Session Road
Session Road, Perfecto Street, Baguio, 2600 Cordillera Administrative Region, Philippines- Attraction
- Wheelchair Accessible
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Central Location
Located in the heart of Baguio, Benguet Prime Hotel is just steps away from popular attractions such as SM City Baguio and Burnham Park. Guests can easily explore Mines View Park, Camp John Hay, and Lourdes Grotto, all within a short distance from the hotel.
Modern Amenities
Each room at Benguet Prime Hotel is equipped with a desk, flat-screen TV, and a private bathroom. Guests can enjoy city views from the terrace and have access to free WiFi throughout the property. The hotel also offers free private parking, a restaurant, room service, and a 24-hour front desk for convenience.
Nearby Attractions
Immerse yourself in the local culture by visiting nearby landmarks like BenCab Museum and Philippine Military Academy. With Clark International Airport just a short distance away, Benguet Prime Hotel is the perfect choice for your stay in Baguio.
Ready to experience comfort and convenience at Benguet Prime Hotel? Book your stay now!
Check-in from
02:00 PM
Check-out by
12:00 PM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 5 guests
4 adults · 4 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
11 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
3 adults · 3 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
12 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
12 sqm
In-room amenities
1 Double Bed
260 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - LED television with cable channels
Food & Drink - Room service (limited) and free bottled water
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Free newspaper, desk, and phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
24 m2
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
The staff allowed us to early check in Location is accesible
- Breakfast is horrible - Room, especially the beds and hallway is old and outdated
Benguet Prime Hotel is a budget-friendly hotel with a prime location near Session Road and Burnham Park, making it very convenient for tourists. staff are generally friendly
Breakfast was ok
Exlpecting boiled eggs but nothing offered
Location and staff
The room is old and outdated
Convenient
Smell
Location
Facilities. Yellowish towels!
None
Everything. Rooms and linen even the towels are dirty
just the friendy staff
everthing is busted! dirty linen and beddings
the location is perfect and the staff are nice and friendly
the hotel is dirty and noisy
In the heart of session road. Close proximity to grocery, restos and fast food chains. Staffs are accomodating
Old. Needs maintenance
I love the employees but room needs maintenance (door at the patio is not closing, smoke and dust are coming in, we’re a little bit suffocated
CR not good. Towels smell
Staffs are friendly, but the property is dated. Room smells weird and feels dirty, the sheets and towels shows as if they weren't bleached. They should not put a dark beddings under the sheets as it gives a dirty impression on the blankets. I think it's time for renovation. Air-conditioned rooms don't have outside windows Anyway the location is great, everything is walkable, close to SM, burnham, Ukays and everything else.
all the staff were nice
Beddings, towels must be changed already, visibly old things already..and room was not even clean..
The place is old and worn out. The facilities are not updated and the food at the cafe had limited choices. I tried to close the shower enclosure and it almost fell down on me. I slid open the curtain and the rod fell on the floor. They didn’t have any toiletries and the moment we checked in the front desk gave us bottled water and some biscuits. The elevator was functioning but it was old and it felt like it could go off anytime. The price was not reasonable considering it’s status.
The breakfast is okay and the location is perfectly located in the central business district. The hotel needs new towels and beddings. They were way too old and smelled unbleached. How I wished the temperature of the water in the shower was kept constanly warm or lukewarm.
Not at all I can not even wet my toothbrush to brush my teeth.
Nothing
Towels and linens need to change. The property need upgrade to look clean and nice.
The location of the place was excellent. Weather is greater than anywhere else 🙌
The staff in the reception and the assistant were great but the over all hotel is terrible. Needs renovation and deep cleaning.
If it wasnt for the location, I wouldn’t have booked this hotel. I paid so much for this hotel. Everything is filthy and it looked like they don’t change the sheets on top of this or room is INFESTED WITH BED BUGS! I talked to the front desk about refunding my money because first, its a health hazard, secondly, I have to throw away all my stuff that I used, cant bring it back to Korea, and lastly, the hassle. We werent able to sleep because of the issue, we immediately had to change hotels. The front desk offered to change rooms but that’s not guarantee that the new room is bed bug free. I also spoke to the management and expedia to resolve the issue, but never got a response from the owner. AVOID THIS HOTEL, YOUVE BEEN WARNED!!!
Unkept, not clean, understaff for housekeeping. Receptionists were friendly and helpful but day and night shifts were not coordinated. Breakfast was somewhat decent considering it’s free.
Location is great but hotel dated.
Location is good. I won’t recommend this hotel. Water pressure is weak, Linens are dirty. We had to switch rooms because of strong smell of molds and bad odor in the bathroom.
The location is a plus factor but the facilities not happy, poor bathroom conditon, telephone not working, towels are very old. Staff are very helpful and kind.
The location is very handy to everything.
The beds are too hard, and the sheets and pillows are too old, but the staff changed the linens every day, including the towels.
The location is accessible to mostly of everything and also the staff are accommodating!
The toilet during the first day is not well functioning. And also the bed sheets I think it need’s to be replaced.
too cold, no warmer
The breakfast just okey, but one of the staff is so arrogant and rude…. Named luisa…
The location was good
The facilities are old, breakfast was not good.
Location of the hotel
The hotel room that we stayed in seems so old, it needs some renovations. The bathrooms needs some material improvements, toilet flusher not working properly, the tiles have some cracks. Linens needs to be replaced, they are old. Bathroom towels are old.. Shower head needs to be replaced not working properly.
location, for the session rd activities on a Sunday. that’s about it
they never improve in time
As a family we like it's accessibility to places like Session Road, Burnham Park, Botanical Garden and many more.
Our room has malfunctioned water heater. We used other room for our bathing with hot water. All rooms do not have bathroom door mats and the rooms need extra cleaning.
i like the location..
it's not clean. my blanket is dirty it has white stain on it
Disorganized can’t even find my booking, beddings terrible, bathroom gross broken flush handle. Not going back and not recommended
Breakfast is so far good, location is very convenient walking around session and nearby attraction like Burnham park.
The room is dirty and dusty. I found some hairs on the floor. The wooden base board of the bed is broken. The washroom and shower room have molds in the corners. So we didn’t bother to take a shower.
The hotel is in dire need of renovation!! We were staying in Room 315. Twin beds The housekeeping didn’t clean our room everyday until we told them to. The telephone doesn’t even work The Toilet doesn’t flush. The linens and pillows are old The paint is peeling The WiFi is the only thing that was good about the room
Just the location.
Bathroom is filthy with black molds. Shower is sh*t. Water pressure js sh*t. Beds are made of plywood. Looks so cheap. Everywhere looks old/dated.
We recently visited and reserved a stay for 2 nights and 3 days. (June 13-15, 2024). However, we had a bad experience at the front desk. They don't know how to value loyal customers who are familiar with the hotel's policies, like us. Every time we visit Baguio, Benguet Prime Hotel is our choice, not because of the facilities, but because of the good service they always provide. Unfortunately, this time, it seems the staff have changed. One of the female staff at the front desk humiliated us over the complimentary water they usually give to their customers. The said complimentary water is typically provided at the time of check-in. If you choose to stay for another day, you will receive this again. We followed up many times for our complimentary water at the front desk on our second day, but they repeatedly told us to return because it was not yet ready. To make a long story short, they didn't provide it until the day of our check-out. When we tried to claim it again, the female staff who was assigned on June 15 morning shift was rude and told us that it is only counted for their customers and has inventory, further humiliating us. We will not recommend this hotel anymore.. unless they will change and teach their front desk staff assigned yesterday to be more polite and learn how to value loyal customers.
Location
The hotel is very antiquated charging premium rates! The room and bathroom tacky, screaming for attention
well, nice good location, is just a big problem at front, sometimes you cant even get through sa stairs at daan dhil sa dami ng tao na tambay khit pa may sign kayo na do not block steps? stairs?
Nothing but the fast elevator
Everything was very old and outdated
excellent staff but hotel needs renovation
The location is so accessible to everything.
The air-conditioned wasn't clean.
This is obviously the oldest hotel in Baguio. They are not interested in fixing anything and everything is decrepit and completely falling apart. I would not suggest anyone from a different nation stay here. People who live in the Philippines would probably be OK with it because it is in a good location. The quality of the hotel and staff are extremely minimal at best.
The view and location.
All is good!
Not so good
Banquet Prime hotel should be your last hotel on the list to check into. If you are not from the Philippines, this hotel is probably not for you. It is rough and very old. Baguio is all big city now. So the only thing good about this hotel is it’s location. It is within walking distance of the SM mall, park and City Hall, as well as numerous restaurants, the vegetable, fish and fruit market and numerous outside markets in the downtown corridor.
Location is in session road, like about 5minute walk from busterminal and 2minutes away from burnham park. It came with free breakfast. The front desk staffs has a welcomey vibe 🙂
The smell of the room and hallways are unpleasant. It needs better ventilation or atleast air fresheners
Nice people ❤️
Nothing
Dirty breakfast disgusting
The room is clean. Love the warm shower. I requested a lake view and it was granted but it isn't there anymore because of the building construction along the way.
The toilet flush is weak for a group of occupancy. We needed several minutes gap before one could use it. Electrical Plugs are loosen. I was not able to plug the TV to play it.
not satisfied though location is good.
renovation of the room. not so accommodating.
Nothing
This is the most expensive and worst hotel that I have stayed in, in the Philippines When I arrived I was asked to sign a disclaimer saying that I would not claim a refund if I had seen the room before I checked in I would have cancelled I will be sending photos of the hotel room which I consider to be a dump There is a fan in the room which is mounted on the wall beside the TV so that when the fan is on you can’t hear the TV it would help if the TV worked we did call them to sort the TV out once but the picture didn’t last for very long There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and no drinking water supplied There are exposed electric wires in the shower which I think is dangerous The bathroom was dirty and so was the room especially the back of the door Breakfast was very disappointing portion very small no cereal or pastries or fruit sorry I piece of fruit which was very small came on your breakfast plate you had a choice of drinks juice, tea or coffee you could choose one when I asked for another glass of juice I was told that it was chargeable very mean in my opinion I’m that dissatisfied with the hotel that I would like a refund because I do believe that it spoilt my stay in Baguio I would also suggest that Booking.Com takes a good look at the hotel because you need to keep your customers happy I have a lot of images that I want upload but the site doesn’t allow me to I want someone from Booking.Com to contact me to discuss the issues with this Hotel John Gannon 0044 7872162224
I hope you invest on linens, bedsheets, and other hotel necessities.
Old towels and old beddings.
Excellent location with jeepneys outside to all the tourist spots and room was a reasonable price with breakfast
A bit run- down but ok for the price
Customer service and parking garage staff
Room amenities.
location
I have traveled all over the world, I have stayed in the best and sometimes the worst hotels, and normally the quality-price ratio is respected, which is why I avoid giving bad reviews to the worst ones since their price justifies it. but in this case I cannot remain silent, this pseudo hotel is rated 3 STARS...!!! and its price is very high. I made the reservation because of the photos that I discovered late did not correspond, and because of the central position. My surprise upon entering the room was huge, it seemed like a room in decomposition, smelly, dirty and disreputable, at least 30 years without being renovated. It was useless to complain, I paid 7.560 PHP for 3 nights but I left on the second day in search of something more decent, I put the real photos of the room.
Entrance stair is unsafe guard said he saw many people tripped on the front entrance, dirty beddings, wet bathroom floor due to licking sink, limit 1/2 cup of coffee refill with charge
The staff are very friendly and courteous. Breakfast is okay. Location is GREAT 👍❤️
The place was never REFURBISHED for the last 25 odd years. I believe we (my girlfriend and I) first checked in at your hotel in 1996-97, and comparing it to now, I saw first-hand that there were never any improvements made ever since. My daughter (from my girlfriend back then who's my wife now) and I actually checked in at your hotel last November 11, and the room is tidy, but it looks a little dirty. The shower/toilet is the same. The railing in your veranda is UNSAFE! The big royal chaise lounge located in the dining area is gone!!! My girlfriend and I used to love sitting and slouching on it after breakfast back in the days! All in all Benguet Prime is okay but you really NEED to start refurbishing it with new paint, new chairs and tables, new white towels, get rid of the sofas at reception, (They look unwashed and old!!!), fix the unsafe railings, fix the shower sliding door (it won't easily close/open), change the vynil floor covering (use new and vibrant colours), change your paper/cardboard checking board for your bookings at reception (you can fully automate it if you wanted to and lessen the use of papers and that cardboard checklist for guests), etc.etc. Benguet Prime will always have a special place for me, my wife, and my daughter. Hopefully, we'll see it in its full glory in the years to come!!! 😍❤️😊 Thank you very much indeed 🙏
Close to everything , food, shops, Mall, market. Staff were very accommodating.
There’s no at least a water heater for coffee or tea.
The location is very accessible.
It’s old need to renovate. Towels are old. Foods need to improve. Serving are too small.
No choices. Portion is small. Not enough. Didn’t enjoy my breakfast.
Hotel is not updated. Our shower didn’t work properly. The shower knob is loose. No air condition only electric fan.
I don’t like that their room key is so cheap, it broke when inserted to open the door. Worst, they asked me to pay for it.
The best place near to all .
Shower heater it didn’t work.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
4.39/10Several reviews highlight issues with cleanliness, including old towels and unclean rooms.
Service
7.86/10Staff are described as accommodating and nice.
Location
8.4/10Located in the heart of the central business district, close to grocery and restaurants.
Room Quality
4.35/10Reviews mention old and worn out bedding, towels, and overall room condition.
Amenities
5.88/10Limited choices at the cafe and issues with the facilities being outdated.
Value for Money
6.34/10The price is considered not reasonable given the state of the hotel.
Food and Beverage
5.39/10The food options are limited and not appealing.
Overall Experience
5.36/10A general dissatisfaction with the condition and upkeep of the hotel.
Steps from popular attractions like SM City Baguio and Burnham Park, Benguet Prime Hotel puts you in the middle of the action.
Enjoy complimentary private parking for a convenient stay in the city center.
Restaurant and room service options, plus a 24-hour front desk for easy arrivals and late-night needs.