Pines Beach
Pines Beach, Lake Tekapo, Mackenzie District, New Zealand- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Scenic Garden Views:
Enjoy stunning garden views from the comfort of your own patio at Cedar View. Relax and unwind surrounded by nature.
Modern Amenities:
Indulge in the modern comforts of a spacious holiday home with a terrace, flat-screen TV, and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free WiFi access.
Convenient Location:
Located just 43 km from Mt. Dobson and with free private parking available, Cedar View offers both convenience and relaxation for your getaway.
Book your stay at Cedar View now to experience tranquility amidst nature's beauty!
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
10:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Not allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 5 guests
5 adults
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
150 sqm
Lake View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Fantastic location with sensational views across Lake Tekapo. This house would 'add value' if it provided 'lay back' outside chairs to enable 'star gazing', as the sky view is AMAZING.
Payment for this accommodation is not done through Booking.com and the management team come to the property to process the payment (plus a card surcharge). I admit I didn't pick this detail up during emails (my error) and it was a surprise on the night. The transaction was done quite late on the evening we arrived and only after I contacted them regarding some items that were missing for our stay. On leaving, we left a note suggesting some cleaning items, ie kitchen sponges/scourers etc be replaced as they were quite awful and definitely beyond their use by date. But this is minor feedback and does not distract from how beautiful this property is. Would definitely recommend
Nothing😫
Everything esp staff and cleanliness of the whole house, we seriously disappointed. Even the tevision, the remote control didn't work properly, we have to turn the batteries in and out. And the worst thing is the towel. They're so stinct. We can not even wash hair coz the bad smell of the towel. From the property response, we would like to clarify that our review reflects our actual experience. Several issues were not immediately visible at check-in but became clear during normal use, including strong odor from towels and pillows, and unclean floors. We were also unable to locate any accessible trash bin, and cleaning supplies were not in usable condition. We followed the house rules and used the property in a normal manner. Suggesting that guests “did not know how to use the facilities” is inaccurate and does not address the concerns raised. We stand by our review as a factual account of our stay.
自驾游最适合度假的住宿选择!和朋友在美景之余还能享受自己烹饪的快乐。房东很热情地向我推荐游玩地点,很棒的体验,追到了银河,看到了湖边彩虹。期待和房东再次相见^ ^
没有不满意的!
great location and communication, all the facilities were fabulous - Sophia was brilliant with everything.
Love the view and that's pretty much it. The house upkeep is mediocre. Nothing else is special except the view you pay for.
Some new patio furniture would be nice. Should have removed the old rotten picnic bench outside which is an eyesore. A simple welcome basket with some fruits or snacks, coffee/tea would make it special for the guests.
Location
There were a lot of mosquitos in different sizes (small/young and big) in all bath rooms, it was a shock as there were no windows opened. There were also some found in bed rooms and kitchen. But the biggest shock was bedbugs found in the beds! That was near 11pm. We immediately informed the owner with photos. As we could not find other hotel in such late time, ended up have to hand killing bedbugs as much as we could, using mosquito rebellion spay on sheets/quilts and waited to dry…all panic hard working, no fun. Further to it, a frequent noise from outside of main bath room made us hard to sleep. Checked next day early morning outside, saw the vent shutter moving when it winds…reported to the owner again with photos/video. It was an awful experience, cannot imagine happened to this expensive accommodation. We are seeking for partial refund compensation.
Fantastic house with great view.
Some outside furniture would have been good. There is a very tired picnic bench which I wouldn't sit on. Also the dog next door barked incessantly. I had hope to use the outside space to enjoy the view but both of these factors made that impossible.
Easy access. Clean. Exquisite views of Lake Tekapo & the majestic mountains from every lake facing window.
Nil.
Fantastic property internally.
Lack of external comfortable garden furniture.
Great views. Exceptionally clean property and seamless check in and check out. 20 min walk from the centre but a nice walk in by the lake.
Would have been even better if they had let us use the laundry facilities but we acknowledge it was advertised as shown so that is just a suggestion and we aren’t faulting the property
הנוף יפה , הוילה גדולה ונוחה.
חיסרון גדול ומשמעותי - אין מכונת כביסה ומייבש!!! לתיירים שמטיילים בניו זילנד תקופה ארוכה - זה שירות הכרחי!!! לא פחות מתנור האפייה למשל, ואפילו יותר!!! בכל הבתים שהתארחנו בהם באוסטרליה ובניו זילנד הנו מכונות כביסה ומייבשים! חוץ מזה לא היו מספיק מגבות , ולא היו מלח ופלפל במטבח. מאד הפריע וחסר, שוב - בניגוד לשאר הבתים ששהינו בהם. הבחור שבא לגבות את הכסף היה ו לא נחמד ולא ידידותי , וחבל.
Beautiful view. Comfortable couch, and sitting area. Large kitchen. The property manager was very responsive when I asked for a coffee maker. He delivered it within 15 minutes.
Cookware has been over used. There was no salt, pepper, spices. This isn’t a flaw, just an observation. The beds were overly soft. I know that’s a personal preference but something to note. Also, the wind was blowing and the fan in master bathroom rattled all night. I got up and put in earplugs finally.
Beautiful views, spacious home, comfortable beds. Easy walk into town. Friendly, helpful host.
Some basic kitchen essentials would have enhanced our stay - salt, pepper, oil, food wrap etc. fan in ensuite flaps/knocks in the wind.
Really big and beautiful house, glorious lake view from the bedroom. We love to stay in few more nights if we can.
As we encountered snowy and become cold, the air conditioner can’t cover the whole living room (too huge) so we can’t stay in the living room to enjoy the night.
Beautiful vista, fantastic home, very very clean and comfortable. Within short walking distance to the small town. The lake is across the street.
A little too pricey and we were not allowed to adjust the thermostat. It was extremely hot inside and we had to open doors to cool it down but there are mosquitoes everywhere so you can’t leave windows open at night.
I had a wonderful stay here! Great location! Highly recommended!
Met by the host who gave exceptional service. The property well exceeded expectations. Views of Lake Tekapo to die for! Everything was of a very high standard and so comfortable. Beds were heaven. Thank you so much and see you next time!
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
8.7/10Exceptionally clean property mentioned in reviews.
Service
10/10The property manager was very responsive and helpful.
Location
9.7/10Great views and a nice walk to the center.
Room Quality
9.2/10Spacious home and comfortable beds noted.
Amenities
8.7/10Some basic kitchen essentials were missing.
Value for Money
9.2/10Price noted as high, but good overall experience.
Food and Beverage
9.7/10Not explicitly mentioned; assumed standard quality.
Overall Experience
10/10Great experience with minor suggestions for improvement.