Charles Kitterbell
Charles Kitterbell, 14 Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3LA, United Kingdom- Memorial
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Unique Windowless Rooms
Experience a tranquil stay in the heart of London at Zedwell Underground Tottenham Court Rd. With 187 windowless rooms, escape the city's hustle and bustle while enjoying a peaceful retreat.
Convenient Location
Situated just steps away from Dominion Theatre and Tottenham Court Road, our 3-star hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like British Museum and Leicester Square Underground Station. Explore the vibrant city with ease.
Helpful Reception Staff
Our dedicated reception team is always ready to assist you with tips and recommendations to make your stay unforgettable. Enjoy personalized service and local insights during your time at Zedwell Underground Tottenham Court Rd.
Book your stay now at Zedwell Underground Tottenham Court Rd for a relaxing and memorable London getaway.
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
10:00 AM
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
12 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
10 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
10 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
16 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
12 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
10 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
14 sqm
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Location location !
Smelly room, noisy plumbing, felt very sterile. Also a bit scary when the fire alarm went off and we had to ’escape’ up 5 floors. Thankfully a false alarm.
The rooms are clean.
The location seems great but it is in a side street which is frequented by drug addicts and drunks (I'm not unfeeling but these people were behaving terribly/fighting) and as soon as you step outside it smells of urine. There was humans feces on the pavements and discarded drug needles and empty bottles everywhere. We felt very unsafe in the evening. Also charging £15 to keep our bag for the day seems like daylight robbery when there was only 3 bags being held in a huge empty room.
L’emplacement est parfait, idéal si on aime faire les magasins
La propreté est à revoir ; le sol n’est pas propre, poubelle pas vidée
De douche faciliteiten waren goed. Het ontbijt bij het aangesloten restaurant was geweldig.
Er heerst een sterke penetrante lucht van de gang naar de kamer. Ik mis de aanwezigheid van ramen en natuurlijk daglicht.
The location and bed were very good on top of the value
No facilities even at reception like hair dryer,microwave. Also only a single lift operating left waiting for 2 or 3 lifts before can get to the ground level
Lo céntrico que está el hotel y la comodidad
Falta alguna percha o enganches en baño o habitación para poder dejar alguna prenda de vestir o el neceser.
Great location
Dusty rooms that haven’t been hoovered or mopped. Uncomfortable beds
It's a nice place, if you like no windows and simple aesthetics. I liked it, personally. Beds comfy. I didn't really hear any other people.
A few things were tired, the thermostat was pretty broken and the mirror light button wouldn't work
Locatie
Personeel, slechte service, kleine benauwde kamer zonder voorzieningen en erg gehorig door klapperende deuren op de gang
The hotel is in a fantastic location right in the heart of Soho. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, even though you have to step outside the main building to go to a nearby café to get it.
However, the stay was ruined by room quality issues. It is far from quiet—the pipes start making a loud high-pitched squealing sound whenever you turn on the water, and you can hear the same squeaking sound when guests in other rooms take a shower. The air conditioning cannot be regulated, leaving the room feeling humid and stuffy. On top of that, there was visible mold between the floor tiles in the bathroom.We ended up checking out a day early because of these issues, and nobody at reception even asked us why or if everything was okay.
The location
The room was dirty. The noise that the toilet and shower makes is just awful. It would be bearable if it was only when we use the water but the noise was all the time, anytime anyone used the bathroom and the noises were constant even during the night. There is absolutely nowhere to put your stuff. Like even for a minimalist room, the bare minimum is to have a nightstand. We had to put all out stuff on the dirty floor, honestly what idiot men designed these rooms ? Also it showed on the website that there was water with lemon and stuff available at reception all the time but all there was was a fountain with no cups so if you didn’t buy water beforehand then you had no way to drink.
Super emplacement pour visiter Londres ! Situé tout près de la station underground Tottenham , de Chinatown et d'Oxford Street, l'établissement est idéalement placé. Le personnel est très accueillant et les démarches (check-in, check-out, consigne à bagages à environ 15 £ (abordable)) sont très fluides. La literie est top et garantit de bonnes nuits (attention juste aux bruits de métro si vous avez le sommeil léger). Petit bémol sur l'intimité de la salle de bain et l'absence de supports pour poser les valises, mais rien de rédibitoire : je recommande vivement pour un séjour londonien !
Excellent location. Central to everything you could wish to see and do. Simple check in and check out service. The room was well presented and clean. I think for the location, the price was reasonable, and if you are only staying one or two nights, its fine.
It was noisy. Aside from the metro line, you could hear diffent environmental sounds and whilst not audible, lots of voices, leading to an unsettled night. There was also a strange odour coming from the drains - when either the tap was on or toilet flushed.
Ubicación
Son habitaciones tipo hormiguero en la planta -4 y -5. Sensación de clasutrofobia total. Se oía el metro como que te pasaba al lado. La habitación cuando llegamos no tenía almohadas y había una toalla arrugada tirada en el suelo. El desayuno al lado del hotel en superficie y bueno.
Gute Lage
Schwarzer Schimmel im Badezimmer, keine Ablageflächen, Lärm durch die U-Bahn, unfassbar schlechte Luft in den Gängen und den Zimmern
Endast läget
Allt annat. Det var smutsigt, det luktar illa, mattorna i korridorerna utanför rummet är fläckiga och illaluktande, sängen var obekväm etc. BOKA EJ DETTA BOENDE!
Muito localizada, limpa e confortável
Pequeno e por ser subterrâneo da um pouco incomodo por não ter janelas.
The Hotel is quite central,great Location
The Rooms! No table or chair in the Room you have to arrange your luggage on the floor. If you want to sit you have to sit on the bed that is a mattress on the floor. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone older then 35. No room service in our 3 Day stay. If you like camping this Hotel is for you! Paid for 3x Full Breakfast but only had 2 asked for a breakfast pack (sandwich)as our check out would be very early .This could not be arranged and a refund was also not accepted.
Bon accueil
Le bruit ; les odeurs ; draps moisis dans l'une des chambres
Honnêtement, uniquement l’emplacement géographique, malgré la présence d’un point de deal juste à côté de l’entrée de l’hôtel, ce qui crée un réel sentiment d'insécurité.
Par ailleurs, un point de deal se trouve juste à côté de l’entrée de l’hôtel, ce qui crée un réel sentiment d’insécurité. La porte d’entrée de l’hôtel reste régulièrement ouverte et le système de sécurité ne fonctionnait pas. Le concept des petites capsules peut sembler sympathique sur le papier, mais en réalité, l’établissement est un ancien garage rénové. Les chambres sont situées au sous-sol, au niveau -5, avec une forte odeur de renfermé et d’humidité. La chambre ne dispose d’ailleurs d’aucun espace de rangement, pas plus que la salle de bains, ce qui est particulièrement peu pratique pour un séjour de plusieurs jours. Et pour couronner le tout, il faut compter entre 15 et 20 £ supplémentaires pour chaque bagage. Le seul véritable point positif reste finalement l’emplacement géographique de l’hôtel.
La ubicación es muy buena
El ruido de las tuberías y se escuchaba pasar el metro, todo vibraba
Die Lage
Es ist extrem dreckig. Mir ist das Tuch über der Matratze leicht weg gerutscht und als ich die Matratze gesehen habe, habe ich nur noch schwarze lange Haare auf der Matratze kleben gesehen. Ich habe noch nie sowas ekelhaftes in einem Hotel erlebt für diesen Preis. Mitarbeiter fühlen sich nicht für das Wohl der Gäste zuständig. Sie helfen höchstens beim Checkin. Auch sehr frech fande ich, dass wenn man seinen Gepäck dort lagern möchte, würde das Brot Gepäckstück 15 £ extra kosten Der Geruch ist teilweise unangenehm, und die Klima geht stellenweise nicht, was es noch unangenehmer macht Es gibt deutlich bessere Hotels für ein besseres Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis Man hat keine Ablageflächen, und man möchte wie gesagt, nicht unbedingt barfuß durch das Zimmer laufen und die Klospülung ist auch sehr laut
Clean with a bed, toilet and shower. All i needed
Could have done with coffee facilities and able to check in a little earlier without massive extra cost.
El ruido del metro, bater y ducga o agua
Hartje London in de buurt van metro en bus. Als je alleen maar een donkere plek zoekt om rustig te slapen is het prima.
Je moet echt niet een beetje claustrofobisch zijn. Naast dat het onder de grond zit, zijn de kamers heel klein en is er nergens een plankje of haakje voor spullen, wat het gevoelsmatig nog krapper maakt.
The location was great
It wasn’t clean, got brown bits everywhere in the shower and sink. It smelt a bit damp everywhere. The concept was great though - liked the beds on the floating frames. Was cool.
This is very cool, underground pods. My son and I stayed and it was perfect for our 1 night stay. I didn’t check in before (my choice) and the staff were friendly and helped on arrival.
Nothing. Great for short stay
Not to hard to find and in a good location , checking in was easy and we liked having two keys , bed was comfy check-in area was nice and relaxing , staff friendly and the option to leave luggage next day was particularly helpful
Only minor things , the system of having one lift ment waiting around a lot , no stairs in the evening ? Not sure why , our lights flickered and noise from other toilets could be heard , the room could do with a small table
acces facile il ne manque rien
odeur dans l'accueil egout ?
I was booked to stay at this hotel for six nights, but I ended up checking out on the day of arrival after discovering bugs in the bed. I immediately raised the issue with reception. Unfortunately, there was no alternative room available, and no housekeeping staff available either. The receptionist instead provided me with sheets so I could change the bedding myself. However, when I opened the sheets, they had long strands of hair and visible staining, leaving me questioning whether they had even been freshly laundered. I then attempted to change the bedding myself, only to discover that the mattress itself was in an unacceptable condition. There was no mattress protector, there were significant stains, and I found additional bugs. At that point, I was completely uncomfortable staying in the property and immediately checked out. What is particularly disappointing is the hotel’s response afterwards. They have refused to refund my stay, claiming that their inspection found nothing in the room. However, their inspection apparently took place four days after I had already checked out. No one from reception came to inspect the room while I was actually there and reporting the issue. Therefore, I find it extremely difficult to understand how an inspection conducted days later can reasonably disprove what I personally encountered on the night of check-in. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was also extremely poor. The carpets and tiles throughout the property were visibly stained, there were unpleasant and foul smells, and the elevator was not functioning properly. To make matters worse, the hotel is effectively underground, with the sound of trains running every few minutes making it extremely difficult to imagine getting a peaceful night’s sleep. I have stayed in many hotels and understand that things can occasionally go wrong.
L’emplacement de l’hôtel Zedwell à Tottenham Court Road est vraiment idéal ! On est extrêmement bien situé, à deux pas des magasins et des grandes rues commerçantes. Il y a également plusieurs Tesco Express juste à côté, ce qui est super pratique pour acheter de quoi manger ou boire à n’importe quel moment. On trouve aussi énormément de fast-foods, cafés et restaurants aux alentours, donc impossible de manquer de choix ! Le gros point fort, c’est surtout la proximité avec les principaux lieux touristiques : Piccadilly Circus, Chinatown, Soho et Oxford Street sont facilement accessibles à pied. Franchement, pour visiter Londres sans perdre du temps dans les transports, l’emplacement est parfait. Je recommande particulièrement cet hôtel pour sa localisation : tout est à proximité et le quartier est très vivant.
le gros problème reste malheureusement la propreté des chambres. C’est notre deuxième séjour et nous rencontrons exactement le même problème que lors de notre première visite. Le sol n’est clairement pas correctement nettoyé et la chambre donne une impression générale de manque de propreté. Le pire reste le matelas, qui était dans un état déplorable, avec de nombreuses taches visibles partout (voir les photos). À chaque séjour, nous sommes obligés de demander à changer de chambre ou de réclamer un nouveau passage du ménage. C’est vraiment dommage, car nous apprécions énormément cet hôtel pour sa localisation, mais il est inadmissible de devoir systématiquement vérifier la propreté de la chambre et demander une intervention. Nous reviendrons peut-être pour l’emplacement, mais il est vraiment nécessaire que l’hôtel améliore sérieusement ses standards de nettoyage et de contrôle des chambres avant l’arrivée des clients.
The hotel was okay and the bed was comfortable, but unfortunately the cleanliness was a major disappointment. I did not feel like I was staying in a properly clean room. The sink was dirty, and after walking around the room for a while in white socks, the soles were completely black. This is definitely an aspect that should be improved, as cleanliness is very important for a comfortable stay. I’m giving it a 5 only because of the excellent location
Shower and soap/shampoo dispensers
Unable to sleep due to hard pillows, noise from nearby subway trains, plumbing system, neighbouring rooms. Dim lighting, infrequency of housekeeping, no wardrobe, no bedside table.
l'hotel è ricavato nelle cantine di un palazzo,con forti odori di scarico in tutti i corridoi. servizi al minimo,manca un comodino o zona guardaroba. mancano le prese corrente in bagno.per asciugarsi i capelli,si utilizza una zona comune di 6 postazioni per oltre 100 camere! il comando climatizzazione è inutilizzabile.
Emplacement parfait au top juste à côté de soho et du métro tottenham court, très très bon rapport qualité prix
L’accueil personnel très désagréable pas de sourire pas de bienvenue et bagagerie payante ce n’est indiqué nulle part
Me gustó mucho el lugar, esta muy bien ubicado con paradas de tren y de autobús cerca. La habitación era lo suficientemente grande, estaba muy limpia y no había malos olores. No tiene muebles pero puede utilizarse el borde de la cama a modo de mesilla. No hay ventanas pero no se sentía claustrofobico y un puntazo los reguladores de luz. Para mi no fue un problema pero se oye pasar el metro. El personal fue amable.
Nada
Très bien situé, emplacement très pratique pour visiter Londres.
Les adaptateurs personnels ne fonctionnent pas dans les prises des chambres. Nous avons donc dû acheter leur adaptateur, qui semble être spécifique à leurs prises et n’est pas utilisable ailleurs. La chambre était également mal nettoyée, en particulier la salle de bain où il y avait notamment des traces jaunes dans la douche et sur le lavabo.
Emplacement au top! Faciles d’accès Rapport qualité prix très bien! Pour le prix nous sommes près de tout, et très bonne chambre pour le peu que nous y sommes
pas beaucoup d’espace pour du rangement si sommeil léger, nous entendons (légèrement) le métro! Mais normal nous sommes au sous sol
Centralizado, porém a rua em si é péssima, com vários drogados e traficantes na porta do hotel
Os corredores fedem, parece um labirinto, e em frente ao hotel ficam inúmeros moradores de rua e drogados. Impossível para ir uma mulher sozinha.
Es war sehr zentral.
Die Zimmer waren leider sehr schmutzig. Wir haben uns im Hotel beschwert weil unter der Bettdecke ein Pflaster und Haare lagen, nach der Beschwerde wurden uns 6 weitere Zimmer angeboten alle waren schmutzig von Blut am Bettlaken bis hin zu Schimmel. Wir haben das Hotel verlassen und wurden in ein anderes Hotel der Kette untergebracht.
Very central. The reception lounge was comfortable and quiet, with free filtered water.
Room didn’t have a small table, or hooks to hang anything up. The toilet is violently loud, due to being underground.
Perfect location, very comfortable bed - overall great facilities if you want a cheap night’s stay in London! We could only faintly hear a couple tubes go past, not disturbing at all and we slept perfectly with no disruption!
Sometimes the pipes were a little noisy - didn’t affect sleep though - and the toilet is quite loud when flushing.
Good central location
Staff were inattentive, stood at reception ringing bell whilst unbeknown to us 2 staff members were sat at the table next to reception ignoring us. Asked for 2 extra pillows as only given 1x each and told “we need to check if there’s anymore in the building” 1x extra pillow arrived 3 hours later and 24 hours after initial digital concierge request.
Functional and clean
Sound of running water all night despite having complained
la ubicacion
las toallas se podrian cambiar, no creo sea un coste no asumible
Het was een heel fijn verblijf, locatie in het centrum was zeer handig om de stad te verkennen. Bij aankomst voelde het raar om enkel in een lift te stappen gezien ook de receptie ondergronds is.
enkel een kast of toch iets om je kledij in op te bergen zou leuk zijn, ook al ben je op citytrip. een scherm in de douche zou misschien ook handig zijn zodat niet de ganse badkamer vol water hangt na een douche.
The place is sold as a underground sleepling cocoon designed for a great nights sleep. Nothing is mentioned that it is directly above a train tunnel so from 05:30 every few minutes you hear and feel a train passing under you.
Perfect location, clean room, comfortable and spacious bed
Add ons are very pricy (luggage storage £15 per item, early checkin £40-60, late checkout £60). Also the rainfall shower head and not having any tables or cupboards is very inconvenient
It was very central and good value for money
The corridor smelt funny. It was really warm and the AC was more like a radiator. There was a cuckhole on the bathroom door (my girlfriend couldn’t poo) The toilet shouted at u when u flushed.
Localização
Barulho
Très bien situé. Bonne literie
Très peu d équipements dans la Chambre. Pas de TV. Ni sèche cheveux. Le bruit de la tuyauterie. Attention qui dit underground sous entend pas de fenêtre
Great quality
Nothing
Bien placé dans Londres
Les chambres sont assez petites mais ce qui est dérangeant c’est qu’il n’y a rien du tout pour poser nos affaires. Pas de meubles ni de table. On a eu une chambre avec une très forte odeur d’humidité cela devenait très désagréable, ils nous ont changé de chambre et celle ci était correcte.
Location is excellent, rooms were as expected. The quiet seclusion excellent for a good night sleep.
Maybe an extra couple of pillows as the beds are very soft
Nada
Todo. -4 y -5. No se puede respirar. Olor a cloaca
Location couldn't have been better for the price, hotel was lovely and clean and staff were always friendly and helpful. You can hear the subway trains but I found it really relaxing
Nothing at all was a fantastic stay
Das Frühstück wird in einem Restaurant gleich nebenan serviert. Das ist i.O. Es gibt leider nur vorgeschriebe Menus und diese Mengen, für das Essen auch i.O., jedoch ist ein Glas O-Saft etwas knapp bemessen für den Durst. Änderungen (z.B. heisse Schokolade anstatt Kaffee) sind nicht erwünscht.
Das Hotel erfüllt leider die eigenen grössten +Punkte nicht. Sie sprechen von Ruhe, Sauberkeit und Entspannung. Das Zimmer empfanden wir als schmuddelig und auch mit der Ruhe war es leider nichts, wenn bis spät abends und bereits morgen früh die Geräusche der U-Bahn durchs Zimmer donnern. Coole Idee mit dem Untergrund, leider schlechte Umsetzung.
Nvt
Nvt
L'emplacement
L'odeur dans les parties communes Le bruit du métro Le bruit des tuyaux de la douche La chambre ne faisait pas propre quand nous sommes arrivés
L’emplacement
Le fait de payer pour la conciergerie des bagages ; le ménage devrait fait de manière méticuleuse
The location is perfect, and it's brilliantly quiet. It's relatively affordable for the West End, and everything was very clean and comfortable.
The rooms are small, which is fine, but I'd love a little table so I didn't have to put all my stuff just on the floor
All good. Excellent location.
N/A
Location was perfect, unique accommodation,
Sentralt
Var ekstremt små rom, luktet kloakk i gangene, var kjempe dårlig luft, ingen vindu, personalet virket late, det kom ingen å skiftet på sengen/ga nye håndklær eller nytt toalettpapir på 4/5 dager. Og det vat etter vi ga beskjed i resepsjonen
The location was good.
The description that the hotel was “underground” was not sufficiently clear. We did not expect the accommodation to be located on floors -4 and -5, with extremely narrow rooms and corridors that felt like being in a basement. This was particularly difficult for my mother, and she experienced severe anxiety and was unable to remain at the hotel.
Allen de lokatie
Onder de grond vond ik toch niet fijn. Het was vies en werd in alle 6 dagen helemaal NIET schoongemaakt. Was ook geen stofzuiger te leen. Gewoon goor! Al bij aankomst.
El hotel esta por debajo del suelo, 4 pisos abajo. No hay ventanas al exterior, era un antiguo parking. Solo hay un ascensor que sube y baja y tarda un monton. No habia secador, ni armarios, muy basico.
I didnt like anything about the Hotel
I didn' like how basic the Hotel was. Or the lack of facilities. The carpet in the corridor was filthy. The was an awful smell of damp. At this price point the Hotel was ok. But I won't stay there again.
Makkelijk te bereiken via de airport! Je midden in de stad. alles is makkelijk te bereiken
Persoon was niet bepaald aardig! Kortaf en best wel onbeschoft! Je kan alles horen wat je boven buren zeggen en doen
It’s in a brilliant location near everything rooms are clean, simple and small
Charging £15 per item to hold it is not great service meaning it cost us £30 in total across 3 people so we spent an extra £90 which next time I’d rather use to book a better hotel where that’s included and the facilities are better and rooms are larger so we won’t be staying again!
Great location, comfy beds and lovely staff
Rooms are not cleaned every day, you have to ask for new towels/toilet rolls. No storage at all for your belongings, even though a wardrobe perfectly fits (at least in the room we had). Could be cleaned better for new guests as ours was not entirely clean.
Struttura nuova e super centrale, ho Amato il fatto che appena sceso dalla metro fossi già quasi davanti L’entrata dell’hotel. Spazio confortevole e carino
La pulizia (specialmente della doccia) andrebbe rivista. Ogni tanto ci sono dei rumori e vibrazioni abbastanza forti (alcuni dati dalla metro quindi non ci si può fare nulla, ma altri sono dati dalle tubature e sono abbastanza fastidiosi)
The property is nice and clean
Nothing
The hygiene was absolutely terrible…shower floor had a gel like layer of dirt and mould up the walls, floors not cleaned with muddy shoe prints all over the room, dental floss on the bathroom floor when walking in and room smelled of pee due to old urine under the toilet
Svidjela nam se lokacija hotela, u samom centru grada. Metro stanica je udaljena 2 min pješice od hotela. Ljubazno i simpaticno osoblje koje je spremno pomoci i po potrebi izaci u susret. Dorucak je bio ukusan, posebna pohvala ide gospođi iz restorana koja bi nas svako jutro lijepo posluzila i nasmijala😊
Neredovito ciscenje soba
Le calme, le personnel accueillant et toujours agréable
Le sol était pas très propre à mon arrivée dans la chambre
Localização
O hotel fica embaixo dos trilhos de trem, vc escuta o tempo todo os trens passando por cima, além do barulho de encanamento toda vez que alguém usa o chuveiro ou da descarga…um horror. Iluminação do quarto fraca, carpet nos corredores manchados e sujos. Tudo eh cobrado. Café da manhã eh em um restaurante ao lado e muito ruim. Toalha de rosto não tem, a de banho parece pano de prato de tão fina. Secador de cabelo não tem no quarto, precisa ir a uma sala específica do hotel pra secar o cabelo. Travesseiro super duro…quem tem fobia a lugares fechados, n chegue perto, não tem janelas e fica em um labirinto no -5 e -4 os quartos.
Good Location.
It was dirty with hair in the shower and now shower door so everything got flooded when we showered.
I like the location
the smell in the corridors and the room
Localização apenas
Está no -5!! Sente se o metro sempre. A cama era muito má
Super convenient location
The location, the room, the bed and the staff
It was all excellent
Location
Location
praticidade e limpeza , localização excelente
The location was nice.
Unfortunately, our stay at Zedwell Underground was very disappointing. Upon arrival, our room was not properly cleaned. There was blood on both the towels and the bed linen, which is obviously completely unacceptable. The bathroom was also dirty, with visible signs of mould and brown stains on the tiles. The room itself was very dusty as well. Because the rooms are located underground (around level -4/-5), there were also frequent dripping/noise sounds coming from the toilet and drainage system. This was particularly noticeable at night and made it difficult to sleep. The air conditioning did not work properly, which was especially frustrating because there is no other form of ventilation possible. As a result, the room could become quite uncomfortable, especially at night. There is also only one lift, which gets very busy in the morning. This can result in quite a long wait, especially when many guests are checking out. I do want to mention that the reception staff were helpful and tried to resolve the issues. When we reported the problems, they immediately provided fresh towels and were generally understanding and willing to help. Unfortunately, this could not make up for the overall condition of the room. For the price we paid, we expected a basic level of cleanliness and comfort. Finding blood on the bed linen and towels and arriving to a visibly dirty bathroom is simply not acceptable. We would not choose to stay here again and would not recommend this hotel based on our experience.
i will say this. The room was clean, the staff was great, the bed was really comfy. the overall experience being in a underground room was interesting and though not for everyone was kind of cool.
The biggest flaw i have with the hotel is everywhere ESPECIALLY the room smelt like mold. the other big issues especially for me and my partner was the lack of Airconditioning as we both struggle with heat. i dont know if the AC was broken or needs repair overall but we had it on full power and it just kept flashing red
Price Location Clean Modern Minimal
No windows in the room Hearing the tube trains runs often You could see into the bathroom through the doors
Good central location, close to the tube station, theatres and shops
Congested lift at peak times
Very good located, underground near by and supermarket as well. Cocoon was clean and the lightings were nice.
The air/ smell was not good.
Location is fantastic.
Lack of toilet roll despite asking for more
The location was perfect we loved being at Tottenham.
The smell of the room it was like when somebody shit himself also there was no room service meaning no exchange towels or cleaning the room
Check in war super einfach und Personal sehr freundlich. Durch die sehr zentral Lage kann man vieles zu Fuß erreichen.
Man hört die U-Bahn. Also wenn man sehr Lärm empfindlich ist, ist das Hotel vielleicht nichts für eine.
الموقع ممتاز ، تسجيل الدخول والخروج سريع جدا . تعامل الموظفين ممتاز .
الغرفه الاولى لم تكن نظيفة وكان تم تنظيفها على عجل ، بقايا طعام على الارض والحمام لم يكن نظيفا . طلبنا تغير الغرفه وبالفعل تم تبديل الغرفه لغرفه اوسع وانظف .
Location was the best part of the hotel, walking distance to most of the attractions and places to visit
The best thing about this place, and probably its biggest selling point, is the location. It’s within walking distance of most of the main attractions, which makes getting around really easy. The downside is the lack of room amenities. Apart from the beds and bathroom, there’s basically nothing else—not even a chair in the corner to sit on. We stayed in a family cocoon, but the bathroom had a frosted glass divider. Although it wasn’t completely clear, there was still some visibility, which felt uncomfortable when staying with children. The room also wasn’t cleaned at all during our three-night stay. Overall, I think the location really helps the rating, but beyond that, there isn’t much else that stands out. The location is definitely the main selling point.
Posizione ottima e stanza pulita. Data la centralità il prezzo è competitivo
La stanza è minuscola senza nemmeno un armadio o una mensola dove poggiare le proprie cose. Inspiegabilmente non ci sono scopini per bagno nè in quello interno né in quelli esterni. I servizi extra a pagamento sono esageratamente cari, tra cui deposito bagagli e early check in. C’è una comoda stanza comune dove si possono usare asciugacapelli e ferri da stiro ma i ferri da stiro sono molto rovinati. Posto ideale per un massimo di due notti
Nulla di positivo
Siamo arrivati alle 2:30 del mattino e la nostra camera non era disponibile. Senza spiegazioni ci hanno reindirizzato in un hotel vicino, a quanto detto da loro dello stesse proprietario, in cui ci hanno diviso in due camere singole invece di una camera doppia come prenotazione. Ho dovuto insistere per farci accompagnare siccome non mi davano indirizzo o nome corretto della struttura ma mi dicevano solo di “salire e girare a destra due volte”. Il ragazzo all’entrata ci ha accompagnato scocciati. Non si sono minimamente scusati ne ci hanno offerto nulla se non una bottiglietta d’acqua. Corridoi inquietanti e puzzolenti, camera minuscola senza nemmeno un appoggio per valigia o telefono. Ogni volta che si tirava l’acqua partivano dei suoni e rumori forti e disturbanti dallo scarico. Pessimo soggiorno! Inoltre la zona è centrale ma veramente sporca ed affollata, soprattutto non consigliabile la notte.
Esta centrico.
Pense que el nombre del hotel se debia a su cercania a la parada de metro, y resulta que el hotel es literalmente underground; en la planta -4 esta la recepción y las habitaciones en la -4 y -5. Una ratonera en caso de incendio, claustrofobico y sin ventanas. No entiendo que le hayan podido dar licencia de hotel. Olor a pedo constante y embriagador desde la entrada. Miradas inquisidoras de otros clientes novatos al entrar, hasta que caen en la cuenta que ese olor les acompañará durante toda la estancia, y no has sido tú. Si no llego a tenerlo previamente pagado, huyo corriendo a buscar otro hotel. Retumba el suelo, techo y paredes cuando pasa el metro cada 50 segundos (es la línea central), desde las 5:45 a.m. No sé la distancia que separa la pared de la habitación de las vías del metro. Rezas para que no descarrile y te arrolle un metro mientras duermes. Tambien rezas para que no se estropee la ventilacion que propociona el aire dentro de tu habitación del hotel y no llegues a despertarte. No muy limpio, porqueria, polvo y pelos de otros inquilinos en la tarima de madera de alrededor de los colchones. Contenta por haber sobrevivido. Toda una experiencia vital. Ahora ya sé lo que es vivir en un bunquer o en un túnel del metro.
Had a pleasant stay! Bed is super comfortable and we personally liked the “cocoon” feeling with ambient lighting. It was quiet and cool (thank goodness for the A/C in this hot weather!). Staff are present and kind. *ICYI, we stayed in the “accessible” Cocoon 2, which I booked because it looked bigger in the photos (even though it says it isn’t). We got put in a regular Cocoon 2 room at first since ours wasn’t ready, but we decided to wait for the room I booked, so we got to see them both. The accessible room is indeed bigger, so there’s more room to put your luggage and move around, and the bathroom is MUCH bigger. The bed itself in the accessible is smaller than the one in the non-accessible room. The accessible step-in shower does make the whole bathroom wet when you use it, but it’s really not a big deal. We appreciated the shampoo (no conditioner), body wash and hand soap provided!
Hallway smells. Not a huge deal but it does. Also, our room had a bit of a flying ant problem. No idea where they were coming from, and they were only in the bathroom, but there were always a bunch around the sink. Again, not a big deal, just FYI. And there is a rumble through the rooms periodically because of the trains/subways, but it wasn’t noisy. Just a rumble. I’d say just to manage your expectations! It’s a fine hotel, easily the best deal for such an incredible location with A/C compared to the other hotels in this price range. We would definitely stay again!
Gute Lage, relativ modernes Zimmer, bequemes Bett
Das Zimmer wurde leider kaum gereinigt. Lediglich das Bett wurde frisch bezogen und das Waschbecken geputzt. Der Boden war klebrig und staubig. In der Dusche befanden sich gelbe, klebrige Flecken, rasierte Haare und sogar Schimmel. Nicht einmal der Mülleimer wurde vor unserer Ankunft geleert und fing nach einigen Tagen entsprechend an zu stinken. Wir haben das direkt an der Rezeption gemeldet. Das Personal war zwar irgendwie freundlich, allerdings wurde uns lediglich angeboten, am nächsten Morgen um 10 Uhr das Zimmer zu wechseln, anstatt das bestehende Zimmer noch einmal gründlich reinigen zu lassen. Wenn man bereits all seine Sachen ausgepackt hat, ist ein kompletter Zimmerwechsel natürlich ziemlich umständlich und nervig. Die Zimmer sind außerdem relativ hellhörig und laut (besonders nachts) , was uns persönlich allerdings nicht allzu sehr gestört hat. Was ich ebenfalls sehr ungewöhnlich fand: Für die Gepäckaufbewahrung werden £15 verlangt. Das habe ich bisher noch in keinem Hotel erlebt. Insgesamt wirklich schade, da vor allem die mangelnde Sauberkeit den Aufenthalt deutlich getrübt hat.
Great location, easy to access, correct room.
Broken lift (so 5 floors up and down by stairs with luggage), no room cleaning, even when asked for and offered to pay for it, unhelpful staff. Empty showergel bottle, not refilled when asked. Small lift that creates bottleneck when waiting for it (sometimes you have to wait 10-15 min to be able to use it because of it being overcrowded).
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
7/10Multiple complaints about cleanliness, including hair and insects in the bed.
Service
9/10Staff consistently highlighted as friendly and helpful, with commendations for specific staff members.
Location
9.5/10Many reviews praise the excellent location close to key attractions.
Room Quality
8/10Positive feedback on room comfort, but some mention of issues like humidity and size.
Amenities
7.5/10Mixed mentions of amenities; some appreciated while others felt lacking.
Value for Money
7/10High price point mentioned but some felt it was not justified based on services provided.
Food and Beverage
8/10No specific comments, but breakfast options mentioned positively.
Overall Experience
8/10Overall, guests had a good experience but noted some concerns.