Jardín de Freud
Jardín de Freud, Teusaquillo, Bogota, UPZs de Bogotá, Colombia- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Central Location near Major Attractions
Located just steps away from Corferias International Exhibition Center and El Campin Stadium, Makarena Hostel offers convenient accommodation for travelers looking to explore Bogotá's top attractions.
Comfortable and Sustainable Stay
Enjoy a cozy stay at our sustainable property, where every unit features a seating area, wardrobe, and free WiFi. Relax in our garden or shared lounge area, and take advantage of the private parking available on-site.
Explore Bogotá with Ease
Embark on sightseeing tours in the area or visit nearby landmarks like Bolivar Square and Quevedo's Jet. With family rooms available, Makarena Hostel is the perfect choice for your stay in Bogotá.
Book your stay at Makarena Hostel now and experience the best of Bogotá!
Check-in from
11:00 AM
Check-out by
10:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Not allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
12 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
10 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
7 sqm
Courtyard View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
12 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
16 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Buena atención
Me quedaba cómodo a donde tenia mi curso..no habia nadie..entonces no comparti con nadie
No se cumple la hora del desayuno..llegue tarde por ello.. y no esta bueno el desayuno
La tranqulidad que se siente
que las litera no tenian mesita ni lampara
Muy económico
La zona es muy muerta y oscura en la noche
Buena limpieza, pero no excelente.
Me quieren cobrar de más sin motivo aparente
La ubicación y fácil acceso, además de la tranquilidad del lugar
La habitación tenía un olor como a humedad
Las instalaciones cuidadas, ordenadas y muy limpias. La comodidad de las camas.
Ofrecer opciones en el horario de desayuno pagos con publicidad en el lugar.
Es muy limpio todo, me gusto que tiene servicio de T.V. las camas son comodas. en general muy bien,
Me gustaria mas presencia del administrador o propietario.
Todo perfecto
Todo muy bien
Desayuno flojito
Chambre et lit très confortable. Emplacement parfait à proximité du terminal Salitre. Toutes les infos sont communiquées en amont par WhatsApp (arrivée autonome sans réception)
Manque de signalisation à l’extérieur pour trouver, surtout en arrivant de nuit. Petit déjeuner ok mais un fruit en plus de l’œuf et du pain serait appréciable
Pésima gestión mala aptitud Les recomiendo jamás ir a este sitio
Absolutamente nada
Aseo 10/10 Ubicación 📍 10/10 Amabilidad 10/10 Comodidad 10/10
N/A
Nada
Que reserve y al llegar al sitio, me salen con la perla que no habían habitaciones, para que permiten reservar, que servicio más malo, a las 11 de la noche buscando donde dormir
Ubicación y comodidad.
La ubicación y la autonomía que tiene el inquilino
El desayuno es terrible, preferiría que no generen la expectativa de desayuno porque es muy decepcionante unos huevos sin sazón con un pan tajado frio, eso no es un desayuno
Buen desayuno 👍
La ubicación y la habitación, muy cómoda. El personal, correctos.
El horario del check out. Es a las 10.
Lo único bueno que tiene el lugar es la ubicación si vas a un evento en corferias, por que para turistas, principalmente extranjeros no es un lugar que tenga cerca nada turistico, los lockers incluidos.
tiene nombre de Hostal, pero no tiene nada de hostal es un establecimiento tipo airbnb, con ingreso autonomo, sin recepcion ni personal, lo unico que tienes de hostal es la habitacion con cama compartida, de resto no tiene nada de hostal, al llegar al lugar sigo las instrucciones que me dieron por mensaje interno, y la unica persona que permanece solo por un par de horas en la manana me indica que debo cambiarme de habitacion, un error interno que luego me daria cuenta de los detalles, pero tienen mala comunicacion entre la administracion y la pobre senora del aseo que tambien es recepcionista y chef, luego tardan en responder y te escriben fuera de horario de oficina, cuando realizo el pago no lo tomaron y cambiaron la clave del ingreso, dejandome sin ingreso al hostal, cuando llego, como a las 10 pm, me doy cuenta de la novedad y me quedo afuera, solo en una calle muy sola en la capital de Colombia Bogota, la cual es bastante peligrosa, exponiendome, solo luego de comunicarme con booking pude ingresar y recibir una corta disculpa que sono mas a excusa sin fundamento, con el compromiso obligatorio de enviar la factura quedo el compromiso, pero nunca recibi la factura, supongo que con animo de evadir impuestos, buen intento, pero no es hostal, les recomiendo cambiar el nombre y utilizar solo la plataforma de Airbnb.
La ubicación
La cama sonaba cuando nos movíamos
Nada
Una completa estafa, como es posible que yo haya hecho la reserva desde Junio y cuando llego al sitio me digan que no tienen nada a mi nombre y que no tienen nada disponible? Increíble
Está cerca a la embajada
El colchón era realmente incómodo, estaba muy deteriorado, el cuarto solo tiene una cama y falta alguna silla o perchero para poner la ropa, la seguridad de la caja donde se encuentran las llaves al llegar es bastante regular porque estaba con la clave y esto facilita el acceso de cualquier persona.
La ubicación, las instalaciones cómodas y organizadas y limpias el trato del personal agradable
Los colchones suenan mucho cuando la persona se mueve. De resto todo bien
El aseo y la ubicación
Es una buena ubicación del sitio y me sentí cómodo. Hay amabilidad y disposición en el equipo del hostal y de la señora encargada de servicios generales.
Hubo un usuario que pidió comida a las 2 am y comió dentro de la habitación dejando el olor de la comida durante un buen tiempo. Si bien esto puede salirse un poco de potestad de los encargados, no está de más recordar los sitios dispuestos para comer en el hostal, y que preferiblemente no sea dentro de las habitaciones compartidas. En su momento le informé a la encargada que las llaves de los locker estaban molestando un poco y que, en mi caso, otro usuario tomó mi locker. Es importante que las llaves estén en buen estado y que haya acceso sin inconvenientes y de forma segura a los locker y a las habitaciones. Se recomienda que haya como una bandeja o repisa al lado de las camas compartidas para colocar cosas personales como el celular o llaves
Exelente muy buen servicio Todo muy limpio
La ubicación, el precio, la atención y amabilidad , lo limpio del Lugar.
N/A
El aseo, todas sus instalaciones muy limpias y su amabilidad del dueño
No lo recomiendo. Pobre servicio al cliente. Not recommended. Poor customer service.
Desconfianza, mucho afán por la plata aún cuando no se había cumplido la hora del pago. No hay respaldo al cliente. Distrust, too much rush for the money. Even before the payment deadline. There is no client support.
Su ubicacion, la relación precio calidad y la limpieza
Todo me gustó
Todo, las instalaciones son limpias, cómodas y acogedoras. El servicio que prestan las personas es muy bueno ya que son atentos y amables
Todo muy organizado, buen servicio y buenas indicaciones.
Un lugar donde la amabilidad y hospitalidad se siente desde que llega
No existe algún punto negativo
The hostel is a very nice place. Very good location, the staff is friendly and made everything easy and funny. Comfortable bed and has sockets near that. The breakfast is also good. Thank you Sebastian for the great tour.
I don’t have any complaints.
I liked the hospitality and it's a cost feel at home kind of atmosphere.
I chose for a shared room in bunk beds and while it was still comfy, the beds are not that stable and make a lot of noise when moving, also due to matrass protection I think.
The location is excellent.
I would've appreciated much better if the breakfast were something that is characteristically Colombian.
Price, staff and location
Some details need maintenance. Might look old
Very clear instructions Fast reply from administrator Clean and comfortable room and bed Kitchen with all supplies available
No water on the day I’ve arrived. So no shower available which I only knew when I booked it.
There is a self check-in process which I found convenient. The cleaning ladies seemed nice. The communication with the owner, which was on Whatsapp, was straight-forward, too. The location is alright, mainly residential - some streets can feel a bit sketchy. But the place is close to interesting parts of Teusaquillo like ParkWay, close to Candelaria, and also very conveniently located for coming to / from airport. The hostel itself is pretty with old, varnished furniture. The room was spacious.
Could be such a nice place, but unfortunately has lots of issues. Some of these: - The water gravitates between lukewarm and warm, and is never really hot; - The internet is bad, I had to switch to my own data / hotspot; - An odd smell in the room and an unpleasant smell coming from the pipes in the bathrooms; - There is no one at the reception except for cleaning ladies who come in the morning. Because of this, services that are advertised on Booking, such as laundry, are only available in these few hours; - Most places in Colombia make you pay extra for card payments, but this was the first one with an 8% surcharge, which in my opinion is just unreasonably high; - Last but not least - the front gate opens with a code of numbers that you need to enter. But the screen faces the street, so the only way to get out of the hostel is to put your hand through the gate and enter the code without seeing the numbers. This is, of course, still doable, but can take some time, and while it can feel almost comical, it can also get a bit annoying, especially if you have a taxi waiting for you; - The breakfast very minimalistic
Super clean and tidy, well organized, available on WhatsApp and helpful. Quiet, if this is what you are looking for. Close to the airport and terminal.
The Mattress was a bit noisy, and the location/atmosphere not very touristic.
A good budget option in a safe, quiet neighborhood near convention centers and the US embassy. Nice to have access to the kitchen and common space.
We had a room with two twin beds, and it would have been a big improvement to have two bedside tables and two small lamps. It was a large room, but with nowhere to set things down and just one really bright overhead light.
Really friendly employees, the room and bathroom had everything necessary (basic), the location was good as far as I can judge, we always took a taxi and never had to wait a long time for one.
The payment was a bit complicated and that breakfast is only available from 7:30 to 8:30 is a bit weird to me. The light in the room was terrible, and the bad wasn’t super comfortable.
This place is very clean. Friendly staff if you need anything.
The beds are fairly hard and the sheets are synthetic fabric which makes them too warm. Breakfast was a little light, with one scrambled egg and a slice of toast. Location: You need Uber/taxi or know how the bus system works to get you downtown. It's too far to walk.
Location and interier
Hospedaje recomendado en Bogotá
Quick response from the owner, great atención from staff
Very clean and comfortable, useful kitchen, extraordinary staff.
Some noise outside in the street but I understand some vehicles circulate at night.
Clean, light accommodation with a small but workable kitchen. Comfortable common area and also an outdoor spot we didn't use but could be nice for coffee. Staff really kind and helpful (no English but we managed). Good value price. Quiet place. We were able to get washing done also for a fee (15000 I think)
Briefly chatted to a couple of guests but no real social vibe. We were in a private room- maybe easier to socialise in the dorm.
Access to the kitchen. Super clean everywhere. Personel very nice. Comfortable bed. All the time hot water.
Everything was perfect! Great hostel.
This hostel was very nice and quiet. We had a lovely and relaxing stay. The area feels very safe and everyone is friendly and helpful. There are nice cafés, restaurants and bars nearby.
The only thing they need is a few more utensils for the kitchen, like a chopping knife etc.
It's a great hotel, with all the services necessary for a long term stay
The bathrooms is out of the bedroom
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
8.81/10Most reviews mention cleanliness positively, but some comments indicate that the bedding was uncomfortable.
Service
8.27/10Several reviews indicate poor service experiences, including booking and check-in issues.
Location
10/10Multiple reviews highlight that the location is excellent, especially for events.
Room Quality
8.76/10Some comments target room comfort and mattress quality as areas needing improvement.
Amenities
8.79/10Amenities may not meet expectations; mixed mentions about the 'hostal' setup.
Value for Money
9.75/10Value is more favorable due to location, though some reviewers feel misled.
Food and Beverage
7.81/10Breakfast received negative feedback, described as below expectations.
Overall Experience
9.8/10While there are significant complaints, the overall sentiment leans positive due to location and comfort.