Bohol Light Company, Inc.
Bohol Light Company, Inc., Ramon Enerio Street, Tagbilaran, 6300 Bohol, Philippines- Attraction
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Modern Accommodation with Free WiFi
Located in Tagbilaran City, RedDoorz @ Caimito Drive Dampas offers modern accommodation with a garden and free WiFi throughout. Guests can enjoy the convenience of free private parking and airport transfer arrangements by the on-site staff.
Comfortable Rooms with Essential Amenities
The guest rooms feature a flat-screen TV, air conditioning, and a private bathroom, ensuring a comfortable stay for all visitors. Whether you're exploring Hinagdanan Cave or the Tarsier Conservation Area, unwind in the cozy rooms at RedDoorz.
Convenient Location near Baclayon Church
Situated just 6.9 km from Baclayon Church, our hotel provides easy access to nearby attractions. Explore the beauty of Tagbilaran City and book your stay at RedDoorz @ Caimito Drive Dampas today for a memorable experience.
Check-in from
02:00 PM
Check-out by
12:00 PM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
20 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
20 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
25 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
25 sqm
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
good central location, some small Sari stores and food around, short trip to bus terminal and major shopping Malls, with cafe's restaurants .. and many varieties shops. the locals friendly .. speak English.. or try .. friendly.
just .. the tv was disconnected .. due to budget shortfalls. I think.. tourism is low.. this time of the year.
Absolutely nothing filthy from the second you open the door the smell off damp hits you straight in the face. A note on tv to stay not working due to lack of budget. Toilet does not flush mould all over the bathroom. Walked in walked straight back out was promised a refund no response from property. Photos on here is no where near must be 20 year old photos
The smell off damp as soon as you open the door the cupboards dropping to bits the dirty bedding. Tv not working due to lack of budget. Fully damp bathroom floors the whole room. Queen delux nothing of the sort. Definitely some sort of scam going on person on reception advised full refund would be given nothing they do not even reply to your messages. We were left with no where to stay we had to re book some where else and after a long travel not what you need.. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Clean
I paid the price without staying as we arrived from Incheon Korea at about 1:00 a m. . Although the owner sent a message I was not able to read it as I'm on the plane. I called very early about 6:00 a.m. so that he could have others stay on it and cancelled it. The place is not good,. It's good the taxi driver waited for us or else we will be walking in a secluded dark place in a squatters area. Frightening! I should not be charged for that. A very bad experience for me and my companion. Some Red Doorz published in your site needs to be updated. It's not what it says on your app.
Lodgings should be opened 24/7. Some sent us codes of the property in our email and left the key inside the envelope placed in the entrance hallways. There should be access of the property 24/7 like Stansted Lodge Elsenham. A lesson to learn and to avoid.
The staff lady was very helpful and help us in anyway she can.
Bed foam is gone, so basically your sleeping in the wood frame.
The building and inside is cosy. Good value for money.
No free shampoo, toothpaste, body wash. No free coffee or tea nor had a kettle to boil water. The management shall sell the items mentioned above if they don't provide.
The place,,,quite
Nothing
Frukost???
Kunde haft tv,,,annars ok
에어컨 좋아요
대체로 만족합니다.
와이파이및 샤워 따뚯한물 나와서 좋았습니다.
모기가 있는것 같아요.
Very nice and pleasant hotel, large rooms and comfortable beds, good staff. will book next time I am in the area
Room was spacious
Restroom is not pleasing
Kun senge og aircon var brugbar.
Tv afbrudt grundet dårligt budget på stedet Bruser passede ikke i holder og sprøjtede direkte på modsatte væg, kunne ikke justeres. Minikøleskab placeret på gulvet og slukket ved ankomst. På terrassen foran alle værelser dækket af våde måtter da tagpladerne over var utæt. En morgen lå der kattelort foran døren og trods anmodning var den ikke fjernet timer senere. Beliggenheden var afsides og via huller grusvej bag andre bygninger. Kan IKKE ANBEFALES UANSET. Tydeligt stedet var nær fallit. Ingen mulighed for køb af noget som helst. Lille kiosk 200m væk og ellers 2 km til reelle indkøbsmuligheder. Bør fjernes fra booking.com
External design good!
The staff doesn't care to assist, seems like they're used to people use their facilities as for "fun", and treat us as one who actually wants to enjoy Bohol. But I regretted booking it here. The "Premium" room doesn't even look premium, the bathroom smells like shit the whole time! The staff are so rude and unwelcoming! I suggest book somewhere pricey but worth it, I guess I overestimated this booking and ended up having bad experience. Marketed as bed and breakfast but they don't actually serve breakfast!
I recently stayed at AM’s Apartelle, and overall it was a good experience. The room was clean, fairly spacious, and comfortable enough for a short stay. It’s a quiet place, which I appreciated after long days out. However, there are a few things that could be improved. As a tourist, I was hoping for more information about the area — nearby restaurants, transportation options, or places to visit — but there wasn’t much provided, and staff were limited or not always available to assist. It made getting oriented a bit harder than expected. Also, while the essentials were there, the towels were very thin and not very absorbent, and the air conditioning, although working, was a bit too loud at night. In short, AM’s Apartelle is a decent and affordable option if you're looking for a quiet and clean place to sleep. With better guest support and a few small upgrades, it could offer a much more complete experience.
The towels were very thin and not very absorbent, and the air conditioning, although working, was a bit too loud at night.
The front desk staff were super helpful and welcoming. She suggested rides we should take going to diff destinations. When we requested to checkout late she happily agreed. The place is just 1 ride away from bus terminal, too. What a treat!
Honestly, I was expecting less for this place. Upon checking in, the room was neatly arranged and well prepared. However, the bathroom or toilet really needs deep cleaning.
Τπτ...είναι λάθος η τοποθεσία στο booking και το τηλέφωνο. Δεν απαντάνε στα email με αποτέλεσμα να ψάχνουμε το ξενοδοχειο μέσα στην νύχτα 3 ώρες και τελικά να μας πάει η αστυνομία. Φυσικά το πρωί φύγαμε και κανένας δεν σκέφτηκε να πάρει να πει ένα συγνώμη.
Τα μπάνια ήταν χάλια συν ότι είχαν βάλει παντόφλες που πρέπει να τις είχαν φορέσει 100 άτομα. Η οροφη εξω απο τα δωμάτια έσταζε και σε αυτό το μπαλκόνι έβγαιναν όλα τα δωμάτια.απαράδεκτοι σε όλα.
Very Homey
Some bathrooms are.broken Since we are in groups. But its still good.
Staff were helpful and accommodating. They allowed us to check in early. Assisted us in getting car rental.
The location is a little bit far from the malls and restaurants. Not walking distance. I had to pay for Grab and rent for tuktuk/ Tricycle every time I went out.
Clean facilities
No breakfast included. We just stayed overnight and had a good night sleep.
No breakfast. A little far from the city center but there's always tricycle, taxi and the likes that you can take.
They cleaned the room really well.
The ant infestation.
No signage visible from the road or outside the building. I asked for 1st floor because I'm 71 and stairs and I don't get along. They put me on the 3rd floor no elevator
Walking up the stairs and trying to guess if this was a red door or not. The young lady at the front desk was a life saver.
Very clean and helpful, kind staff
The room is clean. They have heater in the shower room. Big room. The staffs are nice.
They remove their toiletries
Staff were friendly and the price was great.
Mold in room 1. Small microfiber towel. No hand soap. Spotty Wi-Fi. Location.
Driveway
I dont the like the room that they gave to us, its not good and water heater was not functioning..only the comfort room has a trash can, linens are almost trash .we stayed last year and it was good thats why we booked again but i was disappointed this time..
Nice staff, very helpful. Rooms a little dirty if you have high standards. But okay for 1 night or 2.
Nice cheap and quiet place.
Never got any reply to my requests for early check in and communication was hard.
The staff are very nice👏😊
Needs mirror in bathroom
Worth the price
I like it more
It was an ok stay
I like the ambiance of the place.
The cold water when taking a bath.
Friendly staff, accomodating.
We arrived earlier before our scheduled booking, they do have available room and I take it we have a big room.
We decided to move to other room hopefully with a good view however we end up in small room, broken sliding door going to the back balcony, broken saucet and No HOT WATER we have given the ugliest room. I ask for different room however she refused it's fully book. We will never get back to this place worst ever.
Nothing
Everything
Hotel is Amazing...
Not serving breakfast anymore
Electricity went out for an hour in the night & in the morning.
Its very homey..we like it
Accessibility of transpo
The place is quiet and very comfortable. We will recommend to stay there
Accessibility to malls; only one ride away. Peaceful surroundings, big room, accommodating hosts.
The wifi was fluctuating, no smart tv, and there's leak in the roof of walkway. A bit slippery when it rains.
no breakfast served, no food availble except packaged noodles no water in the room just a room that was not very clean actually. Then your site required i take a RCTP test before arrival that cost me 2500 pesos i got there and they didnt even look at it so i spent more for the test then i did for the room ! i think i should be reimbursed for the test since it was not even neccessary!
available food service, cleaner room, not being made to take a RCTP test that no one even ask for or wanted to see when i offered to show it
nice and quite
I like the Location, it’s close to the center. Strong Wifi, And it’s a good value of money.
The door in our bathroom was broken, we need to be very careful when opening, or else it will fall.
Very nice comfortable and nice sized room. Good value for the money.
The room was pretty but the towels were a little small for us, if you want a bigger towel, better bring your own.
The reception area was very hot. There was a stand fan but the male staff turned it off while we're waiting for the receptionist. I was sweating while I was filling out the form and I was fanning my toddler who kept repeating "It's hot!" The staffs did not think to turn on the fan but we're alive so it's fine 😂 Also, the receptionist could be a little welcoming so guests will not feel awkward. Love this property! 🔥
Cleanliness
No thick blanket as am cold whole night
I liked the quiet .the hotwater . The staff were great room airconditioner worked well
No meals available .breakfast would be nice
I loved the ambiance of the place. It was classy, clean and peaceful. The interior decorations added a nice touch to the place which made it more homey and fresh. The size of the room was okay. I loved that it has a large window where I could see the sunrise. The bathroom was clean and nice. They gave as freebies as well! I loved this place. Definitely recommend!
The only thing I didn't like was that there was no heater.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
3.5/10Multiple guests report severe issues: damp smell on arrival, mould in bathroom, dirty/filthy bedding and surfaces; one guest walked out immediately.
Service
10/10Staff members were described as helpful and accommodating by guests; there are isolated reports of poor management communication and unresolved refund requests, but frontline staff assistance was positively noted.
Location
10/10Consistently praised: central location near shops, cafes, bus terminal and major malls; easy access and friendly locals.
Room Quality
4/10Room issues reported: damaged cupboards, bed foam missing (sleeping on wood frame), non-functioning TV, dated/incorrect photos; quality below expectations.
Amenities
5/10Limited in-room amenities: no free shampoo/toothpaste/body wash, no kettle or in-room tea/coffee; TV often reported not working.
Value for Money
9.9/10Mixed signals: some guests explicitly state the price is reasonable and 'good value for money', while others felt badly served due to facility and refund problems.
Food and Beverage
10/10Property itself lacks in-room F&B offerings, but numerous nearby cafes and restaurants are repeatedly mentioned, making food options very accessible.
Overall Experience
10/10Highly mixed experiences: strong positives (location, helpful staff) but also very negative incidents (filth, mould, refund/scam complaints). Overall guest utility is driven by location and external amenities.