Serene Park Community Park
Serene Park Community Park, Johor Bahru, Malaysia- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Amenities - Enjoy a sauna and free private parking at TWIN GALAXY JB Homestay by SUMMER, providing a comfortable and relaxing stay.
Modern Comforts - Unwind in air-conditioned units with flat-screen TVs, fully equipped kitchens, and private bathrooms for a home away from home experience.
Convenient Location - Explore nearby attractions like Singapore Zoo and Night Safari, with Lucky Plaza and 313@Somerset just a short drive away.
Book your stay now at TWIN GALAXY JB Homestay by SUMMER for a memorable and convenient experience!
Check-in from
04:00 PM
Check-out by
11:30 AM
Parking
FREE
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 6 guests
6 adults · 5 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), 2 Futon Mat (Variable Size)
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Large bed (151-180 cm wide)
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
51 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
51 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Futon Mat (Variable Size)
Room details
51 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide), Futon Mat (Variable Size)
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Property was good
Toilet more slippery its can cause fall down and also need take concern for old people.
The nearby place nice a lot of restaurants at night .
No safety for the children as got window not fix and un able to lock properly , not clean , 1 sink pipe faulty tape with rubber band . All night water keep dripping . Broken bed not as what see in picture .
You'll find the place is not properly maintained. With all the dust and dirt underneath the sofa, the bed. The towels were old too.
Big room for 4 people, just one room.
Hi, I would like to give some feedback. I would rate the cleanliness 3/10. I am quite disappointed because there are many moldy walls that look like they have not been cleaned for a long time. The cabinet in the bathroom is broken, the sink area is rusty, and the bathroom sink is clogged and the water does not drain properly. The moldy walls were the most unpleasant part and made the place feel unclean.
very nice and comfortable to stay nice view at night easy to access plus staff very helpful will repeat soon
Everything
Nothing
Comfortable
TV remote not working
La vue , la grandeur de la chambre , la piscine et la salle de sport
Le Check in pourrait être compliqué pour certains
walking distant to get supper walking distant to Pelangi Mall
toilet door was stuck, toilet not enough hooks, the hooks were directly on top the toilet bowl your towels can easily touch it ew
Location near to ciq.
Sofa torn. Pan for induction cooker cannot be use.
Location
Unit got leak with water all over the place
Cheap price and spacious
Dirty and stained counters. Everything felt unclean It feels like the room wasnt properly cleaned after the last customers. There was hairs on the bed and a half empty water bottle standing around.
Bem localizado e com uma piscina infinita incrível, o apartamento também está em condições
Comfortable and clean house. Easy check in and check out.
Value for money
N/A
Only the location is good
This was a very frustrating experience from start to finish. 1. Extremely late check-in (4:00 PM). 4 PM is unreasonably late. Even 3 PM is already considered late by most standards. It’s hard to understand why it takes up to 4 hours just to clean a unit. This caused unnecessary waiting and disrupted our plans. 2. Unit is unbearably hot in the evening. The unit faces the evening sun, making it extremely hot. To make matters worse, the air conditioning is weak and not cold at all. We were sweating inside the unit. We informed the host about this issue, but there was no response whatsoever. 3. Curtains do not fully cover the windows. The curtains are poorly fitted and leave parts of the window exposed, making the unit overly bright and uncomfortable. We had to use towels to cover the exposed areas just to block the light. 4. TVs are unusable and outdated. There are two TVs, but both do not work properly. The TVs glitch frequently, and the TV box provided only has 2 channels. We even tried using our own Android TV box because the provided one was unusable, but the TV is so old that it doesn’t support it. 5. Host is unresponsive and unhelpful. Any attempt to communicate with the host about these problems was pointless. Messages were ignored, and there was no effort to help or resolve any issue. Overall, this unit is poorly maintained and the lack of communication makes it worse. Definitely not recommended, especially if you value comfort, proper facilities, and responsive hosting.
Location
The apartment
location, comfortability, facilities
Good location, many eateries.
Not clean. Dust under the chairs that are visible. No curtain for one of the glass windows, allowing the view of birds droppings under the aircon compressor and sunlight in the morning. A dead insect that is not wiped away at kitchen cabinet
My whole family love the stay..and will definitely come back for the next staycation.
The bed is cosy. Location.
TV channel only Tamil and Chinese. At least give laa Netflix or unifitv
还不错
冷气不冷
Location and facilities
We switched off the Aircon of the master bedroom and hv the door opened..but strong wind, slammed the door shut..makes us startled.. It would be nice to hv microwave included instead of induction cooker..
Easy access
Location is very good.Many eateries.
Dirty toilet.Floor very slimy. Pool have cigarette butt Room is no longer like 2..3 years back Galaxy Twin have always been my choice since 2..3 years back.But the cleanliness is not well maintain Both bed is rock hard.Pillows makes us have neck pain.
I love this twin galaxy coz so clean and cozy places the room spacious space.
Water pressure not really good.
Straight forward booking and checking in.. but asking for passport to confirm I am concerned
Shower room should have curtain..or after shower the toilet all wet and slippery
We are taking the room for family but there is no private space for change clothes. The room we got like ok for couples but not for family. Really disappointing.
The bed is good ,
The cupboard the washroom. Cupboard i very dirty and spoilt. Toilet had a pungent smell and water not big enough. Toilet looks so uncomfortable
The place, strategic
Their customer service🙃
Location and the room was great. Owner was responsive too.
NA
Near to the town
A lot of baby cockroaches in kitchen and bathroom area. Bathroom very smelly seems like didn’t clean up properly. Got 2 TVs but all didnt work. Bedsheet looks dirty and used.
位置很方便。
厕所应该要放一块抹脚布,要是有帘子隔着洗澡和马桶区域会更好。没有地方置放行李。
Nearby to food hotspot banafe and few minimart.. carpark security shutter was awesome..
Aircon Compressor window compartment was open concept invading privacy
Swimming pool. Can release stress.
Check-in too late.
The security was very good.
Very dirty. (1) There's mould on the ceiling of the shower. (2) The kettle is so dirty. We do not dare to touch. (3) There's make up stains and other dirt on the sofa. Looks extremely dirty. (4) There's cobwebs on the walls. (5) The bathroom smells of urine constanly. Maybe the pipes are leaking.
Near to Food Area
All like
Would like it very much if you provide some slippers for the bathroom
No slippers provided for the bathroom
Location and pool
I didn’t like the towels. Also the blanket didn’t have a sheet, not sure if it’s washed every time. The apartment was a bit dirty especially the bathroom, which was quite disappointing. The wasn’t even hand soap by the sink in the bathroom.
Big room
Aircond very bad, not function, dan very hot
Big enough for the family. We enjoy out stay, most of basic amenities were provided. It would be good if owner can provide tea / coffee as complimentary for staying.
The wifi is sometime intermittent and disconnected. The shuttle to JBCQ also suspended during the 3 days stay due to public holiday. But as for others, everything were great!
location is really good. security is quite tight.
Cockroaches and ants found on the bathroom and living area. Beds have hair and we were wondering if the bedsheets were changed. bathroom is moldy especially around the sink area. Airconditioning is weak even after adjusting to 16dc. Defeat the purpose of having two doors if one is not working. and the main one have no double lock to ensure extra safety.
NIL
Location no good
The host is responsive. Instructions for collection of the key and guide directions are fine.
We booked a deluxe apartment for 2 nights; the unit's furniture is outdated and yellowish. The toilet shower wall is yellowish, and the toilet sink is moldy, and the cup on the sink also didn't wash with dirt. The kitchen sink is moldy. The sofa with a cover looks like it wasn't washed. The bed is hard. I can still see hair on the bed, and spacious areas with 1 air conditioner are not cold enough. I wake up in the night because it is hot without cover with a quilt, and the curtains are tied with plastic bags. and will not return anymore.
NOTHING. Hope this review is helping for those considering this property. (Photos for your reference)
Horrible horrible experience and i am still waiting for booking.com to revert for my refund request. (so far cleaning fee paid to me which i wasn't sure why am i receiving since im not the one dirtied the property) I checked in at 7pm & return the keys within an hour. surprised with the Owner's reply "i will arrange cleaner tmr". wth?? im not going to stay in this condition for tonight?!?! Made a booking with another property at R&F which is CHEAPER & meets all my expectation. What was found in this property, A man's underwear left in the toilet? We started to feel itchy all over and pretty sure the room wasn't even clean before we check in! Shall update if booking.com assist on getting my refund back later/ or arrange for a service recovery! 27 May 2025: Not sure why the photos still not shown, am still waiting for my full refund 29 May 2025: Booking.com handled this matter very un professionally. they forwarded the property's reply "refunded cleaning fee" but point is i am not able to stay at such dirtied property & i need to make another booking from another property. It is not reasonable or justifiable to charge the whole cost to my account. like i mentioned, i am requesting for a TOTAL REFUND, not PARTIAL REFUND. Very bad handling on such incident & not protecting the interest for consumer. 10 Jun 2025: Booking.com is not doing anything until today. Last thing i know is my photos were still not published. not sure what booking.com is restricting.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
5.51/10Several reviews indicate poor cleanliness, including dirty toilets, mould, and stains.
Service
8.48/10Owner was responsive, but customer service quality varied.
Location
9.02/10Conveniently located near food hotspots and town.
Room Quality
7.47/10Rooms spacious but some issues noted with furniture and cleanliness.
Amenities
7.5/10Basic amenities provided, but some lacking, like hand soap and comfortable bedding.
Value for Money
7.96/10General sentiment of good value considering the location but cleanliness concerns.
Food and Beverage
8.01/10Positive remarks about the nearby eateries; no direct feedback on hotel offerings.
Overall Experience
8.48/10Mixed experience with strong points on location and service, but cleanliness issues affected satisfaction.
Ideal for families, the Two-Bedroom Suite accommodates up to 6 guests with a private living area and two bathrooms.
Relax and unwind with on-site sauna facilities after a day of exploring Johor Bahru.
Convenient, complimentary private parking makes arrivals and departures smooth.