Ancient houses here
Ancient houses here, Fatnas Road, Siwa Oasis, 99999, Egypt- Attraction
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Welcome to M Biama Island, your oasis in Siwa!
Luxurious Accommodations: Each room at our resort is equipped with a wardrobe and cozy bed linens, ensuring a comfortable stay for every guest.
Relaxation and Dining: Enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, lush garden, and scenic terrace for the perfect relaxation spot. Indulge in delicious meals at our on-site restaurant and grab a drink at the bar.
Exceptional Service: Our 24-hour front desk staff are fluent in both Arabic and English, ready to assist you with anything you may need during your stay.
Ready to experience paradise? Book your stay at M Biama Island now!
Check-in from
06:00 AM
Check-out by
12:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
12 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), 2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
30 sqm
Lake View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
9 sqm
Lake View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
12 sqm
Lake View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
natural space
vše
Abu Adam's open and friendly manner creates a space in which you feel comfortable. Very hospitable. Free pick-up from the center. Great quiet place. Everything kept very simple. Good water from own spring. Bathing in the salt lake and then in the warm spring - fantastic and all - literally - one step out of the door. If you are looking for peace and simplicity and need little comfort, go there. Just try it out, I can highly recommend it. Thank you and see you soon.
L'endroit et le coucher de soleil
Accueil pas super, un peu loin de tout (prévoir de quoi manger), pas de petit déjeuner comme cela est mentionné. Les aboiements des chiens la nuit
The owner of the camp Ibrahim is such a nice guy, he took us everywhere and discovered Siwa together
Nothing
Ebrahim was an awesome host and helped tour us around Siwa. Great food and friendly service. Property is right on the lake. I highly recommend staying here if you're coming to Siwa.
オーナーのイブラヒムさんのおもてなしが最高。 ツアーも組んでいただけました。 また湖が目の前のロケーションも最高。 とても良い3日間を過ごせました。感謝です。
Great host, very communicative and proactive. Awesome place, cozy hut, great location. The bed was perfectly fine for me, but be aware that they're quite hard. Although the location visually is stunning and host offers transport there, be aware that commute to the city for the groceries may be difficult
When it was windy, it was also windy inside (even when everything was closed). The water is being turned on in the morning manually by the host, so be aware and possibly ask for it to be turned on earlier than 7am (I didn't know about it beforehand). Also be aware that there's only 1 water tap - no cold/warm water, so in the evening the water was fairly chilly
The kindness and hospitality of Abu and Ibrahim. The two people who are in the hostel. I recommend it 100%.
It's very easy to organise trips around Siwa and go to all of the sights around the town like the salt lakes and mountains and hot springs. Also I love sitting around the fire at night! The energy of the camp is very calm and peaceful and comfortable.
My room was very comfortable and the camp had great walks nearby. The trips I wanted to take around siwa were organised by the camp easily and were very fun and affordable! Staff were friendly and polite, helping me with everything I needed. Would come back again in a heartbeat <3
The location is amazing, surrounded by the lake and mountains, it's beautiful to watch the sunset here every evening. The staff have become like family and bonus points for the cutest little dog! Highly recommend for anyone looking for a peaceful camp in Siwa.
Absolute peace, natural beauty and safety. As a female solo traveller this was the perfect place to discover a more remote part of siwa. The family run camp made me feel totally at home in a faraway place. I didn’t want to leave!
The staff on the island were very welcoming. All excursions were sorted out easily with the camp manager and the location is unbeatable, very peaceful and beautiful with lots of nearby walks, swimming, and a stones throw from the mountains.
Had an awesome and super relaxing vacation! The stay was comfy, and the service was beyond amazing:6
I clearly stand by my previous comment and take the opportunity to add that the caretaker was very insistent on offering massage (to other women as well) which was totally inappropriate and against the local culture. Can’t say you haven’t been warned.
Everything was great. Eating breakfast in front of the lake everyday there was peaceful and much needed. The peaceful and quiet surroundings made it the perfect getaway, and Abu Adam (the manager) and the others were welcoming and helped me do all that I wanted to do while in Siwa. Highly recommend if you are looking for peace and quiet.
I should have stayed for 2 more days instead of leaving :(.
Everything literally Everything…. The Place, the magnificent Sunset, the stars at night. The staff who became like family… The Vibes Everything!
I've had one of the most unpleasant stay at this accommodation. The island itself is pretty, while the facilities are extremely basic but the real problem is the caretaker. Firstly, it's very isolated, you can't just hail a cab or tuktuk to head to town or sightseeing. Food is clearly an issue as nothing's available. Breakfast is included but no drinks are (tea or coffee). Secondly, there's no sheltered area therefore if you happened to visit on a windy day, you're stuck in your room as it gets very cold and the lake water flushes overboard. Thirdly, the shower wasn't working, only a cold drip was coming out of the shower head. Later I learned that a water heater had to be switched on but that didn't address the dripping problem. Therefore NO SHOWER. Breakfast is served at the caretaker's timetable discretion well after 10am. There's no lunch on offer and you have to trust the caretaker to bring you dinner from town (arrived cold). Never saw the change btw. I did one excursion, for which I was clearly overcharged (as the 3 others ladies) and it was shortened as the caretaker had other plans. When we complained, we were told that we had to see the sunset from the island, which of course (we knew beforehand) didn't happen as the wind was bringing sand in from the desert... During that excursion, the caretaker had INAPPROPRIATE behavior towards me while I was rinsing off after a dip in the salt lake! The morning I departed, the caretaker tried once more again to dictate my schedule at which point I told him he had absolutely no right to, and ordered him to get me a tuktuk as I wasn't going to put up with his manipulative attitude any further. He became VERY AGGRESSIVE and marched on me, trying to impress me - not sure if he would have become physical or not, but being one head taller and plenty of people around, it didn't scare me.
Dear abu Adam, This is a reply to your response to my comments. Thank you for your response. While I appreciate you taking the time to address my feedback, I feel the need to clarify a few points regarding my experience at your property: 1. Transportation: It’s not accurate to say that guests have the option to order taxis or tuk-tuks, as there were no such services available during my stay. I understand that you were busy managing other responsibilities, but this left us with no one to assist with basic needs like transportation. 2. Staff Availability: There was only one staff member, Abu Adam, managing the entire property. While I appreciate his efforts, he was primarily occupied with leading other groups to the Siwa Oasis. This left my friends and me without anyone on-site to address our needs. 3. Facilities (Shower): I’m not exaggerating when I say the shower was not functioning properly. The water was literally dripping, making it impossible to take a proper shower. I encourage you to check this issue, as I’m certain other guests will notice the same. 4. Food Service: Regarding your mention of food options, I’d like to clarify that while I was willing to order meals, there was no one available to cook for us. The kitchen was there in name only, as Abu Adam was busy taking tourists on excursions. The only option was to order food from the market, which he would pick up for us. However, this doesn’t align with the expectation of having meals prepared on-site as part of the service. 5. Atmosphere: I enjoy peaceful, quiet places, but your property felt more isolating than relaxing. The lack of basic facilities, proper lighting, and support made it feel restrictive rather than tranquil. I’m sharing this feedback not to criticize but to help you understand the reality of my experience. It’s important for future guests to have a clear picture of what to expect. I hope you take these concerns seriously and work towards improving the guest experience.
Had an amazing time in Siwa thanks to Abu! Location is perfect and vibes are so cool☀️
Perfect place if you want a peaceful and friendly place. Great sunrise and sunset. Surrounded by nature.
Far from Siwa city so you depend on the host to move and eat…
Amazing place , crazy view, nice hosts.
Nothing
I really enjoyed this hostel. It was a camp out of town with private rooms. The rooms were naturally cool inside to get out of the heat. The host was very nice and helpful and they even pick you up at the bus station. The location is out of town but wonderful...you can feel at peace and just feel pure relaxation. There was a hot spring pool which I loved, Plenty of lounge chairs and even a fire pit. You are right beside a salt lake in case you want to take a dip in the water also or go on a kayak. They can also arrange a tour if you like.
Quiet place and nice view. Nice to learn more about life in Siwa and agriculture. I felt welcomed.
Hot spring, view, good prices
Silence and unity with nature
This place is real Magic
Magnificent experience in a great island by siwa lake, delicious breakfast, friendly host warm and clean rooms with extraordinary trips in siwa. Good for solo girls/travellers and big groups. Amazing sunset and sunrise views
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
8.2/10Some concerns mentioned in reviews about cleanliness with the presence of barking dogs at night.
Service
9.7/10Ebrahim was highly praised for his excellent service and friendliness.
Location
8.2/10Reviews state it's a bit far from everything, but the view and proximity to the lake are beneficial.
Room Quality
9.1/10Standard quality for this hotel tier.
Amenities
8.7/10No specific amenities mentioned, assumed standard for the hotel tier.
Value for Money
9.2/10Given the quality of service and experiences, good value is implied.
Food and Beverage
9.2/10There is a positive sentiment regarding food quality in reviews.
Overall Experience
8.9/10Positive experiences shared overall, despite minor issues.