Lau‘ula Park
Lau‘ula Park, Waikīkī, East Honolulu, Hawaii, United States of America- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Amenities and Convenient Location
Indulge in the outdoor pool, hot tub, and proximity to upscale shopping and the famous Waikiki Beach. Each suite is equipped with modern conveniences and a kitchenette for a comfortable stay.
Exceptional Services
Enjoy bell service, 24-hour reception, and a fitness center during your stay. Take advantage of dry cleaning services and savor classic American breakfast at the International House of Pancakes.
Vibrant Dining and Entertainment Options
Experience a Las Vegas style atmosphere at Rivals Waikiki sports bar with 14 flat-screen TVs. Unwind at the bar and lounge after exploring nearby attractions like the Waikiki Aquarium.
Book now for an unforgettable stay at Waikiki Malia, where luxury meets convenience.
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Parking
PAID
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
35 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
Sea View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
25 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
25 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
Waikiki View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
4 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
35 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
35 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
Sea View, Partial Ocean View, Ocean View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
Sea View, Ocean View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
35 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
Sea View, Ocean View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
ברגע שהגענו לחדר הריח של עובש מהמזגן היה מחניק, לא יכולנו לשהות בחדר, צריך לעשות שם ניקוי מזגנים יסודי. ישר ירדנו ללובי ואמרנו להם שאנחנו לא מוכנים לישון בחדר אך לא היו חדרים פנויים נוספים.
ロケーションもよく、セキュリティも完璧でした
なし
Overall, the hotel was nice. The location was convenient, and we enjoyed our stay and the property.
The biggest problem was the parking structure. We paid $45 per day for parking, but the space was extremely tight and difficult to drive through. While driving down, our rental car scraped against the wall and ended up with a lot of scratches and scrapes. This caused us a lot of stress because we had to deal with a police report, the rental car company, and insurance companies during our vacation. For $45 a day, I expected a much better parking experience. If you have a rental car or a larger vehicle, please be very careful.
location
Perfect for 2, great location
Bathroom door to close to toilet.
La posizione era fantastica, vicina alla spiaggia ed a tutte le vie con locali, ristoranti, Duke's Markeplace e centri commerciali. L'hotel ha la palestra ed il locale con lavatrici ed asciugatrici a gettoni. Bella anche la zona con l'idromassaggio da usare al rientro dal mare. Buonissimi anche gli shampoo e bagnoschiuma forniti. Ci sono borracce per il refill dell'acqua al distributore al piano terra e la camera ha phon e ferro da stiro.
Piscina piccola per motivi di spazio (siamo in centro città)
Posizione ottima! Abbiamo apprezzato l’accoglienza notturna molto cordiale e la presenza del parcheggio interno. Camere grandi e comode.
Non era presente il ristorante interno quindi bisognava necessariamente uscire anche per la colazione.
It’s location
Nothing
The room was comfy
No complaints
The stay was very convenient.
Location
Gym needs more TLC
O mau humor da Recepção. Funcionários mau rducados
Czystość, lokalizacja i generalnie miła atmosfera :)
Parking - chaotyczne formalności zarówno na rejestracji auta i każdorazowym parkowaniu (system oparty o przekazywaniu karteczek obsłudze parkingu), tragiczna infrastruktura parkingu (chaotyczne podjazdy między poziomami) i co najgorsze deklarowana wysokość parkingu jest mniejsza na wąskich podjazdach! Gdybyśmy tego nie zauważyli w porę nasz jeep straciłby połowę dachu
La camera era spaziosa e pulita il personale davvero molto accogliente e gentile. Purtroppo il nostro volo ha avuto un ritardo e siamo arrivati in struttura molto tardi e ci hanno aspettato. La chicca, ed è stato il motivo principale per il quale ho scelto questa struttura, è la stanza di cortesia che ci ha permesso, avendo il volo in tarda serata, di sfruttare una giornata al mare e farci una doccia. Molto apprezzato anche il distributore dell'acqua. La posizione davvero strategica soprattutto per farsi un giro in centro in serata.
La cosa che non mi è assolutamente piaciuta è scoprire che le pulizie venivano fatte a giorni alterni. Penso si debba rivalutare questa scelta anche perché è un hotel e trovarsi anche solo il letto sfatto non è stato cosi piacevole, se poi non si vogliono cambiare le salviette ogni giorno quella è già una politica diversa ma almeno rifare il letto e dare una passatina veloce mi sembra il minimo anche perché insieme alla tariffa si pagano anche delle spese per i servizi, che a parte la piscina della quale non abbiamo usufruito, non so cosa includano. Altra cosa il microonde. Ci sono solo due microonde e a piani diversi. Su una struttura cosi grande è un po poco. Il top sarebbe averlo in camera ma almeno uno a piano è il minimo se no è come non averlo. Comunque sia ho dato una buona valutazione perché ci siamo trovati bene ma consiglio di migliorare in questi due punti anche per il rapporto qualità/prezzo
Peaceful, friendly, safe, accommodating, clean.
My gf and I live on Oahu and were attending an event at The Royal Hawaiian Hotel. Stayed 2 nights, Friday to Sunday. Location is great. So easy to walk to the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center and International Marketplace. So many nearby places to eat. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly. They did not offer housekeeping since we only stayed 2 nights, which was fine with us. Room size was fine, having the two beds was great and allowed me to cruise in the room and not get in my gf's way when she was getting ready. We paid Kamaaina $175 a night which wasn't too bad considering we booked the room about a month or less before our stay. The whole hotel was clean and neat. Noise from the street and A/C, nothing too bad, but it is there. We faced Kuhio Ave so you could hear the cars and buses below. The A/C would blow in waves to keep the room temp. Our only gripe is the parking. Entrance and exit are located on Lewers street. Single lane ramp for entering and exiting vehicles. The parking attendant will give you two parking tickets. One ticket goes between wipers and windshield. Second one stays with the attendant until you check in because you need the room number after which you will put it on your dashboard. After checking in you will need to go back to the attendant with that information. They will allow you to clear that one up if you exit with your vehicle or you can be like us and go there directly since we didn't use our car during our stay. I wish they had a better system.
깨끗하고 위치가 너무좋고 방도 넓어요
없습니다
Персонал был очень дружелюбный, номер вполне комфортный
I am extremely disappointed with my experience at Waikiki Malia. I booked my stay through Booking.com because the room was specifically advertised as having two king beds. This was an important requirement for my family and was a major reason I selected this property. When I arrived, I discovered that the property could not provide the room I had booked. I contacted Booking.com regarding the issue. Booking.com investigated and contacted Waikiki Malia directly. According to Booking.com's written response to me, the property confirmed that it does not have any rooms with two king beds and only offers rooms with one king bed. This means that the room I booked was not actually available at the property at all. The property eventually provided an alternative room with two beds, but this does not change the fundamental issue. I booked and paid for a specific room configuration based on the information provided to me, and the property was unable to provide it because, according to the property's own confirmation to Booking.com, that room configuration does not exist. I find this particularly concerning because customers should be able to rely on the room descriptions provided when making a reservation. I would strongly recommend that management review how room types and bed configurations are being provided to Booking.com and other booking platforms. It is not acceptable for a property to advertise a room configuration that it does not actually have. Very disappointing experience. I would not book this property again without first independently confirming the exact room and bed configuration directly with the hotel.
It was near the beach, shops and restaurants.
There are 2sections. One is not renovated so is very old and run down. There are only pictures of renovated rooms on-line. They tried to put me in one of the dumpy rooms but I resisted so was finally given a normal room.
Nice location and clean
Not that cooperative staff
Nothing
I would not recommend this property based on my experience. I booked Waikiki Malia through Booking.com specifically because the room was advertised as having two king beds. This was an important requirement for my stay and was one of the reasons I selected this property. When I arrived, however, the property could not provide the room I had booked. I complained to Booking.com, and Booking.com investigated the matter by contacting the property. What makes this situation particularly disappointing is that Booking.com subsequently confirmed to me in writing that Waikiki Malia does not actually have any rooms with two king beds and only offers rooms with one king bed. In other words, the room configuration I booked and paid for did not exist at this property. The property eventually provided a different room with two beds, but that was not the room I had selected and paid for. It does not resolve the fact that the original room description was incorrect. Booking.com also acknowledged that the room was listed as having two king beds based on information provided by the property and has asked the property to correct the information. I understand that mistakes can happen, but this was not a minor difference in room description. The property was advertising a room configuration that it did not have. Customers make travel decisions based on these details, especially when traveling with family. I am also disappointed with the resolution offered so far. Booking.com offered only $28 in Wallet credit, which I do not consider an appropriate resolution for being unable to receive the room that I specifically booked. The location may be convenient, but accurate room information and honoring the room that a customer actually books should be basic expectations for a hotel. My recommendation: be extremely careful when booking this property and verify the exact bed configuration directly with the hotel before paying.
Clean rooms. Great location.
Nothing
Poorly insulated rooms, can hear everything thru the walls resulting in little sleep. Beware of the unadvertised additional $40 per night fee. AND another $45 per night fee for parking a car if you have a rental. I’ve stayed in better hotels with much better value in Waikiki in the past.
中心街へのアクセス、近隣飲食店の充実、日本語できるスタッフがいたこと。
エアコンの動作が繊細ではなく、風邪を引いてしまった。
The Malia is a nice hotel in a good central area. It's clean and the staff is kind. But I would warn anyone against staying there if you have a car. Their parking garage is an absolute nightmare. I felt like I was taking my life into my hands every time I pulled in and out of it, and I am not an over-reactor. It made it worse that I was in a rental car. On the last morning in Hawaii, I was leaving the garage to go to the airport. There was nowhere to have parked the night before but the very top floor which was even harder to get to than the other floors.... And despite my best efforts and careful driving, I scraped and dented the rental car in this horrible garage. And it really ruined the whole trip. I'm still sick about how dangerous the parking garage was and how I felt in my stomach afterwards. I was lucky that I had done more damage coming in because it's that type of a garage. If you are staying here pay to park somewhere else.
The room service for cleaning was every other day and the hallway were smelled bad
Great location and amenities! Clean and a wonderful view and staff could not have been better. Manager help get cab ride when uber fell to step up and help.
Convenient, everything you needed is within reach
Daily cleaning, it’s not done daily basis
⭐️⭐️ Not the Aloha Welcome We Expected My family and I just arrived at the Waikiki Malia for a 6-day stay with 3 rooms, and unfortunately, our experience so far has not reflected the spirit of Aloha we expected when coming to Hawaii. The check-in experience was extremely disappointing. Instead of feeling welcomed, several employees at the front desk seemed irritated and unfriendly. We waited until after 3:00 PM to receive our rooms, even though I called the hotel a week before our arrival and provided the names of everyone staying in each room. Despite having all the guest information in advance, the rooms were not properly stocked for the number of registered guests. There were not enough towels or bottles of water for everyone. The resort/amenity fee is particularly frustrating. The pool is currently closed, and we are experiencing issues with electricity and Wi-Fi. I asked the front desk manager if some of the amenity charges could be removed since several of the amenities we are paying for are unavailable. The answer was simply no. There was very little concern shown about the inconvenience or the fact that guests are being charged for amenities they cannot currently use. The pool itself is extremely small and, in my opinion, does not justify an additional resort fee. On top of that, parking is not included and costs approximately $42 per day. The hallways also appear dirty, and so far, the hotel does not meet the standards or expectations created by the photos shown online. We have just started our six-day stay, and unfortunately, the lack of customer service and respect for guests has already made a very negative impression. Hospitality is not just about providing a room—it is about making your guests feel welcomed, respected, and valued. Based on our experience so far, my family and I would not recommend the Waikiki Malia, nor would we choose to stay here on future visits to Waikiki. We sincerely hope management takes these concerns seriously and improves the level of customer service provided to its guests. ⭐️⭐️ 2 stars
立地が良かった!値段からみると部屋も広かった。
水回りは若干排水溝の匂いがした。
立地がめちゃくちゃよかった! ホテル自体は古そうだったが、部屋も清潔でツインのお部屋は広くて快適だった。値段もリーズナブル!
プール ジャクジーが狭い。 シャワーの水圧が若干弱い。
Location, room
some staff
The hotel and room was ok. Good location. Wish we had some type of ocean view but only next door roof top had to move rooms in the middle of the night due to water leak. Probably will not stay there again as we paid the same at another hotel last year for less with better amenities and view.
Everything was great. Great location from the beach, shopping, hot tub worked. Bed was comfortable, front desk staff very helpful.
The location on Kuhio was wonderful. Close to many things in Waikiki. Hotel has been updated. Nice renovation. Modern and clean feel. Value of the room depends on time of year. I stayed during summer months. Lots of visitors, including lots of kids in the pool area. Price was more expensive than what I liked. I would consider returning to the hotel but during a different time of year. The room was very clean and up-to-date. I had a corner room. I like the small balcony that overlooked Kuhio. The place was quiet. The staff were helpful during check in. The housekeeping staff checked on us but didn't push services.
At check-in I unexpectedly paid an extra 40 USD. I still don't even know what the fee is for - zero information, just pay up. I assumed it was some kind of deposit against possible damage. I'm disappointed by this policy.
Dear Waikiki Malia Guest Service Manager, My name is Chen Xuebin, your hotel guest with reservation number 32038B0295285. My original reservation was scheduled from July 13 to July 22, 2026, for 9 nights, with a total pre-payment of USD 1,698.75 including room fees and taxes. I checked out one day ahead on the morning of July 21 to fly back to China, shortening my stay to 8 nights. During check-out, your staff informed me that the unused one-night fee of USD 188.75 would be refunded to my credit card, and the official receipt for my actual 8-night accommodation would be emailed to my mailbox. After returning to China, I failed to receive both the refund and the receipt at first. I described this issue in your hotel’s service feedback email and requested timely refund and receipt issuance. On July 25, your hotel manager replied and confirmed the refund had been processed at check-out and would arrive after a waiting period, yet he made no mention of the accommodation receipt. On July 28, I successfully received the USD 188.75 credit card refund notification from my bank. However, I still never obtained the official receipt for my 8-night stay worth USD 1,510. I have emailed the hotel manager repeatedly to remind him to send the receipt, but I have received no reply up to August 10, which has been more than two weeks. This official receipt is mandatory for my expense reimbursement, and I cannot complete reimbursement without it. Please kindly generate and send the formal accommodation receipt of USD 1,510 to my email address as soon as possible. If there are any procedures or information I need to provide, please inform me promptly. Thank you sincerely for your assistance. Best regards, Chen Xuebin
すべて
特にない
The staff were very nice and helpful and the overall experience was great
Love Waikiki Malia. Every time I'm in Oahu it is my FIRST choice of hotel to stay at. We don't ever typically book anywhere else that's how good the hotel is and its perks.
We had a great stay at the Waikiki Malia and would definitely consider staying here again. The location is one of its biggest strengths—it's within easy walking distance of the International Market Place, along with many of the restaurants and shops we visit every time we're in Waikiki. The area has a fun, lively atmosphere while still being comfortable to come back to at the end of the day. Our room was spacious and offered excellent value for the price. The property was clean and well maintained overall. We did find one cockroach in our room during our stay, but aside from that, everything was clean and comfortable. One thing we appreciated was that noise was never an issue. Despite being in the heart of Waikiki, we didn't experience excessive noise, which made it easy to relax and get a good night's sleep. The service was outstanding—every staff member we interacted with was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. I'd easily give the service an A+. The amenities were also a nice bonus and added to the overall experience. The only other minor downside was the parking garage, which is a bit narrow, so larger vehicles may require a little extra care. Overall, the Waikiki Malia offers a fantastic combination of location, value, comfortable rooms, and exceptional service. We'd happily stay here again on our next trip to Oahu.
Great location. Great staff. Had an onsite gym, had the basics.
Had to walk way into the room to turn on a light.
Horrible experience! They struggle with the basics of being a hotel. Rude front desk team. • Toilet was broke in the room from the beginning- two maintenance calls to get it fixed. • It was a whole ordeal to extend my stay by one night. Original reservation was through third-party, so Tomoko at the front desk said I had to book the additional night through third party, so I did. When I notified the front desk, they said I had to check-out at 11:00 a.m. and could not check back in until 3:00 for my extended day. 😳 I was already in a room. They could not link the two reservations. The reason: they needed the original room because it was a connecting room, however they moved me to a room that was also a connecting room. 😩
掲載されている写真と全く相違がない清潔感あふれるホテルだった。ロケーションも素晴らしく何不自由なくハワイでの時間を過ごすことができた。
特になし!また泊まりたい
We had an amazing stay! Clean room and facilities. Great amenities. Super great service. Especially from Tomoko at the front desk. She is an asset and should be celebrated. Thank you.
Great location on Kuhio in Waikiki. Close to lots of things without being right on the water. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. I liked having a fridge in the room. Price was just right for what you got. Very reasonable.
The pool area is not the best. Regular pool is really small. Hot tub looked like human soup. Not inviting at all.
The hallway of our room floor smell weeds. The room net to us smoke weed every moorning and nights, the smell enter our room because the wall-to- ceiling window wasn't able to stop the weed/marijuana smoke. The Guest services and even the security wasn't able to do anythings, they were scare to tell the customers in the room next to us to stop smoking. (FYI, The rooms are no smoking int his hotel, the security came at our floor and saw the problem and did nothing, same for the guest services).
日本語が話せるスタッフが多くて安心でした。 ウォーターサーバーが完備。部屋にボトルもあり滞在中水筒として使えました。トロリーのピンクラインの停留所が両方向とも近いので、ショッピング中心にワイキキ周辺で行動するには最高です。
やや設備に古さを感じましたが、リノベーションしているので全体的には良かったです。 海から少し遠い。
Everything was great parking was tight but Pam at the front desk was we very helpful and respectful great customer service and amazing hospitality. Thank you Pam.
Location is perfect
Microwave is so dirty- looks like it hasn’t been cleaned for a while. Also, the carpet going to the rooms is dirty.
The location.
They don't clean the rooms every day. They also charged me $33 for a movie my 6-year-old accidentally rented on the TV. I found it quite dishonest that paid movies are so easily accessible to young children.
Todo estuvo excelente y el personal muy amable y servicial
La limpieza pasando un día. No me lo esperaba. Pero en general, todo muy bien
Rooms need updating, along with the area with the pool (seriously). Also, charging resort (amenity) fees when you barely have any is horrible, especially when you still charge for parking, offer no breakfast, have no in room microwaves, and your pool area looks the way it does. Not to mention the window views from rooms seeing nothing but pipes and roof tops -the street view from 808 were doable, but across the hall... gross! Will not recommend to anyone. Will not stay again.
Great location, friendly staff, newly remodeled rooms, water bottle and refill stations, good pool for kids to hang out, clean. I will return.
Friendly and welcoming staff plus great location!
Nothing
Let me start by saying, we love Hawaii and we visit multiple times per year. There is Not a whole lot of aloha at this hotel. This was previously an outrigger hotel but I didn’t realize it until after it was booked. Manny (front desk) was always grouchy and acted like he was the boss… maybe he is but he lacks customer care. We arrived early at the hotel and it took them a while to acknowledge us. Manny finally acknowledged us and I said “hello, checking in please” he said “check in is not until 3” and I responded, “ I realize we are early but if we can leave our bags and use the restroom.” He did a pre-check and asked one of the bellman to take our bags. But the whole process lacked the welcome/aloha we were accustomed to. Another time, after a beach day, our daughter decided to head back to the hotel first to shower but left her key. Manny refused to give her a room key because she didn’t have an ID. She had to wait until we got back to let her in. I asked him why he didn’t let her in, he said because she didn’t have an ID and I asked what is the point of registering her as a guest? He just kept saying “she doesn’t have an ID” I responded by saying “She is underage, of course she doesn’t have an ID.” He could have asked her security questions or called me to confirm but he didn’t even try. Room is ok Bathroom is very small Location is good
Atmosphere was relaxing, location was perfect and most importantly the staff were amazing 👏 there was an issue with the room and it was addressed quickly. Very happy with the service
The pool and hot tub are small and did not justify a resort fee. The room was large with an ocean view albeit a mile or 2 away Location for bars and stores was great Beach is a 10-15 minute walk
The location was perfect and it was so close to the beach and the main waikiki area. The room as well was quite good value for money, however the lighting in the room could of been a little bit better as it was mostly lamps.
The lighting in the room wasnt the best.
location, room size, kama'aina parking rate, water bottle filler in lobby. non-plastic water bottles in room and coffee in the lobby (complementary/included in resort fee).
Because the name formatting didn't match EXACTLY how it was written on the reservation and photo ID, the check-in staff gave us a little bit of a hard time, and we had to wait to get manager approval. It was a minor inconvenience.
Excellent
Excellent
The front desk staff, specifically the two older gentlemen and more specifically especially Manny, are horrible. Disrespectful, lazy, unprofessional, rude and absolutely zero hospitality or customer service from them. Rooms not much better, ac and bathrooms smell like mildew, no fans in bathrooms, and we had a few guests throughout our week stay tell us they were having to move rooms due to excessive mold growth, which is disgustingly unacceptable. For a three (supposedly 4 on some platforms) star property the service and condition of the hotel are one to two stars at best, but even two star is pushing it. I've seen better hospitality and customer service from motels. I used to supervise high end hotels and the lack of customer service and hospitality is abysmal.
Было все очень близко к пляжу, магазинам и всем достопримечательностям
Все было прекрасно
We always stay at the Waikiki Malia. We will not be going anywhere else. The staff is great. Yoko, I believe is her name, she is so nice! The rooms are always clean and stocked up. The location is perfect and walking distance.
Great hotel, great and comfortable rooms. Excellent location and great customer service. Restaurants and shops are close, and the Hawaiian International Market Mall is just a 5-minute walk.
Parking structure is horrible! We lost our parking spot after coming back to the hotel after a family party. The lady in the parking cubicle said she would have our pass ready, but someone took it. Why was no one watching? We waited it out until 3 hours till security finally helped us out to find an available parking. I mean they really need to show a full parking sign, but it sucks because we paid for parking? I did not understand. Anyways, the parking structure to enter and exit is bad. That needs to be fixed. It is so tight to come in and out. We kept praying our rental would make it in and out. Someone fix that!! Pronto!!
L’accueil, l’emplacement La taille correcte de la chambre avec un petit balcon Mis à disposition de serviette de plage Mis à disposition du café le matin
Il manque de quoi étendre les maillots de bain
No food provided
Personel naprawdę był wspaniały / zwłaszcza Pam i Victor !
Widok z balkonu (na garaże i ścianę)
Rooms are quite dated and not maintained. Upon arrival we learned that house keeping was not every day and every alternate day so in our 4 night stay we only got one house keeping. Coming from the beach and showering twice, I was expecting better service for the resort fees that was taken. The one day room got cleaned, we got fresh towels and the bed was made but they didn’t clean the bath tub or sink and that was just unacceptable. When I complained about rusty shower head, they changed and didn’t even check if it worked properly or was fitting the head and when I turned it on all the water was going everywhere. Too much noise from the road and small beds. The pool is smaller than what I have at home and the staff was very rude and unpleasant to work with upon arrival. I won’t stay there again for all the resort and amenity fees there should have been better service.
毎朝のコーヒーサービスや曜日ごとの無料アクティビティがあって楽しい。 主要路線のバス乗り場が目の前にあり、アクセスがとてもよい。
コネクティング用のドアの下があいている(隙間になっている)ため、夜中に隣人の騒ぎ声が聞こえた。 通常の生活音に関してはそこまで聞こえなかったので隣人次第だとは思います。
Staff are nice and helpful
Filthy old rooms
Everything was dirty and old. There was mold on our shower head. The person at check in said there was no room cleaning. The parking lot was hard to get in and out of. I do not recommend anyone to stay here. Our door has stains all over it.
walking distance to a lot of things to see. The room was nice and clean and loved the balcony. Staff was friendly.
Parking was a bit cramped but nothing you can do about that. Swimming pool was a bit small but we didn't plan on using it anyways. Otherwise the things we wanted, we got and what we got was exceptional.
Nothing
The room the very small bed bas customer service
Everything was amazing! The hotel staff were very friendly.
立地が良かった。
最上階だったからか、水圧が弱めだった。 毎日隣の人のイビキが貫通して聞こえていた。
Location
Parking garage, Big ole roaches
Horrible experience!! Rude staff and not accommodating at all! They did not provide us with clean towels even after requesting for them. The rooms were old and not updated. The staff was not friendly at all especially at the check in and the man at the parking garage.
We loved Everything about Waikiki Malia. The Staff is amazing as made us feel at Home. The Location is perfect everything is a walking distance.
とにかく立地が良い。バス通りに面してバス停すぐ。ショッピングエリアへもあっというまあ。夜も女子が歩いても、危険と感じられなかったエリア。 スタッフは日本人多く、安心。
不潔げはないが、設備が古い。部屋の中も湿気感があり、夜寝る時以外は滞在していたくない感じ。
Excelente todo queda muy cerca, súper limpio Me encantó
Great location in Waikiki. Decent value, given the price.
Room was loud and can hear the hallway and neighbors easily. Cleanliness had a bit to be desired overall. Felt a bit more like a motel than a hotel.
Everything
内装は清潔感があり不便もなく大変良かったです。
隣の部屋と一枚壁で朝方まで音楽が漏れていてドラックで可笑しくなっているのか呻き声が絶えず不気味でした。
موقع والموظفين
الحمام قديم جدا
We loved our 18th floor, ocean view room. Ken and the staff were awesome to work with. We felt like the hotel was a good price, and the location was ideal. We will be back!
아침 식사는 제공되지 않는 호텔이었습니다.
특별하게 아쉬웠던 점은 없습니다. 가성비 좋은 호텔이었구요 직원들도 친절했고 위치도 적절해서 이동하기도 좋았습니다. 도보로 접근 할 수 있는 곳도 많아서 만족했습니다.
Lived my stay here. was happy with the easy access to get in and out of the hotel(staircase and side door by pool) the best was the housekeeping services as well as all the local friendly staff. coffee every morning was a great plus. The main reason I booked with Malia was the jacuzzi, fitness center, the mini kitchen, and the large room. i will definitely book again
隣と続き部屋だったのが最高でした バスタブがあるのも良い
部屋にレンジが有れば嬉しい
Отличное месторасположение отеля, чисто, часто убирают и меняют постели. Номера не большие но уютные. Очень дружелюбный персонал. Все сделано для гостей.
Не хватает шумопоглощения, очень большая слышимость, а если ночью на улице какое-то веселье то вы его будете слышать так, будто оно у вас в номере.
It was a wonderful experience staying at Waikiki Malia hotel. All the staff were really nice. I really liked how the spa is behind the lobby it is very convenient. The location was amazing it is near so many shopping malls. Maloha
The hotel is in a great location. Really makes you walk and get in all your steps but outside of the crazy of the main strip. The hotel provided free water and free coffee which was super nice and saved us money. The staff are all lovely and super pleasant.
The hotel does the job. Decent place to stay. However the hotel is not that clean and also gave me a staph infection (skin infection) that I had to treat with antibiotics. The carpet in the room is extremely dirty bring slides for the hotel. The towels all smelt a bit gross. The hotel lifts are slow and outdated.
Everything
Nothing
Renovated, good location
Very noisy, you can hear all your neighbours
Pool and Sauna
l’accueil, l’emplacement, le personnel, proximité de lieu d’intérêt
Hotel limpo e agradável
Eles cobram $45 por dia pelo estacionamento
Lack of sound proofing in rooms. Could hear every noise coming from the hallway and street.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
8.23/10Everything was so clean and had an esthetic atmosphere. However, there were mentions of thin walls and noise issues.
Service
9.2/10The staff was wonderful and caring, going beyond standard duties to assist guests.
Location
9.24/10The location is great, centralized and close to many amenities and attractions.
Room Quality
7.69/10Rooms were described as nice, but there were comments on size and age.
Amenities
7.22/10There were complaints about the amenity fees and missing basic amenities.
Value for Money
8.18/10Valuable stay, although some reviews mentioned higher costs due to hidden fees.
Food and Beverage
8.73/10Good coffee service available, but not much detail on other food options.
Overall Experience
8.7/10Guests generally had a great time, though some noted significant fees and noise issues.