Complex park
Complex park, Ferndale, Randburg, City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality, South Africa- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Accommodations
Hotel Vibes Ferndale offers stylish rooms with modern amenities including flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, and private bathrooms. Upgrade to a room with a balcony for stunning pool views.
Relaxing Outdoor Area
Enjoy the serene garden, terrace, and outdoor swimming pool. Unwind in the picnic area or gather around the barbecue for a delightful evening under the stars.
Convenient Location
Located just a short distance from Montecasino and Sandton City Mall, Hotel Vibes Ferndale provides easy access to popular attractions. Explore the city or escape to nearby Parkview Golf Club and Roodepoort Country Club.
To experience comfort and convenience in Johannesburg, book your stay at Hotel Vibes Ferndale now!
Check-in from
02:00 PM
Check-out by
10:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
30 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
35 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
35 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
40 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
38 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
30 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
40 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
40 sqm
Pool View, Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
40 sqm
Garden View, Mountain View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
30 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
40 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Although the surrounds in the immediate vicinity wasn't great, the property was nice and clean. The kitchen was well equipped.
It would be best if they consider adding breakfast to your package
Safe parking
Noisy bathroom when lights are on
The place is located in a nice area with nice outdoor views
The pillows were flat, and the stove we got was so slow, almost as if it's dying
The room was clean, the staff was helpful
The surrounding area, particularly the road
It was extremely perfect for me 😍
Everthing perfect.Location,cleanliness,staff,facilities and value for money.Attention to detail is commendable e.g. small things like artificial sweetners alongside coffee/tea.Fridge,tv,oven,filtered water and wifi etc.everything is there,just ideal.I will definitely recommend.
I like everything about the place. It was my third time staying there.
Nothing.
I like everything about the place.
Nothing.
Add slightly misleading. It is not a Hotel, just sleep over. No bed and breakfast...
Stream to own Wi-Fi
It felt safe and peaceful
Everything was great . Thank you 🥰
Service
Nothing
Beautiful place looks wise
The room we had was joined with another room so we heard them the whole time. Staff weren't that friendly. Bedding was a little dirty. No coffee no sugar no milk in the room.
They had everything prepared and the room had a heater to warm up as it was cold
The water took time to be hot in the shower. And one towels was a little bit dirty
Yes
Nothing
Friendly staff
The stickers on the door make it look tacky, they can be made into a booklet or as part of check-in information- accomodation didn’t have an extension cord
Cleanliness and privacy
Nothing really
Its spacious and its giving a calm and peaceful place .
Its cold and would really appreciate electrician blankets
The room was nice and clean
Its convinient
Its winter and there were no valuables to help guests stay warm
Everything
None
Always clean warm and inviting. My home away from home!
Nothing
Neatnessreception on arrival was poor, but understandable given that we arrived before check-in time. We travelled long distance oveenight.
No reception and waiting area for guests, especially comung from afar, plus means to store their belongings outsude check-in and-out times.
Only acceptable smell of the sheets.
Stairs leading to the room uncomfortable for the spouse. No mugs-had to request Huge water loss before hot water is poured. No mountain view as advertised. Insufficient towels.
That the place was clean
The location was in a bad area
On arrival I was informed that my bookings wasn't confirmed and they were fully booked. The Room wasn't prepared. Impossible to communicate to confirm bookings and requests prior to arrival. Mould in the room, smells terrible No toilet paper
On arrival I was informed that my bookings wasn't confirmed and they were fully booked. The Room wasn't prepared. Impossible to communicate to confirm bookings and requests prior to arrival. Mould in the room, smells terrible No toilet paper
Everything, and it was my second visit.
Nothing.
N/A
Environment
The kettle was not working .there was no mop to clean the the bathroom afternoon showering
The room was nice cozy and clean , the pool view is to die for , loved the kitchenette and that it was well equipped with everything we needed, we enjoyed our stay so much
The room was very cold the wall heater is not that useful at all but the ladies were very helpful and gave us an extra blanket, and also there was no mop to wipe any water spillage but the following day the ladies assisted us with one,
The place was clean and quite
I did not get the room i paid for which was a studio with mountain view..ibwas put in a corner room with no view at all.. I was extremely disapointed as this was a special ocassion i asked the lady who gave me the key i evn showed her my booking on the booking. Com app and ahe could not offer an explntion just went mute... Send a message also got no explanation
Shower and tv subscriptions
My room was right next to storage so it was constantly loud with water pumping and staff opening and closing doors they could hear me I could hear them
Thanks for the care all was well
Beautiful, clean place, nice views.
Water getting cold quickly while showering
Everything
Other clients noise
location is was good premises staff was friendly rooms were clean and spacious pool was clean in fact everything was perfect
nothing everything was perfect
Beautiful garden and helpful staff. Supplies reflect anticipated needs.
It may be wise to add nstructions for using ding the fire extinguisher on that wall.
Staff, excellent
No shower gel or soap
As seen in the pictures - what they do not tell you about is the veiw beyond the property which is superb to wake up to sitting atop a hill overlooking greenery and mountains (or perhaps I missed that part)
Apartment option: The pictures of the room space are slightly deceiving - not intentionally, I realised, once I got inside the space to see the angles they had to take them from. A little smaller than expected (lounge and bedroom a bit crammed). The apartment was higher priced than the room with a full kitchen and larger bedroom which I only noticed when I wanted to extend my stay. Not a big deal for the price on either
Perfect host
The accommodation had everything we needed. We had a lovely time and were able to cook and braai comfortably. It's pool area was stunning. We enjoyed our stay here.
The facility was very clean
Location was good
All was very good
I will definitely come back,the place is so clean ,
The road going to the lodge
The place is nice and big
The hygiene they dont clean rooms everyday
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
7.5/10Some reviews indicate rooms were clean, but others mention issues such as bad smells and unserviced rooms.
Service
9.5/10Multiple reviews highlight helpful and friendly staff, particularly in resolving issues.
Location
9/10Good location noted for its convenience, especially for events.
Room Quality
8/10Rooms described as clean but showing signs of tiredness; some noise issues mentioned.
Amenities
9/10Positive mentions about the pool and garden, though improvements needed in kitchenettes.
Value for Money
8.5/10Value noted; however, some feel the quality did not fully match photos shown.
Food and Beverage
7.5/10Breakfast noise noted; improvement needed in food setups.
Overall Experience
9/10Mixed experiences overall but generally positive sentiment; many indicated they'd return.