Gloucester Park
Gloucester Park, Gloucester, GL1 1LF, United Kingdom- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Convenient Location
City Centre Guest House, just 2.1 km from Kingsholm Stadium in Gloucester, offers a cozy stay with a garden for relaxation.
Comfortable Accommodation
Enjoy 2-star accommodation with amenities like free private parking, 24-hour front desk, free WiFi, and housekeeping. Units feature a kitchenette, flat-screen TV, and private bathroom.
Delightful Extras
Start your day with a continental breakfast and explore activities like hiking. With Cotswold Water Park nearby, there's plenty to see and do.
Book your stay at City Centre Guest House for a memorable experience in Gloucester.
Check-in from
04:00 PM
Check-out by
10:30 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
16 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
14 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
16 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
16 sqm
In-room amenities
1 Twin Bed
108 sq feet
Layout - Bedroom
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, a hair dryer, and towels
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and heating
Accessibility - Visual fire alarm
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
10 m2
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
10 sqm
In-room amenities
1 King Bed
172-sq-foot room with garden views
Layout - Bedroom and dining area
Internet - Free WiFi and wired internet access
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Premium bedding and bed sheets
Bathroom - Detached private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Daily housekeeping, climate-controlled heating, and fan
Accessibility - Visual fire alarm
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
16 m2
Garden View
In-room amenities
2 Twin Beds
172 sq feet
Layout - Bedroom and dining area
Internet - Free WiFi and wired internet access
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Premium bedding and bed sheets
Bathroom - Detached private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Daily housekeeping, climate-controlled heating, and fan
Accessibility - Visual fire alarm
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
16 m2
In-room amenities
1 Twin Bed
86 sq feet
Layout - Bedroom and dining area
Internet - Free WiFi and wired internet access
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and cookware/dishware
Sleep - Premium bedding and bed sheets
Bathroom - Detached private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk
Comfort - Daily housekeeping, climate-controlled heating, and fan
Accessibility - Visual fire alarm
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
8 m2
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
8 sqm
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
I think the breakfast set up is brilliant, and the fridge/freezer space is a huge bonus for guests. I like the check in with codes instead of meeting people when checking in. Met every need we had, very close to centre and the park directly opposite son for my child. Parking is accessible too.
The only thing was the bathroom switch being 5’ up from the floor as we’re short and couldn’t reach it enough, also some loud noises from other guests but that can’t be helped
The location was good for easy access to the Gloucester Quays with all it's facilities. The room was very small but in fact that was ideal for a single traveller for two nights. The room and shower were very clean, and the the dining area/kitchen spotlessly clean and modern. Parking was problematic on my first night, but very kind neighbours at No 76 allowed me to park in one of their spaces. Luckily I was able to park right outside the property on my second night.
To be honest, the only slight problem was the parking which was a pain on the first night. Oh, and the fire alarm went off early one morning which, according to another occupant was the third time that week. That was resolved quickly so not a major issue.
Handy & good.
Nothing
I could not access the property. The reception is unmanned and the access code I was given did not work. There was a phone number in the entrance which I tried but it just went through to voicemail. I left a message and the call was returned advising me to try the code again but by this time I was well on the way to the station to catch a train back home. I did not want to return with the risk that the code would still not work. I would add that I arrived at the guest House in the time slot I nominate - between 3.00 and 4.00. At some point on the way home I noticed in small print on a communication from the Guest House that the access code would only work after 4.00. This should have been made clearer on the various communications especially as having arrived within the times I had notified I could see not reason for the code not working.
Very close to where I needed to be for work, good location, easy to find.
Easy walk to the cathedral for a concert. Good value for money. Little traffic noise.
Furnishings a bit worn - stains on carpet, also on bedding, though it had been washed. I was in a basement room where there was clearly a bit of a battle with mould going on. There was very little mould on view but I suspect someone with asthma would struggle. Also the only window opened onto the street. I would not have felt safe if I had needed to keep the window open because it was a hot evening.
?
Drug dealer and host our yorself send door entry number day late
Tv turned on at 1 am!
Pièces de vie communes pratiques.
Extérieurs très sales, la salle de bain sentait mauvais, le néon ne fonctionnait pas, difficile de se garer dans la rue, caution de 100€ à verser par chambre pas précisée dans l'annonce, longue à rembourser.
Security access is good, to get into my room. Very nice kitchen and dining area. Parking is ok
Not great location. Bed was uncomfortable. The room not very clean, a few cobwebs in the bedroom and bathroom.
No communication whatsoever, tried to speak to a member and asked multiple times to sort out something and just got ignored. Won’t be booking again
Very clean room
Outside of the building very untidy with rubbish and litter. I had Booked an early check in couldn’t get access was an hour and a half late not ideal after a very long drive with a small child,was assured I would be refunded the £10 that didn’t happen very disappointed. The kettle element was corroded so there was lots of black bits in the bottom of the kettle I cleaned it out put fresh water in and boiled it again kettle was covered in black bits so had to walk to the kitchen to fill the cups with hot water not safe at all for an old women with hip arthritis
Nothing at all
Booked then found out hidden fees 100 per room I had 2 rooms! Only had enough for 1 of the rooms so couldn't stay this was a week ago still not got the 100 pound deposit back supposed to be 24 hours!
Parking available
We cannot speak to staff by phone, only AI.
Beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and over all it was a very enjoyable stay
The rooms aren't very sound proof - you can hear anyone that's in the hallway/common areas
(No breakfast). Location good and quiet but would have liked a map to see how to get to places in city centre. Bedroom had good lighting, Wifi etc. and the bed was comfortable.
but there were cobwebs in the shower area and the pedi-bin in the bedroom hadn't been emptied (it was almost full). Also litter right outside window so couldn't leave it open (maybe difficult to keep clean as an upward slope to the parking area). I was anxious about entry by code and we missed time for food the first night because we took too much time working out how to get into bedroom.
Mostly as described
No response to messages by email, text or phone. There was half a toilet roll for 3 days, no fan as listed, and the boy we finally got through to was sarcastic and immature. (Photos and time/details available) we understand that the toilet rolls and fan were overlooked but not the response.
Location to an event I was attending. Free parking
Air con would be nice for the hot nights, but the fan made it manageable
То, что я остановилась здесь только на одну ночь
Удаленный чек-ин - это хорошо, но невозможность оставить тяжелую сумку - ужасно, учитывая что заселение не в 14 и даже не в 15, а аж в 16 часов. Мне достался номер на минус первом этаже: там пахло сыростью, в душевой кабине плавали какие-то черные ошметки, как и в чайнике. Как женщина, путешествующая в одиночку, я не чувствовала себя безопасно. Кто угодно мог бы залезть в открытое окно, к тому же, в туалете есть какая-то вторая дверь - откуда я знаю, что ночью через неё никто не пройдёт в мой номер? Слишком ярко горит надпись "выход" - в номере нет полной темноты. Может быть, наверху уютнее - не знаю. Если бы я оставалась более чем на одну ночь, попросила бы смену номера или бы поменяла жильё. Неприятный опыт.
I liked the bedroom and the fact that we had a good parking place. It was very well placed for walking across the park into the city centre and the cathedral.
I didn't like being two floors up. If there had been a fire, the only way out was down the main staircase or out of windows/skylights onto roofs. I didn't like the fact that it was all automatic with codes for entry electronically, and no personal reception desk or team. Who checks that everyone is out of their rooms should there be an emergency?
The place always had parking apart from one night but I found street parking easily. I was allocated a basement single room which was awful but I switched to another single on the first floor and then rebooked when my husband joined me to the superking room. Bed linen was 100% cotton, that and clean towels provided. I really liked the kitchen, dining area and garden that is available for guests.
I got locked out of one room one night and on calling was told no one could come to help me - luckily the trick the guy told me worked. In the other room the opposite happened and the door would not close properly- luckily again this was solved on the phone but as a single woman this would have been awful if not. The kitchen bin was not emptied for two days and was overflowing.
We loved the kitchen, and facilities overall. The cleanness of the room and also it was very quiet.
The only thing i would like to address is there was not any bedside Lamp as we love reading during the night. Also the process for the booking is a bit confusing as they said that there is not extra charge, however the deposit was out straightway from my account.
Clean bed linen and towels.
The property is managed remotely with 4 digit for main entry and room, the road feels quite run down and there is a derelict caravan next to the allocated parking (not on guest house property) that appears to be a drug den. So as a woman travelling alone I felt quite nervous. My single room was semi basement with an internal window. A £100 deposit hold on credit card was required to receive check in details and access codes. There are better options in Gloucester at this price point and I would not return.
It was passable
The location, it was in a scruffy area. I wasn’t aware it was unstaffed or I never would have booked it. I didn’t like it at all and didn’t feel safe.
Easy to find and park
Very shabby appearance and not super clean. The water pipes seem to smell too. The TV also turned back on by itself at one point. The curtain is coming off the rail at one end.
The location is ideal for an easy walk to the Catherderal and docks.
Hanno prelevato una cauzione di 100£ che non era menzionato nei dettagli Senza non si poteva fare il check-in Personale Non disponibile Stanze caldissime senza ventilatore .
Chambre trop chaude sans ventilateur. Pas de vrai petit dejeuner. Le dépôt d'une caution ne faisait pas partie des conditions sur Booking. Et la communication avec l'hôtel est inexistante.
The room and bathroom was spacious and as it was in the basement it was lovely and cool on a very hot day.
Found the whole code thing for access complicated. I could hear strange plumbing noises and could hear other guests talking. Although cool, I found being in the basement a bit claustrophobic.
Location Value for money Clean
Everything was perfect
Good location for the quay, easy parking, clean room
Room bright with the green exit sign in room. Deposit not mentioned until after booking. No staff onsite but helpful when contacted
I contacted them to get an invoice, but they never responded, so if you want to stay for work, I don't recommend it.
No breakfast required. Site was convenient, access through various codes was a challenge at first, but help was available. Once familiar with the process it was ok. Excellent shower pressure and the room was basic but functional
I paid £60 to booking.com, and was told that they don’t except those booking. I had to go through their booking portal and was charged another £100. ??
Perfect stay over for what I needed
Everything was fine
Good location. I was able to park off road opposite the property. Reasonable price.
There wasn't anything to like ...
The property was very run down and the carpet in our room was very grubby. The faculties were terrible it was nothing like it looked in there pictures .
First of all it is not an hotel . It’s a room in a social house and in an area which is ful of marginal people; homeless, drug users , drug dealers , it’s too scary to walk there not even imagining to stay overnight there . The picture is not the same . When you arrive there is a phone nr to call but no one answer at u. I made the booking on booking.com and to get the code of the door to access the property you need to scan a code at the moment you scan it , there is a payment of 100 pound to pay as security which is not written anywhere when you pay online . That is a complete scam. I called the booking.com they gave me the payment I had already done back , I advise anyone of you to don’t trust those people !
Nothing !
Fantastic location, a few minutes walk from centre. Very secure with cctv, parking and room safe. Use of kitchen, diner and garden.
The bathroom was a little tired, and there was a hiccup gaining entry when we arrived.
Very efficient keyless entry & nice to have use of a kitchen & garden!
Old dilapidated caravan parked opposite was a little off putting + no hairdryer that was promised :(
There was absolutely nothing good about this kind of hotel. I wld never make the mistake of booking any future reservation with either booking.com or city Center guest house
Absolutely nothing to write about other than so much money was taken off me for either horrible services or none at all. I need an immediate refund as I wld not be staying in that hotel again
The kitchen area is clean and tidy.
The room was extremely hot, I had to call the customer service to request for a fan, I was told they are out of stock , we have to open the door and window to be able to withstand the heat. How could a room with the heat without a fan at this time of the year?
Location and price
The staff and how clean and accessible it was
N/A
Absolutely nothing.
It was awful,we didn't even stay there.There was a caravan by the parking bays with several youths arriving and leaving .The smell on the inside was awful and we probably wouldn't have had a car if we had stayed.Surrounding area was dirty and buildings looked derelict.An awful place..
Couldn't get in. Had to sleep on the streets as they had changed their policy without telling us beforehand and didn't have a credit card with enough money to pay for the key access. Got the person who booked it to phone the following day and the person answering the phone refused to give her name and said we had to request a refund via the app. It was our last money and had hoped to stay there until Friday. Now we have no money to stay anywhere else and no way to get in. What a dreadful predicament and now it's raining. They have done this and are totally intransigent in their ability to sort it out.
See above diabolical attitude. Uncaring
The comfy bed.
Having to pay a £100 security deposit was a bit unnerving. It was paid back within 24 hours of checking out though.
Comfy bed no problems with the hotel.
Slightly difficult process to get into the hotel.
Right next to a park, great place for runners who want to get in and shower immediately after a run. Large kitchen and eating area with access to a large garden.
The rooms could probably do with a cooling system like wall mounted fans or window mounted air conditioning.
£100 holding deposit which I was not expecting and mot returned when they said it would be after check out, had to call them to get the holding deposit back
Peaceful
Light in shower doesn't work. TV doesn't work, room number 2, basement.
Everything
Nothing
Bed very comfortable, clean and shower although small was very powerful! Good location with short walk to all areas I was interested in.
The room was very small but served purpose I was looking for
No a great deal really Did not safe with the location
Every thing really ,pack lunch breakfast small packate of cereal and no bowls or spoons to eat with only tea spoon bathroom door handle not secured no door on the wardrobe rubbish in the safe no remote for the tv mould in the bathroom Could not get the code to enter the building or room so had to make numerous calls to get the number The staff were good that sorted that out code given over the phone as texts did no arrive
Location.
No breakfast. Fuming.
Location to the event I was attending, free parking and good WiFi
Easy to access the room. Bed quite comfortable. Clean linen
Hallways tired and but tatty. Couldn’t get into bed and switch off lights
I loved the keyless, digital entry! Excellent access to the hills and commons locally, ideal for orchid enthusiasts!
It was a little noisy outside, but it was a Saturday night. It did quieten down. 🤷 Students
Location is good
Noise furniture is old and the bed is uncomfortable
Clean and tidy room. Easy to get in.
Hard to contact for non urgent enquiries. Noisy ceiling / hallway.
I was in the area for less than 24 hours and needed a place to stay that was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. This property ticked all boxes and at a very reasonable price.
Nothing
Everything was clean.
Kettle didn't work, top shelf bits not clean, a main ceiling light was duff.
Cold,laud,dirty
Noting
Easy to check, parking was free and bed was comfy
Bathroom door a little hard to open as no handle on the inside
Good location.
Room 2 was very poor. In the basement, smells of damp, and drains when water is run. No headboard (head end not against a wall, so pillows fall off bed, and can’t sit up in bed). TV didn’t work. Main front door entry “buzz and click” when entering code is very audible in this room, so affects sleep with people coming in. In need of decorating. Socket near bed is too far away, need a long lead to use phone in bed.
Friendly staff. Free parking. Easy check in
Bed comfort. Pleasant breakfast area. Size of room was bigger than most. Sara, the housekeeper, was amazing and really makes a significant difference.
The difference between the promise of breakfast and the actual breakfast (probably because they are very new owners and haven't figured out their wording and practice yet,) This was saved by the amazing Sara. If it wasn't for Sara I would have given the hotel a 5 at best. She made it an 8. The promise of free breakfast on the hotel's web site, the guest leaflet in the room, and the terms and conditions (which we always read) 'free but self serve' was not the same as what happened (no food available.) There was a poorly written sign in the breakfast room saying that free breakfast was no longer available, but that sign ended with a conjunction 'because' so it obviously was not complete. Just as we were about to leave Sara spoke with us. We told her of our dissatisfaction and after checking with the owners she produced a breakfast for us and brought it to us. She also served coffee. She was amazing. It seemed that we could not get a response from the owners about the mismatch with the availability between the promise and the practice of breakfast. Sara made sure we had breakfast, If we hadn't had Sara come to our rescue we would have gone to a nearby restaurant and charged the bill to the hotel. Sara deserves a raise - she's a keeper for the hotel.
I had a one night stay here before the Gloucester half marathon and found it perfectly serviceable; a really nice ensuite with a very spacious shower for an otherwise small room. It's very well-located, handy for the station and the city central.
Room was in the basement and rather poky.
Good Wi-Fi comfy and working facilities
N/a
Suited what we needed for the evening
It's clean.
N/A
Clean, excellent location, easy to book
Place was good for its price
Too hot
Location is great. Inexpensive
Dated, not very clean. Breakfast non existent
Ideal location for me ,no problem with parking.
Personalized
Price
Easy to locate and park. Checking in instructions clear. Room easy to find. Did have an issue with room door code but was easily rectified with phone call to owner and maintenance.
Bed too close to radiator so got very warm lying next to it otherwise couldnt fault.
Fire alarm went off and lots people appeared from nowhere - not sure how many rooms
carpets sticky - door to bathroom didn't open enough
Breakfast was good & the location was fine.
I found everything was very satisfactory.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
5.21/10Mixed reviews about cleanliness, with significant complaints about filth and poor standards.
Service
8.18/10Generally clear instructions and prompt assistance for issues like door code.
Location
8.72/10Positive feedback on location, easy access to amenities.
Room Quality
7.17/10Room quality noted as comfortable, but some experienced issues with temperature and noise.
Amenities
6.2/10Amenities received mixed reviews; basic offerings with complaints about cleanliness.
Value for Money
8.16/10Noted as good value for money considering the location and cleanliness.
Food and Beverage
5.21/10Criticism on the breakfast quality and variety.
Overall Experience
7.18/10Mixed experiences overall; location and comfort were highlighted, but significant issues noted.