Lokomotive
Lokomotive, Saeng Chuto Road, Kanchanaburi, ปิ่นทอง, 71000, Thailand- Attraction
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Central Location in Kanchanaburi
Located just 500 meters from Kanchanaburi Railway Station, Asleep Hostel offers convenience and easy access to nearby attractions like The Bridge of the River Kwai and The Jeath War Museum.
Comfortable and Convenient Amenities
With non-smoking rooms, free WiFi, a shared kitchen, and luggage storage, guests can enjoy a comfortable stay with all the necessary amenities provided. The shared lounge and terrace also offer spaces to relax and unwind.
Scenic Views and Transportation Services
Certain units at the hostel provide stunning city views, adding a touch of charm to the accommodation. Additionally, guests can benefit from the shuttle service and bicycle rental available, making exploring the area hassle-free.
Book your stay at Asleep Hostel now for a memorable experience in Kanchanaburi!
Check-in from
02:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Bunk bed (Variable Size)
Room details
24 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
3 Bunk bed (Variable Size)
Room details
24 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 7 guests
6 adults · 6 children
Beds
6 Bunk bed (Variable Size)
Room details
24 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Bunk bed (Variable Size)
Room details
24 sqm
In-room amenities
1 Twin Bunk Bed
Internet - Free WiFi
Bathroom - Shared bathroom, free toiletries, a hair dryer, and towels
Comfort - Air conditioning
Need to Know - No housekeeping, shared accommodations
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Bunk bed (90-99 cm wide)
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Bunk bed (Variable Size)
Room details
24 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
3 adults · 3 children
Beds
6 Bunk bed (Variable Size)
Room details
24 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
The staff are lovely and is located within walking distance from the train station
Can sometimes get noisy at night due to proximity from the highway
Literally everyone is so friendly I couldn’t say much but I’m really going to miss them all on my next trip to thailand I’m def coming to see mimi and have a nice beautiful dinner
Nothing
Situé à côté de la gare, confortable, mimi l’hôte est adorable
Gần ga xe lửa Kanchanaburi, Chợ đêm JJ , Nghĩa trang chiến tranh, bảo tàng, gần cầu sắt sông Kwai giá rất bình dân , cô chủ vui vẻ nhiệt tình
Không có
Super friendly owner, staff, and other travellers create a real family atmosphere. Hostel is quiet and clean, and is in a great location right in the centre of Kanchanaburi. Staff really go out of their way to provide help and ensure you have a great stay.
Nothing - my stay was perfect.
Ambiente bellissimo, facile fare amicizia, spesso la sera si mangia tutto insieme. I letti sono confortevoli e la struttura è pulita.
Located at city centre nearby train distance and there is a night market at the side and cross the road are bunch of cafes and restaurants and massage. Hostel is very clean and the lady owner is very friendly, she invited guests for dinner and dinner is great. Definitely worth for my stay and will come back again if I bid Kanchanaburi again.
No drinking water provided
The people were really sweet and it was really clean!!
The bed was hard
clean rooms and bathroom refrigerator provided Scooters can be rented at the hostel.
dirty kitchen. no water dispenser I had left something at the hostel and asked about it twice (through booking.com), but I didn't receive a response.
Very social without being a party hostel
We only stayed one night but the owner was super nice and helpful and the facilities were lovely and clean. Location is perfect close to the market and ATMs.
Almost perfect but the gap between the bed and the wall was a little annoying since items easily fell. Perhaps a shelf would be good.
Très bon rapport qualité prix, bon emplacement
Il manque des rideaux pour les lits. Douche un peu moisies mais pour le prix c'est ok
Staff great. Bed comfort excellent. Warm showers. Location near to everything. Communal areas great. Nothing bad at all to say about this hostel.
Gastgeberin Mini und ihre Mitarbeiter sind wirklich herzlich. Mini veranstaltet regelmäßig ein Family- Dinner (von allen für alle). Super coole Leute und grundsätzlich alles da was man braucht. Preis-Leistung unschlagbar, sehe gute Lage und die Möglichkeit einen Roller zu mieten.
Ein Trinkwasserbrunnen zum Auffüllen der eigen Flaschen wäre super, dass würde das Müllaufkommen reduzieren.
لم يعجبني شي. ضوضاء كثيرة و اي شي تريده ادفع اولا
Lugar muy agradable y estratégico Cálides de su personal
Det var så trångt.
Så där
Bed bugs! I found a bed bug after 1 night of staying there so had to move hostels and pack up all my clothing and wash it all and check my entire bag. They asked me if I could have brought it with me and then admitted to having them a month ago and having to clean the entire hostel. They were even having new people go into the room that day to sleep without telling them.
Can't really beat this in terms of old school value and vibes. Beds had a light and plug socket. Nice communal areas, and super close to 7-eleven, massage shops, train station, and there's a night market next door which is open every night. Air con only in the dorm rooms. Really good WiFi
No towel, shower stall has nowhere for storage or dry items
Very charming hosts, went out of their way to help me and made me feel very welcomed. Especially KJ made the stay special. Met a lot of very nice people. For the price it is a really good accommodation, very close to a night market and a 7 eleven.
The property is in a great location, close to the night market and bus stop to the Erawan Waterfalls National Park. Also, not too far off by walking from other cool spots in Kanchanaburi. The hostel is really social and very welcoming. Big thanks to KJ, on reception, who was super friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns.
Super gut gelegen. Wurde hier bereits erwähnt. Sehr freundliches Personal.
Es war nicht so sehr sauber fand ich. Leider hatten wir auch Bettwanzen im Zimmer, worauf uns sofort ein anderes Zimmer angeboten wurde. Der Aufenthaltsbereich ist wirklich sehr klein.
L'ambiance dans cette auberge est incroyable !! Merci à Mimi, sa fille Ping pong pour l'énergie positive au quotidien 🙏🏼 Le lieu est simple, propre, et le prix imbattable. Le soir, le night market est juste à côté, c'est très pratique. On peut facilement aller à la cascade depuis l'auberge grâce au bus local. Je reviendrai, c'est sûr ! Merci à l'équipe.
what a great hostel
Hostel is literally outside of Kanchanaburi railway station, easy access to most tourist attractions by Grab and bus to Erawan falls. Very friendly staff and cosy family vibe. Don`t miss Mimi`s family dinner it`s the best.
n/a
Excellent location. Literally doesn’t get better. 2 minute walk to train station, night market, 7-Eleven and death railway museum. Affordable motorbike rental at property. Owners and volunteers were helpful. Lots of accurate information on buses/trains.
Dorm and bathrooms could get crowded, but not bad at all. Family lives here so sometimes the common spaces are occupied by the family.
Shishioi was amazing !
Nothing, everything was perfect.
L’accueil et la sympathie de toutes les personnes de l’auberge. :)
J'ai trouvé cette auberge absolument génial. Le lieu est calme et agréable, il est possible d'apercevoir les montagnes de la salle de bain. C'était propre et paisible. Les lits sont confortables. Le personnel est adorable et très très arrangeant. Je recommande totalement.
Parfaitement bien situé et peu cher.
Le personnel un peu nonchalant qui dormait sur le canapé toute la journée, lieu plutôt sale et dortoir horriblement mal organisé. Les lits sont emboîtés, pas de rideaux, les sacs au milieu du dortoir car pas de place, c’était le bordel.
Good social atmosphere, although if people wanted quiet time that was also respected. Staff were helpful and kind. Dorms were generally quiet, nice to have curtains and good air conditioning
It seemed all of the bottom bunks were very squeaky, so I was conscious of trying to lie very still. The bathrooms are really not great and could do with a deep clean I think, although good shower pressure and a warm shower was good at least
Great location, staff were very nice. Aircon worked and while there was no water in the hostel the staff pointed me to a 1-baht-machine nearby. Showers and toilets were clean and functional.
Slightly inconvenient key deposit (public transport is a bit limited, so if you're relying on that you need to be organized to get the key back to the reception while they're open from 7:30 am to 8 or 9 pm - I failed at that). But the owner responded kindly and reasonably (after a few days) when I asked if they could do a bank transfer, and I appreciate that.
Wow what an amazing experience this hostel and that's because of the people who run it, thanks for sharing that family feeling because it feels better then homecoming and I will be back when in Kanchanaburi!
Good and clean
L'accueil, la propreté et l'ambiance exceptionnelle. Merci aux équipes de l'auberge pour leur bienveillance ainsi que leur accueil aux petits soins!!! Je reviendrai
Şehir merkezinde bir yer
⛔
Definitely worth stopping in Kanchanaburi just for this hostel. Kind of sad that more hostels don’t have a family dinner
Zeer snel contact met andere backpackers. Veel soloreizigers. Veel te doen in de regio.
Good location, nice local food market nearby in the evening. Staff is quite helpful and speaks good english. Both Mai and Max are great:) Not super clean, has basic amenities but high value for money. Good for people who want to socialize. Don't have any common areas for someone to chill alone.
Väldigt trevlig personal och ägare. Trevlig atmosfär. Knytkalas och hemmalagad middag på kvällen.
Dusch och toaletter skulle behöva en uppgradering.
Kann nichts dazu sagen.
Sie haben mich trotz Reservierung leider wegschicken müssen, da sie überbucht waren. Ich musste mir dann selber eine andere Unterkunft suchen, obwohl ich schon vor Monaten reserviert hatte und ich überall sonst mehr bezahlen musste jetzt. Insgesamt waren es 6 Personen für die sie keinen Platz hatten, die aber alle reserviert haben. Als Notlösung hätten sie ein Zelt auf dem Dach angeboten. Immerhin wurde mir angeboten zu meiner neuen Unterkunft gefahren zu werden.
Friendly staff and activities in the hostel
Un auberge avec une ambiance familiale incroyable, que ça soit les hôtes ou le staff tous sont super sympa et remplis de joie de vivre On peut louer un scooter, il y a des repas entre voyageurs organisés, et on est juste à côté d'un des meilleurs night market. On est tout proche de la rue des bars
the location was good, right next to the train station and the night market, close walk to many nice bars and restaurants. the owners also seemed friendly
the volunteers and the general socialisation of the hostel revolves around smoking weed, i often felt a hindrance to their clique and could not even tell who was working there or not. seems nice and social although again everyone sits outside and smokes, making it hard to join in. the facilities aren’t that great or clean , not all showers have hot water but you get what you pay for in this regard. also some people sleeping on the roof in tents?
Nice hostel with a friendly family vibe. Not luxury at all, but you get what you pay for.
Such a nice and very social hostel to stay. A true old school backpackers hostel. Don't expect any luxury, but just good vibes. Had an amazing time staying in kanchanaburi!
The 8 bed dorm is a bit cramped.
Felt homey and the workers cooked for us.
Didn’t provide a towel but that’s okay
La proximité avec la gare de trains, 5mn à pied Ce n est pas très cher Un volontaire présent parlant bien anglais, était sympatique Pas besoin de payer en avance Grande table dans l entrée Une table et des chaises devant l hostel pour se poser
Excepté ce monsieur parlant anglais l autre dame dit plein de choses mais on ne comprend pas Changement de chambre car surplus de touristes et pas de place donc 1ere nuit avec les volontaires Capharnaum, il y a de tout, partout, un peu chantier! Une seule douche chaude 1 seul drap de lit Pas de serviette de toilette et pas de pt dej
- Great location, just a 10-minute drive from the JEATH War Museum, Kwai river and Kanchanaburi Sky Walk (30-minute walk). Taxis are easy to find. - Friendly staff with a WhatsApp group for guests, offering shared activities. - Plenty of shower gel and shampoo. Free lockers available. Everything is clean.
The shower is small and not very practical for storing belongings.
Un accueil exceptionnel et des personnes merveilleuses vous attendent dans ce lieu rempli de vie et de partage ! Merci à toute l'équipe pour l'accueil et la disponibilité ❤️ Nous avons passez un moment super et nous avons meme étendu notre séjour 😇 Merci merci merci
Das Personal und die weiteren Gäste waren super.
Die Einrichtung war sehr Bescheiden. Bei der Infrastruktur gibt es Defizite.
Amazing people, really social and inviting. The staff is amazing and great value for money. I extended my stay way more than I was expecting because it was so nice and social. I really enjoyed my time here. I really recommend, especially for solo travelers🙏🏻
Sauber
Manchmal laut wegen der Leute selbst
Some volunteers were great. KJ and Max were very helpful. Offered to drop me to the bus station when the bus I booked left before the actual departure time. Bed is comfortable and shower is not. Very affordable price.
Not the cleanest place. Shower had mould which isn't healthy. It felt like the hostel was trying to make extra money eg from towel hires to using a locker for my bag. I asked one volunteer from Australia where I could leave my bags. He said I could on the first floor. I asked if I could leave my bag behind the office as it has my laptop. His response was we dont do that and it's at my own risk which is fair enough. He mentioned I could use one of the lockers. I was told that I have to pay to use their locker and their padlock. I had my own padlock but was told no otherwise the hostel can't basically monetize from it. Ridiculous service tbh. I wouldn't stay again.
The service is excellent.Staffs are very helpful and approachable. The location is excellent.Exceeds .y expectations.
Lovely staff
The hosts are friendly. It feels like you are one family. Rooms are clean. Its quiet and peaceful at night.
Nothing. Only regret is I should have spend more days here.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
8.13/10Some reviews mentioned discomfort with bedding and issues with shared facilities.
Service
9.1/10Staff received high praise for their friendliness and dedication.
Location
9.14/10Multiple reviews highlighted the great location near key transport links.
Room Quality
8.09/10Rooms were generally comfortable, but some mentioned hard beds.
Amenities
8.62/10Facilities were adequate for socializing; however, there were complaints about limited hot water.
Value for Money
8.58/10Guests felt they received good value considering the overall experience.
Food and Beverage
9.13/10Family dinners and social meals were highly rated by guests.
Overall Experience
8.8/10Guests overwhelmingly enjoyed their stay, commenting on social atmosphere and friendly hosts.