Greenfield leisure park
Greenfield leisure park, Alloa, Clackmannanshire, Scotland, United Kingdom- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Accommodation and Spa Retreat
The Lotus Spa Experience: Indulge in a pampering session at The Lotus Spa, offering a range of treatments and facilities including a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, and a private spa lunch room.
Exceptional Amenities: Enjoy complimentary WiFi, on-site restaurant, and free private parking. The 24-hour front desk ensures your needs are always met promptly.
Convenient Location: Situated just 43 km from Edinburgh and with Glasgow and Perth within easy reach, Inglewood House and Spa is the perfect retreat near major cities.
Experience luxury and relaxation at Inglewood House and Spa - Book your stay now!
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Sofa bed (Variable Size), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
31 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 8 guests
8 adults · 6 children
Beds
2 Sofa bed (Variable Size), Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
13 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Sofa bed (Variable Size), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
54 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
19 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 10 guests
10 adults · 9 children
Beds
Sofa bed (Variable Size), Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
91 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
13 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
14 sqm
In-room amenities
1 Double Sofa Bed and 1 King Bed
586 sq feet
Layout - Bedroom
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, room service (limited hours), and free bottled water
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Accessibility - Bathroom emergency pull cord
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Sofa bed (131-150 cm wide), King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
54 m2
In-room amenities
2 Double Beds and 2 Double Sofa Beds
Layout - 2 bedrooms and living room
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, room service (limited hours), and free bottled water
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - 2 bathrooms, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; cribs (surcharge) available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Accessibility - Bathroom emergency pull cord
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 8 guests
8 adults · 4 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide), 2 Sofa bed (131-150 cm wide)
In-room amenities
2 Twin Beds, 2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed
645 sq feet
Layout - 3 bedrooms and living room
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service (limited hours)
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - 2 bathrooms, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Accessibility - Bathroom emergency pull cord
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 8 guests
8 adults · 6 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-99 cm wide), 2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
60 m2
In-room amenities
1 King Bed OR 1 Double Sofa Bed
330 sq feet
Layout - Bedroom
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, room service (limited hours), and free bottled water
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Shower, bathrobes, and slippers
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Accessibility - Bathroom emergency pull cord
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
31 m2
In-room amenities
1 Double Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed
206 sq feet
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, room service (limited hours), and free bottled water
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway beds (surcharge) available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping
Accessibility - Bathroom emergency pull cord
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) available
Non-Smoking, pet friendly
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
19 m2
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 8 guests
8 adults · 7 children
Beds
Sofa bed (Variable Size), Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide), 2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
61 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 14 guests
14 adults · 13 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
98 sqm
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Ambiente newly renovated bath spacious room authentic style
Dinner was a bit disapointing. There was something wrong with the breakfast, 2 out of 3 were miserable 24 hrs starting right after. Personal was stressed
Location setting
Tiny pod poorly lit approach to pod. 3pm check rather on late side.
Very welcoming staff, top facilities and location, and a great history to the property; definitely worth a visit.
Fantastic room , The Paton Suite. Will definitely be booking again. Unfortunately didn't have the time to use the spa facilities.
We stayed in a Wooden pod, which was roomy, included cooked and continental breakfast and use of gym, sauna etc.
Nothing
It's perfect every time
Nothing to dislike
Everything
Nothing
Beautiful building. Spa was small but adequate.
Left unacknowledged at reception on arrival by three staff for several minutes while they chatted. Flat drinks served in the bar. No staff in the spa, had to find staff to get towels, robes etc. several lightbulbs missing or not working in the woodland pod including the outside light for our terrace not working at all. We were celebrating our engagement it was a disappointing experience.
The fact we got put up a 2 flight of winding staircase whilst i was walking on crutches which was stated at time of booking on the phone
The lodge we rented was very spacious and fairly modern. We had most things we needed. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and there was plenty of walks around the area.
It was silly things that stop this place getting exceptional. The oven didnt work very well. There was no oven gloves or chopping boards. No bread board. Only small pans which is no use for larger parties such as ourselves.
Wunderschönes Gebäüde, gutes Frühstück,Parkplatz am Haus incl.
Kein Aufzug, unbequemes Schlafsofa
Breakfast was fantastic, with a large selection. By the time we ordered the breakfast plate, we had already had some food from the breakfast buffet and didn't have enough appetite to try the full Scottish breakfast. My wife celebrated her birthday while we were there, and the staff were very helpful in arranging small surprises and a visit to the spa, including a treatment.
The hot chocolate was made with water, not milk. However, this was our first night of a two-week vacation in Scotland. We learned that in many places, one simply needed to specify that milk should be used. Our two small girls slept on a pull-out couch in our room. However, the construction wasn't quite functional. It wasn't dangerous, and the kids slept very well, but it might be something for the hotel to look into.
Wir haben hier eine Nacht verbracht. Das Hotel liegt ruhig, die Zimmer sind groß und zweckgemäs eingerichtet. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind vorhanden. Parkplätze sind ebenfalls vor der Tür. Ein super Frühstück, man kann sich frischzubereitete Sachen von der Karte bestellen. Wellnessbereich haben wir nicht genutzt.
Es ist ein schönes Gebäude und auch die Anlage ist toll, allerdings war unser Zimmer schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Auch die Einrichtung des Zimmer war etwas , na ja.. Eine Renovierung/Umgestaltung ist in unseren Augen dringend notwendig.
Wir hatten die Paton Suite mit Balkon, ein toller Blick auf den Lawn. Sogar Rehe haben vorbeigeschaut trotz der vielen Hunde auf dem Gelände. Das Bett ist riesig, sehr herrschaftlich.
Leider war das Schlafsofa zum Schlafen eher ungeeignet. Der Boden im Badezimmer war mit nassen Füssen so unglaublich rutschig, fast schon gefährlich! Dieses Zimmer empfehle ich keinen Reisenden mit Kind, die Balkonbrüstung ist sehr niedrig.
Sehr schönes, rustikales Herrenhaus. Nette Bungalows, Spa-Bereich...gemütliche Hotelbar
Der Fitnessraum ist gut ausgestattet, aber schmuddelig. Sollte öfter gründlich gereinigt werden. Das Frühstück ist von schlechter Qualität, zu viele Fertigprodukte wie Nutella, Cornflakes, Supermarktwurst, Brot und Crossaints auch Supermarktware, keine Bäckerqualität...wenig Obst, kein Gemüse
Restaurant dinners are good. The pods/huts are clean
It’s not a hotel really, you’re booking a small hut in the forest. The huts are too small, not worth the money. The breakfast is poor.
The room was much nicer than we expected, although the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Recommend buying a "topper" mattress to put over the sofa bed! Staff were super - really good with our children, and it's a gorgeous old building. Breakfast was great. Also highgly recommend visiting the Wallace memorial nearby. I'm not a sightseer, but it's an impressive building, with brilliant staff telling stories and lots to see. Well worth a quick detour and it's free unless you want to climb the tower (which is also well worth it).
The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Recommend buying a "topper" mattress to put over the sofa bed!
Trato excepcional!!
Facilities are good. Room was clean. Restaurant food was nice. Staff also very attentive
There was a wedding on at the same time and hotel was very loud. This made our stay not as relaxing as we hoped as wedding guests were drunk. Would have been nice if hotel guests and wedding guests are more separated.
Lovely building
The WiFi didn’t extend to the pod I had to run the tv off my mobile data
The Woodland Pods were so cute clean and cozy tucked away in the woods behind the incredible manor home where we had breakfast. And the spa and massage by Kelly were so healing.
Hotellrommet og beliggenheten var nydelig. For å gjøre opplevelsen enda mer idyllisk kunne det vært noen ferske blomster på hotellrommet. Spaet var også veldig bra, men skulle ønske at jacuzziene stod enda mer fritt og ikke føltes så inngjerdet. Prisene på middagen var eksemplariske. Det var noe dumt at den ene kelneren vår glemte bestillingen for desserten min på slutten, så den kom ikke før jeg etterspurte. De var dog veldig hyggelige.
Hotellet burde ha informert om at det var et bryllupsarrangement der dagen vi ankom. Det var en soaré i resepsjonsområdet når vi ankom som vi ikke var forberedt på. Det var også et høyt lydnivå til langt på natt på grunn av dette bryllupet. Den ene damen i resepsjonen behandlet moren min på en lite respektfull måte. Det var mye bråk fra selskapet og en solist i resepsjonsområdet. Min mor hører dårlig så hun hørte lite av hva resepsjonisten sa, og resepsjonisten tolket ansiktsuttrykket til min mor på en uakseptabel måte. Det kunne vært behandlet mye bedre. Bibliotekbaren var som regel full av gjester fra bryllupet under hele kvelden, den skulle jeg gjerne likt å prøvd, men det var for mye bråk der. Noen av gjestene skulte også mot oss, selv om vi hadde all rett til å se oss rundt og oppholde oss der. Heldigvis var bruden verdens skjd
The property was lovely, well located and not too far from anything.
There was a wedding on and the staff seemed very rushed off there feet and did not feel like we where getting attended to as much. We went to the bar for drinks at 9:45pm and the lights were off and no one was about even in reception.
Schönes, ruhiges Zimmer - wie von mir gewünscht. Sehr gutes Frühstück in einem sehr geschmackvollen Raum. Schlossfeeling! Toller Park um das Gebäude, geschmackvolle Renovierung des 120 Jahre alten Gebäudes. Beim Frühstück werden warme Gerichte auf Wunsch frisch zubereitet.
Die Fenster unserer Zimmers (Turret Suite) gehören dringend renoviert - sie waren wirklich nicht schön anzuschauen.
Tutto. La struttura è incantevole esattamente come nelle foto. La SPA chiude alle 20:00 e nonostante fossimo arrivati alle 19:15 ci hanno permesso comunque di usufruire della stanza termale e della vasca idromassaggio fornendoci di ciabatte e asciugamani per poter accedere. Ci hanno riservato la stanza centrale proprio sopra all'ingresso dalle cui finestre si ha una bellissima vista sul parco antistante alla casa. La camera è spaziosissima con un bagno a dir poco principesco. Scendendo le scale, nella hall con il camino, le vetrate decorate e le pareti in legno intagliato ci si sente dei nobili inglesi
Il divano letto per la terza e quarta persona era scomodo. Abbiamo risolto chiedendo un piumino aggiuntivo che abbiamo posizionato sopra al materasso.
De pod cabins waar wij verbleven in het bos achter het hotel. Het prachtige en authentieke historische karakter van het gebouw.
In de “Spa” was eigenlijk alleen de steam room functioneel. De twee verschillende sauna’s moest je zelf aanzetten, maar voordat zo’n sauna op temperatuur is, gaat veel tijd inzitten. Voor ons korte verblijf werkte dit dus niet goed. In één van de lodges zat een groep vrouwen voor een “hen party” en die maakten veel herrie tot diep in de nacht. Het management zou daartegen hebben moeten optreden.
I like the spa! Getting use the facilities was a nice treat! The food was good, the staff were pleasant and the pod was clean and tidy.
Clean, comfortable, excellent location, very helpful & friendly staff
Nothing negative to say!
The pod we stayed in was clean and had everything you'd need, the shower was great. We spent time in the spa which was a fine distraction from the rain! Staff were lovely and helpful and it wasn't located too far from Stirling either.
The bed in the pod wasn't big enough for my husband (6ft4) but the corner sofa was a good alternative. The showers in the spa changing rooms were not great, the water was either very cold or very hot, but that wasn't a huge issue because the pod had a great shower.
Service was amazing from the time we got there. We were going to a wedding which was earlier than check in. They were able to make sure our pod was ready so we could check in early. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind.
Nothing it was all excellent.
Lovely views
Cobwebs
Reasonable price for 1 night stay, it was clean
Staff were not very friendly or informative on arrival.
Fab atmosphere at this hotel..beautiful interior and staff so friendly and helpful Location is in Alloa with a 20.min easy walk to train station for easy access to Stirling central ..links to Glasgow also Hotel food sounded great on menu ..no where else close by really to eat We had a relaxing and professional spa 45 min treatment and they staff were knowledgeable and professional We stayed in a pod ..one bedroom and sofa with small kitchenette at the back of the hotel Quiet so nice
Thermal rooms were not pleasant and shower in changing room v hot ..2 hot tubs which we didn't use but looked nice However the ladies that worked there offered professional spa treatments and the cafe and relaxing rooms were beautifully presented Hotel is on tHe edge of a town ..semi rural
Die ruhige Lage mitten im Grünen war ideal für eine erholsame Nacht auf unserer Rundreise. Das Haus bietet sehr viel Platz und der Parkplatz befindet sich nur wenige Schritte vom zugewiesenen Apartment entfernt, was das Be- und Entladen angenehm macht.
Durch die Lage im Wald wirken die Räume selbst tagsüber recht dunkel. Dieser Eindruck wird durch die sehr dunkle und eher nüchterne Einrichtung zusätzlich verstärkt – etwas mehr Wärme, Persönlichkeit und Liebe zum Detail würden dem Apartment deutlich mehr Charme verleihen.
Clean and cute
Food was not good Could not lock the pod door
Room very spacious and comfortable with a great breakfast
A gogood walk to anywhere
Abivalmis personal. Eriline admosfäär.
Stunning property
Very hot with no fans or air conditioning upstairs
War mal eine Erfahrung im Fasshaus- alles drin, Essen im Haupthaus war gut, Service nett Alles chic
Warm, weil Fussbodenheizung auf 30 Grad
Superfint boende med trevlig personal och god mat.
Kan inte komma på något. Allt var fantastiskt!
The beautiful surroundings and nature. Cute pods.
Beds could have been cleaner.
Hôtel impressionnant, très pittoresque, avec beaucoup de caractère. Chambre et salle de douche spacieuses. Lit très confortable. Nous avons beaucoup aimé!
De zeer ruime kamer, de groene omgeving en voldoende parkeerplaats, mogelijkheid tot wellness. De dame van de wellness was zeer vriendelijk. Menukaart van het restaurant was uitgebreid, eten was lekker.
Isolatie (oud gebouw): veel lawaai van bovenburen en rond middernacht werden we wakker van muziek en luid gepraat en gelach, hoewel er amper gasten aanwezig waren. Slechte bedden en in de badkamer is stopcontact en meer opbergruimte welkom Het oude gebouw met enkele beglazing is eigenlijk niet geschikt voor wellness (vocht en warmte), sauna werkte ook niet naar behoren. De roereieren bij het ontbijt zijn niet vers (liquid eggs), dat kan echt niet voor een 4-sterrenhotel. Stoffen stoelen in het restaurant zijn versleten, je zit bijna op de houten zitting.
I've stayed here roughly 15 times now and the staff are excellent and the woodland pods are perfect, I love staying with you guys.
There is nothing to dislike
Stayed in one of the Glamping Pods - had a great time
Everything was great, one small point was the shower head wouldn't adjust
Very pretty property in lovely grounds. The rooms were clean and well appointed with nice comfortable beds and the staff were excellent! Stayed in both a room and a pod and enjoyed both.
Like many UK hotels ( especially older buildings) there was no air conditioning - though in all fairness it really isn’t needed that often .
We had a lovely stay at Inglewood House and Spa in one of the renovated suites. The room was well appointed and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay again.
Nothing.
I stayed in a lovely Pod which was great.
The tv wasn’t great as the WiFi was poor
Woodland pod was brilliant but Wifi would reach the room. Usually that is fine, staying in a woodland pod to escape real life for the night, but I was on my own travelling with work and no wifi meant I couldn't connect to my laptop. Fortunately the world cup was on, and a few beers in the pod watching the game on TV was great! will stay again!!
Not very much!
Evening meal was very poor quality. Service not great. Did not get offered condiments and plate not cleared off tabke for ages. Starter was pate with salad. The salad was dry and stale. The mains was ok but too many bad chips on the plate. They should have checked the quality of the frues before plating them. Also, i asked if i could watch a world cup game in the bar and was flatley refused, when i asked why the lady behund the bar saud the signal was bad. How come the hotel was advertising the showing of the Scotland world cup game with a bad signal? It was nonsense thats why, they just didnt want to put ut on. I will not be staying here again. I think some of the staff need training on how to treat customers. On checkout no one even bothered to ask how my stay was! Not good.
Stayed in the Turret room and it was lovely. Staff are great and food is nice.
The surroundings and the beautiful building and rooms were cleaned tidy.
The breakfast member staff on the Saturday didn't greet us with a smile and seemd like she didnt want to be there. She didnt clear our plates whichwas frustrating. We asked for poached eggs, they were solid, so inedible. We couldn't locate the waitress to ask for new eggs that are runny. So gave up. I then opted for granola and fruit, added some seeds and nuts, only to taste that the nuts were salted - which again was inedible. Not impressed, told the receptionist, which she apologised for, but would have expected a refund for the breakfast we didnt have! Then the evening meal was disappointing as there was no music, so no atmosphere. There was a prom event on, on our second night stay, and the front door was constantly slamming as the kids were in and out. We asked for Music, which worked intermittently. I felt the waitress was rushed off her feet and with all this, it really wasn't an enjoyable relaxed dining experience.
The staff where excellent, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and lovely decor and surroundings
Nothing
Mooie zeer ruime kamer met uitzicht over de tuin en het park. Met kingsize bedden. Echt een aanrader.
Het ontbijt was wat minder doordat er bijv. met kant en klare producten werd gewerkt.
This was a good locator for what we wanted but you do need a car. The house itself is impressive but we stayed in the pods out the back. Characterful and adequate but not impressive. A fridge and kettle were potentially useful.
The hot water was a bit variable and don’t expect it to stay hot in the shower if you flush the loo. These are not disabled friendly and you wouldn’t want to be unsteady on your feet.
The staff were absolutely amazing. I believe the manager was called Marina and she was so warm and welcoming on our arrival and couldn’t do enough to make sure our stay was a good one. Spa area was great and amazing to have access to that for the price we paid. We’re both vegan and never really have high expectations for the food options at hotels but Inglewood really delivered offering not only a choice of vegan options but tasty, well thought out and well executed dishes.
The pod we were in didn’t really have a view and was basically in the car park but for the price we paid (and with it being a late booking) I can’t complain too much.
Friendly staff. Food was nice . Breakfast was good nice quiet relaxing area.
Room was small, but ok for one night.
The staff was super helpful and accommodating, the pod was out of this world!
Nothing
We stayed at the 5 bed house for one night to celebrate our mums 70th. It was comfortable for all of us with 4 children with spare rooms. There were plenty sofa beds too if needed. Everything was clean and all essentials were provided in the property like towels, kitchen utensils, shower gel etc. we went for a short walk around the woods early morning which was pleasant too. The booking was straightforward and staff were attentive to our needs. Hot tub was amazing !
Maybe some tea and coffee sachets would have been a nice touch.
Didn’t have breakfast
Room was very nice and hotel was beautiful
Spa was a bit of a disappointment - It was hidden away and difficult to know what was available
The pod and everything a very mini wee day and night break. No complaints at all
Wifi was dipping but it doesnt bother me so i could watch good old tv instead of netflix and less messages on phone.
Ein schönes altes Gebäude, mit viel schottischem Charme. Das Essen, auch im Restaurant war klasse.
Das wir in der Turrret Suite Wechselbad Duschen hatten. Wenn warmes Wasser vorhanden war, war es nicht lange da. Auch das TV funktionierte nicht oder sehr viel Tonstottern mit verpixelten Bildern. Sie waren nicht in der Lage die Mängel zu beheben oder uns eine neue Suite zu geben. Dafür ist der Preis viel zu hoch.
Muy bueno, limpio, agradable y el personal muy muy amable.
Nice sized family room.
Could be cleaner.
House
Everything from start to finish was first class. The staff couldn't do enough for our stay and looking forward to returning again
Never got to have breakfast dinner was lovely
BED was dipping in the middle
Nothing
I am writing to formally complain about the extremely unacceptable experience my family and I had during our recent stay at your property and to request a full refund. We arrived at the property around 11:45 PM for a late check-in after driving for approximately five hours. Upon arrival, the staff could not locate our booking for several minutes and had to call another colleague for assistance. Eventually, we were allocated a room on the second floor with no lift access, requiring us to carry all our luggage upstairs ourselves late at night. When we entered the room, we discovered that although the booking clearly stated accommodation for two adults and one 13-year-old child, the sofa bed intended for my daughter had not been prepared. Two members of staff attempted to make the sofa bed, but it was completely unacceptable. The sofa bed was broken in several places, extremely difficult to open, and the mattress was heavily stained, dirty, worn out, and clearly unsuitable for any guest, particularly a child. I informed the staff that my daughter could not sleep on such a dirty and damaged mattress. One of the staff members initially suggested that a single room might be available so that I could stay separately while my wife and daughter used the main room. However, after contacting the manager, we were told that no rooms were available. What was most disappointing was the response from the manager. At approximately 12:30 AM, despite knowing that we were travelling with a tired 13-year-old child after a long drive and were continuing our journey to the Isle of Skye the next morning, the manager dismissively told us that we could simply take a refund and “go somewhere else” in the middle of the night. There was absolutely no empathy, apology, or attempt to properly resolve the situation. Eventually, another temporary single bed with another heavily used and uncomfortable mattress was brought from storage. However, the mattress was badly sunken and unusable.
Location was great The pods were at the entrance to a wooded area but handy for hotel and town The pods themselves are nice, contained if a bit small
Pods bit on the small side Shower was rather basic but all in all a nice experience
Clean cabin in the woodland
Shower was very weak. I gave up in the end and washed in the sink. Bit cold at night too.
Lovely setting , in beautiful grounds . Very convenient for Stirling , Glasgow and Edinburgh. 10 mins to the walks of the stunning Ochil hills .
Quite a few stairs to the first floor . Due to the age of the building no lift but the staff always offered to help with any suitcases , which was lovely .
Loved this hotel experience, recommend Attentive lovely and fun staff, accommodating Really great surroundings, beautiful terrace Comfy bed, great shower, nice decor Amazing value for money
Super!
Die Heizung hätte gerne bereits vor unserem Eintreffen laufen können - heizt aber relativ schnell!
Great location and very clean and cosy in the pods. Breakfast was great as well
Beautiful building , stunning gardens and stunning interior .
No faults
The Room was just beautiful and elegant. Very comfortable. I had dinner in the restaurant and breakfast. Both were very good in a lovely setting. Will come back with family.
Мне понравилось всё! Чудесное место с прекрасными людьми. Очень уютно , чисто, комфортно и как в сказке. Хамам сауна и джакузи полностью расслабили меня. А ужины были очень вкусными. Спасибо большое. Очень рекомендую и еще приеду если буду в Щотландии
Не погравилось только одно, что пришлось оттуда уезжать)))
I attended a wedding in the main house, which was beautiful, but opted to spend the night in one of the Woodland pods available. Very comfortable and clean.
I liked everything. Beautiful main house and setting. The surroundings were amazing!
The staff and the breakfast, food and bar.
liked it all
Where do I start. The Manor is beautiful, the staff are fantastic and attentive there is nothing not to like. We stayed in one of the pods in the woods and it was perfect. One of our best nights sleep ever. Can't wait to go back. Comfy bed, home from home in beautiful surroundings. Oo nearly forgot the amazing breakfast, it was delicious.
N/A
We had a great stay at the pods. Staff were very helpful and helped us up to the pods with our bags on arrival. Didn't catch the young man's name but he also assisted us later so we're extremely thankful. Had a relaxing stay, weather was great, place was teeming with birdsong, squirrels, bees and saw 3 deer as we left.
My partner suffers from peripheral neuropathy in her legs and we could have done with a wheelchair for a day or 2 as her legs were really poorly but there was none on site unfortunately but apart from that, can't be faulted and if they had known they probably would have provided one to its no biggie.
It was a nice place to stay and the location
With it been a busy place the room I stayed in was quite close to the lobby area so it could be a bit noisy during the day if you're relaxing in the room
Stunning property with beautiful rooms. This was a real find and great value for money. Really nice staff and the Spa was a bonus.
Literally everything! Cottage, bath, spa, sauna, hotel & breakfast! Oh and especially big compliments to the chef & receptionist Liam & Greg.
Nothing! Everything was perfect!
It was lovely, great atmosphere. Staff were friendly and the pods were up to high standards
I don’t even know where to begin with Inglewood House & Spa—this place doesn’t just meet expectations, it quietly redefines them. From the moment you arrive, the grounds set the tone: expansive, immaculately kept, and somehow both grand and deeply calming. Every path feels intentional, every view like it’s been curated for stillness. The historic character of the house is breathtaking, but it’s the details—those incredible stained glass windows catching the light at just the right angle—that make you stop mid-step and just take it in. I stayed in one of the Woodland Pods, and “cosy luxury” doesn’t quite cover it. It’s that rare balance of total seclusion with absolute comfort—beautifully designed, spotless (and I mean spotless), and so peaceful you forget the rest of the world exists. Waking up there feels like pressing a reset button on your entire nervous system. Then there’s the Alloway Suite… sublime isn’t even an exaggeration. Elegant, spacious, and finished to a standard that makes you question every other “luxury” stay you’ve ever had. Again, the cleanliness is on another level entirely—every surface gleams, every detail feels fresh and meticulously cared for. The spa experience is exactly what you hope for and rarely get: tranquil, unhurried, and genuinely restorative. You never feel rushed or crowded—just completely looked after. And the staff? Honestly, I’d need to swallow a thesaurus to do them justice. Warm without being overbearing, attentive without hovering, and effortlessly professional. It’s that kind of hospitality where everything just flows—you’re never left wanting, but you’re also never interrupted. It feels natural, human, and incredibly genuine. The management has clearly created something special here, and it shows in every interaction. What really stands out—echoing what so many others have said—is the consistency. There’s no weak link.
That my stay was only 3 nights.
The pod was fantastic and the food delicious.
Nothing
Good location on edge of town, set back from road. Great architecture and impressive minstrel gallery reception. Large high ceiling rooms. Clean crisp sheets.
Large excessive speed slalom kerbs in drive that risk kerbing wheels however carefully you drive. Our room itself was lacking in both comfort and presentation. A small standalone fridge positioned beside the wardrobe was unattractive, noisy, and poorly stocked, containing only two bottles of water. While the en-suite bathroom was spacious, it surprisingly had no bath. We had to request additional small towels and bathrobes, and the bathroom itself was poorly equipped, with only one hook, no toilet brush, and a non-functioning extraction fan. The shower pressure was also very poor. Although the beds were comfortable and the sheets clean, there was no evening turndown service. The room was entirely devoid of character or thoughtful interior design. Despite ample wall space, there was only one small picture, leaving the room feeling stark and unfinished. The hotel’s communal areas and dining experience were equally underwhelming. The bar area was small, and the restaurant lacked atmosphere due to overly bright lighting. The food was, at best, adequate. The fish and burger were overcooked, and the tagine was under-spiced. Breakfast was particularly disappointing, with sausages that appeared to be of very low quality and no beans offered with the full Scottish breakfast. While the staff were generally friendly and helpful, they appeared young and inexperienced. For example, when being shown to our table, we were simply pointed in its direction rather than properly escorted. Additionally, the dining chairs were extremely uncomfortable, as both the webbing and cushions had failed, leaving guests effectively sitting on the frame. Housekeeping standards were also unacceptable. After returning from a day out, we found our room had not been serviced—dirty glasses remained, the bed was unmade, and towels were unchanged. When we raised this with reception, we were told we should have placed a sign on the door requesting service. However, no such sign was present in the room
The interior of this property is stunning, we stayed in the Turret Room which was really spacious and the bed was fab. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and food was very reasonably priced and delicious. Breakfast cooked to order and was excellent, waitress was very friendly and helpful. Other staff were excellent too.
Nothing
The pods are excellent
I was only there for 1 night sadly
rien
Nous avons réservé un chalet. le lit est horrible (fin et on sent les ressorts). Quand j'ai demandé à changer de chambre (en rajoutant évidemment) on m'a dit que ce n'était pas possible alors qu'il y avait des chambres dispo sur booking. Il n'y a pas de wifi dans les chalets et c'était bruyant (il y avait un mariage, etc). Le confort, qualité de service ne correspond pas à un 4*. C'est une arnaque, il y a d'autres établissements bien mieux
The scenery was breathtaking, breakfast was delicious and all the staff were happy and polite, I’d definitely stay again
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
8.25/10The area was lovely and clean but issues with spillages noted.
Service
9.05/10Very friendly and helpful staff received positive feedback.
Location
9.05/10Beautiful situation and great character of the building.
Room Quality
8.55/10Rooms described as fantastic or comfortable but some guests noted issues.
Amenities
8.75/10Spa facilities and features provided positive experiences.
Value for Money
8.55/10Overall value was positive despite some guests feeling it was expensive.
Food and Beverage
8.65/10Food quality was generally praised, with minor suggestions for improvement.
Overall Experience
8.75/10Positive overall experiences with stunning hotel ambiance.