Plaza de la Hermandad
Plaza de la Hermandad, Higüey, La Altagracia, 23000, Dominican Republic- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Private Beach and Outdoor Pools
Enjoy a day at the private beach or take a dip in one of the 10 outdoor swimming pools at Serena Village.
Convenience and Services
From wedding services to tour assistance, the hotel offers a range of amenities including a picnic area and beach bar for ultimate relaxation.
Comfortable Accommodation
Individually furnished guestrooms with private pools and Tempur-Pedic beds provide a luxurious stay. Kitchens with full-sized appliances and balconies ensure a comfortable experience.
To book your serene stay at Serena Village in Punta Cana, visit our website today!
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Children
Not allowed
Pets
Allowed
1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed
797-sq-foot room, balcony with garden and pool views
Layout - Bedroom, living room, and dining area
Relax - Private pool
Internet - WiFi and wired internet access
Entertainment - 32-inch Smart TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, oven, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Tempur-Pedic bed and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, towels, and toilet paper
Practical - Washer/dryer, laptop workspace, and electrical adapters/chargers
Comfort - Air conditioning
Need to Know - Limited housekeeping, no rollaway/extra beds available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Smoking And Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide), Sofa bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
74 m2
Pool View, Garden View
In-room amenities
1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, 1 Double Sofa Bed and 1 Twin Futon
840-sq-foot room, balcony with garden views
Layout - 2 bedrooms, living room, and dining area
Relax - Private pool
Internet - WiFi and wired internet access
Entertainment - 32-inch Smart TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, oven, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Tempur-Pedic bed and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, towels, and toilet paper
Practical - Washer/dryer, laptop workspace, and electrical adapters/chargers
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Lever door handles
Need to Know - Limited housekeeping, no rollaway/extra beds available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Smoking And Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Sleeps
Up to 7 guests
7 adults · 6 children
Beds
Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide), 2 Twin bed (90-99 cm wide), Sofa bed (131-150 cm wide), Futon Mat (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
78 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Large Twin Futons and 1 Double Sofa Bed
915-sq-foot individually decorated room, balcony with pool views
Layout - 2 bedrooms, living room, and dining area
Relax - Private pool
Internet - WiFi and wired internet access
Entertainment - 32-inch Smart TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, oven, cookware/dishware, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Tempur-Pedic bed, Frette Italian linens, blackout drapes/curtains, and bed sheets
Bathroom - 2 bathrooms, shower, towels, and toilet paper
Practical - Washer/dryer, desk, and iron/ironing board (on request)
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Wheelchair-width doorways
Need to Know - Limited housekeeping, no rollaway/extra beds available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Smoking And Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors and room/bed type depends on availability at check-in
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Sleeps
Up to 8 guests
8 adults · 7 children
Beds
Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide), 2 Twin bed (90-99 cm wide), 2 Futon Mat (90-99 cm wide), Sofa bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
85 m2
Pool View
In-room amenities
Only dogs and cats are allowed
Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
Events/parties allowed
Car recommended
Pets cannot be left unattended
Pet max weight (per pet) in kg is 9
Pets allowed
Pet max weight (per pet) in lb is 20
LGBTQ friendly
Property uses a professional cleaning service
Cash deposit required
Professional property host/manager
Pets allowed (no fees)
No cribs (infant beds) available
Maximum number of pets per room 1
Service animals are allowed
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
The property charges separate for electric and they don’t advertise it on their site, later went to Pool and it was dirty and full of leaves, they don’t fumigate so prepare for mosquito bites
They wanted to charge for internet and electricity. Do not stay here.
First of all be prepared to pay cash. These are condos and 20 minutes from any beach. Beware the photo shows a beach and nothing tells you that it’s not on the beach. I didn’t look at the map as that’s the only indication that it’s not beach front. There was no restaurant on the property. There was no gas in our unit so we couldn’t cook as well as the lighter they gave us didn’t work so even if we had gas the stove wouldn’t light. No hot water for showers! The bed in the secondary bedroom was terrible. Very old spring style mattress, if you need a good mattress, this isn’t it! Oh I almost forgot, you need to pay I advance for electricity which was another $10. There was nothing to warrant a resort fee but they charge one. I would never stay here again or recommend this place to anyone!
Bien
Safety, prompt response from management and staff, and excellent communication with the security guards. Two thumps up.
Futton not comfortable, not provide soap for shower, surprise charges like power and fee for person. Hotels.com promote $30 per night at the end with all extra fees I was paid $100 per night
El anuncio es una estafa no está en la playa. Todavía me deben el dinero que deje en depósito para la reserva y hace más de 10 días q me lo debían haber resuelto. No anunciar este lugar como punta cana, es falso, no hay playa , están de obras todo el complejo desde las seis de la mañana no se podía dormir. Nos fuimos el primer día, es deprimente
Muy tranquilo, super cómodo, bonito. Y agradable, muy atento los administradores del complejo.
Dejo este comentario porque no quiero que nadie viva la horrible experiencia que viví en mis vacaciones en este lugar. Seré directa no reserven aquí al precio que le da la app de Hotels no es el precio final. De $270 que decia terminamos pagando $600. Deben de añadirle $30 más por noche. La luz es aparte, estimen adicional $5.00 por dia de estancia. Adicional que los apartamentos no estan limpios, las camas incómodas y hay una invación de cucarachas. Tuvimos que comprar detergentes para limpiar todo. Fui con mi familia y le llamamos al apartamento "la casa de papel" Se nos desprendió de la pared un gavetero y a un gabinete se le cayo una puerta de la nada. Mi esposo tuvo que arreglar ambas cosas. Ya saben la perfecta excusa para retener el depósito que te cobran al reservar. Que de hecho nunca lo devolvieron. Les aseguro si se hospedan se van arrepentir una y mil veces. El administrador de este lugar pésimo y poco profesional. Suerte!
Hola todavía no nos devolvieron el depósito y no hay internet no agua y poca iluminación el complejo
Is the WORST property that I’ve been! Doesn’t have TV and there’s much more payments to do after the initial made, as example the electrical service. The worst of te worst, also they require a PayPal 100$ payment as a deposit fee that acoording they policies says 14 days to get back, and now they say my that will have my money back (100$) on 14 working days, is insane! I wouldn’t recommend to anyone or any tourist to go to this property, I’m a pilot and I’ve been in some places around the world but this one is THE WORST in my life!
La estancia estuvo mejor de lo esperado. El apartamento estaba limpio, ordenado y con todo lo necesario para que nos sintieramos cómodos. A pesar de las diversas reglas y políticas, pero con la explicaciones del gerente, cierta flexibilidad de las mismas y un trato personalizado hicieron de nuestra estadía un lugar recomendable para alojarse.
The apartment was described correctly however, we were not used to paying for electricity in advance and were concerned to use electronics or appliances to avoid running out of prepaid power. The room has an ant problem. We discarded leftover soda in the sink and almost immediately, hundreds of ants covered the counter and sink. The couches and beds were not comfortable. Very stiff. We had to walk 6 blocks in to the neighborhood to look for a machine to add more money to our prepaid power to be able to use electricity without having to worry. Overall it was fine, but could use some more description in the room details.
Schwer zum finden. Preis-Leistung stimmt nicht. Konmunikation schlecht (für das Licht zahlt man 10$ extra, wurde nicht kommuniziert). Kein Pool View wie im Beschreib angegeben. Im Schlafzimmer stand einfach ein Grill.
The hosts were very good at communicating and were able to accommodate our very late check-in. Michel assisted us with scheduling a taxi service to take us to the airport at 4am. The Villa was nice and clean- but there was no toilet paper, soap or drinking water in the villa. The towels were not put out, so we had to search the closets in order to find them. There is a power usage limit, so we were unable to use the AC in the room and living room simultaneously. We were occupying both spaces to sleep, so it was very uncomfortable trying to sleep without AC at night. Other than that- it was a good place to stay if you just need an affordable place to stay and sleep for a day or two.
Many hidden fees that not explained to you by the website
This is not a hotel. It’s someone’s apartment. After traveling 3hrs cross country my cellphone died and we called dozens of times from my girlfriends over the period of 2hrs. The property never answered the phone to provide directions. Not a single taxi or local knew the location. We eventually arrived late 20min 720pm and were greeted to the apartment. The apartment was nice. Our host then proceeded to ask for almost $200 USD. We were told there is a late fee of $50 but they wouldn’t explain why they didn’t take our calls asking for directions. We left the property as we didn’t have USD cash and the next day they charged my credit card almost the full $200 through a PayPal service of some sort. Completely unprofessional property. NOT A HOTEL.
The place looks just like the photos, that's good. The have some nice pool's nearby. But the beds where uncomfortable, it didn't have soap, it didn't have enough towels for the guest, it doesn't have fan or air conditioning in the livingroom and it's hot, and there we had to do a lot of cash payments we didn't knew of before we reserved online.
Not what you see in the pictures no TV, no wifi, no towells, the shower didn’t worked, the apartment remain closed so when you got in is a smell of humidy so if you have alllergies don’t recommend it, the parking lot is very dark, far from restaurants. But the best of all I make my reservation here and the cost was $50 but when I got to the place they the cost is $60 per night and I have to pay in cash as well as a $100 deposit and at the moment I didn’t have cash so I went to an ATM and got the money, when I got back they told me there is an extra $10 per power usage, so when you add up all of this I recommend go to a hotel and spend $20 dollars more.
When you investigate and read about this apartment you feel that you have encountered a wonderful opportunity. This is WRONG! First, they don't specify 30% of extra charges and more than 70% of the reality of confort or location. Let's start with this... they do not provide electricity, you have to pay extra for it. I don't know were they got the pictures shown, but can assure you they are not close to reality. Then, cleanliness is terrible and not confortable at all. After you reserve is that they send you the details of all the extras and further rules. And if you do not agree you lose your money because the cancellation rule is if you cancel they charge you anyway. I would never recommend this and will never return. You don't receive the value for your money.
Enjoy a day at Serena Village’s private beach, a relaxing retreat within reach of water and sun.
Spacious apartments offer pool views and private balconies for outdoor living and easy access to cooling water.
Explore water sports and snorkeling options nearby to complement your seaside stay.