Boat to Fort Duvernette
Boat to Fort Duvernette, Windward Highway, Calliaqua, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines- Attraction
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Relaxation and Views - Unwind by the outdoor pool or stroll through the tranquil garden for a peaceful retreat.
Culinary Delights - Indulge in delectable meals at Damascino Restaurant/Bar with its cozy bar/lounge, or grab a coffee at the onsite cafe.
Comfort and Connectivity - Feel at home in one of our well-equipped, air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy the convenience of our attentive housekeeping services.
Embark on a memorable getaway at Point Bay Resort in Ratho Mill. Immerse yourself in the beauty of Windward Islands and Fort Duvernette. Book now and create unforgettable moments!
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
2 Queen Beds
Overlooking the ocean
Internet - Free WiFi 50+ Mbps
Entertainment - 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, towels, and shampoo
Practical - Day bed, iron/ironing board, and laptop workspace
Comfort - Fresh bed sheets (on request), fresh towels (on request), and air conditioning
Accessibility - Smooth flooring in room
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide)
Room details
Ocean View
In-room amenities
1 Queen Bed
Overlooking the ocean
Layout - Bedroom and sitting area
Internet - Free WiFi 50+ Mbps
Entertainment - 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, towels, and shampoo
Practical - Day bed, iron/ironing board, and laptop workspace
Comfort - Fresh bed sheets (on request), fresh towels (on request), and air conditioning
Accessibility - Smooth flooring in room
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide)
Room details
Ocean View
In-room amenities
Pets not allowed
No pets
No smoking
No elevators
Children welcome
Private host property
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Bathroom floor looked unfinished as if the excess cement wasn’t cleaned off. TV not in the bedroom made the set up very odd. Otherwise it was ok
The room was clean to a good standard and access direct to the pool. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Air-conditioning was not very good. That was my only negative beautiful sea view scenery from your room.
This property is peaceful and located directly on the beach with a nice ocean view. Additionally it is on the bus route and therefore very easy to travel to and from town etc. Staff was very friendly and informative. I would specifically like to highlight Shanique who was a great source of information. However, the downside to this property is that rooms do not contain a mini fridge, microwave and even a kettle. Having would make this property great. I however still enjoyed my stay there.
I woke up to the view of the ocean and the towering mountains in the distance. I can't wait to get back to SVG!
The restaurant on site. Being able to enjoy the ocean and fresh air. Transportation right in front of the hotel. The pleasantness of the staff.
They need to upgrade the property. There was roach on the walkway to the room
Excellent bar and restaurant. Good menu and great tasting food.
Needs updating limited towels for two people no refrigerator for a cold drink. Had to go outside and pay five dollars for ice entrance door to the room is unsafe.
First I wanted to say thank you to front desk and housekeeping. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable. My room had a large patio overlooking the beach which was breathtaking. I wish the room had a small refrigerator. The hotel still needs some work because they were hit by a hurricane. But overall I did enjoy my stay there. The hotel is also walking distance away from food and entertainment. I give them a 8 out of 10 because they still need some upgrades.
This is a great hotel. I am only here one night. Staff is so helpful. Great views from my room, super quiet. Hotel bar / restaurant staff were friendly and the food was great. Got my morning coffee and they helped me plan my day!
Scenery was amazing
The staff was very friendly and professional. The food abd drinks were delicious. I would definitely stay here again.
Our hotel room was very clean, roomy with a large bathroom and walk in shower. The view of the Caribbean from our balcony was spectacular. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room rate was very reasonable. Plan on staying again when we return to St Vincent.
Stayed here in April /25 myself and my three children we had an amazing time. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we did not get to dine in the restaurant, but I must say the café makes some of the best caramel iced coffee that I have ever had . My only complaint or suggestion would be having refrigerators in the rooms being in such a hot country. I think it would be easier for travelers rather then always having to buy cold drinks from convenience stores Otherwise great experience 10/10 would definitely recommend and plan to come back on our next vacation.
The rooms are basic, but comfortable. Friendly staff. Good value for money.
Very clean and wonderful welcome by your staff
The property is a bit outdated but it is located in a very convenient location. Staff is very kind and helpful.
This property from the website looks good and welcomimg. Upon arrival to the location, the receptionist was very friendly, I forgot her name. I went to my room and was totally disappointed, along with the property after walking around it. The pool looks like a small bathtub, the room smells, no safe in the room, couldn't lock the balcony sliding door, there was a small cafe for breakfast, very limited food choices. Only one restaurant/bar, my family and I wasn't impressed by it. The view of the ocean was nice. The place is old and needs to be really updated to be called a resort. We left a day earlier.
Just ok
Our visit here was great, very laid back feeling. The staff was very kind for the most part and offered helpful answers when asked. The location was good for our needs and the local amenities were just right! We felt safe and comfortable here. The swimming pool was a bit green on arrival but was cleaned and well used during our stay which was great after long days out and about. Private balconies overlooking the water, fishing boats, yachts, sunny views and air-conditioning were really nice. What would have made this property ideal is definitely a mini fridge in the room and better closing balcony sliding doors. It was very difficult having to buy cold bottled water to keep a young child hydrated and have it warm up quickly in the room or having nowhere to keep snacks safe from pests and constantly spending $ at the pricey bar/ restaurant on site. On a positive note though the owner/ workers in the restaurant and cafe were really accomodating and had great customer service! The food was great and beers were ice cold! Overall a good experience! I hope the suggestion of the mini fridge becomes a reality it would be a needed upgrade to a casual hotel experience. Thanks Point Bay!
the room was super spacious and maintained
The best thing is the sea view and the couch on the balcony. Very peaceful, quiet accommodation, good value for money.
Best time as always. This place is my home away from home
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bar staff made customer service a priority.
El hotel es limpio y la gente muy amable pero los restaurantes son
Clean and quiet. Wonderful staff. Ramona and Simon at Damascino’s Restaurant are fantastic and the food is excellent.
We stayed as a back up waiting on pur sailboat to arive and blue lagoon. Decided to stay here because ot was nearby and far less expensive. Pleasantly surprised. Staff was great. Room super clean and right above the ocean so we were rocked to sleep with the soumd of crashing waves. Not the most modern but had great air, huge nathroom with double sink, super clean and easy access. No hesitation stayimg there again.
This has become my home away from home. The entire staff is lovely and respectful. Lady Rose is our girl
The staff is fantastic and cordial.
Wonderful view out over the Caribbean from my huge junior suite and terrace. Same from the friendly, fun bar/restaurant.
BUYER BEWARE! DON’T book! It isn’t even a motel 6. Using Resort is a flat out lie. I wrote and asked specifically about the place. We were completely misled and told all good only to arrive to unsafe railings, moldy floors, rotting wood railings, paint chipped in pool,on wood everywhere. I was told “we have solar” when we complained of no hot water. The owner’s Reply to our complaint in person was rude and dismissive. When I explained I need to work and wifi not working, “Your room must be the only one. Rude and dismissive yet again. When we said we wanted to find somewhere that has wifi and a refund for our remaining time, he said no. “You have to ask expedia.” We contacted Expedia and then he never agreed to refund after we left. Expedia was useless. We will be finding a new booking platform. It is clear they are willing to allow false advertising as long as they make money. BUYER BEWARE! Use your time and money more effectively. This place is a waste to stay. Restaurant is good and owned by a different family. Coffee shop is slow and inefficient. But coffee is good.
Great food and location.
My stay was ok, but the patio was damage and unwelcome. Also the room is very outdated. Hotel do not offer mini refrigerator or microwave. The rooms need to be more modern
I will not go back
I liked: water upon arrival, spacious room, beautiful balcony view, AC, affordable cafe, cute pool area I didn't like: reception is gone after 7pm, no laundry, ants, no American plugs for laptop
The staff were great and very accommodating to us. We love the Restaurant and staff. Great food. Great ambiance
Affordable, clean, great location and staff were pleasant and accommodating.
The staff and hotel is very welcoming
My home away from home
The pool was stink..so i coulnt go in ..they were no cups or spoons in the rooms that you could make a cup of tea and its 12pm.and the restaurant not open to get breakfast..but i like that its next to the beach and near to shops.
Very relaxing Very central
Was nice, clean, close to the place that we need to go. Nice view. Unfortunately, someone started playing music by the window at night every time the bathroom light was turned on. We don't know who, but I felt like our privacy was being invaded.
Lovely staff Affordable price
The cafe and restaurant in site had delicious hearty reasonably priced meals. And there was fresh bread available at the nearby bakery.
beautiful place directly at the sea
My stay at point bay hotel was great! The owner and staff was very welcoming. Some upgrades can be made to the rooms
Due to the hurricane, the property is not in good condition. There is reconstruction going on. Otherwise the location is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
I did not like that they was no fridge in the room for a very hot country, no tea coffee and tea station, the room was clean but very plain and boring, the tv did not work most of the time , one of the front desk staff was very rude and unacommodation
Great location
The view and restaurant is amazing
The room was lovely, really enjoyed the balcony looking out to the ocean. The restaurant food was great and the staff were so friendly, we enjoyed various meals and drinks at different times of day! The hotel staff were also very approachable, and I appreciated the availability for a slightly late check in from a late flight. I have and will continue to recommend.
Enjoyed my stay
Great stay here, I will definitely be returning in the future
Checked in and found out the pool was not operational with no mention on the website. The rooms have no closets. I have never been in a hotel where you could not hang up your clothes. No fridge? We are in the Caribbean average temps 28C and no where to keep cold water, beer or food, We had the place for 4 days but my Missus would not stay there. We checked out within 30 minutes and got a nice place at The Mariners. The manager was nice but we still had to pay the one day, even though we moved out asap and didn't even open our suit cases.
Excellent find, just what I was looking for.
Great location on the water and every room has a view. The food in the restaurant is great and the coffee shop is a bonus. The wifi wasn't working for most of my stay and the pool was being repainted so wasnt available. The shower was not hot.There is a convenience store in walking distance as well as a few restaurants. Very reasonably priced but could use a few things, like bedside lamps.
I did not like no place to hang your clothes. No microwave,
Very friendly and welcoming staff… very pretty location, and wonderful being lulled to sleep by the lapping waves. Some aspects were a little tired, but the views are stunning, and it’s good value, quiet and peaceful. Waterside restaurant with tasty food.
Stayed for 6 days as a solo traveler. Great location. Close to young island with many local bars and restaurants by the water. Good service at the hotel...they were friendly and accommodating. Inside the room was decent and had a lovely ocean view. Would recommend to others! Only con, wifi was a bit unstable in the room but it's pretty much an overall island thing.
I loved it because everything was near by
This is a great place.well equipped room, clean, good lights and wifi, nice pool and terrace towards the sea.simple breakfast surrounded by green on the terrace.
J apprécie beaucoup mon séjour. Et je le recommande
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
6.83/10There was a mention of a roach on the walkway, indicating potential cleanliness issues.
Service
8.8/10Staff went above and beyond to ensure comfort, indicating exceptional service.
Location
8.34/10The hotel is conveniently located with a great view and access to food and entertainment.
Room Quality
7.29/10Rooms need updating, limited towels, and safety issues with entrance door acknowledged.
Amenities
8.32/10The bar and restaurant received positive remarks. However, some amenities like a refrigerator were missing.
Value for Money
7.78/10The stay offered good experiences despite the need for updates, aligning with the overall rating.
Food and Beverage
8.83/10Excellent bar and restaurant with great tasting food noted in reviews.
Overall Experience
7.8/10Mixed feedback but a satisfactory experience overall, matching the target rating.