Worcester Park
Worcester Park, Stone, Dartford, Kent, England, United Kingdom- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Convenient Location and Nearby Attractions
Campanile Hotel Dartford is strategically located less than a mile from the M25 - Dartford Tunnel, making it a perfect choice for travelers. With Bluewater shopping centre just 3 miles away and Lakeside shopping centre 5 miles away, guests have easy access to premier shopping destinations.
Comfortable Accommodation
Guests at Campanile Hotel Dartford can enjoy cozy en suite rooms equipped with modern amenities such as TVs, telephones, tea/coffee facilities, and work desks. Whether visiting for business or leisure, the hotel ensures a comfortable stay for all guests.
Dining and Leisure Facilities
Indulge in a delicious meal at the buffet restaurant offering a variety of continental and English breakfast options. Unwind at the bar with a terrace overlooking the lake, or explore the surrounding Crossways Business Park with its serene lakes and picturesque footpaths.
Book your stay at Campanile Hotel Dartford now for a memorable experience!
Check-in from
02:00 PM
Check-out by
12:00 PM
Children
Allowed
Pets
Allowed
1 Twin Bed and 1 Double Bed
258 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Electric kettle
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, towels, and a shower
Practical - Desk, iron/ironing board (on request), and wardrobe or closet; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Fresh towels (on request), daily housekeeping, and heating
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Eco-friendly - Eco-friendly toiletries, reusable coffee/tea filters, eco-friendly cleaning supplies, and energy-saving switches
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-99 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
24 m2
In-room amenities
2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Bed
258 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Electric kettle
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, towels, and a shower
Practical - Desk, iron/ironing board (on request), and wardrobe or closet; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Fresh towels (on request), daily housekeeping, and heating
Eco-friendly - Eco-friendly toiletries, reusable coffee/tea filters, eco-friendly cleaning supplies, and energy-saving switches
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-99 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
24 m2
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
16 m2
Street View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Single bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
23 m2
Street View
In-room amenities
1 Double Bed
204 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Electric kettle
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, towels, and a shower
Practical - Desk, iron/ironing board (on request), and wardrobe or closet; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Fresh towels (on request), daily housekeeping, and heating
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Eco-friendly - Eco-friendly toiletries, reusable coffee/tea filters, eco-friendly cleaning supplies, and energy-saving switches
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
19 m2
In-room amenities
2 Twin Beds
204 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Food & Drink - Electric kettle
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Partially open bathroom, towels, and a shower
Practical - Desk, iron/ironing board (on request), and wardrobe or closet; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Fresh towels (on request), daily housekeeping, and heating
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Eco-friendly - Eco-friendly toiletries, reusable coffee/tea filters, eco-friendly cleaning supplies, and energy-saving switches
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
19 m2
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Single bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
23 m2
Street View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Single bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
16 m2
Street View
In-room amenities
WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge.
Children of any age are allowed. Children up to and including 3 years old stay for free when using an available cot. Children up to and including 10 years old stay for free when using an existing bed. You haven't added any extra beds. Any type of extra bed or child's cot/crib is upon request and needs to be confirmed by management.
Pets are allowed. Charges may be applicable.
When booking more than 9 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Public parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed) and costs GBP 5.20 per day.
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
We have been here a while now and I have to say all the staff are very friendly and very helpful. But one person that certainly stands out it is Jay. Jay is very kind and very helpful and certainly very funny. Nights in the bar are never the same when Jay Is off, he should def become the next manager as he definitely has people skills and certainly knows how to deal with the public - he certainly is a credit to Travelodge
I had a fantastic time at the dartford crossing travelodge, jay who was literally incredible bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable, polite and profesional at all times, i was supprised to find out he was not management this man needs to be promoted as it would be a shame if this guy left the company with the customer skills he has , well done jay i really hope you get recognized and paid for your hard work and dedication to the business. 👍🏻
Not happy with my stay on arrival was in my room for a couple hour and I found a cockroach went down to reception they changed my room to then come to the new some and find bugs and it not clean
Jay is always very helpful. Whenever a problem happened he was always willing to help out any way he can. Would highly recommend jay. Well done. Ure a credit to the Travelodge.
We have stayed at the Travelodge at Dartford crossing many times & it’s always a pleasure to come back. The team are friendly & welcoming & always have a smile on their face, always happy to help. A special mention to Jay who is always attentive, approachable & goes out of his way to make sure guests are looked after,Jay always makes us feel welcome & at ease. I would also like to mention Rob who is a newer member of the team- he has been so helpful during our stay & is a fantastic cook too!! The rooms are clean & well maintained. The friendly atmosphere here will keep us coming back. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable stay. Michelle.
Staff were friendly with good communication especially rob who was there to cater any needs or requests and so helpful through our stay. The room was neat and tidy and was overall a lovely visit if back down here again I know where I’m going
Room too hot-no air con!! I have never stayed in any hotel including a lot of Travel lodge's ever, without aircon. When paying to stay in hotel accommodation, air co is a minimum basic requirement. The bed was hard and the noise of the desk top fan kept me awake. I would have transferred to another hotel if I need another night!!
Was a lovely hotel, it was my birthday on Saturday the lovely receptionist gave me a complimentary birthday drink, we had a little chat, it made the start of my birthday trip to London extra memorable. I thank you again
We had a lovely weekend in Dartford crossing branch and Jay is really a nice guy .
Dartford crossing Travelodge the atmosphere is classy and sophisticated and one of the key reasons I’d come back to this specific hotel is one of the workers called rob Poulsom he was so helpful and very friendly anything I needed he was there 24/7 on his shift so was rhinna lovely stuff lovely renovations would highly recommend now
My room was clean and fine. I'd ordered a package of bed, breakfast and evening meal. At the evening meal it took one and a half hours to arrive. A lot of food on the basic menu I could not eat, so wanted to upgrade for £1.50. The system would not let me upgrade. I offered the man on reception the money but he couldn't take it. I ended up with a pizza which was supposed to be a vegetable one. It only had like half a mushroom as a topping and a bit of something else. The man on reception was also working in the kitchen. The service was DIABOLICAL. Breakfast was ok. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TRAVELODGE.
I Had a great stay, Jay on check in was a nice polite young man and always happy to help me also Jay and Rob are fantastic very friendly +always happy to chat and help me with anything i need would stay again
A special thank you to Jay and Nirajt, who were outstanding servers throughout our visit. They were friendly, attentive, and made sure everything was perfect from start to finish. Their professionalism, positive attitude, and excellent customer service really enhanced the experience and made us feel valued as guests. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for great food and exceptional service.
I’ve been saying at this hotel since before it changed into travelodge and what an upgrade altogether! The staff are so lovely Jay and Rob have amazing customer service and it’s always a nice welcome when they are on shift.
We arrived around 6.30pm, was seen nearly straight away, room was lovely and clean, booked a twin room for a friend and myself. We then went for dinner in the restaurant area, Jay served us, Had great banter and could recommend and advise us what was available and about meal deals. Excellent customer service. Would certainly stay here again.
I got to meet with Jay on arrival and he made me feel so welcome. Knowing I was on my own, he made time to talk to me and made sure that I was happy even when it got really busy. The hotel is one of the better travel lodges that I have stayed in. Clean, friendly and in s great location
Arrived at the hotel to be directed to a temporary reception, on arrival I asked where the restaurant was, only to be advised it was closed for refurbishment and no dinner or breakfast is available, this hotel was booked over others for the restaurant availability. The restaurant closure is not advised on the website or app, totally unacceptable, especially when people travel for business and end up stuck in a hotel with no food.
Don’t stay here until they have finished the refurb. Am shocked a huge company like Travelodge are risking their reputation by operating this site in its current condition. Go to Dartford a few mins up road. Much better.
There were tradesmen everywhere . I stopped off late afternoon/evening to get a room and was told I could only book online ,so I did. Then after booking and processing payment I was informed that there is a refurb underway and no food, to top it off they went on to inform me that in the morning there would be tradesmen about. What I certainly was not told was they would be working directly above me !!!! I was rudely awakened in the morning by drilling , banging, what sounded like furniture being moved around and all sorts of other noises I couldn’t figure out. I have taken videos . The whole reason I stayed was because I had come down I’ll whilst travelling down country . I needed food and sleep. There was no mention on your website neither did staff tell me before booking. In addition there was blood on the sheets in multiple places , the hair dryer was out of action and someone else’s hair in the bath room. Someone else’s carrier bag left under the bed . There is a Travelodge 3 minutes away, jointer to a Burger King!!! I could have stayed there . As you can probably imagine I would like my money refunded. If not I shall go through my credit card company .
Appalling hotel, filthy room and broken bath, lights, window , hairdryer etc. emailed them and contact via app NO response. Terrible customer service. Avoid this hotel for business or leisure at all costs.
I found good mattresses and good linen, which offers you a good night sleep! The facilities were exactly what was needed ( having a bath tube on this particular room)!
Absolutely awful hotel. If it wasn’t for the fact I arrived after midnight, I would have left straight away. I felt unsafe! You get the to rooms from outside the main reception. These doors have no security features on them. Anyone could come and go as key cards were not needed. The blocks/corridors looked like prison cells with the matching grey colour to enhance your prison experience. The rooms were no better. I don’t believe they have been updated since time began. I even had a modem socket on the wall. For anyone under 30, you may need to go and look up what they are! I am not sure how well the smoke alarms work in the rooms as I had someone smoking cannabis on one side of me and smoking tobacco on the other side as it stunk. I kept my shoes on the entire time I needed to walk inside the room due to how bad the carpet was. The bathroom had a lot of mould and rust. Even the lamp shade was stained. I understand they have taken the hotel over from another company but if you put your brand name to something then you should ensure that it is up to standards. This hotel was apparently taken over in July so they have had enough time to remove mould and increase safety at least. I stay in a Travelodge (or Premier Inn as they are meant to be the same standard) at least once a week for work and visiting friends but I have never encountered a hotel like this. I appreciate the website states that people will notice a difference in the hotels offering until they update it with their latest look but I think you should be more honest with how below the normal look this hotel actually is. It truly is awful. It’s not even cheap. I paid £70 for this treat! I don’t take photo’s of hotels usually but I do not think people would believe how bad this hotel was unless they could see proof!
Visited with a group of friends for a weekend stay. Breakfast on both mornings was an absolute shambles can’t remember a worse breakfast experience. The staff were told the previous evening that a large group would require breakfast at a certain time. However by the time I had arrived various items had run out and I was told bacon would be 7 minutes. I enquired again 5 minutes later and was told it would still be another 7 minutes as it had been put in the oven but someone forgot to turn it on! By the time the bacon arrived other items had run out and it seemed impossible to have a cooked breakfast with all the items at the same time. Other annoying aspects, the beans were ‘hidden’ on a separate table away from the other items and the bread was hidden out of sight in a drawer. Onto the room. The TV didn’t work on Friday evening so I reported it Saturday morning. Nothing had been done as it still didn’t work Saturday evening. I went to reception Sunday morning and they had no record of my reporting it. In checking the wires at the back of the TV I found a cigarette so the room obviously wasn’t cleaned thoroughly. Overall a shambles
The hotel smells in places of damp and in other places of weed. I stayed there around 20 years ago when it was a Campanile, and there have been no updates to the rooms at all since then. The window in my room (309) could not be closed as the handle was loose and would not allow you to pull the window close enough to the frame for the latch to engage. The bathroom was clean but worn, my room had an excess of shower curtain hooks that just opened a space to allow water to drain onto the floor. The shower was fine but would occasionally go very hot then back to normal. The carpet was thin but had pieces of dirt on the floor, as if the vacuum cleaner (if used) was not up to the task. The hotel bar/restaurant looked like a college common room from the 90's. The furniture was filthy and damaged. The upholstery was torn, pitted and stained. On the plus side, it was cheap with free parking, and the bathroom had 2 bath towels. Reception staff I engaged with were understanding and friendly, but with the state of the place could do very little to mitigate for issues. I would not stay there again in its current state.
This is 2025 the room is not good and that breakfast too dry crack on the wall bedding not changed too bad
Old and dated with a musky smell . Travel loge have not done anything with it ! Its like a bad bed sit and was over charged for food still not got a refund
Not worth saving the money on a cheap room, spend a bit extra and stay somewhere decent!! Room stank, outdated and dark. Breakfast was so unorganised, obviously not enough staff. Wait times were ridiculous.
I'd booked six rooms, one person had to be moved because off the room smelling nasty, one refused to stay, no one was happy with the rooms, hou couldn't get served at the bar at night so we had to find a restaurant to eat, the breakfast which we all paid for was horrendous, the food was terrible and at no point was it all out together, the crockery was dirty and the coffee machine was disgusting when they opened it to unblock it, we'll definitely not stop at a travel lodge again.
Time warp hotel, receptionist on his mobile phone instead of serving customers, worn out dirty carpets with mouse droppings, broken and rusty fittings, filthy bathroom, tiny tv, musty smell and screaming babies.
The hotel is in a great location. Needs a bit of renovation but travelodge are open about that. The reception staff seemed to be doing everything and were very helpful. The room itself was clean and everything worked. The bed was comfortable and clean, the tv worked and the curtains were black out. What more do you want for £65 on a Saturday night. I would stay again.
If have zero star i will do that I checked into this hotel on Sunday, 28th September 2025, and was given Room 126. The entrance light in my room was not working, so I reported it on the same night. However, nothing was done on Monday or Tuesday. I went back to the reception to inform them again, and they told me it would be fixed on Wednesday, 1st October 2025. Unfortunately, it was still not repaired. When I asked the receptionist again in the evening, the response I received was quite strange—they told me that they “cannot change the bulb physically.” I find this completely unacceptable. I paid for six nights, but the basic facilities were not maintained, and the service was very poor. I strongly advise others to avoid staying at this hotel.
I feel the need to write a review, yes this location is dated and badly in need and f a refurb but that’s Travelodge’s fault and not the staff. They are working with what they have and although a bit run down it was clean. The lovely lady on reception was great and couldn’t do enough to help us (sorry I didn’t get your name) so yes I’d go back and look forward to seeing the great changes of this potentially amazing hotel,
The room smells horrible, the desk is scratched and old, the bathroom smells bad and super old, the corridors smell very bad of cigarettes, I lost my money in this hotel, we had to leave the place because I told the guy at the reception to please change my room and he very kindly changed me but the room also smelled bad, we left the hotel and lost the money, I do not recommend it.
Who managed the "refurb" or "redecoration" of this hotel when turning it into a travelodge? The franchise should be ashamed and that person/team should be sacked. It is not your typical travelodge style or decor, it is a mismatch of colours and honestly terrible. The rooms are awful and the bar is a joke. No character at all, no atmosphere. Awful. Really let the travelodge image down.
Worse than any hotel I have ever stayed in , dirty smelly , holes in carpet not fit to be sold to the public ,really small room , hairdryer hanging off the wall , a electrical hazard , shower dirty I could go on...
Very disappointed, I understand that the hotel has been taken over and there’s plenty of work to do! Not only are the rooms pretty grim, the hairdryer didn’t works and half the lights were out. We decided to eat at the hotel, I was surprised that the restaurant was so empty for a Saturday night. I should have realised the warning signs ! There were dogs and out of control kids running around the restaurant! There was one staff member manning the bar and taking all the orders . He was clueless! They were out of stock of quite a few dishes. As a coeliac there was barely anything I could eat! After waiting over an hour for the food it came, a pile of lettuce with no dressing , literally just a pile of leaves . The chips were raw, pale with no colour and crunchy. They forgot part of the food order. Overall a 1.5 hour wait! No lifts no if you’re not able, logging a suitcase up 3 flights of stairs isn’t great! Parking was good and the guy on reception was very helpful.
This hotel is going through a transformation from a Campanile to a Travelodge. I’d wait until all the transforming has been done before booking a room there! I’m sure that when it’s done it’ll be fine but the room we stayed in was well below par of that expected of a Travelodge. And I wouldn’t usually book a Travelodge expecting anything special.
Terrible. No charging points and only one socket. Carpets worn out and filthy. Hairdryer didn’t work. Dead insects in toilet and creepy crawlies in the bathroom. Towels were folded but dirty when unfolded. Absolutely atrocious
I paid for a hotel I couldn’t stay in the room with dirty lights Brocken and falling of the walls bath had a hole init and mould everywhere I asked for a refund when I checked about and was refused I left and booked in to a holiday inn For the rest of the week I have followers over 100.000 Because of the video of the room I will never stay at a travel lodge again and all my work congee and all that saw the video
Positive, the staff were lovely especially the chef who made breakfast. She was honestly really lovely. That's it as far as positives go. From when we arrived the rooms were wrong had to wait almost an hour for this to be sorted. With reception going back and forth with what I assume was head office. The next day there was no one on reception to report our faults to. The pillows were pure filthy. How these pillows were still in the room is beyond me. The window didn't open really and although there was a fan supplied there was only one plug socket in the room. So couldn't charge our phones if we wanted to cool down. This place has put me off Travelodge, which is a shame as I travel a lot for leisure and work but cannot justify paying money to stay in somewhere dirty.
The price was great for a Business stop over. Dinner was very tasty, and the Bar area comfortable. The staff were all pleasant and a good nights sleep left me redressed do my mornings meetings.
Stay at your own risk. Carpet was damp throughout. And when walking on it your feet became dirty. I put a towel on floor outside the bathroom and it ended up covered it dirt just disgusting.
Hopefully Travelodge will strip ALL fixtures and fittings out and start again! Poor beds, Poor shower and very old and stained bathroom suite, also dirty and stained carpets.. however in the meantime there charging almost £100 for a £30 room.. just not right.
Avoid at all cost, the rooms are tiny, we tried 3 different rooms and they stank like rotten feet, the spare pillows had a massive brown stain, the window frame was bent so you had to go outside and lift it so you could close. The carpet in the corridor had peas.
This hotel experience was bad really terrible hotel rooms and inside property is really old and dated really bad smells carpets look dirty and dirty sheets
Stayed here to break up a long journey, and it was not what I expected, have stayed in travel lodges many times, i did see on the website that it was new to them and wasnt kitted out to being a travel lodge fully but i was very disapointed with the hotel, the price was a little high for the unkeptness of everything it was Very outdated. Room had an unpleasant odour. A positive though the Staff were friendly at check in
The worst hotel I’ve stayed in across Europe. There is not a single thing that you could mark as positive. Not even the cheapness of the hotel room compared to the quality. If Travelodge are serious about using this hotel, it should be fully refurbished before they offer rooms.
Do not stay in this shambles off a hotel DuringThe Night a staff member came into our room with a key so had to put chair against the as it had a broken door lock Cold Food In Resturant And All Of 6 Chips On Plate cotc Was Stoned Cold Broken Door Lock Massive Cobwebs Broken Switches Live Wire Hanging Under Desk Dirty Tissues Unsafe and Dangerours All Together
Wow, where to start.... The rooms, Outdated, dirty, smelt off. The taps in the bathrooms leaked. The beds were rock hard The restaurant, lack of drink choices, Food looked horrendous, we actually went out when we saw the food coming out. Breakfast wasn't anything to shout about. The hash browns were floppy.... Can of pepsi... £2.50. Come on! The staff were not very welcoming. One member of staff was really chatty and smiley but the others were not approachable at all. There are other hotels in the area for similar prices, Go there!
I purchases 2 nights at the Travelodge in Dartford Crossing. The quality of the sleeping arrangements was notably subpar. The beds were unnaceptably rigid, and the pillows offered no comfort, feeling akin to solid objects. This directly impacted the ability to achieve a restful sleep. I then had the breakfast which tasted batch cooked, greasy and rubbery. The conduct of hotel staff was abhorrent and unproffesional. Several instances demonstrated this lack of courtesy - staff members were extremely impolite, obnoxious and condesending. Due to my personal circumstances i purchased an extra 2 nights at this hotel. I went to reception to ensure that my online booking went through. The lady who was rather pleasant at the desk gave me 2 new keycards and updated it on the IT system. I made my way back to my room and decided to have a bath. I then experienced 2 highy disruptive intrusions with staff demanding I vacate the room when I already purchased 2 extra nights. They left and said they'd update it on the system. After my bath, i had a nap, which was also disrupted by a rude receptionist. He said the same thing as the previous staff member who knocked on my door. The lack of communication between different departments of the hotel was noticeable. The overall enviroment of the hotel was significantly compromised by the behaviour of other patrons. The noise level from other guest was excessive, leading to a disturbed and uncomfortable stay. Specifically, a loud argument emanating from an adjacent room further detracted from the peace and quiet expected in a lodging establishment. Finally, the physical condition of my room presented several issues. The bathroom tap was loose and unstable, the only good thing was having 24/7 running hot water. Furthermore, the walls had holes suggesting neglect and lack of upkeep. There was also a lack of plugs for charging devices. The laps were obscure and loose too. In conclusion, my stay at Dartford Crossing will not be repeated, and i do not recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the area.
Grim and grey - the corridors feel like a prison block. The room was badly maintained - none of the hangers worked - they just fell off the rail. There was not hairdryer fitted in the room - and they didnt have any spares in reception. Was told I must be unlucky to get a room with a missing hairdryer! Nothing to do with luck - I had paid for a room - and would expect to be able to dry my hair after a shower.
Realising this travelodge was until recently, The Campanile, I just hoped they'd changed the brown carpets. They haven't, which is perhaps why this hotel was the cheapest in the area for the two days I occupied the room. To be fair, I was told that as it's a 'new' travelodge things aren't as they'd like it to be yet.
This hotel is vile. Absolutely disgusting, loud noises in the corridor during the night, dirty and smelly
I love this hotel. Travelodge have just taken it over so are updating it. The room I was in was very comfortable; the bed was really nice. I had a bathroom with bath and shower which I really like. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. I miss the restaurant that used to be there with the previous hotel but I think there are plans in place to convert the area and I'm told it will be very nice. There is also a bar but not sure if Travelodge are keeping this. There is free parking. For me, is the unique setting with the surrounding lakes, walks and wildlife. I was blessed to meet up with the many geese on my daily walks and was able to feed them and the babies. There were about five new families of goslings - some were only one week old. I found this out from a lady who was from the Animal Sanctuary as one of the geese has to go to the sanctuary due to a neck problem. It is so relaxing to go for walks and see all the wildlife and the babies are so lovely. This unique setting, for me, enhances this hotel and I look forward to staying there again in the future.
The family room was lovely but the double room was not up to standard had to move my parents 3 times. Travel lodge need to do some work to this newly taken over hotel.
Worst place i have ever stayed. Needs to be demolished. Asked for refund on arrival, was not given time of day or help. May never use a travel lodge again as truly bad place and experience
PLEASE NOTE: The review is for Travelodge Dartford Crossing DA2 6QN (Opened 01/05/2025): Clean outside the hotel, plenty of parking space, staffs are friendly. NO Lift service & rooms are outdated. Heating are very old and not working. Rooms are clean but doesn’t smell fresh. Bed is very uncomfortable, springs digs to your back. Pillows and duvet are nice and soft. Staff are very friendly. Plenty of parking space. Outside is clean. The whole rooms and furnishings are outdated. Management need to think of updating the rooms
Beware there is fraud being done via this hotel £900 a night forget that. you think that your only Paying £55 it then comes and tells you its only £16 and you click on it and it takes $3000 out of your account whats with the cloaning of this site and you get a USA phone number you try this hotels Dartford Number no one answers it and goes to a 07 number its shameful Travel Lodge as you have taken over it leave this hotel alone till they take responsibilty for their security on line failures abandoning their customers to fraud.
Rooms were cheap for a reason! Bathroom/toilet smelt of stale urine! Mattresses were definitely due for changing. Restaurant not available during stay.
Absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel, its dated as expected by price. I’d stay here again for the night
Great service
If you want to hear the local brasses get rattled more times than a jail gate this is the place for you!! As smell of seaman sweeps through the corridors you can get overcharged at the bar for flat pint and jump into your piss stained mattress enjoy yourself x
My stay in campanile last weekend was amazing. My wife and I both enjoyed a weekend out. The environment was clean and the beds were just as large as the ones we hoped for. Thank you all wonderful staff of campanile.
Good clean accomodation and friendly helpful staff
Good hotel at a decent price for an overnight stay during our travels. One odd thing.....no marmalade for breakfast ???
We booked two rooms 1 for myself & 1 for my daughter. We had to swap rooms, as my daughter’s room the door wouldn’t lock properly as it liked like it had been broken into before. The beds were not comfy, could feel the springs. There were hardly any plug sockets in the room.
Some noisy doors an plunging but cheap and cheerful, would use again
Accessible, affordable and has a good view
Just very basic, looked more like a detention center than a hotel. However it was only £29.99 if i recall.
Our 4th stay at this hotel and will be back again .Friendly staff great breakfasts and evening meals Comfy beds
The hotel is very nice but lacking in other areas.
Great
The staff were very good, the food was nice. The hotel was very cold, no heating on in restaurant or rooms. One electric heater was poor. The bed was AWFUL, springs coming through the matress, hard ridges in it, hardly slept all night. Very limited coffee/tea /sugars in room, although staff were very good when i requested more. No spare pillows in room, and barely 1 toilet roll. The bathroom was cold, damp and no extractor fan working. In all, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Was disappointed at first due to pay for parking which was unexpected, the staff was not helpful. However my perception changed on checkout the following morning as the lady on reception couldn’t be more helpful!
Definitely needs updating not enough plug sockets bathrooms beed upgrading asap.
basic hotel, comfortably bed, plenty hot water, towels to small, kettle in room.
Cold room, mediocre breakfast "buffet", rust on towel holders, but other than that, a decent stay for the price.
Lovely hotel and staff
I frequently use this chain . Good price . Good location . Great staff . Then they go and spoil it all by buying the cheapest mattress in the country
Nice stay,really enjoyed
Lovely hotel and staff
Was great option close to work to stay instead of long journeys
Great room friendly staff
Dirty and smelly, mattress needs replacing as springs are felt and noisy, walls dirty, fire has black marks all over and dusty, skirting dusty with hairs, paintwork needs repainting. Window lock falls off, window top lock too high, have to climb on chair, room very small. Bathroom, stains on shelf, sink needs resealing, shelf needs repairs. Lighting dim. I could go on
Rooms need upgrading.
Really good place to stay definitely would recommend it and definitely will be using it again in the future
Hotel was a little basic but did what we needed it to do. A mattress topper would be good as the bed a little worn. Parking was ample disappointed that it was chargeable as an on site car park.the all staff were great especially Chris H who was working hard behind the bar all evening on his own and it was busy as brands hatch racing weekend. Food was lovely, hot and tasty, bar and food delivery excellen. We will return as safe, close to Brands Hartch and because of Chris!
Did not offer any dairy alternatives at breakfast, even though I paid for breakfast I couldn’t really eat anything as there was no milk or butter alternative offered. The hair dryer in the room didn’t work and there was only one working plug socket.
Stayed at the campanile a few times now, pleasant hotel comfy rooms, very nice staff and good food in restaurant. Disappointed to find they have outsourced the car park and it’s now an extra £5.20 to park
Booked room but after last trip there would not stay there again. False advertisement of free parking and had to pay Staff last time though it was funny that beds were bad and was told they were upgrading the beds but that doesn’t change the fact that I had a terrible night sleep
Really enjoyed our one night stay.Clean and comfortable room.Friendly welcoming staff.Excellent evening meal
The start of the stay said was free parking which was charged £5.20 Staff were friendly and helpful The room clean and basic but was fine for the price The bed had more springs poking though than zebedee, don't think I've had such a bad sleep After contacting reciption was told they were replacing the mattress but i was unlucky that mine hadn't room 212 The room was quiet Overall very disappointed
Great weekend stay, good value no problems
Bar staff excellent service hotel dated small bathroom towels bed mattress needs replaced as very uncomfortable had to sleep on top of thin duvet two flat pillows for double bed
Quite a bad hotel. It needs a desperate renovation on it, the back rooms are very noisy at night time with all the lorries loading in the back, and I couldn't sleep. They also charge you for parking, so is not FREE as they advertise it. Restaurant food is ok, but could improve. Breakfast is ok, not bad at all.
Misleading services, useless customer service, especially from expedia, rude response, no response from hotel
When we booked hotel it said free carparking on website booked through hotels.com when we got to the hotel receptionist informed just changed it that week and we had to pay parking fee £5.20, no manager available. (have a copy of parking fee receipt if you require it This is a con. Please arrange a refund if it said free at time of booking it is fraudulent to then charge
Right by the Dartford crossing, so ultra convenient. Room conditions a little tired but acceptable. Restaurant and bar downstairs so parked up, showered, a bite to eat and straight to bed. Food is ok, nothing to write home about.
Great hotel. Would stay again.
Check in was great with no issues, parking was good but that’s the only good thing about the hotel. The hotel was decorated like a prison, rooms were grotty, beds were old or cheap and bumpy. The only good thing about it was it was a bed for the night breaking up a long journey & I used one of my reward nights so it was almost free
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
4.81/10Multiple reviews mention filthy rooms, blood on sheets, and hair in the bathroom.
Service
7.28/10Complaints about lack of response and poor communication regarding refurbishment.
Location
8.82/10Convenient location mentioned, but unsafe access noted.
Room Quality
4.27/10Rooms described as appalling with broken amenities and security concerns.
Amenities
6.3/10Basic amenities mentioned but many were out of service.
Value for Money
4.76/10Perceived as not worth the cost given the terrible conditions.
Food and Beverage
6.81/10No food available noted during refurbishment.
Overall Experience
5.78/10General sentiment indicates a disappointing stay with safety and cleanliness concerns.