Colombo Aqua art Aquarium
Colombo Aqua art Aquarium, Negombo 11540, Sri Lanka- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Self-Catering Accommodation
Park Lane Apartments offer a luxurious stay just a short distance from Negombo Beach Park and St Anthony's Church. The air-conditioned apartments are well-equipped with modern amenities including a kitchen, flat-screen TV, and work desk. Enjoy the convenience of free WiFi access and a private bathroom with free toiletries.
Convenient Facilities and Services
Guests can take advantage of the airport shuttle service, garden, and terrace. The property also features a shared lounge, laundry facilities, and free parking. Explore the area with activities like cycling or simply relax and enjoy the garden view from your room.
Nearby Airport and Attractions
Conveniently located only 9 km from Bandaranaike International Airport, Park Lane Apartments provide easy access for travelers. Don't miss the chance to stay at this comfortable and well-equipped accommodation during your visit to Negombo.
Check-in from
11:00 AM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 5 guests
4 adults · 4 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
90 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
45 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
45 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
3 adults · 3 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
50 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
45 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
90 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
45 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
2 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
45 sqm
Garden View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
The location was beautiful, and the staff were friendly and arranged transportation from the airport to our accommodation. When we needed a scale to weigh our luggage, the staff were very helpful and provided one for us. I would recommend this accommodation for a short stay (1–2 nights) because of its proximity to the airport. However, if you're looking for a place to stay for a longer period, I would choose somewhere else :(
What we didn't like was that the bathroom faucet wasn't working properly and kept leaking. Another issue was the housekeeping. Our room wasn't cleaned and we had to message the owner to ask someone to come and clean it. We were then told by someone that in Sri Lanka it's not common to clean rooms every day and that guests need to request housekeeping. However, it seems reasonable to at least empty the trash bins and replace the towels every other day. Because the trash wasn't removed, we even found a cockroach in our room. We were also told that we would have 19 liters of drinking water available. However, when we arrived, the water container was dirty and wasn't even full, so we definitely didn't have the promised 19 liters. We ended up buying bottled water from the supermarket instead. The biggest issue, however, was the noisy neighbors. Almost every night, around midnight or 1 a.m., they would start arguing and making an incredible amount of noise, making it impossible for us to sleep. This happened repeatedly throughout our stay. I understand that the staff cannot control neighbors' behavior, but they could at least speak to the neighbors and ask them to be more considerate when other guests are staying in the apartment.
Il letto è davvero molto comodo e la colazione abbondante. Shehan è una brava persona.
Purtroppo a livello di pulizia è ancora migliorabile, stessa cosa per il bagno. La password Wi-Fi non corrispondeva a quella indicata.
Very big beds with mosquitonets, air-conditioner , clean pool and very good service. We are happy about our stay!
Ants in the room.
Geräumiges Apartment mit allem was was man braucht und sehr nettes Personal.
Lovely, welcoming place. Would definitely recommend.
Very easy check in, host was very good and knowledgeable. Rooms were lovely, spacious and clean. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful, and the staff in attendance were great. A great introduction to Sri Lanka.
Fantastic dinner & breakfast. Superb service. Excellent pickup from the airport.
Nothing
We had an exceptional stay at Park Lane Apartments, so much so that we came back to stay at the end of our trip. The room was very spacious, comfortable, clean and great value for money. Location is excellent with many restaurant options and the beach within walking distance. They have great wifi, which is something rare in Sri Lanka. The father and son that run Park Lane are absolutely wonderful people, so kind, friendly and helpful. We rented a car from them and it was the best decision ever, the car was fantastic and it was a great way to see Sri Lanka. They can also organize tuk tuks and scooter rental or a driver for your trip around the country for a great price, just reach out to them and enquire. We highly recommend Park Lane and will definitely return next time we come to Sri Lanka.
Nothing
The bed was comfortable and well-maintained, and along with the towels, it was the only part of the room that appeared clean.
I stayed at this property with my 60-year-old mother, and unfortunately, the experience was disappointing. We arrived around 4 PM after a long and exhausting journey involving two buses. Shortly after arrival, we were asked to complete registration and pay the full amount before even being shown the room. When I questioned this policy, the owner insisted it was the rule. After payment, I requested to see the room and noticed it did not match the booking description. The listing mentioned a terrace and garden view, but the room only faced a road. When I raised this concern, the owner responded rudely and suggested we leave if we were not satisfied, stating he had many other guests and could refund the money. Given our condition and the time of day, leaving was not a practical option. Although the owner later apologized when I reported a leaking shower, several issues remained. The room had visible dust, the fridge was excessively noisy, the oven was unusable due to a short cable and was unclean, and the hairdryer could only be used by holding the plug in place. Additionally, the main door key malfunctioned on the second day and required fixing. Despite checking out earlier than planned due to our flight, I still paid for the full duration for convenience, as traveling with luggage and my mother made early checkout difficult. Overall, while the bed was comfortable, the service, maintenance, and professionalism fell short of expectations
Amazing staff, family run business Washing machine facilities Large bed and appartment Towels and clean linen when requested Breakfast choices fresh and good choices Own key and appartment
No access to large free swimming pool next door avalible at a small cost but small area, no parasol umbrellas for shade and water no the best with flies in.
Compleet
Niets
Ruime kamer met eigen keuken op een rustige locatie vlakbij het centrum
Zwembad is meer een peuterbadje
Location, breakfast
Er was iets foutgegaan in de kamertoedeling, waardoor wij een kamer met meerdere ruimten van 90m2 hadden geboekt, en een veel kleinere kregen die we zelf niet hadden geboekt als we dit vooraf wisten (vanwege o.a. staat en omvang van de kamer) in zelfs een ander verblijf (Park lane 88 ipv 55 zoals we geboekt hadden). Volgens de host door booking.com, maar wel gek dat we dan zelfs in een ander huisnummer kwamen. Eerste nacht goed opgelost met appartement bij de buren.
Good location. Bed very comfortable.
There were insects in the room.
Vriendelijkheid. Mooi groot appartement.
De douche.was mooi groot maar een klein straaltje en niet heel erg warm. Maar dat.is ook alles. Geweldig.verblijf gehad.
Really good experience all round. As a solo traveller on a budget...it ticked all the boxes and sits above all other accommodation experiences I've had in SL so far
N/A
Sehr freundliches Personal, Flughafenshuttel, grosse Zimmer, gutes Frühstück und vor allem die zentrale Lage. Der Bahnhof Kuttawa ist in der Nähe und viele tolle Restaurants sind in der Nachbarschaft.
Ruhige Zimmer in grüner Lage. Der Bahnhof Kuttawa ist nur 1,2 km entfernt, von dem aus man Ausflüge machen kann. Viele schöne Restaurants sind in der Nähe.
Alles war super!
The apartment is in a good location, pretty close to a store and restaurants and gift shops, so it was comfortable to spend here the last night before the flight. The sheets were mostly clean and there is a mosquito nest above (although with holes).
The windows in the room and in the bathroom are leaky and there were many mosquitos in the room. There is a kitchen but with hardly any supply. Had to prepare cereals in a tea cup.
Good location and comfortable, clean room.
Nice living in Negombo with a helpful owner. Washing machine was a big plus 😀
The room is spacous and in great condition. The owner is so helpful and always smiling. I recommend staying in it as it is almost 7 minutes walking to the beach. Highly recommneded for families. Well done.
Insects are part of Srilanka trip and it is available in this property as well. try to get an insect repellet with you for extra safety from mosquitos.
Gute Lage
Sehr laute Gäste, wor hatten leider direkt einen lauten Generator bei uns am Zimmer. Sehr störend für den Schlaf. Der Pool - kleines Planschbecken ehr, war sehr dreckig. Da wären wir niemals rein gegangen, auch die Liegen herunter gekommen. Personal die Dame vom Frühstück nicht besonders freundlich. Es war für uns eine Notlösung die Unterkunft.
A warm and welcoming start to our Sri Lankan holiday, greeted with smiles, Shehan and his staff are happy to help in anyway possible. We felt so comfortable here and will be staying again at the end of our trip.
Nothing negative to say.
Clean & comfortable, excellent shower. Welcoming and helpful, arranging airport pickup & onward travel. Sehan also arranged our airport return even though we weren't staying at his property.
Not so keen for breakfast only because I was looking forward to a Sri Lankan feast. If I was being picky would have liked a bedside lamp. The little pool didnt look that inviting but didnt matter really. Overall a few repairs & light bulb changes away from perfect.
Its calmness.
The calmness and decoration of the property.
Lack of bathroom products like dental kit, body lotion, shower cap, comb. There was no seperate dressing mirror, they should provide one. Breakfast was okay.
De kamer was ruim opgezet, met een tweepersoonsbed met klamboe en een extra eenpersoonsbed. Het balkon had een fijn zitje waar je rustig kunt zitten. De keuken was verrassend compleet met koelkast, magnetron, broodrooster, waterkoker, keukengerei en zelfs een watertank met drinkbaar water. Ideaal, zeker wanneer je met een kleintje reist. Het kleinschalige zwembad was perfect om even af te koelen. ’s Ochtends werd er een goed ontbijt geserveerd: fruit, brood, ei, koffie en thee. Park Lane Apartments wordt gerund door een hartelijke familie die altijd bereid was om mee te denken en te helpen. Ook de transferservice vanaf het vliegveld tegen een redelijke vergoeding was erg handig. Op slechts 200 meter van de hoofdweg, met supermarkten en eetgelegenheden om de hoek. In de buurt zit bovendien tuktuk-chauffeur Heinz, die je ontspannen meeneemt langs tempels en een leuke boottocht door de lagune verzorgt, zeker een aanrader
Voor ons kind van 1,5 jaar was geen babybed aanwezig, wat voor gezinnen iets minder praktisch kan zijn. Hoewel de badkamer bijzonder ruim was, was de indeling eenvoudig. Tijdens het douchen werd het toilet nat, wat soms onhandig was. De bedden lagen prima, wel wat hard en kraakten, iets wat we bij meer houten bedden in Sri Lanka merkten.
Apartamento muy amplio y limpio. Cama muy cómoda. Desayuno completo.
Prima voor een nacht. Erg aardig personeel.
Gekke geur volgens mij van het hout.
Lokalizacja, cisza, spokój, balkon, klimatyzacja,
Brak basenu, czystość w łazience
Preis Leistungsverhältnis hat gepasst . Frühstück (sehr lecker)und Pool waren in einem anderen Gebäude, gegenüber des Appartements. Gastgeber war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit . Die Lage war sehr gut .
La ubicación cerca de la calle principal con restaurantes bares y tiendas... El personal amable dispuesto a ayudarte. Buen desayuno y abundante con tostadas fruta tortilla.... Calidad precio un 9.
Nada
We verbleven in twee ruime appartementen naast elkaar. De appartementen zien er goed uit en hebben alles wat je ervan verwacht. Het ontbijt wordt geserveerd in het andere gebouw aan de overkant. De relatief kleine ontbijtruimte is meteen ook de ruimte aan het hele kleine zwembad. Het ontbijt is prima. De gastheer (de zoon van de eigenaar) en de mensen die het ontbijt verzorgen zijn vriendelijk. Het zwembad is echt alleen om even in af te koelen of om er met kleine kinderen in te spelen. De appartementen liggen wat verder weg van het centrum, maar wel dicht bij de zee en een straat met allerlei voorzieningen. Het hoofdgebouw lijkt gezelliger dan het bijgebouw waar wij zaten. Daar is behalve de appartementen zelf, verder niets. In het hoofdgebouw zitten ook de manager en het personeel. Dus als je iets nodig hebt, moet de daar even heen.
We hadden andere appartementen geboekt dan we uiteindelijk kregen. Hoewel de voorzieningen hier ook prima waren, hadden we eigenlijk een appartement op de begane grond met meer ruimte om aan tafel te zitten met z'n 5en. En zouden we een appartement hebben met een een aparte kamer voor het derde bed. De foto's van het gebouw aan de overkant staan in de app tussen de foto's van het andere huis, waardoor je niet goed weet waar je aan toe bent. Het zou fijner zijn als de informatie juist wordt weergegeven, per locatie en appartement, zodat je weet waar je voor kiest.
location perfect, owner helpful , everything was great, if to Negombo again, definitely here
all was fine
El apartamento tiene todo lo que necesitas, está muy cerca del aeropuerto y de la playa. El desayuno está bien y la piscina es un complemento.
Tutto ok . Posizione ottima.
Nulla
Our friendly host went out of his way to collect us from the airport and to make sure we were comfortable and well catered for. The breakfast was abundant. The room was great with a comfortable large bed, and the area quiet.
A bit out of the main area of things but close to the best beach.
Poor AC cooling
Śniadania, duży pokój, kawa, herbata i czajnik, moskitiera, taras, bardzo miła właścicielka, blisko do plaży
冷房はよく効いていた。 レイアウトはかわいい。
こどもたちは、プールも楽しみにしていましたが、見たこともないような汚くて小さいプールでした。 間違っても入りたくないプールでした。とても残念でした。 シャワーが水しか出なかった。 お部屋に入ってすぐに、20匹以上の蚊を取りました。 枕が臭かった。 2泊したのに、お部屋の清掃に入ってもらえなかった。5人で泊まったのに、タオルが足りなかった。
Prima homestay/hotel om eerste nacht in te verblijven.
Nice room with very good beds, great breakfast and perfect location: short walk to beach and central area but quiet surroundings. Good values for money!
The pool is purely functional: very small, so not realy for all day swimming but good enough for the kids to cool off in after a day up and about (and a welcome addition as the sea is too rough to swim in)
Close to the beach and restaurants
Nothing
Grand appartement. Fontaine bonbonne d'eau fraiche. Situé dans une rue calme et proche de la plage et des restaurants et d'une supérette. Petit déjeuner varié et copieux
Piscine à l'ombre et vieillissante. Sa taille permet de barboter mais pas de nager. Elle reste agréable pour se rafraîchir.
El trato ha sido muy bueno y las camas cómodas. Muy buen desayuno.
No me gustó que sólo hubiese mosquitera en una habitación y la falta de agua caliente en la ducha. (Tal vez no acertamos a activarlo)
Kamer was schoon
Het vieze zwembad en het ontbijt was niet zo lekker
Good and quiet location, nice and big room with kitchen and bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Definitely good value for money
Pool is tiny and indoor
Very friendly staff. Spacious room. Good location. Nice breakfast. Good wifi. Arranged airport pick-up and boat tour for us.
Only one of the two beds had a musquito net. Some things were a bit rickety and need to be fixed and/or cleaned.
Apartamento amplio con nevera grande y cocina. La piscina es mini pero estaba limpia. El personal muy amable y la señora por la mañana nos preparó un desayuno casero y muy rico en la terracita, la veíamos como lo hacía. Desayuno abundante con algunos productos típicos.
Breakfast is excellent. Staff are friendly and always there to provide assistance. Rooms are clean. The garden is beautiful. Location is very good for beach walking and easy access to many restaurants. We have a very happy 3 night stay.
Nothing
Guest House bien placé dans un charmant quartier de Negombo à 800m de la plage. Guest House spacieuse, petit déjeuner copieux
La taille de la piscine
Schoon appartement in rustige omgeving, met een heerlijk uitgebreid ontbijt! Transfers goed geregeld.
Geen minpunten!
Super nettes Personal. Sehr hilfreich. Verschiedene Aktivitäten und Touren gebucht. Leckeres Frühstück. Als wir Probleme mit der Klimaanlage hatten wurde uns ein anderes Zimmer angeboten. Da hat alles funktioniert. In dem alten Zimmer wurde gleich die Anlage ausgetauscht.
La piscina, la habitación preciosa, con aire acondicionado silencioso, ventilador, desayuno espectacular. En la cocina hay agua disponible para beber, con nevera y utensilios básicos. Hay TV y wifi. Es un edificio silencioso, fresco y aireado en un barrio tranquilo cerca de la calle principal. El personal fue muy amable. Nos recogieron en el aeropuerto.
Nada, todo muy bien.
La chambre avec les équipements était parfaite, la surface pour 5 est suffisante. L'emplacement à proximité des restaurants est top, la plage aussi n'est pas loin. Le personnel était très accueillant.
Une seconde moustiquaire aurait été bien pour le second lit
Een klein zwembadje om in af te koelen. Locatie dicht bij het vliegveld.
1 bed had geen klamboe. We hadden een transfer geregeld naar onze volgende bestemming incl. kinderzitjes en comfortabele grote auto. Deze was duurder dan wanneer we het via de andere accomodatie zouden doen, maar dat hadden we er wel voor over vanwege de veiligheid van de kindjes. Uiteindelijk hadden we maar 1 i.p.v. 2 kinderzitjes (dit duurde ook nog extra lang omdat ze het eerst vergeten waren). Daarnaast was het een gewone kleine auto waardoor 1 van ons nog steeds niet fatsoenlijk kon zitten naast het kinderstoeltje. Is op zich allemaal geen probleem, maar er waren duidelijk andere verwachtingen gecreëerd vooraf. Dat was jammer omdat we nu ruim meer betaalden dan via de andere accomodatie terwijl we daar weinig extra's voor terug kregen.
Spacious, clean apartment in a nice area
The apartment was very clean and quiet. Lovely owners
Apartment was a great size and well thought out.
The pool was a bit disappointing but better than nothing.
Park Lane è un posto ideale per soggiornare a Negombo. La struttura si trova a una ventina di minuti dall'aeroporto, noi l'abbiamo usata come prima e ultima sosta del nostro viaggio. Shehan ci è venuto a prendere all'aeroporto, il servizio costa 15 dollari. Un po' costoso, ma può essere utile se si arriva tardi o si parte molto presto e si ha paura di non trovare un taxi. (Pickme funziona comunque benissimo e a qualsiasi ora). Le stanze sono molto spaziose, in una via non trafficata, l'hotel è silenzioso e i letti comodi. La colazione nello standard e in linea con quello che troverete in giro per il paese. Il valore aggiunto di questa struttura sta nella gentilezza e disponibilità dello staff, ma anche per il fatto che Shehan noleggia autovetture a condizioni molto vantaggiose rispetto a altri noleggi. L'auto che ha dato a noi ci ha accompagnato per oltre 1.200 km in giro per il paese ed era perfetta, ibrida e con il cambio automatico (molto importante per chi guida dal lato opposto per la prima volta). Si è occupato anche del permesso di guida cingalese, facendomi risparmiare tantissimo tempo (il servizio mi è costato 40$) e il giorno successivo alla notte del mio arrivo tutto era pronto per la partenza.
niente
Lovely staff who were more than helpful. Changed our apartment on request.
The pool was disappointing as it was very small.
A spacious appartment near the airport. Multiple restaurants within walking distance.
Nothing
Very laid back, calm stay. Close to the beach. Nice breakfast.
The AC and fan in one of the rooms wasn't effective.
Dobra lokalizacja, spokojna okolica. Pokoje duże. Smaczne śniadania.
Great location, clean and comfortable with good AC and fan. The room came with water dispenser and all kitchen appliances. The staff were lovely and polite and helped with airport taxi arrangements. Great price.
Nothing
Clean hotel Friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast Quite near food outlets
First time for me in Sri Lanka..: a great introduction to their overall welcoming attitudes. Room was very comfortable..: kitchen facilities...: modern and clean ! Apartment block's close to the beach...: if that's your go ! Close to small supermarket...: providing all MY essentials. Lovely people at 'Park Lane'...: the owner,the son and all staff..: reflects a great attitude to guests, that does ! Makes for a big difference, I say ! Taxi arranged for my planned trip to Gaulle. Money exchanged as well..: another added advantage (current rate ..; no 'commission' issues !!)
For ME...: nothing to dislike ,to be fair ! (Had limited time in Sri Lanka...: stayed a bit too long in Negombo..: that's nothing to do with Park Lane !) . All was the same as displayed on " Booking.com "...:therefore impossible to state any 'dislikes'...!
Disponibilité du personnel pour obtenir bouteille d'eau et code wifi. Possibilité de payer autant en dollars américains qu'en roupies. Possibilité d'obtenir un check-out un peu plus tard. Le lobby confortable pour attendre tuk-tuk. Un lift à coût raisonnable à l'aéroport de la part d'une cliente avec le véhicule de l'établissement. L'excellent petit-déjeuner. La propreté et le calme des lieux. La proximité de la plage et des restaurants.
Rien
Liked...: (1)...Good 'introduction' to Sri Lankan hospitality...: all staff involved welcomed me, genuinely. (2)..Good location, a 10 minute walk to the Indian Ocean... : who does not enjoy the sight/sound of the ocean. Close to small supermarket, ability then to buy 'essentials' (3)..: Great staff helpfulness...amazing how good the Sri lankans can make you feel and want your stay to be enjoyable...they'll do as much as is possible, to make that happen. Full credit and a thank you to them.
Dislikes..: (1)..This is MY problem ...stayed a bit too long: being a lazy individual....therefore NO reflection on 'Park Lane Apartments'...so, no help to anyone. (2)...Really...: nothing to DISLIKE about 'Park Lane'...I wish them success.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
7.7/10Some complaints about bathroom cleanliness.
Service
9.4/10Positive comments about the friendly and helpful staff.
Location
9.2/10Ideal location close to supermarkets and restaurants.
Room Quality
8.2/10Spacious rooms with necessary amenities, but a bit hard.
Amenities
8.2/10Good amenities but some missing items for families.
Value for Money
9.2/10Good value considering amenities and service provided.
Food and Beverage
8.2/10Generally good breakfast but could improve.
Overall Experience
8.7/10A pleasant stay with some minor issues.