St Peter
St Peter, North Deeside Road, Peterculter, AB14 0UT, United Kingdom- Sculpture
Riverside Scottish Mansion with Historic Charm
Scenic Exploration: Nestled on the banks of the River Dee, our historic Scottish mansion provides the perfect gateway to Scotland's stunning landscapes. Engage in a myriad of outdoor activities from skiing to diving in the nearby mountains, forests, and rivers.
Luxurious Ambiance: Immerse yourself in a blend of modern luxury and ancient allure. The hotel's stylish decor showcases a mix of contemporary elegance and historic features like natural stone, wood paneling, and grand fireplaces.
Convenient Location: Just a short 15-minute drive to the renowned P&J Live in Aberdeen, our hotel offers easy access to world-class conferences and events. Book now to experience a memorable stay at our riverside Scottish retreat.
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), 2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
11 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
11 sqm
River View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
13 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
13 sqm
River View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
20 sqm
River View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
17 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
11 sqm
River View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Friendly, helpful staff, lovely room, toiletries provided, food very good & restaurant staff very helpful, had dinner there both nights,breakfast also good,location great for touring around, bath/shower room excellent, fridge with bottles of water very welcome.
Thought I’d booked and paid for a river view room but actually had a view of the car park, raised with reception, they said booking came through as a classic room, they checked and didn’t have a river view room available, despite this I really liked the hole, staff and room, if not the view.
Très bel établissement, facile d'accès par l'autoroute. Chambre très spacieuse et confortable. Lits grand et confortable, parking facile d'accès.
Qualité de la restauration moyenne et petit-déjeuner décevant.
Beautiful property, inside decor magnificent and our room was beautiful.
Nothing to not like
Struttura accogliente in una zona tranquilla Colazione abbondante per quel che riguarda il salato un po' meno per i dolci se pur molto buoni Stanza grande letto comodo
Mancanza della possibilità di avere un cappuccino o un caffè espresso per colazione La camera non era molto pulita dietro hai comodini Il piano in vetro dice c'era il bollitore era sporco
All the waiting staff were very kind to my 92yr old mum and myself. Our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our meals.
Would have liked an evening special on the menu. When you're staying a few nights it's hard to choose something different.
The whole hotel was well-presented and felt comfortable, perfectly clean and well thought-out. The room had everything you could need.
Super tolle Atmosphäre, liebevolle Einrichtung
Personal im Restaurant teilweise überfordert, teilweise wurde beim frühstück schon für mittags eingedeckt, obwohl viele Gäste noch aßen. Bei gutem Hotels ist das nicht angemessen
La ubicación del hotel al lado de un rio. La decoración típica escocesa. Nuestra habitación la 223 tenía unas fantásticas vistas al río y a un campo de golf.
El extractor del baño no paró en toda la noche. Supongo que eso tiene arreglo. Como mejora , en el baño sería estupendo un espejo de aumento.
Very nice country feel with beautiful surroundings.
The staff needs a bit more attention to detail, we experienced a few issues and although the front desk staff were great.
Location is amazing lovely building and historic background very interesting.
Art everywhere which is lovely and obvious that someone has a good eye. Decor is tastefully done and lovely colours throughout.
Stunning scenery.Food was good.
Bar too small .Seats in bar area at windows so uncomfortable.Service at breakfast was terrible.Left for 15 mins before receiving a menu.No side plates for toast.There were other guests from abroad seemed to be getting better service .
Good, not exceptional.
Location, history, rooms, food and services- absolutely the high point of our holiday- will definitely come back. Big thanks to the whole team - this was the experience that made our Scotland tour 10+
Nicely decorated with partial view of river Dee.
Parking is limited. Trees between windows and river could be chopped back to improve view. Description leans into Knights Templer connection, but property has next to nothing displayed- or at least prominently displayed.
The restaurant The room The surroundings
Charm, restaurant on site
Towel warming rack did not work.
Big room, shower
Thermostat didn't work, room got steamy, very dirty dishes, carpets, everything... Staff very dry and unfriendly.
Friendly & helpful staff. Good breakfast.
I chose Maryculter House because of the availability of Electric Vehicle (EV) charging. Prior to my arrival, I asked the staff how to pay for that and they replied to say that it was complimentary. There were 2 Tesla EV chargers and one EV charger for non-Tesla cars. I needed the latter but it was not working when I arrived. The staff knew that it was not working, as they told me that a member of staff could not charge their electric vehicle. The staff did not know how to fix it and could not get hold of someone to fix it. Had the staff notified me in advance that the EV charger was not working, I could have cancelled and gone to a different hotel. I would have appreciated that option. Having a working EV charger can be very important for some hotel clients. The staff was helpful and suggested other places where there were EV chargers. So after dinner, instead of enjoying my time at Maryculter House, I had to go to a different village (Peterculter) to look for an EV charger. One EV charging location was closed for the evening; the 2nd location had non-electric cars parked in the EV bays, and the third location had a non-electric car parked in an EV bay and luckily one space was available. What could have been a nice evening at my first visit to Maryculter House was affected by trying to find an available charger and waiting for the car to charge. Furthermore, I paid extra for a room with river view. The room was on the ground floor. The river view was unfortunately partially obstructed by the shrubs in front of the window. People walked past the window so I shut the curtains in the daytime for privacy. I had dinner at Maryculter House. I found the food rather salty, so I had to drink a lot of water due to the thirst. That affected my sleep.
Room well appointed. Location excellent. Staff in dining room very efficient
A better rate for the three night
The hotell was beautiful well decorated and nice grounds
A stunning setting by the banks of the river Dee. The room was lovely with a comfortable bed.
The breakfast was poor. We stay in many places and this was by far at the lower end of the scale. Most places now do cooked vegetarian breakfasts - there were eggs, tomatoes and mushrooms but not much attempt to cater for vegans/vegetarians with a full cooked menu. There was no Muesli/nuts/fresh berries - strange as Scotland is a great place for berries!! Additionally, the reception staff were quite ‘dour’. It was busy, a wedding was on while we were there and they were maybe overwhelmed but they weren’t the happiest of people.
Period property, reasonable state of decor
Outdated tv in the bedroom. Poorly organised information. Staff helpful but limited in what the could achieve. Very hard to find an actual member of staff when you needed in. Questions posed in the booked were responded to but not passed on to the staff
Materasso comodo, doccia ampia
La stanza che ci è stata assegnata non rispecchiava quella prenotata, da una matrimoniale vista lago e ci siamo ritrovati una vista cespugli. Abbiamo informato subito la reception, che stizzita ci ha proposto una stanza al primo piano, da dove effettivamente era stata scattata la foto della stanza da noi prenotata, e una volta accettata ci hanno chiesto un sovrapprezzo di 30 sterline. Ci siamo rifiutati di aggiungere ulteriori soldi e ci hanno rispedito al piano terra dicendo che la nostra stanza aveva la vista lago, nonostante i nostri inviti a visionare la camera con noi. Credo che da un hotel a 4 stelle sia inaccettabile un comportamento così. Si poteva gestire in tanti altri modi cercando di andare incontro al cliente. Inoltre mi è stata chiesta una carta di credito per “garanzia” del soggiorno.
Beautiful house Room basic
Room could be better decorated
Where to start? Me and my now wife had booked Maryculter House for our wedding celebration. This included a meal with friends the night before, the big day and a lovely breakfast the morning after. When we arrived we were greeted by Beth who was very warm and professional! We were checked in very quickly and efficiently. The rooms were spotless and BIG! They had all the amenities you could need: safe, water, slippers, fridge, etc. We were supposed to be booked in at the restaurant, but due to a fire a few weeks prior, we were placed in the private dinning room for our pre-wedding meal. This was communicated to us before arrival. The food at the pre-wedding meal was outstanding!!! All 5 adults had three courses, with no complaints. There were compliments all around and it made us very excited for the wedding food! The staff were extremely kind and amazing with the kid/toddler. On the wedding day, the staff made the room transition seamless for the bride getting ready, all belongings were put in the right places and nothing was left behind, which meant we could focus on our wedding instead of moving our belongings to the honeymoon suite. The wedding food was out of this world - even better than during our tasting menu a few months prior. All of our dietary requirements for our guests were catered for and everyone left with a happy tummy. There were complements all around. The pies in the evening were also delicious. You would not be able to tell that the catering was done from an outside kitchen. The bride's and bridesmaid's morning breakfast basket was also delicious and the bridesmaid's allergies were taken very seriously. The breakfast buffet the morning after was also very delicious. You can't talk about Maryculter House without mentioning how beautiful it looks. From the outside located near the river Dee to the beautifully decorated inside of the hotel, everything makes this place look like it's straight out of a fairy tale. Oh, and for people who are concerned that the venue might become too loud if you are simply staying there, not attending a wedding, I can guarantee you their ball room is completely sound insulated. You might hear the occasional music when someone steps outside but other than that you will sleep peacefully in the quiet countryside of Aberdeenshire. All of this said, thank you to the Maryculter House for making our special day run so smoothly and magical!
Liked the style and decor of the hotel River view rooms were lovely
It wasn’t clearly signed where to go for areas of the hotel
Location stotica e molto suggestiva immersa nel verde e sulla riva del fiume
Niente di particolare, la cucina era temporaneamente non attiva a causa di problemi tecnici, ma ci avevano avvisato correttamente in anticipo
Beautiful and very good location. Generous and delicious breakfast.
We had to fit in with two big wedding parties over that weekend which for the time of year is understandable for the location.
The location! The rooms very comfortable and the history of the building amazing!
Food is just ok . Could be better!
La ubicación y los alrededores son preciosos. Tiene una vita muy linda desde la pieza y el hotel en sí está muy bien ambientado combinando lo moderno con elementos antiguos. Baños remodelados con tina y ducha, super cómodo y grande.
El restaurante tenia muy pocas opciones para comer y se llena rápido. Si o si reservar si quieres comer ahí.
I recommended this hotel for some visitors from Denmark but wish I hadn’t! I arrived at lunchtime to meet her for lunch, we walked past receptionist to dining room, sat for 30 mins without anyone coming then when I went out to ask we were told there was literally no food available (despite menus on all the tables). Some sort of story about a kitchen fire but apparently open for dinner in the evening. And my friends at breakfast tried to get a coffee but told machine was off. They asked if it could be switched on, but 30 mins later apparently it still wasn’t available for coffee. It’s a beautiful setting but I think some serious improvement needed in service and offer.
Rien! Nous ne le recommandons pas .
L’accueil froid! Le responsable de la salle à dîner était très rude !
Friendly staff, wonderful location by the river and lovely historic building and grounds. Very comfortable room with fantastic shower room.
The river view from my ground floor room was mostly obscured by vegetation. My room was a little dusty in places.
У приміщенні сталась пожежа, але ніхто при цьому не попередив. Кухня не працювала
Lovely hotel staff very nice
When went in for evening meal we were told that it was restricted menu due to to kitchen not working for the last ten days we were not told about this when we booked it promised it would be ok for breakfast went down for breakfast only to be told it was restricted menu again food was average at best complained to management who apologised and gave us a free drink at the bar which we had been told all this before we booked would have gone somewhere else
The hotel is obviously steeped in history and is in a beautiful location. It’s well maintained and clean.
Unfortunately they had an issue with their kitchens and no food was available but this could happen anywhere. My main complaint is that you get to see so little of the beautiful rooms as a guest if there is also a wedding on at the venue. You are basically restricted to a very small bar and seating area.
The history & beauty.
Restaurant and kitchen were inoperable during our stay.
The hotel was lovely and set in stunning grounds
Location
Management completely failed to deal with the practicalities and customer issues that followed the closure of the kitchen due to to a fire on the 8th August. No food was available for the 3 evenings we stayed (10- 12 August), albeit we were emailed links to nearby carryouts in the area. The continental breakfasts were totally inadequate, despite a promise on check in that they would be ‘excellent’. Staff clearly had not been given any direction on how to obviate the customer fallout due to a situation where the product provided was falling significantly short of what was normal and which the customer had paid for. Nothing in terms of financial compensation was given, albeit it was stated on our arrival, in response to our request, that a discount would be given. Extremely disappointing. We will not be back.
Clean and good location
Easy check in & check out. Friendly staff, Comfy bed, lovely river view & golf course across from the river. Good breakfast.
All good. No complaints.
The setting and room were lovely and definitely worth going.
The restaurant was closed as they had had a fire in the kitchen 4 days before. No attempt was made to inform us of this before our arrival.Front of house were left to deal with disgruntled customers - management was nowhere to be seen even when we asked to speak to them. We had to take a taxi at our cost to go to a different restaurant for dinner. Nothing offered in way of compensation until we asked the following morning. Poor way of treating customers and staff.
La posizione : semplicemente magica
Purtroppo la struttura ha avuto un incendio che ha compromesso le cucine . Anche il servizio inevitabilmente, nonostante gli sforzi del personale, ha subito qualche piccolo cedimento, più che giustificato.
Smaakvol ingericht hotel met goed restaurant
Het brandalarm ging 's nachts af, waardoor alle gasten ruim een halfuur buiten hebben gestaan. Ik had de volgende dag wel een briefje uitleg en excuses verwacht
Fabulous location great room, comfortable bed
Nothing
Location, food
General staff polite, senior staff not so much
Rooms comfortable and private. Dinner lovely. Staff personable.
Little dark, too much furniture in bedroom
très confortable, très propre, très bonne literie, très calme, et bien décoré de façon assez typique sans en faire trop, merci !
Superb Beautiful place, room Good bed Very stylish
No espresso
Wie dieses uralte geschichtsreiches Gebäude in ein so gemütliches wunderschönes Hotel erhalten wurde. Die Aussicht auf den Dee River. Die Ruhe. Und das herzliche Personal.
Nichts. Absolut perfekt und traumhaft. Wäre hier gerne länger geblieben.
Very comfortable hotel, great food, and lovely location
N/A
We arrived to find a pre wedding party in full swing unfortunately our room was above it The room itself was of a poor finished given the 4 star status. The bed was uncomfortable, the decor was tired and the view of the car park was a let down After finding out that they had another pre wedding meal and 2 weddings over the weekend we did not stay The girl on the reception desk did her best to rectify the situation but unfortunately it was decided it was not the place for us. Also found it disappointing that when the noise issue was brought to the attention of the duty manager he did not take over and handle it So sad to have to leave this review as after travelling for 3 hours we were left finding somewhere else to stay for our weekend
Location
A little dated and rooms need attention to decor, it’s an old building however, if a refresh of paint would be good in bedrooms will bring it to same level as dining area.
Le décoration intérieure de bon goût
Le serveuse d un certain âge avec une queue de cheval qui nous a stresse au petit déjeuner ! A courir dans tous les sens ! L aspect extérieur des bâtiments qui est bien moins que l intérieur !
Everything. Beautifully decorated, comfortable, well appointed room and such a picturesque by the river.
Can’t think of anything.
Fantastic rooms and really good bathrooms. Excellent value for money
I thought the restaurant wasn’t great for dinner. But I might just have been unlucky with my picks
La habitación
El desayuno regular, la cena no resultó buena! Pedimos entradas nada del otro mundo y de plato principal schnitzel con puré estaba imposible de comer empapada en aceite!! La cambiaron pero volvió idem
The room was stunning. Bed so comfy. Bathroom was huge with Shower and bath.
Location was stunning with a lovely atmosphere. Staff were lovely and generally was a nice hotel.
Bed was extremely uncomfortable mattress felt old and thin. Cobwebs in the corner of the bathroom , all round the window frames in bedroom and bathroom were cobwebs and dead flies. Room must have been next to a heating pump or something as the noise of something kicking in and then shutting out happened several times a minute for the whole time we were there.
Location was out of this world beautiful building friendly staff good food all you could wish for at an extremely good price we’ll definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful day and evening
Location is fabulous, beds comfortable.
Staff were pleasant but seemed overwhelmed at times. Often had to request items such as plates at breakfast buffet.
We had the pleasure of staying for 2 nights recently and can't say enough about what a wonderful time we had. The staff were excellent, food was really good and our suite was very comfortable and overlooked the river. Easy to get to the hotel and close enough to the city but incredibly quiet at night. Loved the time we spent here.
Location, comfortable beds, clean, staff are always friendly and can’t do enough for you.
Beautiful setting, stunning views and interesting history
Customer service didn’t quite match up to the rest.
Das Bett war gemütlich und das Bad gut ausgestattet
Das Hotel macht im Großen und Ganzen einen in die Jahre gekommenen Eindruck. Der Teppichboden schließt nicht bündig ab, die Badezimmertüre ist an einer Ecke aufgequollen und das Türschloss wackelt und macht keinen sicheren Eindruck. Die Zimmerschlüssel waren an einem billigen Plastikanhänger, was dem Preis nicht gerecht wird. Die Atmosphäre beim Check-In, so wie dem Abendessen und Frühstück war sehr steif. Das Personal wirkt ungeschult und gestresst, obwohl wenige Gäste vor Ort waren. Uns hat sich die Frage gestellt, ob das Personal unausgebildet ist oder woher die Hektik und Planlosigkeit kommt. Beispielsweise beim Frühstück wurde die Bestellung mit Textblock und einem orangenen Textmarker aufgenommen, was höchst unprofessionell wirkt, das Putzmittel stand auf dem Frühstückstisch und auf dem Weg zum Buffet musste ich Platz für die Bedienung machen. In einem Hotel dieser Preisliga erwarten wir eine andere Behandlung. Zudem haben wir am Morgen unserer Abreise gesehen, dass wir einen überhöhten Preis für den Aufenthalt gezahlt haben. In der Folgenacht wäre der Aufenthalt knapp 50£ günstiger gewesen. Das sind 30% weniger und für uns ist die Preisgestaltung sehr undurchsichtig.
Setting superb; staff excellent, food incredible!
Good choices of breakfast. Bacon need to be crispy...did not see the menu for breakfast like look for porridge or scrambled eggs with salmon?
Nothing
Beautiful and peaceful location and also very nice property and rooms.
Our third stay and absolutely loved it once again. Hotel, location and food was excellent as always
Location was perfect
Nothin
Stay was fine
The drive is in serious disrepair and has damaged my tire! I have received no response from the hotel
Lovely location with our riverside room .Comfortable bed and the large shower was nice . Lots of history with the old part of Maryculter House and had a post meal cup of tea in the Great Hall which was interesting
Meals in the Poachers Rest were ok but the main course choice was quite limited if you didn't want grill options or vegetarian . Of the remaining mains ( 3 options) two of those were approaching £40 if you had with hand cut chips , and the value option was Battered haddock and chips at £20 which was very tasty . Breakfast was however very nice and overall the staff were very attentive and helpful .
Un sueño
The staff at Maryculter House were very attenuative = when you needed them. The food in the dining room was delicious, and the surroundings and grounds were immaculately kept. The 800th year of the original owners, the Knight's Templer, had passed recently, and the hotel had kept the design and look of the newer parts of the building and it's atmosphere very well indeed. Wonderful, comfortable beds, good food, friendly staff. One can't ask for more when they stay away from home. Maryculter House, gets ten out of ten in my book.
Beautiful location. The hotel itself is old, quirky and wonderful too.
Our stay was too short
Scenery
Nothing
Lovely location
Disappointed that the gentleman in charge of breakfast couldn’t set up a table for 4, there was plenty space to do this. We sat back to back. The waiting staff were very pleasant & attentive
What a wonderful afternoon tea, my friends and I enjoyed this week. Thank you to the chefs and the waiting staff. Food was delicious and service excellent.
We really wanted to love Maryculter. We'd seen it featured in Instagram reels and online videos, and from everything we'd seen, it looked like a beautiful place to stay. Unfortunately, the reality fell well short of our expectations. The room we were allocated overlooked the car park, which was particularly disappointing as this was a birthday trip for my partner, and many of the rooms are advertised as having views over the River Dee. The room itself was dark, lacked any real character, and wasn't especially clean. There was a noticeable build-up of dust around the bed frame and underneath the bed, where we even found empty packets and a used earplug. It wasn't a pleasant first impression. That lack of character extended throughout much of the hotel. While the 15th-century reception hall is undeniably beautiful, the rest of the property feels tired, dated, and devoid of atmosphere. The dining room and bar were equally uninspiring, and it wasn't just the décor that contributed to this feeling. The staff made very little effort to engage with guests. The longest conversation we had during our stay was when we were asked to sign for drinks. The manager never acknowledged us either. Some members of staff also came across as abrupt, making us feel more like an inconvenience than welcomed guests. By the end of our stay, I actively avoided spending time in the bar or dining room because the atmosphere was so flat. There was no entertainment or sense of occasion, just a couple of books and a lonely Jenga set for guests to use. It all felt surprisingly lifeless. The food was another disappointment. The portions were exceptionally small considering the prices being charged. We wouldn't have minded paying premium prices if the quality justified it, but the food was average at best. The satay crab starter had virtually no peanut flavour and was bland, while the lamb, although pleasant enough, cost £30 for what amounted to only a few mouthfuls, with no vegetables or accompaniments included. We genuinely couldn't believe how little was served. Dessert was probably the highlight of the meal, but at £10 for a meringue-based dessert, it still felt overpriced. When we settled the bill, it genuinely felt like a sting. The experience simply wasn't worth the nearly £300 we spent. We've stayed in B&Bs and even youth hostels that offered a warmer welcome, more character, and better value for money. Ultimately, Maryculter seems to rely heavily on its stunning 15th-century reception hall as its main attraction. It is undoubtedly impressive, but beyond that, we struggled to find anything that justified the cost or lived up to the expectations created by its online presence.
Een prachtige locatie, lekker ontbijt.
-
Location beside the river,you can even do some fly fishing. Nice little bar area
Find a pellet in the quail entree from when it was shot,only luck that it didn’t chip a tooth
Gorgeous setting loved the place
Nothing
Maryculter House was nothing short of amazing. It has an absolutely beautiful setting near the river, incredible history, clean & extremely comfortable rooms with lovely bathrooms, the friendliest and most helpful staff, and a delicious breakfast. We enjoyed a drink in the fireplace lounge in the evening, and we couldn't imagine a nicer atmosphere. We would definitely stay there again if we're ever in the area. Highly recommend!!
Lovely location on the river. The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was fabulous for Scotland.
The service was very disappointing. They seemed to be woefully under staffed and this meant that the experience particularly in the restaurant very average. It could be so much better.
Fantastic heritage room with river view. Comfortable and very reasonable. Dinner was delicious to and we will definitely be back.
Beautiful location and history behind the Maryculter House
Nothing
So peaceful! Beautiful property accommodation Staff service and food
Loved everything about it
Gorgeous building and a seat in the Great hall by the fire was a fantastic way to relax
Our room was a little tired but comfortable and the staff were excellent
Really cozy hotel with historical significance. Beautiful common room with working fire place. Many wild bunnies on the premises. À la carte beakfast was good too (though nothing beats a buffet).
Beautiful hotel set by the Riverside, very comfortable room
Nothing to dislike, I didnt eat at the hotel but looked like a nice restaurant
Es handelt sich um ein gepflegtes, über 800 Jahre altes Haus am Unterlauf des River Dee und wird wegen dieser Lage wohl häufig von Gästen gebucht, die zum Angeln nach Schottland kommen. Unser Standard-Zimmer war nichts besonderes, aber durchaus komfortabel und verfügte über ein großes und bequemes Bett. Wegen der ebenerdigen Lage mit Blick zum Haupteingang mussten wir leider die Vorhänge zum Umkleiden auch tagsüber schließen. Das Haus liegt zwar etwas abseits, aber für einen Ausflug nach Stonehaven und Dunottar Castle sehr günstig.
Das Personal, insbesondere an der Bar, schien uns etwas überfordert. Weder verfügte man über eine Whisky-Karte noch konnte man uns die entsprechenden Preise nennen. Auch ein Wischtuch hätte der Theke gut getan. Einige Servicekräfte sowohl beim Frühstück als auch im Restaurant machten einen abgehetzten Eindruck.
Quiet and non assuming
Nothing
Staff were friendly and helpful provided a special treat as it was my birthday. lovely room and super breakfast
usually 2 people in a double room so 2 chairs would have improved comfort so that one person did not have to sit on bed as an older couple we were unsure about the single step down into the bathroom
People have been nice and beds comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and variety was quite good. It has a good parking area and is near the main road but still quiet. We even got a free beer for choosing not to have our room cleaned every day. The old building and the paintings displayed inside are very impressive.
Netflix was not able to be used on TV and that was a pity. Dinner was okay but quite high priced in comparison to the variety and quality. Anyhow it was nice to choose for dining. Breakfast fruit was not refilled properly in my opinion.
Relaxation in a nice old hotel with friendly staff.
Nothing to dislike
Everything was brilliant
Nothing
Waren vom Hotel,der Austattung und der Lage sehr begeistert!!! Ein Traum!!! Mitarbeiter im Restaurant,am Abend sehr aufmerksam,vielen Dank!!!
….leider waren die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption nicht sehr freundlich …,mein Mann hatte am Abreisetag Geburtstag,ich habe einen dekorierten Tisch zum Frühstück bestellt,leider nicht bekommen und es wurde weder beim Frühstück noch bei der Abreise gratuliert…schade…
Great location and fantastic staff
Nothing not to like
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
9.01/10Rooms were very clean with some minor issues mentioned in a couple of reviews.
Service
9.78/10Staff were consistently described as friendly and accommodating, indicating high service quality.
Location
9.32/10Multiple reviews praised the beautiful location near the river and scenic surroundings.
Room Quality
9.37/10Rooms were described as comfortable and beautifully decorated, suggesting high quality.
Amenities
8.3/10Some amenities like breakfast and pet policies received mixed feedback, necessitating a lower score.
Value for Money
8.76/10Value perception varies; some highlighted great experiences while others noted areas for improvement.
Food and Beverage
8.91/10Food received positive comments but also noted issues with breakfast timing.
Overall Experience
9.38/10Most reviews reflected a very positive overall experience with the hotel.