Templo del Alacran
Scorpion's Temple ruins, Boulevard Kukulcán, 75500 Cancún, ROO, Mexico- Attraction
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Outdoor Swimming Pools and Recreational Amenities
Indulge in three outdoor swimming pools and a complimentary water park, along with a fitness center on the premises.
Convenience and Services
Enjoy the convenience of concierge services, on-site shopping, and the added safety of lifeguards on duty. Benefit from a 24-hour front desk, an elevator, and free self-parking during your stay.
Prime Location and Nearby Attractions
Situated in the heart of Cancun's Zona Hotelera, the hotel is just steps away from La Isla Shopping Mall and a short drive from other attractions like Aquaworld, Delfines Beach, and El Rey Ruins. Explore the vibrant surroundings to make the most of your vacation experience.
To reserve your stay at Condo in Ocean Front Resort and dive into luxury and convenience, book now!
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Children
Not allowed
Pets
Not allowed
1 King Bed
377-sq-foot room with garden views
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar (fees may apply), electric kettle, and free tea bags/instant coffee
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Desk, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway beds (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no cribs (infant beds) available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
35 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
2 Double Beds
1194-sq-foot room, balcony/patio with lagoon views
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Relax - Private plunge pool
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, a hair dryer, and towels
Practical - Yard, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway beds (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no cribs (infant beds) available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 6 guests
6 adults · 5 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
111 m2
Lagoon View
In-room amenities
3 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed
700-sq-foot individually decorated room, balcony with garden views
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, a hair dryer, and towels
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and laptop workspace
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, toothbrush and toothpaste not available, no cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 8 guests
8 adults · 7 children
Beds
3 Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
65 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
2 Double Beds
Overlooking the garden
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar (fees may apply), electric kettle, and free tea bags/instant coffee
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, a hair dryer, and towels
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and laptop workspace; rollaway beds (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no cribs (infant beds) available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 6 guests
6 adults · 5 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
Garden View
In-room amenities
1 King Bed
377-sq-foot room with garden views
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar (fees may apply), electric kettle, and free tea bags/instant coffee
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, a hair dryer, and towels
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and laptop workspace; rollaway beds (free) and cribs (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
35 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
3 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed
699-sq-foot individually decorated room, balcony with garden views
Layout - 2 bedrooms and living room
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, oven, and microwave
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and laptop workspace; cribs (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Smooth flooring in room
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no rollaway/extra beds available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 7 guests
7 adults · 6 children
Beds
3 Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
65 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
1 King Bed
377-sq-foot room with garden views
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar (fees may apply), electric kettle, and free tea bags/instant coffee
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, towels, and shampoo
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and laptop workspace; rollaway beds (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no cribs (infant beds) available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
35 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
2 Double Beds
1194-sq-foot room, patio with sea views
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Relax - Private plunge pool
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Yard, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway beds (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no cribs (infant beds) available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 6 guests
6 adults · 5 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
111 m2
Sea View
In-room amenities
2 Double Beds and 1 Large Twin Futon
323-sq-foot room with garden views
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, minibar (fees may apply), electric kettle, and free tea bags/instant coffee
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and laptop workspace; cribs (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no rollaway/extra beds available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 5 guests
5 adults · 4 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Futon Mat (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
30 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
3 Double Beds and 2 Large Twin Futons
699-sq-foot room, balcony with garden views
Layout - 2 bedrooms and living room
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, a hair dryer, and towels
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and laptop workspace
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Smooth flooring in room
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, toothbrush and toothpaste not available, no cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 8 guests
8 adults · 7 children
Beds
3 Double bed (131-150 cm wide), 2 Futon Mat (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
65 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
3 Double Beds, 1 Large Twin Futon and 1 Twin Sofa Bed
1194-sq-foot room, patio with lagoon views
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Relax - Private plunge pool
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Yard, safe, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, toothbrush and toothpaste not available, no cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 8 guests
8 adults · 7 children
Beds
3 Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Futon Mat (90-99 cm wide), Sofa bed (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
111 m2
Lagoon View
In-room amenities
3 Double Beds and 2 Large Twin Futons
700-sq-foot room, balcony with garden views
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and laptop workspace
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Wheelchair accessible
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, toothbrush and toothpaste not available, no cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 8 guests
8 adults · 7 children
Beds
3 Double bed (131-150 cm wide), 2 Futon Mat (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
65 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
2 Double Beds
1194-sq-foot room, patio with sea views
Layout - Bedroom and living room
Relax - Private plunge pool
Internet - Free WiFi 25+ Mbps
Entertainment - 55-inch Smart TV, cable channels, and MP3 dock
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, and rainfall showerhead
Practical - Yard, safe, and iron/ironing board; rollaway beds (free) available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning
Accessibility - Smooth flooring in room
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request, no cribs (infant beds) available, toothbrush and toothpaste not available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 6 guests
6 adults · 5 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
111 m2
Sea View
In-room amenities
Pets not allowed
Service animals not allowed
Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
Contactless check-out is available
Events/parties not allowed
Professional property host/manager
Contactless check-in is available
No cribs (infant beds) available
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
No volveré a hospedarme en este lugar.
El lugar esta cerca de Plaza la Isla, hay mucha variedad de tiendas y restaurante. Tiene acceso a la playa aunque el mar tenia mucho sargazo y no pudimos entrar, pero el hotel tiene varias piscinas y que si se pueden utilizar.
This owner has several rooms for rent at this property, so your stay will depend on which room you get. Based on reviews, some are in better condition than others. We stayed in 1212, a two room unit, with a family of 7, and it was spacious enough and served our needs, barely. Room itself is not in great condition. The bathroom had a leak that made it constantly wet and swampy. Had to use our provided beach towels to mop up during the week, and would've had to pay to get replacements. Same with normal towels or toilet paper, we were provided with what they deemed was just enough and any more would have cost. Lots of nickel and dime-ing. Luckily we were out a lot so the toilet paper lasted. We used the same towels all week, which was fine except that it was too humid for them to ever hang dry. The beds were ok, but only full size (can't remember what the description says), and the sleeper sofas were literally just the pads off of a futon. The kitchen had just enough supplies, we were able to cook a meal. AC worked well. We had to pay the resort fee on to of the rental price, so we were able to use the resort's pools and public areas, just not the restaurants at all (there is no pay per meal option), and we did feel like second class citizens. Not that the staff weren't kind, but there was only so much they could do for us. We had to wear special wristbands identifying us as Airbnb guests rather than actual resort guests. Beach unusable (sargassum) but location was great.
La ubicacion es excelente la vista es igual de excelente , todo es funcional en el depa ,quiza un poco dañada en cuestion de paredes ,pero no afecta absolutamente en nada para la estadia
For some reason it was very hard to complete the paperwork with the agent for the condo. The room was VERY musty. My enviroment fee for a thee day say was 3x higher wthan it was at a different hotel where I stayed four days. I have no idea what's going on there. The proper name of the hotel and its address are not given before you book. Strange. You can do better elsewhere ... which I did at my second hotel. There are a lot of very negative reviews. I give it a C- ... but not a failing grade. Nice mall directly across the street.
UNSAFE!! Wish I could WARN others! Someone was in our room when we were snorkeling. There is NO chain, bolt, or any keyed lock on the door. We had to use a chair under the doorknob!There are bare wires above and below our granddaughters beds as well as behind our nightstand. Worried about fire the entire 10 days! FILTHY! Tub was disgusting, didn’t even want to poop in the toilet! Had to stand on towels IN the tub to avoid mold. Horrible, unsafe and management lies to you. MANY pics, but site only allows 5 to 8
The ONLY good thing was the air-conditioning worked. This place is poorly maintained, filthy and, most of all unsafe! The reviews were 8 of 10 on Expedia when we booked. I wouldn't give it a 1!! Bare, exposed wires above our granddaughters bed and behind the nightstand by our bed. Someone came in our room when we weren't there, forcing us to put tape on the door, so we could tell if the room was entered again while we were gone. There wasn't even a way to secure the room while inside. We had to put a chair under the door. Horrible accommodations. Nearly ruined our 10 days in Cancun!!
Great surroundings, good privacy of the room and front deck, great view. The room was OK for the price, maybe a small sofa could help. Overall the room, location and service was great.
We missed our flight out & asked if they could credit it for a night (was a reach, but hey no harm in asking) they said no they cannot. I then asked if we could stay an extra day and they said yes but id have to pay . I understood &decided to just take the loss. It was my fault. Upon arrival, the room was extremely muggy& damp smelling.I turned the ac on (which is not a/c it is an evap cooler) to try to take the humidity out, to no avail. Immediately texted them the issue & they responded promptly &sent maintenance. He agreed the room was humid but was reading 23 degrees celsius (although it was clearly not) . He called another tech to come try to get it to work properly.well he mustve broken a pipe or something because the roof was flooding the kitchen and dining area, right onto our suitcases that had my husbands Jordan IV military black shoes and his clothes (not a very happy husband now) . We move our luggage , i text the owner and he ASSURES me everything is going to be fixed , to go ahead & leave. So i have to leave to meet the rest of our party and TRY to enjoy while our room is POURING WATER, with 4 men with our belongings? FFW a few hours we come back, water is all cleaned but its still muggy , i text & he sends someone. Same issue minus the shower. This happened every day, entire stay was horrible. We ended up sleeping 2 nights in my daughters room because it was unbearable in our room. Basically paid $800 for a storage place. No comp, no discount. DONT STAY HERE
Horrible room, furniture, no service at all. AI generated answers to your questions and concerns. Every concern you make you will get an answer that they will make it a note for future customers, for you there’s nothing as you got trapped. So disappointed! Wasted our money and our precious trip!
The property is nice for families. It is able to accommodate a large number in one room without feeling overcrowded. The balcony option is nice also. Check in and out is easy, and the grounds are beautifully maintained.
Muy bueno y agradable. Excelente comodidad.
Cuenta con todo lo que yo necesitaba para mi estancia, las amenidades ( TV, AC, comida, bebidas, gogles y más ) estaba a la mano y había más de lo que podía necesitar, para las actividades que llevaban planeadas fue ideal. Muy recomendable.
Although it is fairly clean, the facility is really old. Just don't look at the details. When we stayed, our next door was super loud at midnight cooking and talking. Since the rooms shared a (locked) door, we heard every single word they were saying! Dining is convenient. Walk across the street and there are a lot of restaurants.
El check in estuvo tardado. La habitación limpia. Los colchones un poco incómodos. La ubicación del hotel conveniente. La playa muy bonita con arena suave, agua tibia. La alberca familiar con agua un poco fría y la alberca infantil con agua fría
Todo estuvo de maravilla
Building it self was old and you can smell of wet and fungus. I requested refund or change room, but busy season couldn’t find a place. And once it was booked, there are no refund. Very strict no refund policy even though water leak and rusty hot water. I don’t recommend this place. It is located at Park royal hotel. Nice ocean but that’s it
This condo is within the premises of Park Royal Cancun Resort. You have access to the beach and a few other services of the resort. It is very conveniently located across the shopping mall which has tons of food options. In our condo, the trees were blocking the ocean view. The condo has a functioning kitchen and good beds. Very comfortable for a family of 5. The condo owner is extremely responsive via WhatsApp. Very kind and understanding person. They also have a connection with a tour agency -- Luca Transportation. Highly recommend that you book tours with him. He is also an amazing person to deal with.
Location is great. Room is clean. The only thing is it’s pretty humid in the room and the ac doesn’t seem to help.
El lugar muy amplio, limpio y rápidamente se recibia ayuda en caso de consultas
Very convenient for families, very well equipped condo in an excellent area of Cancun.
Muy buena habitacion y seguridad del alojamiento
No esta condiciones para hospedarse está infestado de cucarachas, salían por todos lados, hasta riesgo sanitario. Todo es aparte al hotel papel de baño, para todo te tienes que contar al dueño, además nada que ver con lo que te ofrecen en la app que vista al mar es por medio de una ventana que no abre, pésimo servicio no nos permitían el acceso al hotel, además el hotel si no tienes todo incluido no puedes comprar absolutamente nada, pésima experiencia.
Excelente opción para vacacionar en familia
Terrible la experiencia, te lo pintan que es 2 habitaciones, es una y un cuarto inprovisado, quitan sala, tiene un olor a sucio, hay cucarachas, tome foto en una, pero no me deja subirla, quieren tapar olor con desodorantes y se vuelve mas molesto, utensilios de los mas cortientes, colchon y almohadas de lo mas economico que pudieron encontrar, ni descanzas, otro edificio e instalaciones es de un todo incluido, donde no si quisoeras unas papas o un refresco no te venden NADA, y con niños fue horrible, quieren papas un jugo etc, y no hay manera, pesima idea tener un todo incluido y no poderte vender, nunca regresamos
Todo excelente
todo esta hermoso
子供用プールを使えたのはとてもよかったです。 部屋も古さは感じられるものの綺麗に掃除され、冷蔵庫、レンジ、エアコンや金庫があり便利でした。ドライアーがあればもっとよかったです。 チェックイン後、部屋に入れる15:00までの時間をプールや海でつぶす場合に着替える場所や、タオルのレンタルがないことが残念でした。
great location
Todo muy bien
The building looks nice, but the apartment looks and smells old. It looks like it gets no maintenance. Dirty towels upon arrival, smelly bed, only two rolls of toilet paper, no daily cleaning, it is best to pay a bit more and be more comfortable elsewhere.
It’s very dated and the towels and sheets are stained. The pull out sofa isn’t a sofa. The pillows smell very used. The shower curtain is long due for a change- it has pink mold at the bottom. Wouldn’t recommend even for that rate.
Me encantó el lugar y la atención que me brindaron en todo momento me mantuvieron bien informada y en recepción todo fue muy sencillo.
the condo was a very old one the ac didn't work paint job was poor restroom had mold Curtin falling down. basically everything was not good. I would not come back again.
Great Area right in the center of everything! We had a wonderful time. Host was very helpful and very friendly. He communicated very well with all of our inquiries. Would love to stay there again!
Excelente atencion por parte de los anfitriones, en especial de MaFer, en todo momento pendientes de que nuestra esta fuera inolvidable. Gracias!
Todo exelente buena recomendación
Excelente atención, lo recomiendo ampliamente, no dudes en pasará un buen tiempo en una execelente zona de Cancún a un excelente precio
It was a great stay
We stayed for one night and it was close to all amenities. The furniture was a bit outdated but that didnt bother us. It was in great location. We will definitely come back again if we have a big group of family.
Excellent option for our vacations. The place was clean, fresh and it was perfect for our needs. Fully recommend it!
Perfect location, walkable, beautiful view, and around so much to see great things. We love our stay and enjoyed every moment of it! The condo we stay at very nice and safe . Jorge gave us really great service and we absolutely love the place. If you ever travel with family, book your trip here and ask for Jorge with affordable price fit in your budget. The staffs were very nice and so kind. We really enjoyed it!!!
It was convenient, it was right at the beach.
Next to Mall and food places😋
Buen espacio, todo seguro y en excelente area para turistas
the room was spacious, no balcony or ability to open a window. Towels were limited and we had a large group, towel service was extra $$ and had to let them know days in advanced. We also saw big cockroaches in our room also.
The location is pretty convenient. The beach access is superb! We booked this unit as it was equipped with a kitchennet and a washer & dryer. The resort is dynamic and has several activities taking place almost all the time. It keeps families busy. There were areas getting maintenance during the time of our visit. We could hear heavy wall pounding one day and there was exterior wall maintenance done during our visit. It didn't interfere at all with our activities. In terms of the unit we stayed, it had several ammenities we needed. Some of the furniture needs basic adjustment tightening screws and small things of the sort. A mattress in the room with two standard beds needs replacement due to wear and tear in its interior parts. It sinks and squeaks when you sit on it. The bathroom pill used for the restroom odor control is too strong and noticeable through the unit. The washer and dryer is very helpful. It only gets too loud in the drying cycle. I noticed there were extra fans in the closet. We didn't used them but it was thoughtful since we visited close to a heat wave hitting the region. In general, the owner and staff were receptive to our needs & offered quick feedback. The hotel staff were very nice.
Park Royal has the best beach, the condo needs a lot of improvements and upgrade, towels were old and stained
The power went out in the room. I asked the front desk for help, but they only told me to contact the owner of the room on my own. In the end, my family spent the night without electricity. Our children were frightened by the dark room. This is the first time I have experienced such an unpleasant experience. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. I believe I am entitled to a refund.
I didn't like that the staff didn't treat you the same as if you where reserving from the actual resort. Because reserved from Expedia they weren't as friendly. Like we didn't belong there. Also, didn't like that the itinerary didnt say the condo wasn't called Ocean Front. Its actually called Park Royal and we drove past it a few times and even asked the gate attendant, and they said it wasn't there, when it actually was. Very confusing and frustrating!
Area around the property is good, but the condition of the apartment is not that good. Location is perfect for beach and outdoor pool.
Appreciated the helpful staff and front desk attitude.
Hot room, AC unit leaked right in top of counter top and damage my rented car key that I had to pay $700 out of pocket to get replaced. Couldn’t keep the AC on because it leaked. Washer and dryer didn’t worked either.
Good
Loved the location of this property. Easy access to many places for dining and entertainment. Place was clean and always felt safe!
The condo was nice to stay in. The location was perfect for walking across the street to the mall. We had so many shopping and food options. We had so much to do on the property and off. The room was clean and ready for us at check-in. They left us a wonderful complimentary wine bottle and had another snack in case we wanted them. Dishes, fridge, and microwave were available! The room was adult and child-friendly and Netflix was provided which was awesome for our kids! Over all very satisfied with the room and location of the condo! Would definitely recommend it to anyone to stay in!
Had a blast !
Bad beds
This is a very disappointing property it doesn't l even include no cleaning WiFi doesn't work and I can keep going .just pay extra and get something worth your money so u can enjoy Cancun
The furnishings were out dated. The beds were not comfortable. Location was good, but pools were crowded and did not look clean. The air conditioner was leaking inside the condo, someone came to fix it at 3am. It was fixed right away, but was inconvenient timing. Host responsive.
We didn't realize this was an AIRBNB so we didn't get benefits of being a guest of the actual hotel. We arrive to find out the food packages were more expensive than the cost of the room. So this forced us to rent a car to find affordable eating. "Condo in Ocean Front Hotel Resort" sounds like a badly translated name for a Spanish hotel and we didn't find out it was actually just a privately owned room in a resort called Park Royal until we received an email from the owner a couple days before our trip, but even then I didn't fully understand this was an AIRBNB because the email had a website with the originally advertised name. The room was clean and spacious. Laundry provided but you won't be able to dry your clothes. The second bedroom is actually a bed in the den with a privacy curtain. The refrigerator never worked so never had any cold drinks, and the AC leaked water from the ceiling. NO WINDOWS OPEN ANYWHERE and no bathroom fan so you're locked inside with no ventilation. Can use the pool but must pay to use gym. Everything has to go through the front desk and the wait is usually over an hour. Ridiculously long line with 1 person at the desk. Our shuttle to the airport was denied entrance by security because driver told him the wrong name of the hotel: "Ocean Front Condo" and we almost missed our flight. Owner provided his cell # and was very attentive to our concerns but couldn't get the fridge fixed until last day.
We got this property for our first 3 nights at cancun, we were 10 and we needed it just to sleep since we were going out on tours. It is nice an clean very spacious and has a lot of things to do around the property. Snacks and drinks were available but at an extra cost. You can walk to the beach which was very clean. Overall a good room.
The location is perfect
Good location. But the pictures posted on the website we’re deceiving. We booked for 10 people but the place was tiny! It properly accommodated 6 of us. Part of our group had to look for a last minute hotel, because it was just too cramped. The host was rude when we questioned our concerns. Would not recommend this place for large groups.
Very easy instructions. The person was very attentive and I really liked how he kept the communication open and check on me. Also he left a wine bottle which was very nice touch.
I love my stay at this place everything was excellent..
I love my stay at this place everything was excellent..
When I had a problem I just contact them by text and they will reply fast. They’re very understanding and patient they will not stop until you are satisfied unless it’s out of there hands obviously. The area is so clean access at the pools or the beautiful beach. I recommend when I go back i will be booking again.
The owner responded to all our questions fast throughout our trip. 5 out of 5. Great experience
It was very easy to check in. The owner was responsive and left us a nice bottle of wine. We would book again.
The owner is always available for any questions or issues you may have. The location is excellent with a bus stop that charges $12 pesos or $0.65 US each way. A mall is feet away. The hotel offers beachfront and a bar where $12 US cover will buy you all the drinks you want per person. Airport shuttles are $30 US one way for groups up to 7. Shop around and negotiate prices for tours. Very happy with this room.
Communication was thorough and very personable. Follow the instructions and everything is FAST & EASY. The unit was very clean and spacious - accommodation for five adults was perfect. Location is in walking distance to food & shopping. I would definitely stay here again.
There BLACK MOLD in bathroom and kitchen Not safe!!! Park Royal is name of condo was in. They will make you take a 30 minute presentation. While waiting to check in we looked around property .I have been to many other properties in Cancun and pool and beach services are not nice. Owner is not friendly keeps texting and insults people about education level, This a VRBO. There is a reason its non refundable. Be warned!!!!
Excellent service by the propetario. He was fast to respond to an issue I had in regards to the electric mini stove . He came and fixed it that same day within minutes. We stayed in zona hotelera for 7 days in this condominium. The rooms were super clean . All utilities functioned great . We would Love to stay again on our future trips to Cancun. Thank you for the excellent service.
The condo was perfect for my family. The property was beautiful and the location was excellent!
I like the restaurant downstairs. However there is no maid daily to change sheets etc
Amenities are very good and the location of the property being close to the mall
I like this set up- it is located in a resort but instead of a small hotel room, we had a roomy condo. It was clean and the beds were super comfy. We took a 12 peso bus ride every evening to get out the the hotel zone and enjoy some less touristy restaurants. I would stay here again. I also was glad to have a washing machine/dryer.
The flat is practical, not fancy, just simple. The price is right for what you get. The location is convenient for shopping and the beach The host and rep were helpful and pleasant to deal with
Please if you are thinking about renting this "Condo" BE AWARE this is not a normal Hotel or Condo managed by a company. This is a private owned property in which they are signs in every single corner warning you you'll be charge for almost "everything and anything" that could possibly happened and I mean ANYTHING. For example staining a hand towel, or leaving a dirty dish or any simple little thing you could possibly imagine. Of course you know in a place like this something will go wrong for sure. We placed some belongings in the safe box and one of our kids changed the code without us noticing of course when we went to open it and tried the code didn't work. We contacted the owner and he said he will send someone to open it. we obviously thought this person will have the master key, well not only this person didn't have the master key because apparently the Master Key was lost king time ago. WHO will placed a safe box in a rental unit without a master key???? Well they did, and because there wasn't a way to open the box without the code or Master Key we were asked to pay a technician $150 dls to open it and retrieve our belongings to what we refused. I was contacted by the owner and he said he will keep the $100 dls deposit to replaced the box for a new one unless we leave a Positive Review here in Expedia to what I replied I didn't wish to leave any review and I was told I should reconsider otherwise they'll keep the $100 deposit. EXTORSION and HARRASMENT is all I got.
AMAZING!!! So the condo was clean. I know that sounds weird, but we have stayed in many condos in Cancun and many of these places arent quite as well taken care of. really nice place. Thats all i can say. I wanted to live there Brooms and mops were readily available, which is important because we have young children who make messes, and other condos you need to request these... if the staff are available I just... felt at home there The manager was very accessible AND friendly. Again we haven't experienced this with other Cancun condos The hotel had two restaurants, A nice pool, Access to the beach; a nice beach, a bellboy and a Complimentary bottle of wine Across the street is a complete shopping centre with a starbucks and a pharmacy I'm looking forward to renting this same condo again next time I'm in Cancun
Great location! Within walking distance of the mall, aquarium, and great restaurants. Check in and out was easy. Staff was very helpful and kind. The beach was beautiful! The room was large and very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised that the room had a washer/dryer - I just wish there were additional instructions in English. Overall, a great price in a great location. I’d definitely stay here again!
Great stat in Cancun. This was our second time at this location (different room) anf enjoyed our stay as much as we did the first time. Unit is beautiful and equipped with everything you need. The washer/ dryer comes in super handy. Great!
nice apartment all new , clean, both side ocean view , nice beach and pool, best attention , funny and friendly,
Good family hotel, unit was a little dated but had all the modern amenities and everything was functional. Excellent value for the money and would especially recommend it to families.
A great place to stay in with direct beach access
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
5.59/10Rooms were filthy, with issues reported regarding mold and general maintenance.
Service
8.56/10Staff were kind but limited in their ability to assist due to the circumstances.
Location
10/10Great location near shops and the beach, despite the beach conditions.
Room Quality
6.6/10Room conditions varied, with some rooms poorly maintained and musty.
Amenities
9.55/10Multiple pools available, but limitations on restaurants for Airbnb guests.
Value for Money
7.58/10Felt nickel-and-dimed for necessities, overall value was poor.
Food and Beverage
8.54/10Limited options available for non-resort guests.
Overall Experience
7.59/10Overall experience marred by cleanliness and safety issues.