Thomas Baker McQuesten
Thomas Baker McQuesten, York Boulevard, Hamilton, ON L8R 3H1, Canada- Memorial
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Convenient Location
City View Inn, located in Burlington, offers easy access to popular attractions like Art Gallery of Hamilton and Oakville GO Station, making it an ideal choice for travelers seeking convenience.
Modern Amenities
Experience comfort and convenience in our well-equipped rooms featuring a desk, flat-screen TV, and air conditioning. With free WiFi and private parking, we ensure a seamless stay for all our guests.
Nearby Attractions
Explore nearby landmarks such as Brant County Museum and Canadian Military Heritage Museum, or enjoy a round of golf at BraeBen Golf Course. City View Inn provides easy access to the best of Burlington's attractions.
Book your stay at City View Inn now and enjoy a relaxing and hassle-free experience during your visit to Burlington.
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Children
Not allowed
Pets
Not allowed
2 Queen Beds
355-sq-foot room with city views
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - 32-inch TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and microwave
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and towels
Practical - Iron/ironing board (on request) and window screens
Comfort - Air conditioning, daily housekeeping, and heating
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide)
Room details
33 m2
City View
In-room amenities
1 Queen Bed
226-sq-foot room with city views
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - 32-inch TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and microwave
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and towels
Practical - Iron/ironing board (on request) and window screens
Comfort - Air conditioning, daily housekeeping, and heating
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide)
Room details
21 m2
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Large bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
600 m2
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Large bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
41 m2
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Quiet area of city.
I paid for a late check in at the time of booking. I included in the reservation the exact time I would arrive due to a late flight. I made a non-refundable reservation. I arrive at the motel and it is locked up and closed. I call the emergency number 10 times. Someone finally calls me and said I guess the front desk made a mistake but it will take them 30 minutes to get someone to the model to check me in. It's now almost 2am and I am still waiting.
Emplacement. Jolie ville à mi-chemin entre Toronto et les chutes du Niagara . Endroit très calme
Chambre spartiate. Équipement minimal.
Warm vriendelijk ontvangen, propere kamer.
De badkamer is proper maar zeer ouderwets. Het ontbijt is zeer basic.
Shower was hot liked the 2 types of shower heads. . Bed was very comfy, the room was clean plenty of room. Ideal location, front desk ladies were exceptional.
Could hear a little noise outside but then I used my earplugs.
All in all the stay was good. I would return to stay.
Toilet seat not secured to the floor, microwave did not work,no door on the freezer part of the fridge.
Clean quiet room with lovely view of Hamilton. Staff so accommodating and friendly.
Room could have pictures on room walls.
Not far from restaurants and other stores
N/A
Nice Property right next to the highway with spacious rooms. The front desk personnel was nice and helped with any questions. Also the bathroom and bedding and the overall room was clean.
Grande chambre propre. À 2 minutes de la route et 5 minutes d'un resto. Personnel souriant. Prix abordable.
Rien, tout était tel que convenu.
Value for price Simple but clean, I would say relatively recently updated (at least the room I was in). Refrigerator was clean and nice and cold
Although advertised, no real breakfast options on site Missing a coffee maker in the room - but coffee is apparently available at the front desk.
Very clean, big rooms.
It needs curtains on the windows. Anyone can see in the window with the blinds up
The bed was broken. Breakfast, even coffee was unavailable despite the listing saying it would be. The tub was shaped so strangely it was difficult to stay standing in it.
The bed could have been much better. Continental breakfast would have been nice.
Price. Clean and safe location. So many amenities not found elsewhere. Also a grill if u need one and some great sitting areas. Will be back.
Can't think of much. Maybe a hair dryer. That's about all.
place was clean and staff did not bother us unless we requested
Motel trouvé en urgence suite à la grève air Canada, mais sur des centaines.. je n’ai jamais vu un motel si chaleureux et très propre ! Intérieur extérieur très bien entretenu 5 jours de bonheur, vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés merci pour votre accueil et votre gentillesse.
Front staff worker was friendly and pleasant
Chemical smell/fumes in room . I entered room 3 with a strong chemical odor/fumes hitting me as soon as I entered . I turned down air conditioner and shut the bathroom door to see if the fumes would dissipate. After 30 minutes of sitting in room I became wheezy and had difficulty breathing and developed a headache . I proceeded to front desk where the worker came to my room and said the smell was from the cleaner they use . She opened another room up to see if it was the same chemical smell in the other room and it was . I explained to the worker that because of the chemical fumes in the rooms and the implications for my health , I could not stay there and requested a refund . She said she would have to wait until the morning when her employer could approve of the refund . I haven’t heard from the owner despite many attempts to contact them ….booking .com customer service reached out on my behalf , With no response from property owner and then proceeded to state I did not show up for booking !!
Great place close to what we needed (Bruce Trail and Botanical Gardens)
😠They never paid my deposit back like they said they would the next day place is a rip off
I did not like the way I was treated they never paid me.back my deposit this place is a thumbs down. Pure Scam hope they get shut down
Very spacious room
The lack of working outlets in the room.
The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.
Good location between Burlington and Hamilton just off Highway 6
AC filters needed cleaning, bath tub had a strange V bottom which made showering somewhat unstable for my aging parents.
The front desk was friendly The room is basic but sufficient, the water was hot and there was a bar of soap and shampoo. The bed was so comfortable; the A/C did it's job. It should be given a raise.The housekeepers were joyful and I knew they enjoyed their job.
The room (#6) is one of the outdated rooms. Looking at reviews I understand the rooms are being upgraded. In the morning I noticed about 10 ants by the toilet that were in and out of the cracks in the baseboard. I informed housekeeping. I recommend a reading light for BOTH sides of the bed.
Comfy chairs to sit in. Ground floor room.
No mirror in the main room.
Very clean though spartan in decor, friendly check in, check out smooth and sociable. Coffee and continental breakfast was very nice.
The mattress was a bit springy.
Friendly staff especially the man that booked us in upon arrival
Bad experience
AC not work properly. Bed not comfort.
Tutto perfetto, due letti comodissimi in camera, stanza bella e piacevole, bagno nuovissimo e pulitissimo, aria condizionatore perfettamente funzionante e non rumorosa, personale cortese e sorridente, vicino alla strada per andare alle cascate del Niagara (circa 50 minuti di viaggio), ma non si sentiva il rumore delle macchine. C'è una bella vista (cosa rara per i motel). Addirittura era prevista una colazione gratuita la mattina, nonostante il prezzo davvero competitivo della struttura. Consigliatissimo per un tappa per vedere le cascate ma comodo anche per visitare Toronto (a metà strada tra i due). Grazie!
Suggerirei di mettere delle luci calde anche in bagno.
宽敞明亮,车子停在门口,很方便,风景也很好
抽烟地方有些远,哈哈哈,不过,just kidding
Yes
Perfect place to stay, clean, friendly staff and exactly what we needed.
Breakfast was very small-no cream etc.
Reasonable price
Facilities: low quality Amenities: poor, no ice, no water, toothpaste,…. Very basic amenities to provide to customers
They have a beautiful patio.
The carpet was buckled and the bathroom tile was old but good condition.
Very good
Nothing
There is a good vibe here. Haven't quite figured it out. I must go back and see if I can figure it out
No complaints, I liked everything for what it was.
Price and cleanliness
Well maintained property, surprisingly clean. Walls are thin, I could hear the lengthy phone conversation of my neighbour. Clean., comfortable beds
Breakfast is oversold, they would do well by offering a deal at the local diner. I don't appreciate dominate TV programs in the lobby, in the morning. I chose to walk out instead of complaining. Now that I know, I can adjust, if I ever get back this way.
Very clean and spacious room
I stayed at this motel and had a great experience. The staff was very understanding when I had issues with my check-in time — I was running late, but they still welcomed me and allowed me to check in without any problems. They are always helpful and responsive to requests. I truly appreciated their hospitality. Highly recommended!
Overall, I had a pleasant stay. As a suggestion for the future, it would be great if the motel provided access to drinking water and allowed guests to use electric kettles. This small addition would make the stay even more convenient and comfortable for many visitors.
In addition to what was served, may you add some muffins
No where to hang clothes while taking shower
Quiet
Far from everyone
Motel room and breakfast area were clean. Cost was reasonable for what we got. Staff were friendly. Room was quiet even though the highway is nearby.
Facilities need to be updated. There was a torn rug in the bedroom, and paint that needed to be scrubbed or repainted. There were no bug screens in the windows. There was no bathroom fan and we couldn't open the window as there was no screen. TV was mostly premium channels that you needed to subscribe to - we couldn't find cable TV. Breakfast consisted of cold store bought pastries, sweet cereals, and yogurt.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
7.64/10Some guests noted issues with room cleanliness such as a non-secured toilet seat and a non-working microwave.
Service
9.11/10Positive comments on front desk staff being accommodating and friendly.
Location
8.65/10Convenient location with easy access to restaurants and a quiet area of the city.
Room Quality
8.1/10Overall good quality, with some suggestions for improvement like room decoration.
Amenities
7.63/10Basic amenities provided, with some mentioned as missing, like a coffee maker.
Value for Money
8.59/10Good value, with positive remarks on pricing.
Food and Beverage
6.14/10Limited breakfast options available, noted as a downside.
Overall Experience
8.11/10Guests generally had a positive stay experience, but mentioned various minor issues.