Great spot on the beach!
Great spot on the beach!, Avenida Juan Pablo Duarte, Boca Chica, Santo Domingo, 03002, Dominican Republic- Viewpoint
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Amenities
Vista Marina Residence offers a luxurious stay with pool views, a private beach area, outdoor swimming pool, and a fitness centre. Enjoy the convenience of free WiFi, free private parking, and family rooms at this beachfront property.
Comfortable Accommodations
The air-conditioned units feature a dining area, seating area with a satellite flat-screen TV, and private bathroom with free toiletries. Select units also have a balcony or patio with sea views, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the outdoor dining area.
Dining and Leisure
Indulge in delicious meals at the on-site family-friendly restaurant, open for dinner, lunch, cocktails, and high tea. Afterward, unwind in the garden or take a leisurely stroll along the private beach area.
Experience luxury and relaxation at Vista Marina Residence - book your stay now for a memorable beachfront getaway.
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
12:30 PM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
77 sqm
Sea View, Ocean View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
77 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
110 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
77 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
148 sqm
Sea View, Ocean View
In-room amenities
1 Queen Bed
Balcony with ocean views
Internet - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Room service (limited)
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and towels
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and heated floors
Accessibility - Lever door handles
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no cribs (infant beds) available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide)
Room details
Ocean View
In-room amenities
1 Queen Bed
Balcony/patio with ocean views
Internet - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Room service (limited)
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Bathtub or shower, designer toiletries, and towels
Practical - Sofa bed, washing machine, and safe
Comfort - Air conditioning and heated floors
Accessibility - Lever door handles
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no cribs (infant beds) available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Room details
Ocean View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 6 guests
6 adults · 5 children
Beds
3 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
180 sqm
Pool View, Sea View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
110 sqm
Sea View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
110 m2
Pool View, City View, Sea View, Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide), 2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
169 sqm
Sea View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
53 sqm
Sea View, Ocean View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
La ubicación y lo amplio de las habitaciones
Están un poco viejas y mal mantenidas
The ocean view...the staff (always beautifully smiling and pleasant)
I didn't enjoy the constant power outages also basic set of plates...pots and pans/cutlery would be nice.
Absolutely nothing.
My Latin girlfriend found Boca Beach very unsafe. I arrived late and she had already spent the day there. I told her we would leave the next day. I found the floor in the room dirty, the bathroom vanity broke, our view was of a dump or a construction site. I went to check out after one night and they would not offer refund or a receipt. They gave me a voucher for one meal at the restaurant across the street. They said any refund has to come from booking.com. I cannot recommend anywhere in Boca Chica safe for anyone and I was in law enforcement for 34 years. I have pictures to prove everything. Management called me a liar. Boca Chica is filthy. The traffic is horrible, it's crowded. A lot of people begging for money.
La ubicación, la amabilidad de su gente, las instalaciones
Le falta ventiladores o aire acondicionado en la sala comedor que es bastante grande
La atencion del personal del turno de la tarde muy buena atencion
El defecto de que se va la luz y no ay agua en el baño
The staff that always treat guees with respet and hospitalytie and ofcorse location
Well the eletric power was not working this time bc worry about elevatar
La estufa no funcionaba y nos cambiaron a otro apartamento que estaba feo y sucio. Nos movimos de nuevo al apartamento inicial y al proximo fia en la tarde por fin cambiaron la estufa
Stay
Good
Het uitzicht
Grote appartement geboekt 77 m2 prachtig uizicht maar toilet functioneerde niet goed Water liep net door in spoelbak. Een andere kamer toegewezen alleen zonder mooi uitzicht maar daar dezelfde problemen Daarna andere kamer op 5e verdieping wel balkon en mooi uitzicht wel een goed toilet maar kamer aanmerkelijk kleiner en van goedkopere segment. Verder liep er bovenop de keukenkast een grote kakkerlak rond (cucaracha). Douche water bleef behoorlijk koud Ook na lang wachten. Inventaris redelijk maar niet compleet. Zo was er maar één kopje voor de koffie of thee verder alleen een klein mokka kopje. Waterkoker ontbreekt en ook koffiezet apparaat Die waren wel op de oorspronkelijke geboekte kamer aanwezig. Van de receptie kregen we te horen dat er geen compensatie gegeven werdt. Verder was daar de problemen met het water toevoer van het toilet al langer bekend maar niets aangedaan. Zij liet me zien dat ze naar de verantwoordelijke nu weer een mail had gestuurd iv met deze problemen. Ik zag in haar mail wel zo'n 5 kamers staan waar dit probleem aan de orde was. Vind het wel vreemd en jammer dat men ze dan te huur aanbied terwijl probleem niet is opgelost. Het was voor ons maar voor één nacht, maar wel een nare ervaring. En dat terwijl de 1e indruk zo goed was op de oorspronkelijke geboekte kamer. Toch vreemd dat er geen reductie wordt toegekend
Die Zimmergrösse ist gut. Das Personal ist freundlich und bemüht.
Wir mussten das Zimmer wechseln. Beim ersten war so ziemlich alles defekt. Im zweiten, fehlten viele Töpfe und Geschirr war ebenfalls nur das aller nötigste vorhanden. Die Herdplatten sind in einem Katastrophalen Zustand. Wir mussten alles erst mal reinigen. Der Ausblick aus unserem Balkon war auf eine grosse Baustelle. Es entstehen 3 Häuser, welche zum Schluss höher sind als das unsere. Der Hauseigene Pool war immer Schmutzig und teilweise sogar unbenutzbar. Der Fitnessraum hat wie die gesamte Anlage die beste Zeit hinter sich.
Beautiful view
There were a few small things that could have made it better.
Location is great and staff friendly
Ubicación, espacio, limpieza
Ubicación ya que está cerca a restaurantes
Estufa oxidados, greca café sucia desgastada, varias luces no prenden, área gabinetes con comejen, falta de luz baño área gabinete y por detalle al menos dejar dos botellas de agua, puerta clóset rota
NADA
NADA
AC is not as expected, they need to do better.
Great location. Excellent restaurants within 1 block.
Internet not working. This is not good. When People are traveling sometimes this is the only way to communicate with people back home.
Good Location, in a more quiet place of Boca Chica. Clean, nice, room (the studio) is quite large. Look like the photo. Good place if you have to overstay nearby the airport (15 min in Uber) and want to enjoy a bit the sea. They have partnership with a nearby restaurant quite nice “on the sea” with option to swim.
pas très propre ; bruyant ; trop de lumière dans la chambre ; impossible de dormir correctement ;rapport qualité -prix mauvais
Good location, quiet place
This apartment need very deep cleaning. Especially bathroom and kitchen
The staff were very kind and helpful.
Muy buen hotel nos quedamos 5 personas y la repcecionista me ayudo mucho incluso hasta un corchon extra nos trajo. La picina muy buena y la habitacion tenia todo lo que uno nesecita.
La piscine. Il n’y avait personne…
La chambre/appartement. L’hôtel était presque vide et ils nous ont donné une chambre avec mini balcon donnant sur le chantier de construction voisin. Il n’y avait pas de cuillères, pas d’eau potable, pas de bols, une seule assiette. Et c’était un lit double, même pas queen.
El apartamento de 3 habitaciones estaba muy bien, me gustó mucho.
Las duchas tenían mucha agua dura, que pienso que se puede quitar con un buen producto de limpieza, por lo demás todo muy bien.
Die Lage in Ordnung.
Vorweg möchte ich anmerken, dass ich schon mehrmals Gast in dieser Unterkunft war. Die zunehmende Verwahrlosung der Zimmer, deutete sich bereits bei meinem vorletzten Besuch an - wurde aber bei meinem letzten Aufenthalt noch einmal „eindrucksvoll“ bestätigt.
Nos fascinó a todos
Clean
Stairs for loft too narrow
Pleasent hotel nearby to local town and beaches 9 optional diner across the road
We changed rooms 3 times due to poor maintenance. Mostly associated with the plumbing. Toilets not flushing, in the second move the sink unit fell off the wall. The third room also had sink problems plug Assy broken. Rooms were good size , clean and tidy.
12 minute drive from the airport
Basen, siłownia i wystrój
Opis apartamentu niestety niezgodny z rzeczywistością
Très beaux appartements,propre,spacieux,belle pisine,salle de gym bien equiper,vue sur la mer
Personne à la réception,mes clés était prêtes mais c est un agent de securiter qui me l ai à donner,la chasse d eau ne fonctionner pas dans le studio et peut d équipement de cuisine,pas de liquide vaisselle,ni d éponge dans les deux appartements
The staff, from the front desk, to the cleaning ladies, to even the pool guy, were very pleasant and very helpful, even the security guards would greet you and say hello whenever you’re coming or going. The living room, bedroom, and kitchen, was very clean, and I enjoyed working out in the gym every day. The pool looked great and was well-maintained.
The bathroom fixtures, such as the faucets for the sink and shower were rusted pretty bad and moldy, you could smell it from the time you enter the bathroom. I was going to ask for a room change, but I was checked in by security around 1 am in the morning, and he told me it won’t be a problem, to discuss it with the front desk in the morning. Eventually, I sprayed the bathroom with some disinfectant, and I decided to deal with it, being I was just there for five days. The next issue was they provided me with two towels, but no wash cloths, and when I spoke to one of the lady at the front the next day, she was a bit grouchy and said no no no, but I think it was just a language barrier issue, where she didn’t understand what I was saying, so I just went to the store and bought me some. It just didn’t make sense to provide towels, and no wash cloth, but that wasn’t a big deal for me, besides that, the Vista Marina was a fantastic place to stay.
El servicio de la recepcionista excelente
Staff and all the amenities where great!
The views and location.
The views and location
Staff, cleanliness, hot water
A/C was weak
I enjoyed the spacious room & view from balcony. The staff was nice.
Muy tranquilo. Buena ubicación.
El apartamento solo tiene un TV, la cocina no tiene utensilios tales como greca, tostadora, microondas, cucharas , escoba, suape,recogedor. Nada para limpiar. El aire acondicionado de la habitación principal es muy pequeño para la dimensión del área. Pasamos una noche malísima por lo caliente que estaba la habitación. En la sala no hay aire acondicionado y súper calurosa. Tiene el sol de frente toda la tarde.
Over all the friendliness and willingness to accommodate my needs by the hotel staff ..
Nothing
Everything is very good 👍
Booked a small studio as a last minute stay. Had stayed there before. Needed to leave for a couple of nights in Santo Domingo and then come back to Boca Chica. Very accommodating and attentive staff. Needed an extension chord to connect my personal devices which was immediately provided.
Had a slight problem with a leaking air conditioning system on the second night before leaving. The staff offered to change the room when I got back.
This was a continuation of my stay which I had there two days earlier. The extremely helpful staff upgraded my room to a 2-level loft apartment, which was bigger, nicer looking, and had a better view of the beach. This was highly appreciated. Anything you needed and wanted to have they supplied very quickly like extra pillows or towels. Very friendly and helpful. The affiliated San Tropez restaurant is literally right on the sea (you can go in your swimsuit, bathe and have lunch) and only 2 minutes away by walking, which was another discovery. They offer a 10% discount for the residents so make sure you ask for it by showing your key and the food there is really high class gourmet and the variety and quality are tops. Enjoyed it several times. They cooked the Risotto Genovese exactly as they do in Genoa, Italy.
N/A
No complaints.
Staff members were nice, but the air conditioning wasn’t working properly
Confort...location ...staff...security...access...price
Pool was under repair...NO 6TH FLOOR ELEVATOR ACCESS...no real dinnerware / cutlery
I specifically booked the penthouse room on booking.com. When I arrived I was put in a studio apartment with a twin bed. Nothing like what was advertised in the photos. I let the hotel manager know straight away what’s up and she told me pay the difference if you want the pent house. Which was an additional $130. After already paying for what I believed was the penthouse you can understand why this would be frustrating. No one speaks English but she understood straight away, so I assume this happens alot. It’s clear the penthouse is just a scam to get you in and stuck. Very disappointing for someone who spent so long looking forward to their trip. The whole place is run down. The amenities are next to none, a long list of items are included in the pent house and we only had toilet paper and towels in the “studio apartment”
We rented a two bedroom apartment facing the ocean. The apartment was very nice. The two bedrooms were air-conditioned, but because the living room kitchen and dining room area was so big no air-conditioning but you did get a nice breeze off the beach and with the sliding glass doors to the balcony. It was fine.
They have a circular driveway where you can bring your luggage in and out once you drive in, but apparently the owner has a Mercedes-Benz that was parked there from the beginning of our state to the end so it made it impossible that really turned me off. why the heck would he park his car there if anything he should set the example. Also, when I book my state through Booking.com, no mention of the pool being under the construction. The stonework on the floor where you park your car makes it hard to bring your luggage into the hotel.
We booked there to get on time to the airport for an early departure... There was no water in the property at 2 a.m. We had a 24-hour flight and had to go dirty. We called the property for a partial refund and were treated terribly, calling us liars that the property had water the whole time.
The property is in a good location next to very nice restaurants. Minutes walk from the beach . New stores look like are coming around. The location has a nice gym and pool .
The pool was being worked on at the time of our stay . We couldn't take a swim .
Nice clean and safe.
View
The property is not far away from the airport. It is ideal if you are waiting for your next flight.
N/A
N/A
It is a fresh quiet hotel which offers privacy and a restful experience. I will stay there in the future.
The hotel was close to many dining options and most of the restaurants had a dock/pier view.
Large well lit unit. Friendly staff.
There was some sort of very loud machinery outside the unit. It ran for a few hours during the day and was a constant loud rumble that shook and permeated the whole unit.
I booked the Penthouse, because its the PENTHOUSE and I stay there MANY times per yr. for the last couple years. Elevator opens DIRECTLY INTO YOUR SUITE (I LOVED THAT). The view is..."YES". Anna at the front desk is Always smiling and pleasant, I look fwd. to seeing here every time I arrive. Location is away from the noise (3min. drive to beach) but close to nice restaurants (there is new construction next door Vista 2). Pool clean nice size, workout area...24hr security and Clean.
Penthouse needs a KING bed and a Bigger TV...there's a few wall repairs (holes...peeling paint) that should be taken care of. Painted red, wood furniture on the balcony stained my clothes DONT SIT THERE. A set of tableware or silverware with some glasses and cooking utensils would be appreciated.
Little bit hard to find, but check in was a breeze. Obviously, it’s on a busy street and no one owns a muffler in the DR. No wifi. Might be common for the hot water to take awhile. Nice and big with 3 rooms. Ice in the freezer.
The staff were exceptional! They went out of their way to make our stay as good as it could get. The front desk staff helped us out a lot and the trip would not have been bearable without them. For example, The apartment started to flood when it rained hard but the staff were quick to come and sweep out the water and mop the floor.
The room/apartment. It was not clean upon our arrival as there was hair on the floors as it did not appear to have been swept in a while in some areas. The kitchen was unusable and because we had two small children with us, it was very difficult as we could not cook for them. There was a leak under the kitchen sink that someone had stuck a pan beneath; however, there was mold around that area. There were pots, pans, utensils and a coffee pot but ALL were either dirty, had stuff stuck to them, or just in such poor condition that we were afraid to try to use them, since we could not wash them. Some of the furniture was in disrepair, for instance, there were nails coming through on two of the dining room chairs and I got scraped. The other issue of concern is that after we left, the hotel asked about our experience and when I told them the issues, the response from Maria Munoz, the "Administrator" was this: "That’s not true ! We spoke with the people at the front desk and that not the way , you do not behave , it was terrible for our staff having you here , you have noto manner to try people , maybe is your costume do it and get reinbursment , we did good as always and we have picture of the apartment to show everybody the apartment is in clean condition , so we are sorry but client like you we do not want here anymore" How can you be in hospitality and talk to customers like. This should be an opportunity to take the information and try to do better.
Building is nice, front desk was helpful, and assist you to the room once you get there. There is 24hr security. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Price was not bad for a 2 story loft, decent price. Hotel has a pool and gym and a couple of restaurants walking distance. Would definitely book again.
Convenient, comfortable and clean
No Ac in the living room roaches also we went ro check in at 11p last check in is at 1130p and the receptionist was gone at 1030p.
Very clean. Rooms were cool upon arrival. Quiet area. Great pool and fitness center. Helpful staff. Safe parking. Not far from grocery store. So far it is the best place we have stayed in Boca Chica
It is the best option in Boca Chica since the BeLive hotel closed down for renovations.
Beautiful place
Excelente
The apartment was truly gorgeous and very spacious. It had absolutely everything you need. Close to everything..restaurant. beautiful pool with a grilling station. I will definitely book again at Vista Marina Residence
No negative experience
Everything was as expected. It was a nice budget property, a good bang for your buck. The partnership with the nearby restaurant St. Tropez was nice, although the restaurant seemed a bit overpriced. The 10% discount was nice.
The beds weren't very comfortable. The fixtures in the bathrooms could be updated. The doors all stuck a bit so it was loud opening and closing
Amazing view!! Super diligent and friendly staff.
the room was extremely dark and had a Humid smell throughout our stay. During the night there was no water to flush the toilet or use the sink. The water pressure in the shower was very low. I recommend separating shower towels from beach towels. Only beach towels were available in the bedroom.
Beautiful property. Clean.
Looks like the apartment has not been used for a long time
Close to airport and beach - granddaughter loved the pool
Bed broken. Sink not draining. Ants got into my luaggage. Pool out of service.
I liked the parking. It was quiet. What i didnt like the room was on the 6th floor so we have to take the elevator to the 5th floor then take the stairs. Cables showing in the bathroom. On my reservation was showing for a queen bed and i got a twin not comfortable for 2 adults.
This rate is a mixed feelings rate. We went with a family of 5. In terms of views and quiet it is an amazing place to stay, to be honest after a few days in boca chica not many places would better than this, not far from the center and at nigth very quiet. You wake up looking at the Caribean Sea so, what else you want??? The two bedroom apartment with seaview is super big and with so much light. Well done in this area to the hotel team. The staff is so nice and pleasant and always looking to help you. We had our room waitress "Orquidea" she was so good and professional and kept our room clean in a regular basis. Good Wifi.
Facilities really need a big facelift. It is like the hotel is making a effort to be luxurious and failing at it. The windows are not locking at all, the main door frame is about to fall of the wall, the bathroom taps are in a very poor state, as I said, it has all the ingredients for a luxury place but it is halfway. There are light switches on the terrace/balcony but no light.... Being an apartment with Kitchen, there is hardly any kitchen tools to prepare anything. We asked for a chopping board because the one we had was horrendously dirty but never got one. A little trip to IKEA would solve many of the issues. The pool area is a waste of Space. Nice pool but the floor needs some repair and it is a shame with such a nice area, there is no bar to chill out with a drink. It has a gym but it is a bit dirty to be honest and abandoned. It is also a shame that the only place you can go to eat belonging or in partnership with the hotel is the St. Tropez bar by the sea. Overpriced even with the 10% discount if you stay in the hotel. Keep in mind that this bar and the others near by are restaurants frequented by local rich people so, prices are according to their status. This hotel has a space for a bar, restaurant and breakfast place I don't know why they need the St. Tropez to attract clients, but it seems like the hotel management does not care about this and many other nice details that the hotel is lacking. Unfortunately after 3 weeks in total in the Dominican Republic I have to say this is more or less what you find pretty much everywhere that is, trying but not with such a big effort to achieve it. I did sent my review to the management but I doubt they will do anything about it.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
6.46/10Some complaints about bathroom fixtures being rusted and moldy.
Service
8.43/10Staff was very pleasant and helpful overall.
Location
8.47/10Great views and excellent location near the beach.
Room Quality
6.92/10Spacious room but had issues with kitchen equipment and A/C.
Amenities
5.95/10Limited kitchen utensils and weak A/C.
Value for Money
7.41/10Overall satisfactory for the price paid.
Food and Beverage
8.46/10High-quality gourmet food at the affiliated restaurant.
Overall Experience
7.93/10Generally a good stay with some notable issues.