Lady Luck tattoo shop
Lady Luck tattoo shop, 4245, Lo Ba Ra, 81550, Thailand- Public Art
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Tropical Paradise at Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Scenic Views and Relaxation: Nestled along Klong Dao Bay, our resort offers stunning views of lush greenery and 2 outdoor pools for a tranquil stay.
Comfortable Accommodations: Experience modern Thai-style rooms with classic wood furnishings, a flat-screen TV, and a private balcony for relaxation.
Beachfront Dining and Activities: Indulge in beachfront dining under the stars or enjoy lazy afternoons on the white sands. Dive into the ocean for water activities or unwind with a beachside massage.
Experience the ultimate tropical getaway at Royal Lanta Resort and Spa!
Check-in from
02:00 PM
Check-out by
12:30 PM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
42 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
68 sqm
Pool View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
2 adults · 3 children
Beds
Bunk bed (Variable Size), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
42 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
1 King Bed
495-sq-foot room, balcony with garden views
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - 32-inch TV with satellite channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, electric kettle, and room service
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathrobes, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Safe, laptop workspace, and window screens; rollaway beds (surcharge) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
46 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
2 adults · 3 children
Beds
Bunk bed (Variable Size), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
68 sqm
Pool View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
36 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
23 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Bra pooler och läge intill stranden,
Le style des bungalow et le jardin L’accès à la plage magnifique
Restaurant très moyen : produits chauds, mobilier à rénover Les bains de soleil et parasol à rénover, propreté autour à revoir Le spa fermé
The staff are great at this place. So friendly, the best thing about it this hotel
The hotel is very tired and needs updating. I stayed in the apartment complex and the bathroom wasn’t that clean.
Beautiful area. Resort was well presented
Gym area
Bra läge. Prisvärt. Bra pooler. Vid den jättefina lägenheten stranden.
Lite slitet
-Leider gab es sehr wenig Sonnenliegen und auch wenig Schattenplätze (Sonnenschirme) - das Frühstück war nicht wirklich abwechslungsreich -Hotel sehr in die Jahre gekommen -Zimmer war Katastrophal (dreckige Bettwäsche, Badezimmer sehr verdreckt, TV ohne Funktion usw.) -Es stank in der Anlage nach Kloake Wir hatten 9 Nächte gebucht und sind nach 4 Nächten vorzeitig abgereist.
The location next to the beach. Staff was very helpful and nice. Hotel beautiful and next to plenty of restaurants and shopping in Sala Dan. Good breakfast and the bungalows were very spacious and beautiful with the nature surrounding them.
The bungalows had VERY thin walls and we could hear the neighbours- a bit too much... The apartments need a touch up of renovation.
Läget
Nedslitet
The staff were welcoming when you arrive then that was it
Very run down, dirty. Staff are not interested. Plenty of other places nearby
Great location, very good resort
NA
Bra läge vid väldigt fin strand. 2 fina poolområden. Nära till restauranger och Sala Dan. Nära till färje och speedboatförbindelser.
Lite klent utbud vid frukost. Ingen restaurang på hotellet. Endast bar med enklare mat dagtid.
Toller Strand Freundliches Personal
Wenig Licht im Zimmer Klimaanlage direkt über dem Bett
čistota pokoje - hlavní budova
Polovina vybavení hotelu je v dezolátním stavu, případně nefunguje - lehátka, slunečníky (staré, rozbité, špinavé, nedostatečný počet), veškeré venkovní vybavení. Zápach v některých částech hotelu. Fitnes centrum vlastně neexistuje - jedna malá místnost se třemi stroji v dezolátním stavu. Celkově je hotel zanedbaný a málo udržovaný - vybydlené a uzavřené některé sekce včetně spa.
Was in a great location
Breakfast was not great. Not enough sunbeds and blocked every day with people’s towels . Needed updating
Personal sehr freundlich Es ist nicht weit zum Strand bzw. Hauptstraße
Es gibt zu wenig Sonnenliegen an beiden Pools, die vorhandenen sind zum Teil kaputt, diese müssten dringend ausgetauscht werden Die Bad armaturen sind verlalkt (in meinem Zimmer) diese sollten auch mal getauscht werden
Sijainti hyvä. Superior huone ok, ei mitään luksusta, mutta käypänen. Aamiainen ok; normi thaimaalainen aamiaisbuffet.
Aurinkotuoleja vähän ja suurin osa rikki; samoin aurinkovarjoja vähän ja niistäkin osa rikkinäisiä. Hotellialueella ollut aiemmin enemmän palveluja, mutta nyt monta rakennusta pois alkuperäisestä käytöstä.
Sopii erinomaisesti lapsiperheille ja toki muillekin. Huoneet ehkä hiukan kuluneet. Ei haitannut meitä. Ilmastointi toimi hyvin. Aivan mahtava ranta hotellin yhteydessä e- ja allaspyhkeet vaihdettiin joka päivä.Lyhyt matka ruoka ravintolohin myös rannalla ravintoloita ja hierontapaikka. Aamiainen riittävä.
Close to the beach
Smells like sour. The pool was closed most of thetime, and dirty when it was open
The location
Long story short: it's a 2 star hotel - max 3 star. All the rest derives from that. If you expect a 4 star hotel you'll be disappointed (it does not look in real life like the pictures).
Bra läge. Trevlig personal. Mysiga bungalows.
Lite slitet. Behöver bytas ut och köpa till fler solstolar vid havet och stolar o bord vid bungalowen. Dåligt underhållet runt poolområdet vid hotelldelen. Inget för små barn att springa runt på.
La piscine est super la plage également Ce qu’il m’a déranger c’est la salle de toilette elle manque de lumière et le pommeau de douche était complètement entartré.
Everything
Läget var bra, nära strand och restauranger
Smutsigt och dåligt underhållen anläggning. Poolen närmast havet var i uselt skick (noll barnsäkerhet) och städningen levde inte upp till våra förväntningar.
Tranquillità del posto, setting, bella ampia spiaggia di fronte
Camera suite non all'altezza delle aspettative con vasca Jacuzzi rotta, sporca, inutilizzabile Il resort avrebbe bisogno di essere ristrutturato perché potrebbe essere un struttura da sogno
Direct aan het strand. Lief personeel. Fijn zwembad. Bedden liggen goed. Klein stukje vanaf de hoofdstraat met gezellige tentjes en alle gemakken die je nodig bent.
Excellent location, beautiful rooms, cleanliness, helpful staff
Breakfast not great and terrible coffee. Also, barely any sunbeds: guests would "reserve" them at 7am but not use them till noon and hotel allowed it, even considering the small amount of sunbeds- as a result we had to use chairs at a nearby cafe.
Aamiaisessa kaipasin vaihtelua. Joka aamu samat hedelmät, leivät, ja makea leivonnainen. Se on laiskaa.
Nimenomaan aamiauseen panostamista kaipaan. Pienin muutoksin voisi olla paljon parempi.
The location of this hotel is excellent and definitely its biggest strength. It’s close to the Swedish school, the beach, shops, and restaurants, which makes it very convenient for families. The area itself is large and has a lot of potential. The property has charming small huts set along jungle-like pathways, which creates a cozy and unique atmosphere. The family suites are spacious and close to one of the pools
However, the hotel is in great need of renovation and upgrading. Many areas feel old and outdated, and with some investment and modernization, this place could be truly amazing. Overall, it has fantastic potential thanks to its location and layout, but it needs refurbishment to match today’s standards.Gym was closed as well and that was dissapoting
Hieno ja hyvä hotelli, joka on kiinni erinomaosessa hiekkarannassa kiinni. Muutenkin lähellä Sala Dania, joka on rento ja mukava keskusta. Ei liikaa porukkaa niillä huudeilla ja hyviä ruokapaikkoja tarjolla..
Aamiainen oli melko vaatimaton muuhun hotellin tasoon nähden. Aamiaispaikkoja on paljon lähellä, joten kannattaa miettiä sisällyttääkö sitä.
The staff were brilliant, clearly trained in providing excellent service. Great location. Large rooms for the price.
The pool was filled with noisy families - ok if you have a family of course. The walls of the rooms let sound through very easily. The WiFi was not good enough.
Rent fräscht rum, trevlig personal, bra pooler, utmärkt läge
Miljön arkitekturen läget å vårt helt fantastiska rum.
På sina ställen behöver det lite uppdatering.
Bra läge vid Klong dao
Lite slitet boende för att vara fyrstjärnigt .
Alt for få og dårlige liggestole. Hotellet i dårlig stand. For dyrt i forhold til standarden. Lås til værelset virkede ikke. Kommer ikke tilbage dertil
Nicely located on the beach with a great beach, and the suites have a cozy jungle vibe
The standard room was quite small, and the breakfast was rather simple and boring. The rooms and common areas would benefit from some renovation. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi in the suite was not working during our stay
L’accueil du personnel est au top
Le prix des chambres et le manque de rénovation de l’établissement, certains endroits sont laissé à l’abandon
De locatie is top! Op loopafstand van meerdere winkeltjes/restaurantjes. Ook kan je via het strand gemakkelijk naar eettentjes. Het personeel is heel aardig!
De kamers zijn gedateerd en er is geen Spa aanwezig, zoals de naam wel doet vermoeden. Het ruikt rondom de kamers erg naar riolering.
Utseende, läge, personal, typen av bungalows, grönskan på området.
Inget.
Personnel très accueillant, l’extérieur est magnifique et très soigné. Les piscines sont biens et grandes ainsi qu’à 2 pas de la mer.
Les bungalow sont un peu vieillissants mais tout reste très correct.
Very good location, close to bars, restaurants, shops. The room we had was large and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the back pool.
Breakfast was average, saved by the egg cook. The facilities are run down, not enough sun beds or shade. The sewerage stinks and is unbearable near reception and unfortunately our room, something needs to be done about this as it’s unhygienic. The staff are average, there seems enough but many of them just stand around doing nothing. Not sure what the two girls at breakfast do…the work is left to too few. Maybe they could assist by offering some service around the sun lounges or even set up the sun lounges for people…these are left to guests to assemble each day. The place is not terrible, saved by the location and the room. The property needs a decent clean up, some maintenance and some management.
Inget, luktade illa på hela stället
Location just near the beach, nice garden to walk through towards the beach, hotel’s sun beds available near the beach. Very good shower in the room. Nice, not expensive massage from the hotel at good prices. The staff is nice. They organised a very nice New Year Eve party with scene, Thai dancers and music, and a lot of good food. They put a lot of efforts in organising and running the party and it was commendable. When the guests turned their attention from the scene to the beach with fireworks, the Thai dancers moved to the beach too. The lady with excursions from the hotel was nice and offered us plenty of alternatives to enjoy, that we took. You can watch the best sunset from the beach in front of hotel or the hotel’s restaurant or bar.
Standard room was .., not good at all, to put it mildly. Very bad pillows, air conditioning blowing straight towards bed, no anti mosquito net so we could not have the option to sleep with windows option as the lizards and mosquitos would have entered the room. We had to sleep with AirCon on, and we could not rest.. There is No Spa regardless the name of the hotel. Breakfast was average, only the omelette station was excellent, spot on the cook there.
Such a refreshing change of pace from the other islands. It was great to slow down and truly enjoy the beautiful surroundings and the beach. The staff were warm and welcoming, and being so close to the beach was lovely. It felt like a little hidden oasis.
Trying to find easy access to plugs for charging items.
The location is nice. Pools are clean.
Lots of renovation work currently going on, I know it can’t be helped. The breakfast could be improved slightly but it was adequate.
Lage
Zimmer dunkel, muffig und Matraze durchgelegen
Good location, quiet, Good place for relax. We are really enjoy here
Le personnel pas aimable du tout, le lieux et très sale piscine hors de fonction . La chambre manque d’hygiène . Chambre pas faite le lendemain. Télévision HS.
everything was nice
the breakfast options are a bit light
Läget, städat o rent, trevlig personal.
Very rundown, can see that it was once nice and could be again. But the place felt deserted, there were barely any staff or guests.
The rooms were dark and very musty
Ive seen mixed reviews about this hotel. I thought it was great value for money. My niece and i were visiting my brother and we stayed in one of the Garden Villas. It was clean, big and everything i wanted was there. Beds were clean and had a mosquito net over the twin single beds. TV was not working so they switched TV's but i really didnt use it. WIFI was free which was great for my niece! It had a separate sink area from the bathroom which i liked as we could both get ready separately. The shower area was adequate. The reception was always attentive. Breakfast was adequate - all you can eat - i had an omelette everyday, and yoghurt and fruit. The rooms even had umbrellas - we had one downpour. There are two massive pools - I prefer the one near the beach. All in all it was a great experience and i would come back again. Getting to the hotel.... we had the driver from the hotel come and pick us up - easiest way to do it and its cheaper. We flew into Krabi and the driver picked us up at a hotel we stayed in. We had to catch a ferry and then drive to Koh Lanta. All part of the adventure. Leave plenty of time going back to Krabi as we were pushed to get onto the ferry on time to catch our plane. Its a busy ferry. Thanks Koh Lanta - I will be back . Oh by the way we went when Songkran festival and the Koh Lanta festival was on - what a great experience it was and i highly recommend it.
I can't express how disappointed we were with our stay at this resort, we arrived on the 24th Dec and departed on the 5th Jan. This was meant to be a really special holiday for us to renew our wedding vows and had booked directly with the hotel 10 months in advance. Booked 2 x Grand Deluxe Villa rooms and paid a lot of money due to peak Christmas period. We originally stayed at the Royal Lanta back in 2005 and it was a fabulous resort back then which is why we wanted to stay again. Having seen a few mixed reviews I emailed them asking various questions about the quality of the rooms / pools / restaurant etc. and was informed that they would be carrying out any refurbishments required prior to the new season so we could be assured that everything would be perfect for our stay. When we arrived on Christmas Eve one of the Villa's was reasonably ok on first look but the second one was not acceptable at all. Dead bugs all over the bed, dusty, no towels, TV just left unplugged in the middle of the room, smelt very musty. We were given another Grand Deluxe Villa which was again ok on first look. The whole resort needs a lot of work in order to bring it back to it's former beauty. The rooms are large and have the potential to be very good but were very tired and in need of some serious cleaning. The bathrooms were certainly not up to standard. We reported our complaints throughout our stay to reception and also by email but no-one spoke to us or addressed our complaints personally. I could be here all day explaining everything but will summarise as follows - Grand Deluxe Villa's are not deluxe and need updating and cleaning properly. Some days the villa's were not cleaned and we had to find the housekeeping and ask them to do it. Towels are old and smell very musty and not clean. Bathrooms need refurbishing - showers dirty and no where to hang towels. The Jacuzzi's are not usable at all - dirty and stained - would not let my dog go in there let alone my children!! The breakfast we only tried the first morning - poor selection and a lot of the food was not covered so fly's / ants all on the food. Was very concerned about getting an upset stomach due to food not being hot / cold enough and uncovered. Paid for breakfast for our whole stay but again a waste of our money. We could not watch any TV during our stay as no channels at all and the WiFi connection was so poor or non existent impossible to connect to Netflix etc. Not great when you are away with children and back in the rooms earlyish some evenings. We had a number of cockroaches in our rooms during our stay and also a Rat in our bathroom which was just horrible and very unsettling. There are very few sunbeds in the resort and the few that are there are broken or damaged in some way. There were quite a lot of loose and worn out wooden boards around the pool / villas / restaurant areas which can be dangerous. Both my son and my husband hurt their toes and feet a few times. The gym is tiny with broken and unsafe equipment so was not usable at all. Overall the staff at the resort were friendly and polite. When we arrived home I complained in writing to the resort and received a detailed reply from the CEO at TMARKS Hospitality Company, Bangkok. We were offered in writing a partial refund or other compensation and we expressed what we thought was an acceptable amount and was told that this would be refunded to our bank account once approved by the owner. This was back in late January and I am still waiting for a further email reply. I have followed up several times with the CEO over the past 3 months and not received any replies at all. This is diabolical customer service from the senior management level of the hotel group which owns Royal Lanta Resort. It is not acceptable to make an offer of a refund in writing then completely 'ghost' the customer afterwards by not answering any emails. I work within a high level of customer service myself and would not treat any of my customers in this way.
We love the charming feel,.look and all the friendly staff. Will come back again to visit
Hotellet behöver sig en renovering det är väldigt väldigt gammalt och nergånget. Poolen är väldigt smutsig och solstolarna väldigt slitna. Det är verkligen överpris. Men jag måste ge personalen ett stort tack, wow va serviceminded dem är och så otroligt snälla.
Spacious, traditional bungalows are linked by a boardwalk that leads to the hotel outdoor pool, dining area and beautiful Khlong Dao beach. Breakfast is good and attended by a friendly, helpful staff. The location is convenient - just a short walk to Main Street and quick access to the beach, restaurants and stores. There are many lounge chairs and tables around the pool and beach front and large trees offer a lot of shade. The area is quiet at night, and it’s lovely to wake up to the songs of birds in the morning. The lighting is a little dim at night, especially if you want to take a shower, but these are minor quibbles. Would definitely consider staying at Royal Lanta again.
Excellent hospitality by the manager Mr. Naay There were some little issues with my stay in the beginning that were out of the control of the staff and Mr. Naay and his team took them very seriously & did extremely well to solve the issues quickly and made my stay perfect. All other staff was incredibly nice as well, makes you feel right at home. Can highly recommend this resort.
Skønt sted, dejlig service og lækker strand. Der lugtede desværre af kloak tæt på vores værelse, hvilket ødelagde lidt af stemningen når man sad på altanen.
Hôtel très mal entretenu, mais surtout extrêmement bruyant, on a passé 5 jours et ménage inexistant...
I was very disappointed in this hotel. The Spa looks like it has been closed for years. The smell of sewer was hideous. It was difficult to get a roll of toilet paper for your room. No activities , very few chairs and the rooms had nothing in them. I would find a better place to stay. It was not cheap and really offered very little. Breakfast was the same every day, minimal just like everything else.
Enormt slidt. Ikke eksisterende service og virkelig dårlig rengøring. Der var myrer og myg overalt + en underlig lugt af kloak flere steder
Virkelig slidt hotel. Værelserne var slidte og flere bygninger stod tomme og faldefærdige. Mangler en gennemgribende renovering. Fitness rum med ikke fungerende maskiner. For få liggestole. Umuligt at få en efter kl 07:30.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
5.48/10Multiple reviews mentioned issues with cleanliness and hygiene, particularly in the pool and rooms.
Service
8.45/10Overall positive feedback about the staff being friendly and accommodating.
Location
8.99/10Many reviews highlighted the excellent location near the beach and a peaceful environment.
Room Quality
6.44/10Several reviews criticized the room's condition, mentioning discomfort and issues with amenities.
Amenities
7.47/10Some amenities were appreciated, but others such as the spa were missing or not functioning.
Value for Money
7.43/10Value perception was mixed, with some finding it overpriced for the quality received.
Food and Beverage
6.98/10Breakfast options were described as light, but some items were noted as good.
Overall Experience
7.95/10General satisfaction with the experience, despite a few notable issues.