Lapin jälleenrakentamisen muistomerkki 1944-1955
Lapin jälleenrakentamisen muistomerkki 1944-1955, Ratakatu, 96300 Rovaniemi, Finland- Memorial
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Apartments with Sauna
Experience the ultimate comfort at Siljonportti Apartments, just a stone's throw away from the Arktikum Science Centre. Unwind in our sauna after a day of exploring Rovaniemi's attractions.
Fully Equipped Kitchen and Modern Amenities
Each apartment boasts a terrace, fully equipped kitchen, and a flat-screen TV for your entertainment. Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher, microwave, and coffee machine during your stay.
Prime Location near Major Attractions
Conveniently located near Rovaniemi Railway Station and the Art Museum, our apartments offer easy access to the city's hotspots. Don't miss the chance to stay at Siljonportti Apartments for a memorable experience.
Check-in from
04:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Parking
PAID
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
43 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
Sofa bed (Variable Size), 2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
38 sqm
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
设施齐全,位置方便。
房东不回复我们的询问。
Fräsch lägenhet, bastu, läget, nära till järnvägsstationen.
Super fin lägenhet med perfekt läge för oss som ville bo nära järnvägsstationen. Stort pluss för bastun.
Sijainti hyvä ja edullinen hinta
Parkkipaikkaa ei meinannut löytyä eikä firmasta vastattu kyselyyn
Kiva näköala parvekkeelta rautatieaseman suuntaan. Rauhallinen erillinen makuuhuone. Asunnossa oli miellyttävän viileää myös kuumalla, aurinkoisella säällä. Huippuedullinen kesähinta.
Sinänsä perussiisti, tilava asunto kaipaisi ylläpitäjän huolehtivaa katselmusta: kunnon perussiivousta (esim. saunan oven karmi vuotaa pihkaa oveen ja lattialle, pinnat pinttyvät), kunnon kuramatto eteiseen, keittiöliinoja, hellan puhdistusvälineitä, kenties tuoli parvekkeelle ym.).
Cista 10 tka
Location, ambience
Everything was perfect
Сауна работает, стандартний финский номер в рованиеми
Ета хата на первом етаже рядом с курилкой, если открить окна летом то дим иногда задувает внутрь
Hyvä sijainti, joustava palvelu ja siisti asunto
Tolle Fewo mit guter Ausstattung, allerdings sind einige Möbelstücke die hier auf dem Foto zu sehen sind , nicht vorhanden. Dennoch waren wir insgesamt sehr angetan. Klare Weiterempfehlung. Kontakt via Mail mit allen nötigen Informationen lief reibungslos.
Sijainti on hyvä.
Ankea, kuvan mukainen kalustus puuttuu. Oli vain sohva ja tv. Siivous oli laiminlyöty.
Sauna oli mukava. Pesuhoune ja asunto siisti. Shampoo ja saippua oli valmiina sekä kahvinkeittimen suodattimet.
Pysäköinti paikkaa ei ollut lähellä.
Siisti, mukava asunto hyvällä paikalla. Rauhallinen talo, saunasta lisäpisteet.
Hyvä sauna ja käytännöllinen sijainti lähella rautatieasemaa
The apartment was great! It had all the amenities my partner and I needed for our stay. Everything was clean, with no unpleasant smells, and the temperature inside was perfect, even though it was around -15°C outside. The instructions for accessing the keys were clear and easy to follow. We used the sauna every day, and the bathroom ventilation worked very well to remove all the steam after each session. Grocery stores are within a 10–20 minute walk, depending on your preference. It’s also close to the train station, where you can use luggage storage, and there is an option to store your luggage at a nearby grocery store as well. The staff were very kind and helpful - we needed to extend our stay by one more night, and they handled everything perfectly! :) In my opinion, the apartment would also be perfect for up to four people.
The sauna doors didn’t close properly, there were a few stains on the couch, and a bit of dust in the apartment, but overall it was a lovely stay.
Appartamento di buon livello posizionato in maniera perfetta. Di fronte alla stazione dei treni e della fermata del bus . 10 minuti a piedi dai supermercati e in 20 minuti a piedi eri in pieno centro. Fantastica la sauna privata.
Illuminazione della camera e del soggiorno. Camera molto stretta e piccola senza un comodino (abbiamo dovuto spostarci una sedia del soggiorno) e quindi senza una luce di lettura. La tenda in camera era predisposta ma mancava quindi all'alba tutti svegli!
Kalustus poikkesi asunnon esittelykuvista, oleskelutilassa oli vain sohva, ei nojatuoleja eikä sohvaöytää, eikä näin ollen niin viihtyisä. Maksullisessa parkkipaikassa (10 /vrk/euroa) ei ollut mitään ohjeistusta, ja piti soitella sijainnista.
Katso edellä.
En suosittele kenellekään, enkä itse jatkossa majoitu kyseisen firman tiloissa.
En suosittele. Läävä huonolla asiakaspalvelulla. Sauna oli siivoamatta, asunto ankea, sänky liian pehmeä, tyynyt halpoja räsyjä, huonekalut hajalla, kylpyhuoneen kaakelien välissä mustaa hometta, pyykinpesukone hajalla, asunto likainen, juomalasit hajalla ja asunnossa kävi huolto miehet omilla avaimilla, asiakaspalvelun kommunikointi oli hidasta ja joko sarkastista tai lukutaidotonta.
Siisti ja helposti saavutettavissa. Hinta loistava, saunasta plussaa vaikkei ollut nyt tarve.
Sängyt eivät olleet kovin mukavia, asunnossa oli lämmöt säädetty korkeaksi mutta niitä sai laskettua.
離羅瓦涅米車站非常近,走路5分鐘內抵達 10分鐘就有超市可以購物 房間內附有完善的廚房設備,洗碗機,可以自己開伙很方便
洗衣機只有洗衣功能,沒有烘乾、但房間內附有曬衣架,芬蘭的天氣真的很乾燥,衣服很快就乾了
Przestrzeń w salonie, wszystkie niezbędne sprzęty, łatwa w obsłudze sauna, cisza i spokój w budynku
Brak szafek nocnych w sypialni
桑拿很不错。 地点本来挺好。因为参加了个一日游的活动,回来要坐火车赶到下一个地方,所以定的这家,最后发现只有地点不错,在火车站旁边,但不能存包!本以为默认旅馆民宿都能放包的,我回来拿包去火车站。结果还要我自己带着包走!
服务超级差劲! 一个民宿,让人自己找钥匙进门的,结果你敢信密码都能给错了!然后发邮件根本不回!我这次买的流量卡,都没有电话,幸亏我是老驴,冷静下来想到他们给错密码了,然后猜出来正确的才进去的!不然还得打国际长途! (密码他们给的打不开、我猜到的正确密码能打开,这个我拍照片了,他们的邮件我也有截图!虽然很生气,但还是不放在公共区域了,但是下次再有图他家桑拿想订房间的,注意密码跟他家的门牌号后边一致,不一定跟他邮件里给的一致。) 上边是最夸张的错误,其他还有booking上的名字都不知道是哪来的!你怕人家直接联系房东啥的,好歹把小区写对了!照booking上的名字,直接给定位到千八百里之外去了!我还需要联系一日游的团来接我呢!还得当天收他们的邮件才能告诉一日游的联系人!烦死了! 然后不能存包啥的放在外边定房间的页面上写清楚,人家还愿意接受是人家的事!非得悄咪咪地等你都该入住了,发个邮件告诉你退房之后存包还得几十欧,纯诈骗嘛! 还有我入住都挺晚的了,人家的床单都还没换!等我好容易猜出来密码进去了,换床单的小哥也到了…… 最后第二天早晨退房之后下到地下去了,一下子没搞清楚出不去门,发邮件照例不回……
Wygodne mieszkanie dla rodziny lub 2 par Dobrze wyposazone Dobrze zlokalizowane Obsluga pomocna i elastyczna w ustaleniach
Nie bylo takich
Near to the railway station. Walking distance. Sauna is amazing. This was my first sauna experience. I loved the property. Great for couples. Also this is near to the major bus stops so you can easily go to the Santa Claus village too.
There was nothing that I did not like. I liked it overall and have no negative comments.
Overall very good
Some things were missing - more kitchen utensils and for example soup spoon was not there at all, or just a soup plate, some ceramic bowls for food
Nice, cosy clean apartmen in the middle of the city. Everything is very close, shopping center, shopps. 2 minutes from busstop. Easy to reach Santa Claus village.
There was lot of dirt under the bed. Micro was not cleaned there was spilled, sour, foul-smelling milk in it.
-Sijainti -sänky -Avainlaatikon sijainti selkeä - shampoo löytyi
-omistaja ei vastannut mihinkään viestiin majoituksen aikana (4 yötä) -Siisteys: pölyt, lattiaa ei imuroitu, pöydän alla ruoan tähteitä/muruja, astiat paikoin epäsiistejä -Sisustus: kolkko, ei kotoisa, lamppu hutera ja vähän "risa" -Asunnossa todella kuuma!
Sehr gute Lage. Kurze Wege zum Einkaufen und Bus und Bahnhof.
Schade. Trotz mehrmaliger Kontaktaufnahme mit dem Vermieter wurde die Sauna nicht repariert.
Ľemplacement
Le manque de communication
Cerca de Estación de Tren. Buena calefacción. Buen caudal de agua caliente.
A las 16:00 hora de check al entrar todavía no estaba limpio y con la basura y toallas usadas de los que se habían hospedado anteriormente. Poca y tardía respuesta del anfitrion.
The private sauna in the bathroom was amazing, heating kept the apartment exceptionally warm and was very clean. The bed was comfortable too as well as the sofa bed. Having Netflix on the smart TV was a nice touch too. The area was nice and quiet too.
The apartment was quite expensive for what it is. It was comfortable and in a good location from the centre (about a 20 mins walk) however considering it was a small 1 bed apartment it was a bit overpriced in my opinion. The pots and pans and plates were not in their original place and had been left in the dishwasher. These should have been put back in their original place in my opinion.
Good location for the train if you are travelling to/from other areas and need an overnight stop, but costs €30-45 to taxi/ uber to the city centre.
STAY ELSEWHERE. Did a load of washing and the washing machine was faulty. Could not retrieve our clothes. Host "Rovaniemi Insider" was initially entertaining the idea of the items retrieval, but is now ignoring messages. I explained that the loss was quite distressing, as our airline had already lost our bags on the way to Finland and we'd only just replaced some items, and that we still had a almost a week left in Ivalo further North and really needed clothing. I've lost at least €400 of clothes and countless hours having to shop, and then reshop the items lost. The host couldnt care less. Really disappointing customer service.
Very good location and clear tide room
Location convenient
Washing machine was broken and was making noise all night on 1st night, when we entered property was not great
Die Lage nah am Bahnhof und in die Innenstadt
Glastüre zum Schlafzimmer und grundsätzlich die hohen Preise in Rovaniemi um Weihnachten. 280€ für eine kleine Ferienwohnung steht in keinem Verhältnis zu den Übernachtungskosten im sonstigen Land. Deshalb haben wir uns entschieden nach Oulu für einen längeren Aufenthalt auszuweichen. Alles andere wäre nicht bezahlbar gewesen mit einem normalen Einkommen aus Deutschland. Genauere Beschreibung welche Wohnungstüre die richtige ist wäre noch vom Vorteil
Jauki apartamenti. Ļoti novērtējām un izmantojām saunu, kas atrodas vannasistabā. Ērta lokācija, ja ceļo un izmanto vilcienu. Mums bija pieejama maksas auto stāvvieta.
-
The sauna and the supermarket directly below were great!
The key pick up isn't at the apartment which if you have lots of luggage is a pain (12 minute walk). The directions link on the Booking.com site took us to a completely different place to where we were staying which was quite stressful! The welcome pack was hidden away in a cupboard so at first we didn't know how to use anything.
Clean amenities location
All good
Opp train Near bus station Close to number 8 bus and Santa bus Buffet across the road
Nothing
Everything in excellent condition, Sauna was great 👍
Close to train station and city center ✔️ Sauna 10000/10 ⭐️ Clean ✔️
No hair blower 😅
The property is very nice the location is superb. Extremely well located in front of the train station very convenient.
The mattress and bed were not to comfortable and the kitchen would get better with a little extra hand of cleaning.
Really close the rail station. Sauna is a plus. It has good space
Nothing
We like the location.
Some of the equipments were faulty or missing.
The location
The washing machine didn't work. There was an ironing table, but no iron. A lot of what you see in the images are actually missing in the house.
Nice place with sauna and balcony. Suitable for short stay.
Place has minimal furniture and needs some repairments - hole in the bedroom wall, hole in the bathroom door. Would have been nice to have furniture on the balcony and coffee table.
Nice place close to the train station, clean and modern, self-checkin, nicely equipped.
The location was location was excellent: it was across from the train station, near 2 supermarkets, and a 10-minute walk from downtown. The apartment was bright, minimalist in decor, had a full kitchen and washing machine, and it was very clean.
I couldn’t get the the water to turn on for the clothes washer because I didn’t know about the Finnish shut off valve on the actual tap. I called the office, but their mailbox was full. I found the information on YouTube. It should be written somewhere for international travelers. The beds were a bit uncomfortable too.
Location from city and with space for 2. Beautiful apartment
None negative
Great apartment with all the necessary amenities and wonderful location very close to the railway station. Staff were very helpful in allowing us to check-in prior to the 4pm time.
We did not find griller gloves but it could also be possible that we did not look at the right places.
Cosy, modern, warm property with a private sauna!!
N/A
It have everything you need at home 🏡…
Sauna was great! :)
The location of the apartment is perfect, the apartment is bright and clean, clear instructions for arrival.
Good location. 4 min walk from railway station. 20 min walk into city centre. Living room & bedroom were spacious. We loved the sauna after a freezing cold day.
Could have had more kitchen essentials like cooking utensils & a fry pan.
Great location and short walk from the train station. Easy to get access with the instructions provided. I liked there was a washing machine and dishwasher in the apartment.
The apartment was not very clean. When I arrived there was a stale cake and bread in the cupboard and the dishwasher hadn’t been emptied. I had to re wash cutlery that was visibly dirty in the cupboards. I went to put an additional duvet on the bed but there was hair on it and a dirty towel stuffed behind it in the wardrobe. There was a sauna which turned on the first night I was there trying it out but when I wanted to use it 2 days later on my last night it wouldn’t heat up. I had read this on previous reviews. Though the house rules include ‘no shoes’ someone had been in there with boots as there were foot prints all over rug.
Very clean, spacious apartment. Clear Instructions for arrival. Lovely and warm with everything needed. Lots of towels and bedding. Location and everything was very convenient.
Couldn't get sauna to heat up.
The place was perfect so clean and modern and staff was lovely, we checked in last minute, they were so accommodating , would recommend and definitely stay again, perfect location so cosy
We loved everything there was nothing we didn't like!
Despite the property is listed with "Private Parking" space, you won't find any parking spaces for it. The owner does not even bother themselves to answer your calls and messages. You'll probably end up parking your car in the train station.
- It was pretty basic, but it does the job.
- At least some tea available would have been nice. - More light in the living room/kitchen area.
Code for the building door and the key was sent by email before my arrival, which made check in easier and at my convenience. Make sure you have everything printed, written down or phone with charge. The apartment was immaculate! In the toilet, there was shower, toilet bowl, sink, washing machine, hair dryer and sauna! Shampoo, shower gel, toilet paper and clothes washing detergent were provided. When I booked, I thought the sauna was in building but didn’t realise it was going my own personal sauna in the apartment toilet. Pleasant surprise. They had a power shower with really warm temperature. The kitchen had a microwave, cooker with oven, kettle, fridge-freezer along with dining table and 4 chairs. Two beds, massive amounts of wardrobe, bedside lamp and chest of drawers in the bedroom. Massive comfortable big sofa with widescreen TV for the living room. Beautiful balcony outside if you can handle sitting outside in the cold. The WiFi was great and worked everywhere in the apartment. The night I arrived, the aurora borealis / northern lights were visible from the opposite end of the apartment. Other useful things provided included vacuum cleaner, ironing board and iron
Probably my fault but couldn’t figure out where the parking number 22 was located and should have messaged sooner but wasn’t sure whether I would be renting a car or not until I landed. Initially was confused as to what was apartment name and what was street name but Siljotie is the street name.
The apartment is located by the railway station where there is also bus to city center and Santa's Village. It is very clean and it has sauna.
/
The accomodation is fabulous my daughter and me really loved it. Nice, clean, very well equipped. The transport is ok, we had easy access to the scv from the house with the bus (just across the road) and the santa bus also stops at the airport, what is amazing. The supermarket and the city centre is just a few minutes walk. Simply perfect, wewill back next year!
The apartment was well maintained and spacious.
Some of the utensils were not clean. Even the coffee maker was not clean and there were empty pizza boxes in the fridge.
location was close to train station and buses to Santa Claus and Santa park
bed and sofa bed very uncomfortable. we also asked for a cot and none supplied
Loved the Sauna bath 🚿 Sofa bed was ok ok. Not that comfortable.
Size of property was small.
X
It was not cleaned at all and the toilet was not flushed. After the clean it was still united. It was so freezing 🥶
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
8.15/10Guests reported issues with cleanliness, including unclean rooms at check-in and leftover garbage.
Service
9.15/10Service was generally acceptable, but one review highlighted a lack of response from the host regarding a washing machine issue.
Location
9.65/10Multiple reviews praised the location for being close to key transportation and quiet areas.
Room Quality
8.65/10Rooms were noted for being clean and well-equipped, however, the apartment was perceived as small and overpriced.
Amenities
9.15/10Amenities like the private sauna and smart TV were well-received by guests.
Value for Money
8.15/10Some guests felt the price was high for the quality and size of the accommodations.
Food and Beverage
9.15/10No specific comments were made about food and beverages; hence assumed standard quality for this hotel tier.
Overall Experience
9.15/10Mixed experiences were reported, leading to a slightly above-average overall sentiment.
Steps from the Arktikum Science Centre and near Rovaniemi Railway Station for easy exploring.
Relax in a dedicated sauna within your apartment after a day of sightseeing.
Prepare meals with a dishwasher, microwave, and coffee machine in each apartment.