Entrada Sul do Parque de Vale Faro
Entrada Sul do Parque de Vale Faro, 8200-284 Albufeira, Portugal- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Discover the charm of Agua Viva, your perfect getaway in Albufeira, where comfort meets convenience!
Culinary Delights
Indulge your taste buds at our on-site restaurant and snack-bar, offering a variety of delicious options to suit every palate. Enjoy meals in a relaxed atmosphere or grab a quick bite before heading out to explore.
Refreshing Retreat
Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor swimming pool, the ideal spot to unwind under the sun. With relaxation at your fingertips, beach days have never been more enjoyable.
Cozy Accommodations
Each uniquely decorated room comes equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, and a safety deposit box. Enjoy added convenience with kitchenette facilities, including a kettle, toaster, and refrigerator to make your stay feel like home.
Book your unforgettable stay at Agua Viva today!
Check-in from
04:00 PM
Check-out by
10:00 AM
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
1 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
1 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
3 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
1 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
1 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
1 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
1 sqm
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Good
I like everything
The room was clean and comfortable. The proximity to the sea was great.
The check in procedure was appalling - they sent a message on the day saying call this number to tell them what time we will arrive. I tried the number several times and got no reply. When we got there at 4.15 we discovered it was self check-in and we had to wait to get through on the phone. We did not know this in advance. Then we discovered that they wanted us to register a credit card and pay money in advance before they would give us a code. Doing this on a mobile phone was very difficult. This should have been done in advance. It was incredibly stressful with many online problems. When you book with booking.com you expect all the financial arrangements to have been sorted in advance - not have extra hurdles to jump - without warning - when you arrive hot and tired and expect to go to your room and relax. The stress was unacceptable. The provision of supplies was very meagre, Two thin toilet rolls for two people for a three night stay. We had to manage without at the end.
Good location easy check in
La única playa que había cerca.
El ruido del bar de abajo, no nos dieron llaves dela puerta del portal y hubo varias veces que alguien la echó y no pudimos ni salir ni entrar. No había cocina a pesar de verse en las fotos. La taza del wc totalmente fuera de su sitio. El pasotismo de la persona o las personas que tienen que atender por teléfono. Vimos a varias parejas que quedaban horas en la calle porque no les hacían el check in. La piscina pertenece al bar. Hay muchos borrachos ahí. En la habitación hay una pequeña nevera, y congela los líquidos. El mando del aire acondicionado apenas funciona. Una mala elección. No lo recomiendo a nadie. Pagué 200 euros de fianza que dijeron me devolverían al hacer en check out. No me han devuelto nada. Nadie atiende en el alojamiento. No hay nadie. Edificio fantasma. El baño muy viejo y los colchones con todos los muebles saltados. Tercermundista.
Sossego
Estar sozinho
Cercanía a la playa.
La recepción está abandonada y no hemos podido ponernos en contacto con el personal a través de booking ni de su página web.
Simplesmente ótimo. Localização perfeita para o nosso desejo de conhecer a praia, os estabelecimentos de diversão
Easy check in on whatsapp, which was good as there was seldom somebody at the reception which could have been an issue!
Nothing really, the room was as expected.
Nu am avut mic dejun inclus. Este un english pub la parterul vilei, dar noi nu am consumat.
Camera este foarte aglomerata. Ai chiuveta de bucatarie langa pat. Patul si pernele foarte vechi si uzate. Gandaci , miros statut si peretii cred ca au fost varuiti acum 30 de ani. Pacat pentru ca localizarea este buna.
The staff attended very roudly I was front of gate 11:40 and he will charged me 20 euro more and I am waiting 40 mints for checkin I don’t like nothing
Staff behaviour
It was peaceful and the beautiful small beach was 5 minutes walk away.
The stairs
Da localização era bem situada
A estadia ficou aquém das expectativas. Logo à chegada tivemos dificuldades em realizar o check-in online. Felizmente, depois de cerca de 20 a 30 minutos, a situação foi resolvida presencialmente. Outro ponto que nos surpreendeu foi a exigência de uma caução no valor de 2 a 3 vezes superior ao preço do próprio alojamento. Esta informação deveria estar claramente indicada e comunicada antes da chegada, para evitar surpresas desagradáveis. Relativamente à limpeza, também ficámos bastante desiludidos. O WC apresentava um cheiro desagradável e desconfortável, o que consideramos inaceitável num alojamento. Esperamos que estes aspetos sejam melhorados no futuro, pois poderiam fazer uma diferença significativa na experiência dos hóspedes.
Tudo limpo e muito organizado
Não tinha nada de mal
Great place to stay
Staff communication is TERRIBLE! Multiple guests waiting for hours every day to get into their room for some dude to show up eventually.
O funcionário que nos foi entregar as chaves foi muito atencioso e simpático, mesmo tendo ido após o horário de check-in. 5 estrelas.
It was a close location to the Newtown strip with two shops in close range. Everything was clean with tucked sheets and a neat bathroom, nothing I can fault hygiene wise.
There was no member of the hotel ever present for issues and all matters had to be handled by the outside source Umbral. This made the hotel feel more like an BnB and as a group of young girls this made us feel less safe. On our first night we encountered a fellow guest who seemed intoxicated, as they made gestures and noises of intimidation to us and for us to feel safer we stood outside at a distance so we could not be watched going into our room. Secondly the pool. The pool was behind a locked door needing access with a key, this is fine. However the second time we wished to go to the pool we were told the hotel owner locked it under no pretence and so we had to be sent to another hotel under the Umbral group. The bar was also closed during our stay which did not help, when this was advertised we chose it based on these facilities.. only to be met with each one letting us down. Not to mention the “balcony” on the bottom floor could not even fit a chair on it. Highly disappointing and felt lead to believe it was something ur wasn’t.
L emplacement
La lumière qui ne s allume pas , les toilettes avec la chasse d eau qui fait un bruit en continue , l’eau qui tombe sur le balcon à cause de la clim je suppose .
La comodidad y cercanía a todos los sitios, ya que éramos tres jóvenes que buscábamos playa, piscina y fiesta y lo encontramos todo en este apartamento
No había mucha limpieza diaria, puesto que tampoco había material de limpieza. No es apto para cocinar en casa, aunque ya contábamos con ello.
A localização e excelente.
O barulho durante a noite dentro do alojamento. Nao tinha agua quente.
Clean comfortable good pool and good location
No air conditioning in our room
Great location, fantastic restaurant with entertainment, super beach a short walk away highly recommended.
The Umbral staff really looked after us during our Stay and sorted out a cheap taxi early hours so we could make our early flight, comunication was easy and good with the staff, and they sent our deposit back straight away which was good,
nothing it was good value for the cost,
For me, the location was great based on what I needed
Bem localizado, com uma pequena varanda, a aconchegante para um casal de férias.
Atendimento telefônico nada solicito ao cliente, Check in muito tarde a partir das 16 horas, não sendo possível guardar mala, é cobrado um caução superior ao valor da estadia, o mesmo caução que ainda não foi reembolsado.
É bem perto da praia, e tem um restaurante embaixo fica tambem muito perto da rua Ora a rua principal de Albufeira
Infelizmente o Ar condicionado não esfriava tivemso uma noite infernal porque se abrisse as janelas entrava MUITOS mosquitos, e passamos a noite nessa tortura de calor e insetos. Os Hospedes dos outros quartos gritavam e batiam portas a madrugada toda, foi uma noite infernal a nossa.
Os colchões eram confortáveis , a limpeza e os utensílios. A localização era perfeito com acesso fácil a praia.
Por estar relativamente perto da rua da oura, infelizmente na última noite não foi possível de todo dormir/descansar por se encontrarem alguns grupos no hotel que fizeram bastante barulho nos corredores durante toda a noite e amanhecer. Faz falta uma pessoa na recepção para que possa impor a ordem e relembrar horários de silêncio.
Boa localização e limpeza.
O quarto era extremamente quente e tinha muitas melgas que nos impediram de descansar. O frigorífico fazia muito ruído e também aquecia o quarto. Devia haver uma pessoa física a receber as pessoas e outra para atender nos horário das refeições.
Muito boa reservada muito limpa organizado e muito bem localizado
Queria ter ficado uns 10 dias
Proximidade da praia e tranquilidade do espaço
La ubicación
Desde el sábado vimos oor la mañana una cucaracha en la habitación la cual tengo grabada y mi pareja y yo no fuimos capaz de descansar a partir de ahí, nos parece una falta absoluta de higiene , es más quiero poner una queja y me gustaría que me dijerais donde la mando
la habitacion era bastante buena, el unico detalle seria que la cocina en realidad estaba cero equipada como cocina. Pero el baño estaba muy bien, la habitacion tenia una amplia terraza y aire acondicionado, el cual fue muy apreciado. Ademas hay una playa muy linda a mas o menos 6 minutos caminando del lugar. Tambien esta super cerca del famoso strip y hay muchos bares y supermercados cerca.
la experiencia de el check in es lo peor de este lugar. sabiamos antes de llegar que probablemente tendriamos problemas porque habiamos leido las reseñas. de todos modos el hotel nos pidio que avisaramos a la hora estimada de nuestra llegada y que tambien les avisaramos 30 min antes de llegar. Ahi les mande mensaje por booking, por whatsapp e incluso los llame y nadie contesto. al llegar no habia nadie, empezamos a llamar al numero en la puerta y se demoraron como 10 minutos despues de varios intentos de llamadas en contestar. al contestar nos dicen que nos enviaran detalles por mensajes. nunca llegaron, volvimos a llamar y dijieron que nos dirian por wsp, y seguian sin mandar el mensaje. estuvimos como media hora esperando en la puerta, hasta que nos pusimos a escribirles de dos numeros y al fin nos mandaron la informacion para el check in. Informacion la cual habria podido ser mucho mas facil si nos lo decian por telefono (llamada) o tener a alguien esperando en la recepcion como se nos habia dicho. Porque cuando llamamos nos dijieron que la persona de la recepcion iba en camino, y claramente nunca llego. Por otro lado el ruido se filtra muchisimos entonces en las mañanas podiamos escuchar todas las conversaciones de las personas del pasillo y las personas de la limpieza tienen cero respeto por los huespedes, estoy hablando de que gritaban a las 9 de la mañana.
Nothing
No reception. Check in was 4pm which was late enough but we were made to wait another hour before someone actually came. Communication was none existent. I had phoned several times and the number just cut off. When I mentioned this to check in person he just said that I needed to phone 30 minutes before which I had done. Was then told to calm down even though I was very calm but not happy. Room was tiny and facilities were meagre to say the least. 200 euro deposit was returned after a couple of days so at least that's something.
Excellent location, the perfect distance from the strip to avoid a lot of noise, so close to the beach! Very clean room and comfortable bed. Excellent value for money.
The room could have done with a small sweeping brush/ dustpan just to keep the room clean during our stay.
No volveré ,a ese lugar jamás es más que El Dinero que me quitaron Hacido booking no el mismo propietario del alojamiento!Voy a decir todos los familiares i Concidos que es una estafa!
Nada In absoluto Las fotos que pone no croesponde con Lo que hay cuando llegas! encima te pone Hotel Cuando es una Habitación de metro cuadrado/ susio horrible de asco hasta hacer una Ducha!
nice cosy room with big balcony
Perfect location, good and understandable communication
En general bien, la terraza y la ubicación lo mejor
El colchón horrible.era de muelles..muy incómodo para dormir
Room was perfect for me, but if two people stayed in this double room then it would be cramped. The balcony was spacious and nearly as big as the apartment!
The 4pm check in time is non-negotiable and therefore will always be a negative. I was only in Albufeira for 2 days. I got there just after 11am and had to wait all day to check in, which was infuriating!
Excellent location
Could have had room cleaned and fresh towels
Great value,clean,pool area nice,in a quiet area and near the beach
The key collection i had to ring up to arrange the key collection which was at a different umbral hotel,the lady at this hotel was very friendly and helpful though. I then had a 20min walk with my case to agua viva. The 200 euro deposit is a bit excessive too
Large room with balcony and access to pool and terasse.
The bar is à bit noisy at night. Ear plugs fix it up.
I liked the Location, the room was well equipped and comfortable and it was very clean on arrival.
The self check in was a bit confusing. The room became very mouldy after the 10 days.
La propreté et l'emplacement.
Il n'y a pas de réception. Tout se fait par téléphone. Ce n'est pas pratique pour l'arrivée et le départ. Pas d'explication pour l'accès à la piscine. Chambre mal insonorisée.
Good location and price wasn't bad.
We've stayed here loads of times but in different rooms. I found this apartment very cold. Not bankets to keep in the room. Also shower not a great design as all the water went all over the floor with no drain so had to take it off. Contact with agents wasn't very good this time. Noisey with a local couple.
Las instalaciones estaban bien
Justo abajo hay un bar y hace mucho ruido hasta la madrugada por lo que no se puede descansar bien
Buena limpieza y la ubicación excelente my económico muy conforme
Todo estuvo bien
Hay una cláusula que está bastante escondida que indica que tienes que dejar una fianza de 200 euros, lo aviso por si alguien no lo ve
Perfect location, close to the centre, close to the beach. Clear room, no problem with getting deposit back
el apartamento en general es muy bonito
Que no hubiera nadie en la recepción. Para el check-in tardaron bastante en llegar y si tienes algún problema en la habitación tardan mucho en acudir.
Nic
Very good
Very nice space, big shared balcony.
I wish the pool was advertised as closed, there were renovations underway that we were not made aware of. I understand they will reopen when the weather is good, it's possibly already open by now.
Lots
Staff management
The room was very clean and had all the facilities that I could want. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was hot, and the small kitchen allowed me to do some cooking. The location was quiet. There was no noise at night.
Its clean - every thing was good
Check out is too early really i hope next time change time of check out
Hello Booking.com Support Team, I have a confirmed booking through Booking.com, but I am unable to contact the hotel. I have tried calling multiple times and sent messages, but there has been no response from the hotel staff. I am concerned about my reservation and check-in arrangements. I kindly request Booking.com to contact the property on my behalf and confirm that my booking is valid. If the hotel remains unreachable, please assist me with an alternative solution or refund as per your policy. As I did not receive any response from the hotel, I have already booked another hotel to avoid inconvenience during my stay. I request your help in resolving this matter as soon as possible. Thank you for your support. Kind regards,
Hello Booking.com Support Team, I have a confirmed booking through Booking.com, but I am unable to contact the hotel. I have tried calling multiple times and sent messages, but there has been no response from the hotel staff. I am concerned about my reservation and check-in arrangements. I kindly request Booking.com to contact the property on my behalf and confirm that my booking is valid. If the hotel remains unreachable, please assist me with an alternative solution or refund as per your policy. As I did not receive any response from the hotel, I have already booked another hotel to avoid inconvenience during my stay. I request your help in resolving this matter as soon as possible. Thank you for your support. Kind regards,
Localização e espaço interior.
Good location, small beach and bars are all close by, the bar under the hotel was great and the staff working in the bar were friendly and helpful
Check in was awkward and difficult, as was checking out, paid cash deposit for the rooms and was made difficult to get back, hotel staff was clueless and unhelpful
No lo sé.
No funcionaba bien la calefacción. La puerta al balcón entraba aire(fuimos en invierno), no tenía llaves y se podía entrar de afuera.
Location is good. Pool looks nice. Bathtub in the bathroom , full of scratches :)
Hard mattress. Shower head needs replacing. No cooker. No instructions for AC's remote. We stayed for 12 nights and had towels changed on day 4 and 10. That was all. No cleaning in the room or brush provided so we can clean our selfs, no rubbish removed or bin bags provided, no toilet paper after 4 days and the worst of all : SAME BED LINNEN FOR 12 NIGHTS !!!
Gostei de tudo, pode ter havido algo que não tenha gostado tanto apenas e só . Gostei em especial do bar do res do chão . Acho que é uma mais valia .
Devia haver 1 funcionario na recepção pois só vimos ao entrar ! a piscina era pequenina .
Weg zum Strand ist nicht so weit
Schimmel an der Decke, Zimmer sehr klein und eng
Das Zimmer im 2. Stock mit Terrasse
Ich hatte mit Balkon gebucht, man wollte mich erst im Souterrain unterbringen, als ich mich beschwerte, bekam ich unter Murren ein schönes Zimmer im 2. Stock. Sehr unfreundlicher Empfang. Im Erdgeschoss gibt es ein Pub mit Karaoke. Oft dröhnte und johlte es bis 2 Uhr nachts. Wer nachts nicht schlafen mag, ist da genau richtig.
Vu de loin sur ma mer, eau chaude, plage privée avec resto . Magnifique Resto en dessous de l appartement malheureusement que des boissons pas de nourriture
Les serviettes sont changés 1x par semaine le vendredi. Le ménage et les lits sont pas fait pendant tout votre séjour. Beaucoup de resto fermés à cette période décembre Beaucoup plus calme
Uma porcaria
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
7.26/10Although the room was clean, consistent complaints about service impacted the overall perception.
Service
6.73/10There were issues with hotel staff being unresponsive and unhelpful.
Location
8.27/10The location was convenient and generally quiet, which was appreciated.
Room Quality
7.22/10The room was praised for cleanliness but received criticism for mattress quality and lack of kitchen facilities.
Amenities
6.25/10Limited available amenities with issues like heating and no cooker, which detracted from the experience.
Value for Money
7.71/10Overall fair value given the pros and cons, though some felt it did not meet expectations.
Food and Beverage
7.76/10Mention of a good bar experience but no comprehensive food services mentioned.
Overall Experience
7.23/10Guest experiences were mixed, with both positive and negative aspects leading to an average rating.