Manos - might be up a 2nd road here
Manos - might be up a 2nd road here, Αιόλου, 710 05 Gazi Municipal Unit, Greece- Attraction
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Accommodation and Beachfront Location
The 4-star Creta Beach resort hotel offers spacious rooms and bungalows on a stunning 9km white sandy beach. Enjoy free WiFi and on-site parking, just 5km from Heraklion City.
Delicious Dining and Leisure Facilities
Indulge in buffet-style meals with Aegean Sea views at the main restaurant, or savor Greek and international dishes at the a-la-carte restaurant. Relax by the pool, play tennis or beach volleyball, and enjoy evening entertainment. Kids have their own pool and mini-club.
Convenient Amenities and Nearby Attractions
With free WiFi, parking, and proximity to shops, tavernas, and bars, Creta Beach Hotel is perfect for exploring. Just 10km from Nikos Kazantzakis International Airport.
Book now for an unforgettable beachfront getaway!
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
16 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed OR 2 Twin Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed
269-sq-foot soundproofed room, furnished patio with beach views
Layout - Bedroom
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - Digital channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar (stocked with some free items), electric kettle, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, slippers, and a shower with a rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, laptop workspace, and phone; cribs (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Eco-friendly - Energy-saving switches and LED light bulbs
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-99 cm wide), Sofa bed (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
25 m2
Beach View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
3 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
31 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
2 Twin Beds
172-sq-foot soundproofed room, furnished balcony/patio with garden views
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - Digital channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker, minibar (stocked with some free items), electric kettle, and free bottled water
Sleep - Premium bedding, blackout drapes/curtains, and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, slippers, and free toiletries
Practical - Safe, laptop workspace, and phone
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Eco-friendly - Energy-saving switches and LED light bulbs
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) available
Smoking And Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
16 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
3 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
35 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
25 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
25 sqm
Sea View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
18 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
20 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
3 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
26 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
3 adults · 3 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
35 sqm
Sea View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
It‘s a very good massage. Lady Elpida was very kind and sweet. She always asked gently if it was too soft or hard and i would recommend it definitely.
It was relaxing. Aphroditi was kind at all time. I enjoyed at check-in ane check-out.
The athmosphere was relaxing, I enjoyed the overall experience at the hotel. At the face treatment Elpida provided an awesome company
The massage was excellent. The technique was outstanding, especially the use of the forearm—it felt incredibly pleasant. I would definitely do it again.
Everything was amazing thank ypu so much Creta hotel ! Also I tried massage my terapist was Eloisa and she is professional in her job!!! Thank you ☺️
Very good prestation. Elpida and Haris was incredible
Nice, very repaxing Thank you Elpida, best
It was very, very good! I ll definitely come back! If you want a relaxing massage ask for Afroditi! Excellent service!❤️❤️
Good hotel, nivelyras food, very unusual taste of sparkling water.
A very good hotel. Nice territory, nice service, very good food, friendly staff. Special thanks to masseuse Sofia, who gave me a very relaxing massage and paid me personal required attention. An hour spent in the hotel spa was the cherry on the cake!
My wife and I have just had the most wonderful experience at the Civitel Creta Beach Hotel on the island of Crete from 13-17 June 2026. Throughout our stay, the hotel manager, (George Perakis) and his highly motivated and happy staff could not have been more helpful. Being our 55th wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday resulted in a simply delicious cake surrounded by chilled fruit and a bottle of wine ready in for us in our room on arrival - such a lovely surprise. We had our own individual chalet with sea view and access to the the clean sandy beach, but the star of the show was the large swimming pool complete with Lifeguard. We couldn't wait to get into the water at every opportunity, a wonderful facility especially when it was too windy to go on the beach! The snack bar there with such cheerful and helpful staff was very good value and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The restaurant (The Onirokipos) was a good choice for dinner as an alternative at the buffet. All in all, great stay, and in the words of you know who: 'We'll be back!'
Sofia was very atentionnate and has the touch and patience of an angel. Thank you!
Overall great and relaxing experience. Sofia was great on spot treatment and making me feel safe and energized.
An excellent spa experience here at Civitel Creta Beach Hotel with Afroditi as my therapist! Such a relaxing massage which was needed for my upper back and shoulders. Service with Athina was exceptional, with a brilliant location! A highlight of my stay here at Civitel Creta Beach! Thank you! :)
It was great experience but as all good things were too short :)
Our stay at Civitel Creta Beach in September 2025 was deeply disappointing and in no way justified the hotel’s advertised 4-star rating. Despite repeated complaints on site, thorough documentation, and multiple follow-ups after our stay, no meaningful solution was offered. Ultimately, the situation became so untenable that we were forced to leave two nights earlier than planned. To this day, the hotel has neither provided a substantive response nor refunded the unused nights. We had booked a “Premium Bungalow,” yet the assigned bungalow was located directly next to the staff and guest parking area, with no privacy, no visual barrier, and no sense of a premium or relaxing environment. From early morning onwards, there was constant noise from garbage collection and staff vehicle traffic. The view was directly onto a cleaning staff storage shed. This location was completely inconsistent with the room category and the expectations created by the hotel’s description. The condition of the bungalow itself was unacceptable. The door could not be locked, which posed a serious security concern given the immediate proximity to the parking area. There was no hot water at the sink during our stay. The refrigerator was defective and extremely loud, making sleep difficult. The shower was leaking, causing the bathroom to flood repeatedly. In addition, there was intense nighttime noise from extremely loud crickets directly outside the bungalow, making proper rest nearly impossible. Alternative rooms were shown to us, but they were either directly adjacent to our bungalow or had other significant disadvantages, so no real solution was offered. The overall condition of the hotel grounds was equally disappointing. Large areas of lawn were completely dried out and reduced to bare soil, palm trees and flowers were visibly withered, and walkways were dirty. Rust stains and corroded furniture were present throughout the property. The entire resort appeared neglected, outdated, and poorly maintained, which is unacceptable for a hotel claiming a 4-star standard. The restaurant experience was also far below expectations. Due to strong winds, the indoor dining area was used, where the furniture was heavily worn, tightly arranged, and appeared unhygienic. The dining room was overcrowded, noisy, and stuffy. On several occasions, the service staff behaved unprofessionally and lacked appropriate distance. The glass front with sea view was so dirty that the view was barely visible. At no point did dining feel pleasant or of acceptable quality. The beach and pool areas continued the same pattern. The beach was poorly maintained, with visibly dirty sun loungers. The foot showers were particularly concerning, as they were heavily soiled with algae, mold, and rust. Around the pool, wooden loungers were unstable and rust stains were visible on the ground. Again, this fell far short of what one would reasonably expect from a hotel of this category. The advertised sports and leisure facilities were practically unusable. The outdoor gym consisted of a rusted and unstable weight bench, heavily corroded weights, and a broken treadmill. The condition of the equipment did not allow for safe or meaningful use. Most disappointing, however, was the way our complaints were handled. When we explained at reception that our expectations of a 4-star hotel were not being met, we were told that we could “just leave and find another hotel.” No genuine attempt was made to resolve the issues. After our departure, multiple written complaints went unanswered. There has been no response from management and no refund for the two nights we did not stay. In summary, Civitel Creta Beach failed both in terms of quality and professionalism. The lack of maintenance, the mismatch between marketing and reality, and above all the unwillingness to take responsibility for legitimate complaints make this hotel impossible for us to recommend.
La qualité des installations
Rien
Τέλειο μέρος ακόμη και για επαγγελματικό ταξίδι. Η συμπεριφορά του προσωπικού ήταν άψογη
We spent four nights at Civitel Creta Beach on our honeymoon in Crete in October 2025. The hotel is beautiful and all the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is on the beach, with a gate from the pool patio down to the hotel’s sun-loungers on the beach. The pool and main restaurant also overlook the sea, providing stunning views. It is also in a great location, with a bus stop outside the entrance taking you into Heraklion for around €2-3 euros. When we arrived at the hotel, the reception team were helpful and pleasant, and had generously upgraded us to a better room as it was our honeymoon. The room and en-suite were spacious and clean and had clearly been updated recently. We were in a bungalow in the gardens of the hotel, and these were well-maintained with lots of beautiful flowers and trees. The pool and beach areas were also clean and tidy, and there was always plenty of sun-loungers available (despite us visiting in October half term!). The food was also good, with a variety to choose from at breakfast and dinner time. We’re vegetarian and managed well, but there weren’t many vegan options, and the signs could have been more clear to help with dietary requirements so just be aware if visiting with allergies or as a vegan. I’m sure the staff would be happy to help with this though as they were all very friendly and helpful. My one negative point was that guests are allowed to smoke around the pool, which wasn’t pleasant for non-smokers. I would have preferred that there was a specific smoking area for those who wished to smoke so that other guests weren’t bothered by the smell. This was a particular concern as there were small children around the pool, as well as people with asthma or who were pregnant. Overall, though, we were really pleased with our stay here and would definitely come back to visit as the staff were friendly, rooms clean and well-decorated, and the location fantastic. Hopefully there will be dedicated smoking areas introduced as this was the one thing that negatively impacted our stay.
La proximité de la ville de' Heraklion par le bus nº 1 a l'aller, nº6 au retour, juste en face de l'hôtel (carte trajets illimités a 5 euros par jour très conseillee) a prendre a la sortie de la aeroport (Ktel) et palais de Knossos desservi par les bus ! La piscine et les transats serviettes disponibles.et la propreté du village avec ses petites maisonnettes individuelles.boisson citronnée fraîche proposée vers 14h aux arrivees
En demi pension, les boissons ne sont pas comprises (4 euros 1 verre de vin) et il faut réclamer un verre au bar pour avoir un verre d eau sinon acheter une bouteille
The premium bungalows waterfront view are very nice and well maintained, the green areas are very well kept and beautiful with many different plants and so many palm trees. We also really enjoyed the food. There is a wide selection and the dishes are varied. All the staff very friendly and they speak German so well, which was very pleasant. Unfortunately, we only know a few words of Greek, but we practiced them a lot during our vacation. ;-)
Wir hatten zwei Zimmer direkt nebeneinander, mit seitlichem Blick aufs Meer. Die Zimmer waren gerade neu renoviert, sehr sauber, schön ausgestattet. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend.
Gibt nichts.
netter sauberer Bungalow in Strandnähe in ruhiger gepflegter Hotelanlage Parken direkt vor der Türe möglich sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffett mit großer Auswahl, sowohl international, englisch, als auch griechisches Frühstück gute Taverne direkt gegenüber
Zajtrk je res raznovrsten in ni težava izbrati po svojih željah. Lokacija za izlete je ugodna, v bližini je nekaj dobrih restavracij, več trgovin. Bazen je odličen po velikosti in čistoči. Palmov vrt je edinstven. Bungalov je bil skoraj nov in prostoren.
Lokacija hotela je v urbanem okolju, zato ni primeren za željne miru - med cesto in obalo ter v bližini številnih zabaviščnih prostorov. Severna obala ni prijazna do kopalcev zaradi pogostega vetra in valov.
Voortreffelijk ontbijt! Zeer ruime en gevarieerde keuze. Zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk kundig personeel. Niets was teveel en men communiceerde perfect. Als er iets door ons besproken was, wist iedereen ervan af.
1 mes bij de locatie van het brood om de broden te snijden was wat aan de magere kant. Lange wachtrijen hierdoor. Bij het restaurant locatie receptie kan de bediening iets beter. In ruim 2 1/2 uur aan tafel 1 keer gevraagd naar de wens iets te drinken. Dat kan naar onze mening beter. Het diner was perfect!
Sehr freundliches Personal. Hat sich sehr um die Gäste gekümmert und jeden Wunsch erfüllt. Möchte hier unbedingt Dimi,Vanja und Dana hervorheben, sie waren absolut Weltklasse. Unbedingt die zwei Restaurants, welche zum Hotel gehören ausprobieren. Die Anlage ist sehr schön und das Konzept mit den Bungalows ist toll. So hat jeder seine Privatsphäre.
Das Essen im Hauptrestaurant war unserer Meinung nach nicht das was wir erwartet haben. Hat deutlich verbesserungspotential, deshalb unbedingt die zwei Restaurants ausprobieren.
I have rated this hotel 5 stars because I literally couldnt find any fault with it. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The food was amazing, we were bed and breakfast and found that the breakfast buffet was very tasty with lots of fresh food and plenty of choice to cover all different tastes. We did also have lunch a few times at the Mezze restaurant by the pool and both times the food was really nice. We stayed in a garden view bungalow which was perfect, clean with a comfortable bed and in a good location. The private beach and pool areas were both kept clean with free sun loungers and towels provided in the rooms. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recomend this to anyone looking for hotels around the Ammoudara area
The one bright spot was the staff: they were welcoming, friendly, and genuinely tried to help wherever they could. Unfortunately, their kindness couldn’t make up for the disappointing conditions of the hotel.
We were very disappointed with our stay at this hotel. The amenities seemed to be listed just for marketing purposes, but in reality were at a bare minimum. The beach was unkept, with trash and cigarette butts scattered around, and many of the beach beds were broken or unusable. The “all-inclusive” food was a major letdown — the quality was so poor that one adult in our group had to eat off the kids’ menu, and the rest of us basically lived off french fries. To make matters worse, the all-inclusive package doesn’t even include bottled drinks, only fountain drinks, which just added to the sense of cutting corners everywhere. The overall atmosphere also wasn’t what we expected — it seemed geared more toward retirees looking for a very quiet, basic experience, not for families or travelers expecting even a standard resort vibe. In short, while the staff was wonderful, the hotel itself fell well short of expectations on cleanliness, amenities, and food. Definitely not worth the price, and we would not return.
Breakfast was exceptional. Sorry we stayed here only for one night
Неймовірний сервіс, всі максимально привітні, завжди вам допоможуть та все підкажуть. Нам ще й дозволили раніше заселитись! Велика гарна територія з чудовим садом. Просторий номер з власною терасою. І звісно чудове море.
Єдине хотілось би, щоб пляж частіше прибирали.
- Lo staff eccezionale, di una cortesia smodata. - Struttura silenziosa e tranquilla per avere pieno relax La posizione dei cottage è perfetta per avere privacy e spazio a disposizione - Lettini molto comodi sia in piscina che al mare e teli mare sempre disponibili - Apprezzati gli snack liberi al bar nel pomeriggio
- L'offerta del cibo troppo limitante: per i bambini sempre e solo cibi fritti e patatine fritte. Pietanze troppo elaborate e sempre le stesse cose nella colazione. Mi aspettavo di meglio da un hotel che dovrebbe avere menu continentale - Bagno della camera non adeguato al livello della struttura: schiuma che usciva dal pavimento dopo 2 minuti di doccia, rubinetto che si è rotto al primo tocco - Spiaggia privata senza manutenzione: una struttura come questa dovrebbe pulire la spiaggia privata e invece non era mai presente del personale, si trovavano cicche di sigarette e sporcizia nella sabbia che non veniva assolutamente pulita o sistemata - Scarsi intrattenimenti: nessuna iniziativa durante la settimana se non una serata con un dj agghiacciante che ha messo musica del secolo scorso in cui ballavano solo i bimbi piccoli. Zero attività per i bambini o per gli ospiti. Peccato.
מבנה החדרים על הקרקע נוח ונעים. לילדים היה מרחב נעים להסתובב בו. ארוחת בוקר נעימה וטעימה. החדרים היו נקיים מאוד. המלון בקרבת הרבה טברנות במרחק הליכה.
תמורה נמוכה למחיר הגבוה. סביבת החדרים מאוד לא מטופחת. שירות לא טוב במיוחד. מקום עם פוטנציאל גבוה אך לא מאוד ממומש. חוף נגיש אך סוער מאוד ומלא ברוחות, בקושי אפשר להתרחץ. חווינו לילה שלם של ניתוקי חשמל, נטען כי בעונות החמות זה עשוי לקרות. זה היה לילה אחד בלבד ולמחרת הכל הסתדר.
Merci à Giorgio de la réception et à Vanja du sport. Belle chambre. Très belle terrasse du restaurant avec vue sur mer.
La situation car la ville de Amoudara n'est pas assez animée
Le confort des bungalows.
Manque de professionnalisme chez certains serveurs.
nichts
alles
I spent a week in the CIVITEL Creta Beach hotel. I got a bungalow with very comfortable for sleep bed, with a fridge, TV station, air conditioning, free WiFi. Room was clean and on daily basis was maintained clean. Very friendly personnel from the moment we checked in till the moment we left the hotel. Hotel has a beautiful garden and a swimming pool. The dinning room was very nice with a lot of choices for the breakfast, lunch and dinner. Tasting food and personnel from the dining room always ready to help, to support if needed. Hotel has it's own private beach with sunbeds. All in all, it was a very nice time spent in the hotel.
In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel, saubere Bungalows mit dringendem Renovierungsbedarf im Bad (Duschkopf ohne Halterung, Handtuchstange fällt herunter) Essensauswahl nicht besonders, in Warmhaltebehältern präsentiert. Wenig frische Zubereitung, wenig lokale Küche. Schade! Minibar im Zimmer (all inclusive!) enthält nur Wasser und zu Beginn zwei Limonaden und wird nicht nachgefüllt. Safe muss für €3 pro Tag zusätzlich bezahlt werden, man erhält einen Schlüssel, unpraktisch! Insgesamt stimmte für mich das Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis nicht und den "Umgangston", z.B. "bei Verlust des Badetuchs Gebühr von 15€" kenne ich so nicht. Die Lage mit schönem Sandstrand und Bushaltestelle vor der Tür war für mich das Schönste. Empfehlen möchte ich dieses Hotel nicht.
Nice and welcoming stuff. Nice small beach. The renovated bungalows are very nice. Amazing a la carte restaurant. 10min drive from Heraklion.
Strong wind and waves... We couldn’t swim on some days… There arent’t many activities or places to sit and relax in the evening. Reception area is very small. The main building façade needs painting, as it looks a little worn. I asked to speak with the reservations manager, but she refused to come out, which was disrespectful. Nevertheless, she assisted us with our request through the front desk personnel. Outside the hotel, the main street is very loud due to reckless drivers and heavy traffic. It is dirty and lined with cheap tourist shops. Before we arrived, we requested two bungalows close to each other and near the beach (as we were traveling with a baby and a senior). Instead, we were given the ones farthest apart and farthest from the beach!
The room is simple yet practical, air conditioned, with all the amenities expected. It is literally a few steps away from the beach. The breakfast is good, with consistent and sufficient options available every morning. The staff is very friendly.
The garden looks a little dry at times, needs more care in this climate.
Perfect place for people who are looking for a quiet and calm time. For us this was one of the best holidays ever. We were looking for this kind place. Staff is perfect. Everyone smiles and everyone is helpful. If you are looking for parties and teenegers - this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a good massage, sea waves, quiet and good drinks from great bartenders - this is it.
The resort was clean and beautiful. The staff was very help and extremely nice. Highly recommend.
The atmosphere is so relaxing.I felt great and the massage was so good and I feel better now . The staff is great and I had a great time!
Everything was so good and now I am feeling better . The atmosphere was great and the massage was relaxing.Its a great experience!
Civitel beach hotel (Jet2 holidays) **Five-Star Review of Civitel Creta Beach Hotel** We have just returned from a fabulous family holiday at Civitel Creta Beach Hotel in Crete, and I can't express enough how wonderful our experience was! Traveling with my 84-year-old father, my two brothers, my son, and myself, we were focused on ensuring that this trip would be memorable and comfortable From the very start, we appreciated the thoughtful planning that went into our holiday. We made sure the flight times were suitable for my dad, and the transfers from the airport to the hotel were quick and easy, taking only about 15 to 20 minutes. We opted for private transfers through Jet2, which allowed us to travel as a family without the hassle of a coach full of other passengers. Before our arrival, we communicated with the main reception staff to express our needs. We requested rooms close together and inquired about hiring a wheelchair for my dad, as we were cautious about the hotel's accessibility. The reception team was incredibly responsive and attentive, ensuring that all our needs were addressed. Although the hotel did not provide wheelchairs, they went above and beyond by liaising with a local company to arrange for a wheelchair rental. It was waiting for us upon our arrival, which made a significant difference in our experience. One of the highlights of our stay was the studio we booked for my father. It was fantastic—literally right on the beach! The spacious double room, along with a smaller room behind, allowed us to have someone with him at all times without compromising his independence. It was the perfect setup, and the beach view was simply breathtaking The resort itself is charming, consisting of pretty bungalows that are all on flat terrain, making it easy for my dad to navigate. The large swimming pool and the outdoor restaurant added to the relaxing atmosphere. While the main buffet restaurant required climbing two flights of stairs, we found it manageable. During our stay, we had the opportunity to dine at two additional restaurants. One was a delightful spot by the pool that served delicious Greek cuisine from a set menu. Every dish we tried was flavorful and enjoyable. Another evening, we visited the five-star a la carte restaurant next to the main reception. Although it was a bit of a distance for my dad to walk, the hotel kindly provided a golf buggy to transport us. The fine dining experience was exceptional, with outstanding food that we truly relished. After our meal, we were again collected and returned to our rooms, which was a lovely touch. The staff at Civitel Creta Beach Hotel were outstanding at every level. We were particularly well looked after by the main reception staff, Mario, the bar manager, and a lovely young lady named Bella, who assisted him, and all of the pool side restaurant staff, their attentiveness made our stay even more enjoyable. Fedeshiea and John from the poolside restaurant/ bar welcomed us and looked after us during our stay. Overall, our experience at Civitel Creta Beach Hotel was exceptional. The combination of beautiful accommodations, attentive service, and a family-friendly atmosphere made this holiday truly special. For anyone considering a getaway with elderly parents, this hotel is a fantastic choice. You can rest assured they will look after you 100%. We can't wait to return!
Everything went perfectly well. All staff are very available and kind and look after everyone always with a smile. Our stay was simply wonderful and we highly recommend the resort. We will surely come back
We loved the food, every day at the restaurant we had diversity and delicious sweets. The staff was so kind and helpfull allways! They Smile and greet allways, they clean instant the tables and do whatever needed. Great restaurant manager, so kind and respectfull. Always Willing to help and make people happy and content. Same words for the owener of the place! Great person. We love Vanja, the one and only who takes care of our souls and makes people happy and entertained us with her love and joy for kids and sport. She is very careful and pays atention to all the details. We will always remember you, Vanja! If we ever came back we will return for you and the food! Minus side, the big pool had sand on the floor, and the kids pool dirty enough to worry a little for the kids health. The Beach haz the sand very dirty. But the rest, all great! Thank you, Crete, for having is!
music and vibe was very relaxing and the masseuse vaggelis was great. He had a great variety of ways to release the tension in my body
Thanks for your service, it was great experience. Sofoklis was gentle and caring, I am feeling relaxed and peaceful, highly recommend.
We really enjoyed out stay in this hotel! The bets thing about it is the people - we were made to feel welcome and everyone working here was atentive and warm and made us feel super welcome! (Thanks for all those extra treats - fruit, coffee, ouzo!). The food is lovely and fresh, the pool was incredible and the beach and sea beautiful. We were walking distance to different restaurants and shops, and it was easy to go to Knossos too. A fantastic stay! Thank you!
Schöne, saubere Zimmer mit Terrasse; tolle Gartenanlage; schöner Pool und Strand, mit Liegen und Schirmen; gutes Frühstück und Abendessen in Büfettform; Spezialitätenrestaurants ausgezeichnet;
The facilities were great. Fabulous pool area. Access to beach was wonderful (and great that you could order food and drinks). The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Nothing.
This hotel offers amazing service - from day activities like morning pilates, cooking and massage classes, sports/games (with the best activity leader Vanja), professional staff at the restaurant (as Janis replied to all our special requests: Everything is possible!) to very helpful and accommodating receptionists (like Niko and others that we will miss). We had lovely holidays here and I definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast was very rich with a huge selection of food that was constantly being replenished. We also really enjoyed the privacy of the bungalow accommodation - it had a very pleasant shaded garden-style vibe. The beach was always clean and the staff was fast to take our orders.
An incredible experience, a blessing for those looking for a quiet vacation. The food is very good, the hotel concept is very good, you can find a place on the beach and by the pool at any time of the day, thanks to the windy weather that is constantly blowing slightly, you are not overwhelmed by the heat, like a natural air conditioner. The location of the hotel is very good, a short distance from the airport and the city center. The food is very good, the sea is very beautiful. And of course the staff, I would like to thank them one by one, without exception they were all friendly, helpful and good people. They deserve the highest praise. I hope we can meet again soon
Employees are very kind and helpful. Rooms, garden and pool are beautiful and well kept Restaurant has beautiful terraces, good variations of tasty Greek dishes and vines
The hotel is really nice, there is enough Space on the Beach and Pool and the buffet was really Good. We also had a Massage at the outdoor spa and we liked it really much! Zhexaeisz vaggelis did. a really good Massage ☺️
Review of Hotel Civitel Beach, Heraklion We are currently guests at Hotel Civitel Beach, and we can only describe our stay as a fantastic experience! From the moment we arrived, we were captivated by the beautiful bungalows surrounded by a stunning palm garden. The hotel’s pool area is incredibly nice, and the beach is right next to it, providing a wonderful opportunity for relaxation by the sea. The food at the hotel is also worth mentioning. The main restaurant offers a wide selection of delicious dishes that we can enjoy with a breathtaking view of the beach and sea — it’s truly an experience. Additionally, the pool restaurant is a fantastic option for quick snacks, which are both tasty and satisfying. There is certainly no shortage of options here, and we have enjoyed the clean and tidy facilities, both in our bungalow and around the pool. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, from the servers to the bartenders, and the evening atmosphere with live music is very cozy. The only downside we have encountered is that the pool area could use some background music, as it can sometimes feel a bit quiet, especially for the many young guests here. Music during aqua aerobics is great, but a more general music stream would definitely contribute to a more festive atmosphere. Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay here, and we would certainly recommend Hotel Civitel Beach to our Danish acquaintances. It’s a perfect place for a relaxed vacation.
Café da manhã maravilhoso. Tudo foi excelente
Foi maravilhosa
The staff is always exceptional and very helpful, the room was totally okay and clean, the park besides the bungalows are very good and has a chilling vibe. Both the breakfast and the dinner was really good with lots of options.
It would be necessary to build a ramp which gives the option to push the stroller into the restaurant when a family is going to eat, without that we had to carry the stroller in hands.
Very nice, medium sized, clean and comfort hotel. Room (beachfront bungalow) is amazing, spacey, clean with amazing sound of waves all day which calms you down 24h/day. Food is absolutely amazing and options are absolutely enough for anyone. Staff is incredible. Anything i have asked for was granted, they are smiling everyday and they loved my 4yo son. Today, i have visited local spa for a deep tissue massage, and i have to say it was one of the best in my life. Athina (spa manager) was very friendly and helpful with offering the services and Aspa (masseur) was absolutely brilliant. Im also a trained masseur, but i have to say Aspa is TOP person if it comes to relax and beauty. Also very friendly and pretty too :) i recommend very much to try by yourselves and see. For me 10/10
This is a great little find. Our room was 402, half of a little bungalow, set in nice gardens. Each room had a balcony, aircon and everything you could need. Its a low rise hotel, so no hideous four storey buildings to put up with. The staff were all very nice. From the moment we arrived, until the moment we left. Special mention goes out to Ionnas the restaurant manager. He was so friendly. I spoke to him about changing our dinner for lunch and he just said to come and see him on the morning and he'd change it. No problem. He also booked us into the a la carte, and meze dinner even though we weren't all inclusive. The lady who does guest services was also very nice, although I cant remember her bame (sorry). When we asked about where to go for dinner in Heraklion, she drew us a little map and took time to explain it all to us. The pool was nice. We only spent one afternoon there, as the beach is right next door to it. But every time I walked by, there seemed to be sun bed available. Also, the same on the beach, always sunbeds free. It's nice not to have to get up at ridiculous o clock to reserve one. The pool was lovely and warm when I swam in it. The beach is sandy with a little stony but as you go in the water, but that shouldn't put you off. It is warm and shallow for quite a way out. It isn't a private beach, but it only seemed to be hotel guests using the sunbeds. They were free of charge. I put all of our drinks and any extra food on the roo., and it didn't seem too excessive come the end of the week.
This is an excellent hotel. Great food. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained gardens and rooms. All round great experience.we will be back. We stayed for ten nights but will stay longer next time. The a la carter menu in the pool restaurant was excellent.
Great place to stay, clean, good amenities, lovely pool area and beach, terrace overlooking the beach for meal times. Good location lots of shops and a few bars.
great property and staff
Beautiful design that was quaint, cozy, and welcoming. Onsite services were great, but we actually spent a lot of time traveling all over the island, and Civitel Creta Beach helped us with transportation throughout the entire journey. Everything was absolutely amazing! Whether you want to stay on resort and enjoy the amenities, or traverse the beautiful island that is Crete, Civitel Creta Beach is your spot!
Grande gentillesse de l’équipe toujours très disponible et à l’écoute Cadre très agréable dans une palmeraie ,jardin bien entretenu Très jolie chambre dans un bungalow avec petite terrasse privative Restaurant gastronomique très bon Vue sublime sur la mer de la terrasse du restaurant Nous avons passé un sejour très reposant et très agréable ! Nous reviendrons ! Merci à toute l’équipe !
The staff is absolutely amazing! If we're ever back in Crete, we'll definitely stop here!
J’ai adoré le calme et la sécurité qu’offre ce hotel, la propreté et un service très chaleureux. Que dire des barmans MARIOS et YANNIS très aux petis soins fabricants des cocktails excellents tels que le Salty Caramel. Pour ma part c'est un sans faute. 10/10
Very friendly staff with exceptional service quality.
I loved my room; the bed was great. Solid shower. Wonderful service. Excellent breakfast, stunning views. The staff was wonderful
nothing
Free of charge made room improvements, food is delicious, beach is good!
We recently stayed at this hotel for our first family holiday with our 5 month old daughter. The hotel itself is lovely, with gorgeous views. The room was great, a cot had been set up for us on arrival. It had everything we needed during our stay - just a note that the only English TV channel was BBC world news. We did probably spend more time than most in our room but were able to log into our streaming accounts no issue. Restaurant was great with a lot of choice. Chef showed my husband all the gluten free offerings and was really helpful. A la carte restaurant was a lovely change of scenery one evening. Everywhere was very clean and well kept. Can’t compliment the staff highly enough, they were amazing and doted on our daughter which just added to our holiday. 2 niggles - was very much looking forward to booking a massage, however at a “discounted” price of €200(!!!!) we certainly didn’t have one Also when visiting the poolside restaurant for breakfast (you get one visit during your stay), made them aware of my husband’s allergies, and I’m vegetarian when they told us we’d get a snack style plate, and a made to order dish. Only to be told “well it’s already been plated up so we’ll bring it anyway”. It was a prepared plate of meats and bread, we just let them know don’t worry we don’t want it, please don’t bring out and it’ll be wasted on us. Waiter just bought it anyway and said it wouldn’t be eaten otherwise. Not ideal and it just sat on our table before being taken away. Ordered the pancakes which had clearly been pre-prepared and freezing cold. Honestly wouldn’t bother with the breakfast in here, as the main restaurant was better. Was a bit of a strange interaction and waiter made us feel like a bit of a hinderance in comparison to the chef within the main restaurant. Just to note we ate here for tea the same evening and that was really nice, also had lunch here most days no issue. Overall two small issues which didn’t affect our stay and wouldn’t stop us returning. Was a lovely family holiday!
Great service Breakfast was very good everything is clean
It was clean, amazing thing to make the cleaning every day and changing sheets often. Very good food, tasty and different.
Dirty beach, long waiting for the order in la carte restaurant.
Great hotel, but got quite noisy at night from a neighbouring development. I stayed only 1 night so not sure if this was a one-off event.
1) Very nice hotel 2) bathroom is modern 3) Like those individual bunglow 4) swimming is nice 5) has beach front
The location was excellent—just a short drive from Heraklion and conveniently close to key attractions like the Palace of Knossos and the Heraklion Archaeological Museum. On-site parking was a major plus and one of the main reasons I chose a resort just outside the city rather than staying in the town centre. The breakfast was enjoyable, offering a good variety to start the day, and the resort's private beach was beautiful and a lovely spot to relax.
Unfortunately, the reception and check-in experience was one of the worst I’ve encountered during my travels abroad, and certainly the most frustrating during my stay in Crete. When I booked through Booking.com, I paid in full, including taxes, as confirmed on my invoice. However, upon arrival, I was asked to pay additional charges for taxes. Despite showing them my Booking.com confirmation—which clearly indicated taxes were included—the staff insisted they had not received payment for them and requested a separate transaction. When I explained that every other hotel I stayed at in Crete included taxes within the original booking, I was simply told to contact Booking.com to resolve the issue. I tried to point out that the issue was not with Booking.com's process, but rather with the hotel’s own handling of bookings, but this was dismissed. In addition, the room I was given had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke, despite being advertised as non-smoking. It was extremely unpleasant. The room also lacked expected amenities—there was no shampoo or conditioner provided, only a razor, bar soap, and a shower cap. After a long day of sightseeing, I was looking forward to relaxing and watching some Netflix, but the television did not support streaming services or allow casting from a personal device, which was disappointing. Lastly, the gardens on the property were poorly maintained, with weeds growing throughout, which detracted from the overall presentation of the hotel.
The staff was excellent. 10/10 for each n every staff member from reception to restaurant to concierge. Food was on point. We had booked half board. Buffet meals had enough n more variety so did not get repetitive. There were also 2 other ala carte options available, of which we tried the one next to the reception and it was excellent.
We had booked a Garden view room through booking.com, which wasn't exactly the way it was described and on checking in, there was clearly a lot of disappointment. It was for a family of 3 and it was too tight. There was no space to open the bags or to walk around. The bathroom had no space to move. It was clearly not what we expected and definitely not worth the money we paid and not upto 4 star standards. After staying there for a night we spoke to the reception staff and they were happy to upgrade us to much larger room. Highly recommend booking a better category room. The basic category isn't good enough.
merveilleux hôtel
Civitel Creta Beach was an absolute wonder to stay in. The staff is what really made my experience stand out. I was in the EU for a couple weeks and I stayed here for only a few days and this place was by far the best place I visited. It was very clean and the food was amazing! The staff deserves all the credit for making my experience very special.
A very nice hotel. The food at breakfast and dinner was superb! Our room was very clean. Lots of sun loungers by the pool and on the beach. They gym equipment on the beach is in poor condition which is a shame, as is the mini golf course. Also, on our final day we wanted to have the early breakfast at 0630. Unfortunately, staff only opened the breakfast room at 0640 and therefore we only had 10 minutes to eat as we needed to leave for the airport. Overall, a very good hotel and staff were very friendly.
I had 2 very fine massages in the spa. Massages from (A)Spa are really good. She understands her profession. Bar tenders are so Nice! Mario, Giannis, Pella and Vanja. They keep in smiling. They already know what younlike to drink. Live Music is also a great pleasure ! Great holiday it was
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
8.35/10Rooms and public areas were clean and well-maintained, but there were concerns about smoking around the pool area.
Service
9.35/10Staff were consistently described as friendly, accommodating, and helpful throughout the stay.
Location
9.15/10Hotel is well-located on the beach with easy access to public transportation into Heraklion.
Room Quality
8.95/10Bungalows are described as spacious, clean, well-decorated, and recently updated.
Amenities
8.65/10Pool and beach areas were clean and had plenty of loungers, but drinks were not included in half-board.
Value for Money
8.55/10Good overall experience, but beverages can add extra costs that may affect value.
Food and Beverage
8.45/10Food quality was good with a variety of options, though limited vegan choices were noted.
Overall Experience
8.95/10Despite some minor issues, the stay was enjoyable and guests expressed intent to return.