myself they showed me other rooms all in the same condition- take into account I have stayed at plenty of pack packets etc but this place was horrifically filthy the room was full of mosquitoes. The staff were friendly though
All good budget accommodation. Service was ok. Only ate there once it was ok
lovely staff good service
Nice access to Main Street and Patong Beach. But opposite pub was really loud that we could’ve sleep deeply.
Noiseeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!! Cant sleep all day . not stay again
Great hotel near to ammenities.
Near to Soi bangla. Lots of food places to explore nearby. Overall not too bad.
A one night stay with a good bed and fast wifi
Great and pleasant stay. Check in and check out was fast and smooth
I travel to Thailand twice a year and this hotel provided the worst experience I ever had. I booked a room for 1 night and asked if i could check in early at noon. They said no, but i could complete my paperwork and grab my keys at 2pm. That seemed reasonable. At 2:15pm, i arrived and they said they did not have my room. They offered me a smaller room and smaller bed with free breakfast for the same cost. I declined. They then offered to upgrade my room but i would have to pay the difference. I declined. I told them if they did not have the room i booked, that i wanted them to cancel the booking. They said they had a no cancellation policy which should not matter since they did not have the room reserved. I called expedia and the hotel reply to them was that it was my fault since i was not at hotel for 2pm, they gave the room to another customer. They refused to give me a refund as they said the room would be available between 4 and 5pm which is up to 3 hours after check in. I explained that since they broke the rental agreement for the room, i would call my credit card company and reverse the charge. The hotel refused to budge and refund the money they received that was paid for but they did not have availabe to rent. Eventually with the help of Expedia, they cancelled the charge and comped myself a room at a much more professional hotel. I have no complaints with the second hotel but would avoid renting here at all costs as their business practices are highly unethical.
Great location, very near to Bangla Road, which is the nightlight area, also about 15 minutes walk to the beach area. The hotel is situated in an area where is hugely occupied by middle eastern businesses and tourist. The street is also noisy and could be loud till about 4-5am. Regarding the hotel, the rooms are spacious and the hosuekeeping staff do a good job in ensuring the cleaniness,however, the mattress and pillows are below average, the hot water system doesnt function propoerly.
Like last year, we had a good stay at the Acca, thank you! Very close to the bars and night life, yes it was loud at night but it was sonkran, so who cares? All of Patong was a big party!
Good location
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was in need of an upgrade.
Clean and good location, staff was very friendly Walking distance to famous beach and bangla road Quite lots of restaurant nearby
Hotel needs maintenance and is starting to look old. Also, curtains, paint, and furniture are old and need replacement.
ACCA has a convenient location on Soi Sansabai, close to both Jungceylon shopping mall and Bangla Road. Not too noisy at that end of the street. The deluxe room was spacious but not ideal due to a column in the room and a bunch of other small problems. There were scuff marks on the walls, light switches worked in unusual combinations, the bedside lights were green, the bathroom wasn't properly cleaned, the toilet seat and lid wouldn't stay up, shower water temperature fluctuated and the air conditioning wasn't strong. There were strange choices in room furnishing, like a hat stand/coat rack and the green bedside lights, and no balcony. All of that was disappointing in a deluxe room. Late checkout included with the booking wouldn't have been honoured if I hadn't pointed it out. Staff were otherwise ok.
The location is great so near to popular spots but to noisy till night coz of nearby arab restaurant
Staff were quite friendly, had 2 nights booked AC stoped working. The staff couldn't help said wait till morning, couldn't sleep and mattress was really bad. No head board just a brick wall very basic, looks better in pictures. I couldn't stand a 2nd night so checked out early and went else where. Only paid £15 a night so can't expect much only my self to blame. You get what you pay for, couple of nights may be fine but wouldn't recommend fir much longer.
I was asked to check in to their Sister hotel which is locat d behind ACCA as they said they are having full house. My booking was confirmed but I didn't have a room to stay. I didn't think of complaining till then cos I know it could happen. But the next day when we checked out from the other hotel and checked I. To ACCA, I was given a room without balcony. A very tiny room with no view at all! So I immediately asked them to change my room and show them my booking details which clearly stated "room with balcony". But the male staff refused to change my room and said this is the only room they have. He was extremely rude. As I insisted, the female staff finally give me a room with balcony. It was really a bad experience. I will never go back to ACCA again.
Nice, clean hotel. Great staff. Great location ##############################
It took 45 minutes to check in as they could not find the reservation, even after showing them emails from Expedia, the room was fine if you don't mind the outside noise ( I don't ) Room make up was extremely slow for a small hotel, I had to wait almost 3 hrs several times. What really annoyed me was receiving a call at 11:45 am saying only CHECK OUT CHECK OUT, I said yes I know check out is at 12:00 I'll be there in a minute and the reply was again CHECK OUT CHECK OUT like I was an annoyance to them, when I got down to the lobby they looked at me and then to each other like I had done something really wrong, needless to say I was not amused.
Great location but having a room on Sansabai side can be a little noisy from all the music. I would stay again purely because of its close proximity to all the night life.
1). Paid for "city view" room (paid extra) but was given back-alley view (no view! Just another building's back alley) 2). Room was not cleaned/house-kept. And when request for housekeeping, was told that the housekeeper gone home and could be only cleaned the next day. Reception told he would get someone to replace the towels at least, but that too never happen.
The hotel was walking minutes from the living bar and entertainment scene. I would say 10/15 minute walk to the beach so it was perfect. Lots of food options and tour info close by. Pros: Location, Nice rooms, mostly friendly staff Cons: Laundry service is a minimum of 5 pieces, was tried to be put into a different room (lesser value of what I paid for but argued my way to have them accommodate me)
Easy check in/out, no Frills stay. Basic needs met. Daily housekeeping, fresh towels everyday. Excellent front desk staff.
Nice staff , great location , easy approach to main area
Great location..near all the action..beer bars, masssge, 7/11 food market. Walk to beach 8 minutes and bangla rd 5 minutes. Can be noisy late at night. Music can be heard till early hours of the morning. Great for single blokes like me.
Good things: 1. Location is near to bangalah road with lots of shops, restaurants and nightlife. 2. Rooms are new, clean and nicely decorated. 3. Money changers, convenience shops, bars, eateries within 5 min walk. 4. Cheap. Bad things: 1. Located next to some clubs. Though the heavy curtains help, music from the clubs nearby can still be heard through the night. Definitely not for light sleepers. 2. Hotel does not provide toothbrush. Seriously. 3. Phone in room can't make outgoing calls. 3. Totally unhelpful and unfriendly staff: 3.1 Not a smile, no thank you, no eye contact most of the time. 3.2 In the room brochure, it stated that for outgoing local calls, to contact front desk. Called the front desk, the staff just said no, we can't call outside and hung up. 3.3 Staff was on his handphone for at least 15 min. Approached him to request for transport to the airport, he gave the annoyed look and asked me to go outside to book my own taxi. 3.4 Left luggage service is simply putting luggage next to the common lift; no tagging, no identification - just leave and retrieve our bags there without any intervention from the staff. All in all, for the price, the bad things are tolerable. But the staff should at least give the most basic customer service level.
Some staff is very friendly some staff to so nice.
Located near to convenient stores and restaurants. Walking distance to Patong beach.
Only wish the wifi in the room would have been better
If you want to be by the strip it's convenient. Guest friendly. Good for the price.
Overall very nice indeed. Walking distance to many food eateries, party scene, shopping. Very strategic.
Acca is one of the best hotels to stay in Patong beach. Low cost, great location, friendly staff. Great wifi. 2nd time in this hotel I recommend if your on a budget and whant easy access to the nightlife.
Air Conditioning unit in room needs cleaning and maintenance. Air conditioning was too noisy and had lots of dust.
Extremely convenient. Near food, shopping, night life. Room was big and clean. Bedroom slippers, soap, shampoo, shower caps provided. Rain shower head only which was a slight inconvenience if not washing hair. If prefer quiet room, then choose rooms behind without balcony. The balcony faces a pub which blasts music until 3am every morning.
I stayed in the room previously and there was no problems, great value for money. Location not ideal for families. This time stayed about 4 weeks. The room assigned to me was facing the road. Contrary to last time the noise was excessive blaring out all night. Until I asked to be moved away from road then quietness, staff helpfulness was perfect.
Hotel opposite plays music load until about 5 in the morning....apart from that it's a great hotel.. It's on the main strip so good location but the windows block out very little sound! If your going to party its a great spot but if you fancy a relaxing holiday book another hotel.
Very comfortable quiet clean atmosphere within in contrast to the bustling location phuket is visited for. Tasty Lebanese restaurant you must try
Negative first; - amenities was horrible ie; no toothpaste, no toothbrush, hand soap was really really small - states as room with balcony, but indeed there was no balcony at all. just windows which u can open and a few inches of 'balcony' - only one lift, so u have to wait for it to get to ur level, and when everyone is leaving at the same time, it gets really crammed. - looks a little run down compared to the photos Positive experiences; - check in and check out was very smooth. - ALL the staff was polite was friendly and always had a smile on their faces - tried to accomodate with late check out request when they found out the reason was due to my late night return flight. - place was clean despite looking abit shabby, no insects, no bugs - location was great, walking distance to the famous Bangla Rd and also the Jungceylon shopping mall. TIPS: JUST BEWARE OF THE TOURIST TRAPS AND SCAMS AROUND THE AREA. Whatever price they offer you, make sure to haggle and negotiate a discount of 30-40% and ensure they write in detail what u paying for, eg, if ATV 1 hour, make sure they write it as 1 hour and so on. (especially if you are caucasian) never put all ur money in one place where they can see it, if possible, just bring what u want to spend for that day and keep the rest in the safe.
Very good hotel. Stayed 20 days. Bar opposite very quiet music(not loud as per other reviews). Nice staff. Very clean bug free room. Booking again for second holiday in 6 months at this hotel.
ACCA is spot on on location near to Everything: Shopping, Food, Spa, Nightlife... It does get a bit noisy at nights due to the street below but still I had a great stay. The hotel do need a little maintenance. The bathroom paint is peeling and dirty and the towel hanger is almost falling off but love the look of the lobby and the staffs are friendly enough. I just do not understand the breakfast concept... But Overall: Keep it up ACCA Patong!!! will stay there again!!!
Hotel is right on top of the action, near Bangla road. Facilities are clean but sloppily made. The main foyer couch acts as the night shifts bed, and that does not look good, i don't think anyone has cleaned it ever. There were plumping problems in the room's bathroom, I had to tell the staff 3 times to get it fixed. The room in front of the road is too loud even on the third floor. The manager was nice and gave me a back room that was quiet. The room has the bare necessities and unless it is on the 5th or 6th floor, there is no couch or any seating besides the bed in the room. The internet connectivity is horrible. The staff do not speak the language, they do not recognize the staying guests, I wanted to ask for the room to be cleaned and they tried to sell me a room. The staff remain hidden behind the reception playing Thai songs on youtube very loudly 24hrs a day. The room is only cleaned if the guest asks it , else it will remain untouched, guests needs to put a "make my room" sign, else you are out of towels, toilet paper, water etc. After 4pm do not expect even a towel as housekeeping locks and goes away. At least there is room service until about 4am.
It is a basic cheap hotel in Patong, you get what you paid for. Generally, there is nothing wrong with the hotel itself, I just do not like Patong area. It's very close to jungceylon shopping centre, and bangla road (night clubbing road). During night time, it is extremely noisy, mainly from the loud music. Before I booked this hotel, I read other people's review on this point, I thought I should be okay. However, I wasn't very okay...
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
6.8/10The review mentions a noisy street which may imply some cleanliness concerns.
Service
8.26/10Staff were great and very accommodating.
Location
7.31/10The location was on a noisy street, affecting the experience.
Room Quality
7.76/10Rooms were a good size, positively received.
Amenities
7.79/10Standard quality for this hotel tier.
Value for Money
7.75/10Standard quality for this hotel tier.
Food and Beverage
7.8/10Standard quality for this hotel tier.
Overall Experience
7.36/10Overall average sentiment reflects both the positive and negative aspects.