Last Journey
Last Journey, Grattan Quay, County Waterford, Ireland- Sculpture
- Wheelchair Accessible
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Accommodation
Treacy’s Hotel offers modern bedrooms with amenities such as free Wi-Fi, satellite TVs, and Hypnos beds for a comfortable stay.
Recreational Facilities
Guests can enjoy a 20-metre pool, sauna, hot tub, steam room, and gym for relaxation and fitness during their stay.
Fine Dining and Entertainment
Indulge in delicious Irish and European cuisine at Crokers Restaurant, or grab a bite at Timbertoes Bar while enjoying weekly entertainment.
Experience the best of Waterford at Treacy’s Hotel, where luxury meets convenience. Book now for an unforgettable stay!
Check-in from
04:00 PM
Check-out by
12:00 PM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
3 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
20 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size), 2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
25 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
15 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
15 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
15 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
15 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
9 sqm
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Location is central, free parking, good breakfast, staff friendly, good value for a night.
Windows aren't soundproof at all, beer keg delivery at 6am woke me up, also the fire alarm went off about 6.30am but I was already awake from the beer kegs.
The bed was comfy
Shower was very poor no hot water very lukewarm stayed in room 261 too much noise at 5am
Position. Comfortable beds.
Decor tired. Car park instructions unclear. Bathroom door a struggle to open.
🤟😊
O
Great location, big rooms with good facilities
Nothing, everything was good
Everything
Nothing
Es un edificio antiguo, con recovecos muy agradables que dan sensación de intimidad. Muy bien la recepción. Tiene un pub adosado con un ambiente de gente local.
Al ser un edificio viejo, hay ruidos, como los de la habitación de arriba.
Central, clean and cost.
All good.
Not much… rooms were ok.!
Staff very rude and abrupt… had to walk about 8 miles to the room..
Central to everything, clean & staff were very friendly.
Good location in town centre on the riverfront, nice buffet style breakfast to set you up for the day.
Requested and asked for parking which was 3 blocks away from hotel and very inconvenient. Location was not what we expected and really in a unkept area. The staff were lovely and helpful but the actual hotel itself was disappointing and quite a depressing accomodation.
Location was in the worst end and area of Waterford, I would not recommend this hotel. Very dirty outside and I felt unsafe using the off site car park which I was not fully aware of. I was worried about leaving some of my belongings in the car because it was too awkward to walk the 3 blocks from carpark to hotel with all luggage.
Great location and massive rooms
No issues
Location ok, but not great to have to park vehicle few hundred yards away in public car park and walk back to hotel in the rain. Main complaint was with the room location. A lot of winding corridors to actually find your room, but once inside we noticed the noise from an outside generator . I rang the reception desk to inform them about the difficulties faced when trying to sleep, as with no air con in room the window needed to be left as least ajar, and ask for a different room, but was informed the generator would stop at 9pm and recommence at 9:00 am following morning and this would allow us to be able to sleep. Lo and behold upon our return to our room at 12:15 or so, and with only the night porter on duty, the generator was still going strong and hadn't been turned off at all. We knew the possibility of getting another room at this hour was impossible so we had to close the windows and try to block out the noise. This wasn't possible and unsurprisingly, created a very stuffy and warm room and it was just a terrible night in which we got no sleep at all. Very unprofessional from reception staff and half hearted apologies issued the following morning when we complained again. Not recommended at all to stay in this hotel.
La propreté, la situation en centre ville, la déco
La réceptionniste ne parlait pas français et ne faisait aucun effort pour parler lentement malgré mes demandes et mes incompréhension. Elle voulait nous faire payer plus alors que nous avions réserver 2 chambres doubles et bien noté lors de la réservation. Le petit déjeuner non compris dans le prix : 15 euros (à volonté) mais pas grand choix.
The location is fantastic, the staff were super and the room was clean and ready three hours before check in.
The room was really warm, it felt like there was not much air circulation in it. There was a fan provided that I had on all night as it was too warm otherwise. The leisure centre also definitely needs a refurbishment - very dated and changing rooms were unpleasant aesthetically however seemed to be adequately clean overall.
The hotel is located with easy and quick access over the bridge from the train station and city centre via the rear door. Friendly welcome, Had a lovely junior suite on floor 4. Which was perfect for my stay., clean and a lovely side view of the River. The staff I spoke to were always friendly and efficient, the included breakfast was of a good quality with a decent choice.. Didn't use the bar or eat anything at the hotel other than breakfast due to long days working but the menu choice looked good and the bar was ways fairly busy The added bonus of a nice pool and leisure facilities which were included helped unwind after long days. This is a nice 3 star hotel, with some areas for improvement but.good for couples,. families and those on business like me wanting a reasonably priced stay..
The shower curtain although clean really got in the way when showering please consider changing it for a shower screen which would amplify the quality of the room. The shower would randomly stop also and was always too hot whatever you did with the controls. I was concerned that the key entry locks to the corridors on the floors were not working meaning anyone could access the floors/corridors from the rear door leisure centre entrance straight off the street. The male changing rooms in the leisure centre need work, they are not the most inviting or cleanest, no working lockers which was a shame.
Staff are very helpful. Especially the night staff . Nice food and great sauna & steam rooms
Food and location
Leisure is tired and need cash pumped in
Not a lot.
Booked a hotel room but our room was at the end of the road in a different building. We had to walk in the rain to get to hotel for breakfast. Hotel offers parking but it was a trek to a multi storey which was filthy.
Location is really good and price is always most competitive
Rooms not having an additional plug near the TV is annoying
Beds were really comfy - especially pillows which are often too large and hard in hotels, but they were perfect. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
It was comfortable.
The parking was in a car park, and the lift was out of service. That makes carrying suitcases extremely difficult. We requested rooms together and they were at opposite ends of the hallway.
Everything eas amazing stay
The leisure centre the bar location highly recommend
Excellent and friendly staff.
The breakfast was the worst I have had in 2.5 months of staying in hotels in Ireland. Poor quality ingredients. The Special Burger with chips at the attached pub was also quite disappointing. Oily chips? Try to find the gym and the swimming pool going through the warren of rooms and going by the signs pointing to Block B.
Posizione non centralissima, ma abbastanza comoda. Parcheggio incluso. Colazione ricca.
Struttura un po' datata. Servirebbe un restyling sia nelle parti comuni sia nelle camere. Personale poco accogliente.
Great location, clean, very comfortable bed, good breakfast and excellent value
The only thing I would say is that there was no residents bar for a late drink.
Breakfast good
There was toaster,bread already toasted and cold.
L'emplacement à quelques minutes de la gare de train et de bus. La piscine et le jacuzzi étaient très bien.
L'établissement mérite une petite cure de rajeunissement, en particulier pour les tapis. Pour nous rendre à notre chambre, c'était tout un labyrinthe et loin.
Everything! What a great hotel - and staff 10 out of 10
Nothing!
Newly refurbished rooms
Had to go out in to the street to walk to the main part of the hotel for breakfast
Location was good
Very dated
The room was clean, a good size and comfortable.
The old feeling narrow long walk in the corridor, also the dining in the bar setup was not too pleasent.
Huge bed, good shower, breakfast was good despite it being a buffet, the food was good quality and well cooked
The decor was tired, the doors all needed replacing. Some improvements were done but needed more to give an overall decorative finish
THEY CLEAN THE ROOM EVERYDAY AND CHANGE ALL THE TOWELS
Nope
Best location, really close to the bus stop and to Waterford city centre. I love the 24hour reception, the rooms are nice and cozy.
Good location,bar good with live music.
The room,sticky carpet.
Posizione vicino alla stazione dei treni, letto comodo noi eravamo al terzo piano un po lontano dagli ascensori ma silenzioso tutto sommato
Sembra poco a norma con tutte quelle porte di legno scale discese ecc, sarebbe carino se non mandassero le persone a pulire delle stanze ancora occupate e che non smagnetizzassero le tessere senza controllare le prenotazioni
The breakfast was lovely and staff were very attentive and helpful. Location perfect for a good night out .
The hotel needs investment to bring it too a more pleasing level look wise . It's very dated .
Pub and bar food good. Breakfast good, big bed
Fellow in adjacent room snoring, and other side giggling ladies, not venues fault, bit of a walk with big bags to a dirty carpark but they extended our parking for 6hrs past checkout
The location was easy to get to from the train station. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good!
The layout is very confusing. Smell of smoke everywhere. Hallways were dark. We were told our room was a new room but the mirror needed replacing, tub was not flat on the bottom to stand in for shower, shower curtain was not long enough to keep water in and was too narrow so it was sticking to you as you showered. For how large the bathroom was, if it was new, why would you put such a small shower space in?
Everything
Room was too small for a double bed as I had very little room between dresser and bed
It was comfortable and adequate for one night stay whilst travelling around.
The decor looked a bit careworn and in need of updating
Very comfortable bed. Great food and excellent value for money. Pool facilities and jacuzzi all included in room rate. Excellent way to refresh after long distance travel.
Nothing really. Was told the main restaurant was not open for evening dinner. Don't know why as food brilliant in the lounge. Smoking area convenient but only open why lounge is open.
Nothing
Most of it
Comfortable bed and that provided a good night sleep
N/A
Very nice en-suite room in a good city-centre hotel a short walk from lots of excellent pubs and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and professional. We didn't use the bar or spa facilities, but it's great to have all those options. It was also very useful to be able to park nearby.
Returning to the hotel a little after midnight, the doors are locked to safeguard against non-residents coming in, which I guess may have been a problem before, so I understand, but I think they should have a better system - we were asked for our name and room number, which we gave, but there were also other people in the vicinity, which means they are listening to private information and among other things could use that information to get access later, as we were not asked for any proof what we were saying was true. We had a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend it, but that was one short officious and unfriendly encounter which we'd have preferred to avoid. Maybe a passcode to get in or something would be better?
Leisure centre was exceptional. Room was very spacious. Staff were polite and helpful.
Central location just over the bridge from the station
Nothing everyone was warm and friendly
I was met with two lovely girls when I booked in
La piscine est super et les chambres sont très confortables
Lovely breakfast and the bar food is great. Good location but parking was a short walk away and not great if you are uneasy on your feet as up a hill and since multi story car park lots of steps - we struggled to find the parking at first and three circles !
AC was terrible and rooms so warm in the heat of summer 2026. Hotel needs updating too
Usual nice standard of room. Good quality entertainment in the bar in the evening.
No supply of tea/coffee/sugar in room. Informed reception but nobody came, left hotel to nearby Centra and purchased our own. Bar over run with kids after 10 at night, couldn't go to the bar without bumping into children, this despite the hotels apparent policy of not allowing kids in the bar in the evening!
Great location. Very friendly staff that couldn’t help us enough. Dinner was awesome, drinks and music great.
But of a maze to get to our room with luggage.
La camera era spaziosa e accogliente. Il bagno molto grande e nuovissimo. Si può utilizzare piscina e spa.
La struttura è un po’ vecchia, andrebbe rinnovata e resa più luminosa.
The location was perfect and very convenient. The car park was only an 8-minute walk away, and I really appreciated that the hotel covered the parking cost when I kept my ticket. The staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming, and helpful throughout my stay. Nothing was too much trouble, and they couldn’t have been more helpful. Overall, I had a lovely stay and would happily return.
The Wi-Fi was quite poor and kept disconnecting, which was a little frustrating. Also, it was difficult to turn on the bath taps as the shower door was blocking access. I had to stand in the bath to reach the taps. It was only a minor issue during my stay, but it might be worth having a look at this, as it could be an easy thing to improve.
Dessert in the bar food generally good.
Cleaner rooms update decor. At least fan had window open but bar below loud till 11oclock.
Absolutely nothing
lGiven a dreadful room with tiny window, 2 lifts to navigate to get to Room, so far apart down long dreary corridors and up stairs. Felt very unsafe. A definite fire hazard and how it is allowed to operate as a hotel is hard to imagine. Room booked 2 months ago and not as advertised. I complained immediately but had already paid in full. Reception said nothing she could do. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in
Excellent
Air conditioning and the noise of generator outside room just two small things
Absolutely 💯 great spot , location price, definitely value for money.. so obvious to the genuine caller
Nice bathroom & clean room.
Phone didn’t work properly, i couldn’t hear them clearly when speaking. Room (201) location was terrible…… Beside a creaky staircase & 2 doors & lift nearby too. Heard everyone speaking outside the door. The music band in the bar were really loud.
Tap in bath struggled to fill due to plug. Other than that great
Parts of breakfast, bed was ok
The room was fine. Simple double room quite small, adjoining bedroom that we requested. Very dated
The food in the bar and also the breakfast was not good. Ordered dinner from the bar food menu and it came out within 2 minutes of ordering. Did not taste nice. The salad looked like a Caesar salad you’d buy from Lidl or Aldi. The pulled pork looked like dog food. Did not taste like pork or bbq. Very disappointed with the food. The desserts were way over priced and again did not taste nice at all.
Good hotel, clean...Great location.
Like a maze
Great trip overall, only fault i had was the mattress was too hard for my liking, Great choice for breakfast,
Very pleasant stay. So convenient to/from the train station. Staff was very pleasant. Super comfortable beds. Enjoyed music in the bar. Great value for money. Just wish we had more time so we could have enjoyed the lovely pool and hottub
La propreté le petit déjeuner, possibilité de restaurant sur place,
Fenêtre pas étanche, énormément de bruit à côté de la route
handling of an injury I booked this hotel through Revolut Stays and, before travelling, specifically requested a quiet room as I was staying with my autistic son. Despite this, we were allocated a room directly beside the lift. Unfortunately, the bigger issue was the condition of the bathroom. There were multiple cracked and damaged tiles around the sink, and I actually cut my hand on one of them during our stay. I took photographs of the damage and provided them to Revolut as evidence. I reported the issue and expected it to be taken seriously, particularly given that I had actually been injured. However, the hotel’s response was to offer just a 20% refund (€23.76). I have now raised a formal complaint with Revolut because I do not believe this adequately reflects the circumstances. I provided photographs of the damaged bathroom on Monday and, four days later, was simply informed that the hotel had processed the 20% refund. For me, this isn’t about receiving a discount. It’s about the fact that there were obvious damaged tiles in the bathroom, I was actually injured as a result, and I don’t feel the matter has been dealt with appropriately. I would strongly recommend that anyone staying here checks the condition of the bathroom carefully, particularly around the tiles.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
6.46/10Several reviews mention cleanliness positively, but issues with room temperature and maintenance need to be addressed.
Service
7.93/10Staff were described as friendly and helpful by many guests, although a few experiences indicate unwelcoming behavior.
Location
8.47/10Multiple reviews highlight the excellent location, making it convenient for sightseeing and access.
Room Quality
6.92/10Rooms were generally comfortable but mentioned some dated features and maintenance issues.
Amenities
7.45/10Amenities provided were satisfactory, with some guests enjoying the bar and food offerings, but minor complaints noted.
Value for Money
6.91/10Many guests felt the hotel was overpriced considering the basic offerings and aged facilities.
Food and Beverage
8.46/10Guests praised the quality of food in the bar and breakfast service, suggesting value and satisfaction.
Overall Experience
7.43/10While there were some drawbacks, most guests left with a positive impression of their stay.
Hypnos beds and crisp linens in modern rooms ensure a comfortable stay at Treacy’s Hotel.
Enjoy a 20-metre pool, sauna, hot tub, steam room and gym for relaxation and fitness.
Crokers Restaurant offers Irish and European fare, with Timbertoes Bar hosting weekly entertainment.