Crawford Park
Crawford Park, Fichardtpark, Bloemfontein, Mangaung Metropolitan Municipality, South Africa- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Accommodation
21 On Coetzee Guest House in Bloemfontein offers elegant rooms with satellite TV, a patio, and complimentary toiletries in the private bathroom. Enjoy picturesque garden views during your stay.
Convenient Amenities
Guests can benefit from the convenience of an electric kettle in each room. The property also provides free parking for all visitors, ensuring a hassle-free stay.
Ideal Location
Located close to Mega World and Oliewenhuis Art Gallery, this guest house is only 17 km away from Bloemfontein Airport, making it a perfect choice for travelers.
Book now for a memorable and comfortable stay at 21 On Coetzee Guest House.
Check-in from
02:00 PM
Check-out by
10:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
36 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
18 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
12 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
12 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
9 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), 2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
18 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
20 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), 2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
26 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
20 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), 2 Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
46 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), 2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
24 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
20 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
36 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
30 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
20 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
60 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
25 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
30 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
14 sqm
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Clean and comfortable
The overall experience was great. Easy booking in. Clean and comfy room. Bed was just the right hardness for a good night's rest.
Noise from adjacent rooms could be heard. Not too loud thou. But could hear people come in late.
Plugs, extra blankets, moving us to a quieter room, location to shops etc Thank you
The host was not very friendly
It was fine for one night. It meets my needs.
The room I stayed in was dark and cold. One small window. I did not like the plastic curtain at the shower. For that reasons i felt it's a bit overpriced.
Everything. Very homie and clean and peaceful after a long day in the road.
Personally I prefer bedside carpets to wipe your feet before you climb into the bed. The floor was a little bit of a hazard for it was slippery.
Clean, comfortable and safe.
The place is safe and secured but the bed need to be changed specifically room 1.
BED
Check in was very efficient. The hist was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable.
We didn't pay for breakfast option
For the price paid, a lot more effort could be made. The bed was hard and domed. Pillows were flimsy. As we were given the self-check-in option, there was no one there to meet us. Even though we sent a message at 17.30, the owner only called at 21.45 to check if we were safely in the 'annex'There was no reading material about the area, re Restaurants, amenities etc...
Perfect for the stop-over. Excellent and timely responses.
Location close to highway and shopping centres.
Het nie ontbyt gehad nie
Alles was baie aanvaarbaar
Sunlight liquid in kitchen in an empty Melrose jar - small attention to detail....
They were fantastic in helping my wife with her stay wile her mom was in hospital. Thank you very much.
Peace of mind and convenience
People smoking next to my door.
Self check in. Close to highway. Good stopover 🙏🙏
Nothing
The staff was amazing. The place was very clean and the area is also peaceful and quiet. Definitely coming back when around Bloem.
Extra set of blankets in the cupboard
Host unfriendly,room needs maintenance
Safe and easy access, smooth check in process
Nothing
Excessive noise levels throughout night and early morning. Could hear guests' speaking next door.
Ligging en veilige parkering vir bakkie en boswa.
Die kaste ruik muf. Daar kort algehele instandhouding. Geen tafeltjie of stoele om buite te sit soos by die ander eenhede nie. Net een bedkassie langs bed. Geen matjie voor bed. Geen skerp of broodmes.
Peaceful area, spaceous room, aircon good
Parking area
Very clean and comfortable
Water in the area was off in the morning
Location
We where bitten by fleas on our stay. The beds are old and a bit hard . Not the best stay when we took it up with the owner she just said it can't be they fumigation. All of us have bite marks after sleeping there.
Hostess was very accommodating for last minute reservation
Quite and very private
Nothing
Location Ease of access
Bathroom Broken soap holder Water flow
Clean, great communication
Mattress needs to be turned
Self check in and was very clean
It was good and was value for money
Process was easy.as a group of 10,the Host accommodated our needs every step of the way. House was clean and comfortable and rooms were cooled before we arrived, very welcome after a day in the karoo.
It is at a good location
Room was very clean
All was good wifi was very slow
Lovely towels and clean and tidy. Host responded quickly.
More toilet paper, shelves/bathroom cabinet to place toiletry bag on, kitchen wipes or cloths and dish soap, coffee mugs, a bigger dustbin, rails to hang wet towels, working WiFi, working microwave.
It served its intended purpose for our stay.
We made our booking based on the photographs and information provided for the property listed at 21 on Coetzee. However, upon arrival, we were informed that we would be staying in one of the other accommodation units, referred to as the Annex. This had not been communicated to us in advance, and we only became aware of the change on arrival. Our booking decision was based on the specific property advertised, so this was disappointing. Perhaps in future, hosts could clearly inform guests ahead of time if they may be accommodated in an alternative unit and allow guests the option to agree or decline such arrangements prior to arrival.
Centrally located. Will recommend to anybody. Thanking you.
Zona super deserta
The garden was lovely 😍
Location is perfect. Easy access from high way. Close to shops. Perfect for an overnight stay
Location and room's
Nothing
I liked the tranquility.
Visitors parking on our spot. Drinking and smoking hubbly on the lawn.
Everything was good, but there were bugs, that was the only thing I wasn't pleased with.
Price and cleanliness
No iron
The environment is so peaceful and quiet
Please add more cuttlery
Close to shops, quiet, clean and affordable
Quietness and convenient
Nothing
The hospitality was very horrible, I had to my staff on the floor that I had left on top of the table, just because to them ,I was late for checking out..
Everything
None
Everything
Nothing
Clean and lovely location
Nothing
Spacious and comfotable room
Qiet area
Nothing
There’s no
The property was clean and it is situated in a quiet area.
Nothing
easy of check in and quiet location near shops and main roads
I booked the address advertised but when I arrived I was pointed to a funny address, which I struggled to find , which was not what I paid for, their motivation was that I was upgraded
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
7.91/10The property was clean and lovely, but there were mentions of bugs in the review.
Service
8.18/10Mixed reviews with some dissatisfied with hospitality, while others noted standard quality.
Location
8.62/10Centrally located, easy access to shops and highways, and quiet area.
Room Quality
7.77/10Spacious and comfortable rooms, but concerns about the old bed and noise.
Amenities
8.1/10Basic amenities were present, but some guests indicated missing items such as iron and cutlery.
Value for Money
8.36/10Perceived as affordable and appropriate for the quality provided.
Food and Beverage
7.91/10Not specifically mentioned; assumed standard quality for this hotel tier.
Overall Experience
7.98/10Overall positive experience with a few areas of concern noted in reviews.