Square Marguerite Duras - Marguerite Durassquare
Square Marguerite Duras - Marguerite Durassquare, Pentagon, Brussels, Brussels-Capital, Belgium- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Central Location
Located in the heart of Brussels, this apartment is surrounded by top attractions such as the Belgian Comics Strip Center and the Grand Place, all within walking distance.
Cozy and Well-Equipped
Featuring a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable seating area, and a private entrance for added privacy, this apartment is perfect for a relaxing stay in the city.
Unique Experiences
With walking tours and popular landmarks like Manneken Pis nearby, guests can immerse themselves in the rich culture and history of Brussels during their stay.
To book your stay at the Sublime appartement au centre de Bruxelles and experience the best of Brussels, reserve now!
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
Sofa bed (Variable Size), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
50 sqm
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Wygodna, szeroka kanapa. Bardzo jasny pokój z aneksem kuchennym. Mieszkanie na parterze. Duża kabina prysznicowa. Możliwość ugotowania obiadu.
Nie było kosmetyków pod prysznic. Braki w doposażeniu w kuchni, m.in. cukier, sól.
Relación calidad-precio inmejorable. A 10 minutos andando de la Grand Place. Zona con muchos bares y restaurantes. Pese a ser un bajo, no hay ruido de la calle.
Los dueños se toman con tranquilidad lo de contestar a preguntas y peticiones.
Location
Moustique et difficile de dormir la nuit …je ne sais pas si c’est général ou c’est juste par rapport à cet hôtel mais c’est difficile de dormir avec les moustiques le soir
Well equipped, comfortable apartment only 10 minute walk from the city centre (Grand Place)
Option to leave luggage at the apartment before check in would have been good.
L’agencement et l’aspect cosy de l’appartement.
Il était difficile de régler le chauffage. Le thermostat était défaillant malgré le changement de pile.
Posizione comoda
All’arrivo abbiamo trovato l’appartamento completamente sporco non era stato pulito c’era la spazzatura dei precedenti ospiti e anche letto e asciugamani erano sporchi. Siamo dovuti andare via per due ore per permettere la pulizia sollecitata solo dopo una serie di nostri messaggi
Buona posizione appartamento pulito.
Non ci sono le prese vicino ai comodini e bisogna ricordarsi che sono necessari gli adattatori. Una cosa che non mi e piaciuta è che non sono presenti lenzuola ma solo copripiumino e un lenzuolo di sotto.
отличное месторасположение! центр!! вокруг море магазинов и кафешек. очень удобное заселение. нормальный интернет.
нет посудомойки и стиралки. но это кому как. первый этаж--все видно и слышно. сильная влажность и слабая вентиляция-- решается легко если вы сможете разобраться в газовом котле.
Superbe localisation Fonctionnel
En rez-de-chaussée donc on entend les passants même si la rue est calme
Emplacement, propreté
electricité, portes qui grincent
La ubicacion
El apartamento en si no estaba sucio, pero si que en el sofá y en las almohadas había mucho polvo. Yo que tengo alergia me sentó un poco mal. Pero bueno, para el precio tampoco puedes pedir mucho más.Las almohadas son bastante malas. Más que una almohada es un cojín. Por el resto estaba genial.
Location
Heater is not enough,the home is too cold in the nights,check in time is too late,ı have a kid but before 3 pm the home didnt avaliable.the equipments in the kirchen didnt enough,When we entered the house, there wasn't even a bottle of water to drink. The number of forks is low. There is no container to heat the milk.
Ottima posizione. casa dotata di tutti i comfort.
Difficoltà di comunicazione con l’host
La ubicacion es genial
Localização, tamanho do apartamento, preço, aquecimento
Não tinha gel de banho, não tinha papel higienico suficiente, o chuveiro tinha pouca pressão de agua, o sofá cama era rijo e pouco confortável para dormir e almofadas um pouco baixas de mais, janelas e porta de entrada deixam passar ar frio, sem Intruções para tv e aquecimento
Sicuramente il self check-in comodo perché ti permette di arrivare anche in tarda serata senza preoccupazioni né arrecare disturbo.
La pulizia dell'appartamento veramente superficiale, c'erano briciole in giro. È situato al piano terra per cui si sentono tutti i rumori provenienti dalla strada durante la notte.
La ubicación. La limpieza.
Las almohadas. La ducha tenía poca presión. La ropa de cama necesitaría renovación.
Bien ubicado, limpio, buena estética
No poder dejar las mochilas antes de las 15:00, pedimos unicamente dejarlas en el alojamiento pero no nos dejaron. Nos costó un poco abrir la caja de seguridad para recoger las llaves
L'appartement est très joli, bien entretenu et propre. Il y a tout le confort nécessaire et même du café. Il est bien situé, pas très loin du centre et juste à côté du marché de Noël.
Nous avons eu un peu de mal à ouvrir la boîte à clés mais ce n'est rien. On a réussi après quelques minutes. S'il y avait du gel de douche et du papier mouchoir aussi, ce serait parfait.
Patiko vieta, apie 20 min ejimo iki centrines aikštės. Patiko, kad buvo virtuvele, kavos aparatas.
Tragiška, išgulėta sofa. Pagalves mazytes tik keleto cm storio. Patalyne pilkos spalvos ir neatrodė švari, nes pagalvės buvo su plaukais ir dėmėmis. Dvigulė lova miegojimui nebloga, išskyrus pagalves. Jeigu 4 asmenys, tai 2 zmonems faktiskai nera kur miegoti.
L’emplacement et la cuisine bien équipée.
Trop de prises électriques mal fixées. L’appartement n’était pas très propre. La fenêtre de la chambre occultée. Devoir réclamer les codes d’accès le jour même
L'emplacement est vraiment top, proche du métro et au pied du marché de Noël. L'appartement est vraiment facile d'accès, propre et bien équipé
Pas de débit au niveau de la douche Mauvaises odeurs qui remontent des canalisations de la salle de bain Drap housse d'une personne pour un canapé lit de 2 personnes
Ήταν αρκετά κεντρικά και δίπλα στο μετρό
Είχε αρκετό κρύο και δεν μπορούσαμε να το ρυθμίσουμε στο ζεστό. Επίσης την τελευταία μέρα δεν είχε καθόλου ζεστό νερό. Πίσω από το κρεβάτι είχε πεταμένα χαρντομαντιλα από τους προηγούμενους και αίμα στους τοίχους από σκοτωμένα κουνούπια
Posizione
Poca luminosità in camera
logement très bien situé pour aller au marché de Noël
Lit qui grince à chaque mouvement
Cerca del centro, andando llegas en unos 15’. Es cómodo y bien equipado con cafetera nespresso, frigorífico, microondas…Es un bajo en un barrio tranquilo.
La ubicación
Estaba sucio al entrar, tuvimos que llamar para avisar que estaba lleno de toallas sucias, ropa de cama tirada, basura,…enviaron la chica de limpieza y tuvimos que ir a esperar en un bar. Al volver estaba mejor, pero seguía estando la nevera sucia, pañuelos tirados en el suelo debajo la cama,…El tema es que después del incidente tampoco mostraron mucho interes por parte de los propietarios.
La ubicación perfecta, estaba limpio y tenía todo lo necesario para una estancia corta. Todo correcto.
Se oyen mucho los ruidos de la calle. Nos pareció caro.
NADA
La peor experiencia de viaje planificado totalmente por Booking, ocurrió en éste alojamiento. Entraron a robar por una ventana nuestras pertenencias que estaban en el comedor, llamamos a la policía (que si acudió) al anfitrión (que jamás se preocupó) nos arruinaron nuestra estadía, ya que de lo robado había pasaporte y documentación imprescindible para continuar el viaje. Ese día teníamos pasajes para ir a Brujas y Gante. Todo lo perdimos ya que debimos hacer los trámites correspondientes. La segunda noche (aunque fué pagada a Booking) no la pasamos en este departamento por temor. Contratamos un hotel cercano al aeropuerto ya que teníamos vuelo al día siguiente. Decepcionante la falta de respuesta del anfitrión y la poca participación de Booking para intermediar y compensar tan mal momento.
Appartement is centraal gelegen in de vijfhoek en op de begane grond. Winkels en restaurants zijn vlakbij.
Het sofabed is toe aan vervanging, veel lichtschakelaars deden niets. De afzuiging in de douche werkte niet goed en het doucheraam kon niet open (viel er uit als je probeerde het open te zetten). De verwarming sprong eventjes aan een ging snel weer uit. De koelkast was inbouw maar zat niet vast en kon makkelijk naar voren kippen. Allemaal kleine dingetjes die met een dagje klussen op te lossen zijn.
Location because it was very close by walking to the grand place. About 15-20 minutes
Sofa needs to be replaced for something more comfortable. Also they need to explain how a key box works, not all the people use to know that system.
Il B&B si trova in una zona molto centrale di Bruxelles, accanto alle linee di metropolitana 2 e 5 per cui è molto facile da qui spostarsi dovunque. L’appartamento è funzionale, c’è tutto il necessario per una vacanza di qualche giorno e una cosa che abbiamo molto apprezzato è la separazione tra wc e doccia in due stanze differenti. Il B&B si trova in un piano terra per cui ogni tanto si potrebbero sentire schiamazzi dal parco vicino o la gente che passa. Intorno al B&B è inoltre pieno di supermarket, pub e locali dove poter mangiare e bere. Indicazioni dell’host chiare, inviate qualche giorno prima. Il B&B era fornito di tutto quello riportato nella descrizione.
Per alcuni motivi non ho messo 5 stelle: il primo è l’acqua della doccia che usciva con pochissima pressione per cui anche una doccia veloce diventava di 20 minuti minimo. In secondo luogo da quando siamo atterrati fino alla ripartenza l’host non ha più risposto ai messaggi. Abbiamo chiesto se fosse possibile lasciare i bagagli qualche ora prima, abbiamo comunicato l’entrata e l’uscita e non abbiamo mai ricevuto risposta. Non erano presenti saponi per la doccia, né asciugamani per la cucina, e c’era un solo rotolo di carta igienica.
La ubicación era excelente. Metro a 5 minutos y una plaza a 3min súper agradable para tomar algo. Buen ambiente en general. La cama cómoda y el baño completo. El acceso fácil con código de llaves, autónomo y sin dificultad para entrar. El tamaño era adecuado y amplio.
Llegamos y estaba sin limpiar. Tuvimos que salir para q lo limpiaran y entrar bastante tarde. Mande mensaje, no hicieron nada y después de llamar me atendieron y mandaron a la limpiadora con todas nuestras cosas dentro. El sofá cama incómodo y la cocina con lo justo de menaje. Tuvimos mala suerte y había obras desde las 7 de la mañana con un ruido atronador.
La posizione
Il bagno è un po’ scomodo e poco attrezzato, la doccia ha un getto troppo debole e suggerisco di aggiungere qualche rotolo di carta igienica e qualche asciugamano in più quando sono previsti 3 ospiti (c’erano solo 1 rotolo di carta igienica, 2 asciugamani grandi e 2 piccoli)
Pulizia e posizione.
La zona soggiorno.
Mancanza di carta genica. scugamani puzava,letti scomodi.cusini ,
Muy luminoso, cómodo en buen estado. Cerca del centro, barrio tranquilo.
Mejoraría los colchones
Très joli appartement très bien situé. Proche du centre ville mais dans un quartier calme.
El orden y la limpieza
Lo que más me gustó fue lo limpio y acogedor del piso!
Todo me gustó!
the location was amazing as it was very central and within walking distance to the local attractions and public transport.
the shower was terrible as there was almost no pressure when using it. we had a problem with the sound on tv and when i asked about it they messaged back to turn off and on and it didn’t work and they didn’t respond after about. we dropped off our luggage early which was nice but we walked in on the cleaner smoking in the apartment out the window which left a lingering smell after. the bedding was overwhelming with a perfume smell which made the pillows unusable and again they didn’t respond when i asked if they had any spare.
The location of the house, its proximity to public transportation, and its decoration were all great. We encountered a cleanliness issue when entering the house, but the host responded promptly after we reported it and resolved the problem quickly
The water pressure in the shower was low.
Keys
It was cold
Location. Kitchen facilities. Ground floor easy access. Good communication from owner.
It was all good.
I was not expecting the apartment to be so nice, given that it was fairly cheap compared to hotels in the area. The location was perfect, very calm but close enough to public transport. There are multiple spots to eat, drink, have breakfast and shop, all with in a 2-5 minute walk. The apartment was warm and cozy, the heating works perfectly. There are plates, cups and silverware available, microwave and oven, as well as a coffee machine and a kettle. The bathroom was more than enough, with two sets of towels (meaning 4 towels) and there was a nice hairdryer in the vanity. I was also pleasantly surprised with the shampoo and bodygel available, it was a nice touch. The key system works perfectly and the host answers messages very quickly. 10/10 will come back
Good location, close to the town center
Was a bit cold, but overall nice, as there were enough blankets
Shower. Does not stay hot for long and no power
Good location. All the stuff is brand new.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
5.76/10Several reviews mentioned unclean conditions, including dirty towels and areas that were not cleaned properly upon arrival.
Service
8.23/10Mixed feedback due to lack of response from owners during a critical incident; however, service improved after notifying them of cleanliness issues.
Location
9.77/10Multiple reviews emphasized the excellent central location, which was convenient for accessing attractions.
Room Quality
7.72/10Some issues noted with room quality, including a squeaky bed and problems with light switches. However, rooms were generally well-equipped.
Amenities
9.25/10Amenities were satisfactory with necessary items for a comfortable stay, like coffee machine and appliances.
Value for Money
8.21/10Some guests felt the price was high compared to quality, considering cleanliness and service issues.
Food and Beverage
9.16/10No specific feedback on food and beverage, rated according to the overall sentiment.
Overall Experience
9.13/10While there were significant issues noted, the overall experience was still positive due to location and comfort.
Nestled in the heart of Brussels with easy access to Grand Place and Belgian Comics Strip Center within walking distance.
Fully equipped kitchen in a cozy apartment makes it convenient to prepare meals during your city stay.
A dedicated private entrance adds a touch of privacy for a relaxed, home-like stay in the city center.