Lakeside Park
Lakeside Park, Erie, PA 16507, United States of America- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Luxurious Accommodations
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront offers air-conditioned rooms with free WiFi, flat-screen TVs, and private bathrooms. Some rooms even feature a terrace for a stunning view of the surroundings. The hotel ensures a comfortable stay with cozy bedding and modern amenities.
Relaxation and Recreation
Guests can unwind in the seasonal outdoor pool, indoor pool, or hot tub, and stay active in the fitness centre. The hotel's prime location near the bayfront allows for easy access to fishing and cycling activities, perfect for outdoor enthusiasts.
Convenient Amenities
From the on-site restaurant serving American breakfast to the business centre for corporate needs, Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront caters to all types of travelers. The multilingual staff provide exceptional service, making your stay truly memorable.
Book your stay at Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront for a delightful blend of comfort and convenience.
Check-in from
04:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Parking
PAID
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
62 sqm
Lake View, Bay View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
Courtyard View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
Courtyard View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
49 sqm
Lake View, Bay View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
49 sqm
Lake View, Bay View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
29 sqm
Lake View, Bay View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
49 sqm
Lake View, Bay View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
Courtyard View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
49 sqm
Lake View, Bay View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
62 sqm
Lake View, Bay View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
Lake View, Bay View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
52 sqm
Courtyard View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide), Sofa bed (Variable Size)
Room details
28 sqm
Lake View, Bay View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Sofa bed (Variable Size), Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
62 sqm
Lake View, Bay View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
Courtyard View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
Courtyard View
In-room amenities
2 Queen Beds
312-sq-foot room, patio with courtyard views
Internet - Free WiFi 100+ Mbps (good for 1–2 people or up to 6 devices)
Entertainment - 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels and Netflix
Food & Drink - Mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, a hair dryer, and towels
Practical - Iron/ironing board, laptop workspace, and phone; rollaway beds (surcharge) and cribs (free) available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Accessibility - Grab bar near toilet
Eco-friendly - Recycling bin
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide)
Room details
29 m2
Courtyard View
In-room amenities
1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed
664-sq-foot room with bay views
Layout - Separate sitting area
Internet - Free WiFi 100+ Mbps (good for 1–2 people or up to 6 devices)
Entertainment - 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels and Netflix
Food & Drink - Mini-fridge, coffee/tea maker, and dining table
Sleep - Premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, a hair dryer, and towels
Practical - Free local calls, double sofa bed, and iron/ironing board; rollaway beds (surcharge) and cribs (free) available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Accessibility - Grab bar near toilet
Eco-friendly - Recycling bin
Need to Know - Housekeeping on request
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide), Sofa bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
62 m2
Bay View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Nice atmosphere
Room temperature
Food at Shoreline Restaurant was very good. The manager was quick to respond and remedy errors. The food was way beyond normal hotel fare.
Reservation made 3 months earlier not on their system. Incorrect first and last name merged as 1 name could not be tracked. Took hours to find it and straighten out. Very very tense as we were traveling hundreds of miles for this reservation. Front desk agent Chase was not empathetic in any way, was rude and condescending by calling me "honey" as a 70+ senior woman. Very insulting tone. He admonished me for using a 3rd party platform such as Booking.com. We are extremely well traveled and this person treated me like I had no idea how reservations worked or what my expectations should be. The end result was "not his problem". We are repeat customers and this episode started the annual special occasion stay off to very upsetting start when I was told we had no reservation and they were sold out. I asked to please cross check under my email, or phone number for reservation. No he could not do that as 3rd party supplies no personal info. I was giving him my personal info to cross check. Nope can't be done. It was really bad all the way around. He has no business in a customer service position.
The staff was extremely friendly
The staff accidentally took a second payment for our night and it took 22 days for a refund and I had to call multiple times for them to release the refund. The floor in the room was wet. There were no garbage bags and the room did not have the extra bed as requested. The pools were clean but tiny
Beautiful view. Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Clean pools. Restaurant on property was very convenient.
There were several spiders in our room including one in our bed and a cob web right next to the door, a dirty sock, jelly bean behind the curtains and a used knife under the chair.
The entire place is pet friendly!!! Super clean. We are going back!
The parking was a bit limited.
Location
Lack of entertainment.
Beautiful location, scenery, accessibility to restaurants, nice restaurants staff pools were clean and beautiful
The facilities were very nice and the bay view was fantastic, with beautiful sunsets.
The only downsides were: no microwave in the room; the parking, which was somewhat insufficient, but they had the parking garage closed for construction; the road construction around the facility.
Everything was beautiful and clean!
No breakfast with your stay, for the price you pay breakfast should be included.
Pool and Access to the waterfront
The pools where very nice
The prices are way to high for a such a small room
The rooms aren't clean, if you move any furniture there's dirt for days. The windows are not cleaned well and smeared for the view. The sheets are stained and scratchy. Very small pool outside and the windows drop dirt in it. They charge for fire pits and chase you away if you sit at one even at 1am. Poorly maintained, poor management, beautiful location but disappointing for the cost.
Great location! Spacious room! Gorgeous view of the water!
Understaffed. Front desk staff (usually 1 person, sometimes 2) often said they couldn’t address concerns or assist guests bc they were alone at the moment. The pools (both indoor and outdoor) had no towels from 8am-10am, when the front desk was contacted they explained they were short on housekeeping staff and the one person that showed up could not clean rooms and replenish towels. For such an inspiring property, in a prime location, fully booked it seems like they can afford to increase their staffing!
The location, obviousky was great as was the hotel
We were given inaccurate information about the parking at check in. The parking garage was under construction but there was a large parking lot next to the hotel and they waived the normal parking fee. The desk clerk told us that Security was told to keep the closest spaces for hotel guests. So, I drove into the part of the lot closest the the hotel. There were no security personnel and no open spaces. I don't mind walking. But there was a boom truck blocking one end of the lot so I had to back all the way out. That was a little frustrating. That's all.
A reservation means nothing at this hotel. Booked a bayfront room to celebrate my wife’s birthday. Arrived at 4 pm to check in and were told our room was not available and we were move to the Fairfield at the mall. I found out later that nine other reservations were changed to the Fairfield. To top it all off our credit card was charged as if we never showed up for our reservation. I have been a Marriott Rewards member since 1989, which apparently carries no weight if management needs your room because someone else did not properly plan. Terrible experience and will never go back to this hotel. Marriott corporate needs to get involved at this location. No way to treat a customer
Cleanliness, location, outdoor space
$16 for parking and the garage is closed so it was hard to find a spot at times
It was amazing
Nothing
Made our reservation months in advance. When we arrived for check-in, Marriott canceled our reservation because they had oversold to a large group. Their explanation was that it was their policy. Beware of booking with Marriott.
I have always been a big fan of Bayside of Erie. My family and I frequently visit for weekend getaways, and it’s long been one of our favorite destinations. For my birthday this year, I decided to make the trip extra special by booking a balcony room at the Courtyard by Marriott—a feature I had never experienced before in Erie. I made the reservation back in March for a June stay, paying in advance and carefully planning our trip. I was genuinely excited and had everything mapped out, even beginning to pack. Less than 24 hours before check-in, I received a lengthy email from a supervisor informing me that my reservation had been moved to a nearby property. No prior notice —just a last-minute change. When I called the hotel for clarification, the only information I was given was that the property had been oversold. Unfortunately, it certainly felt like my reservation was displaced in favor of another group, possibly a wedding party or similar event. To make matters more confusing, about an hour later I received another automated email confirming my original reservation and saying they were “looking forward to my visit.” This level of disorganization and miscommunication only added to the frustration. Altogether, this was an incredibly disappointing experience. It’s very discouraging to be treated this way as a loyal guest who planned well in advance. Since then, I’ve read other reviews and discovered that this is not an isolated incident—particularly when it comes to balcony or bay view rooms. Sadly, this experience has completely soured my perception of the property, and I will not be returning. It’s hard to support a business that treats its guests this way. Good luck and happy travels to others—I sincerely hope your experience is better than mine.
Very nice, well conceived layout. Very pleasant staff, nice parking, clean. Rooms are well done and clean. The view is beautiful of the lake. Lakefront views from both the restaurant and bar. Very nice walking, jogging area along lake. Location, location, location.
The location is beautiful.
The pools inside and outside were filthy, covered in midges, wet towels and trash everywhere in sight for the adult swim hour. No clean towels inside or out. We got kicked out a half hour early so the worker could clean.
Beautiful location, we had a balcony room over the bay and it was gorgeous
The mattresses weren’t terribly comfortable and the pillows were terrible! No structure to them. When you put your head down on TWO, you head was essentially on the mattress
We liked the king-size bed. The walk-in shower was great, no stepping over a tub.
I didn't like the fact that the air-conditioner did not work on the last night. I also wasn't able to enjoy sitting on the patio because the door was sticking.
Just hope you never have an issue here because the management team are spinless cowards that hide behind the staff. They canceled my reservation and booked me elsewhere without my consent. When I tried to get the gm info I was told they were out of his business cards so they didn't know his information. After doing some research myself I sent an email to Thomas and another manager Laura and crickets no response. I had to cancel my credit card to avoid fees for a cancelled stay that was the hotels fault for double booking. And yet to hear any response from management
The room was so clean and the pools were amazing!!
The staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Your restaurant was nice and the food was very good. However, the room we had, #209, had some issues which should not have been present when we checked in. Upon entering the room on Sunday I noticed the mirrored closet door popped open by about 4 inches. It could not be closed because it would hit the wall frame on the right side and pop back out. I went down to the front desk and told the woman who I believe was named Laura about it. She said she would notify maintenance. The next day, Monday, it still was not fixed so I again went down and told the front desk about it. When we checked out on Wednesday it still had not been repaired. Because of the location of the closet door in the hallway both my wife and I bumped into the open door at night while going to the bathroom. It was an annoyance that should not have been present and could injure someone if you were not paying attention while walking by. We did not walk barefoot near the refrigerator until Wednesday morning. Upon doing so I stepped on something sharp. I found a small piece of broken glass, then another and another. I put them on a napkin and gave it to the front desk clerk when we checked out. It was obvious that area of the room in front of the refrigerator had not been vacuumed properly before we arrived. There was also a bad smell coming from the refrigerator area and the outer cabinet door in front of the refrigerator was missing. The cable TV kept freezing while we were watching every day. Yours is the first hotel that I have had that happen. Also, the hinge on the bathroom door would pop loudly when opening the door. This startled my wife when I opened the door while she was sleeping and woke her up. The only way to prevent this was to not close the door fully. The issues mentioned turned what should have been a stress less stay into one with many concerns. For the price paid it was totally unacceptable and should not have been present. Each room should be fully inspected before renting to insure there is nothing that will cause grief to those renting them. Clearly, that was not done at your hotel. The manager asked in an e-mail how our stay was and after telling him about the above mentioned issues he did not offer a partial refund for the room issues. I was then contacted by a second individual from the hotel who did not offer anything for our poorly maintained room other than an apology. I will never stay with Marriott again and all my friends and family will know about our experience and lack of customer service by Marriott management.
The stay was wonderful we have been there 3 times
My problem only is when I came home chargers to my account we’re not mine Amout was over a 120 dollars and when I called was not explained and he could not get me off the phone quick enough and just wanted it explained to me, VERY UPSET please someone help me . It’s a shame I wanted to come for 50th wedding anniversary hope very much this can be resolved soon?????
The location on Lake Erie was perfect for me. The Bistro had delicious food and the rooms were reliably Marriott. Very dog friendly hotel.
room," "view," and "breakfast" all were very good
swiming pool was being repaired
staff and lovely setting
Price
Lobby dirty, tables and coaches not clean
The location was outstanding and the staff terrific.
Location and water views
Parking lot - major renovations underway.
Very clean
There were still flower petals from the last guest in the hideabed.
Room. Outdoor landscaping was nice. Restaurants across walkway were very good. Facility was clean. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Enough parking in garage.
Too little smoking areas. Too many kids in infinity pool even as late as 9pm. Sit down breakfast with wait staff would have been nice. No smoking on patios.
Staff was fantastic
Room had zero amenities
They charged me twice
Had lunch was good.
Window in room was covered in dead bugs. Gross when trying to open window.
The hotel was nice. It had everything that you could want at a hotel.
The staff was not the friendliest. I needed a room with a walk in shower for a family member and they gave me a handicapped assessable tub. So I had to change the room and I had an upcharge because they did not have a room with two queen beds, so I got a king bed.
Paguei uma fortuna pelo café da manhã e nem era buffet, serviram um prato único simples. Pedi suco de laranja e me falaram que eu teria de pagar. Nunca mais fico nesse hotel.
I went on a girls trip with my friend . Prior to booking. I called the front desk and spoke to Chase who was so kind and helpful . It was a great stay and the customer service was excellent especially from chase ! We will be back
Great location
Wasn’t being maintained or cleaned (lots of mold, shower floor blackened with mildew and dirt, torn and stained curtains), and even when we pointed out empty shampoo / conditioner bottles in the shower, they were never refilled despite promising to correct the issue. Uncomfortable, broken-in mattresses.
The room was clean and the view was great (even though the bay was frozen)
There was construction in the hotel itself Monday morning that had us awake sooner than we wanted to be.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly, our server was also very nice during dinner. Room was good and had enough space as well. Location was very good, in the summer time it must be a prime location
The window in the room was very dirty which ruined the view a bit. TV in the room had burn-in from being at the same picture for a very long time.
Bay front
There was tea bags in the room
Everything Great turkey dinner on thanksgiving! View of the bay from our room
Monet at reception was excellent - thank you Monet
Very disappointing that the complimentary airport shuttle only operates from 10am Mon to Fri. The beds were comfy but rooms really need a safe.
Loved the view of the bay!
Location, beautiful room we got over the lake.
Chair in the room needs cleaned better definitely can tell some things be happening on that chair. Bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable.
Sited on lake Erie with nice views. Comfortable room.
It’s a little out on a limb at the moment because of the road works nearby but this will be finished at some point.
Everything was wonderful , had a fantastic time , the room and view were fabulous. The staff food and drinks excellent. Will definitely be back.
Nothing, we parked beside hotel not in garage, didn’t know you would still pay 16.00 dollars but really all great.
Location
The kids were not supervised, customers were spilling food and drinks on floor sticky floors and food in lobby on floor
No thing
My family was attacked at your hotel. And nobody take action. And nobody in the hotel
Beautiful view
There needs to be more options for breakfast and food in general Would like to c it have longer hours of operation
I did not stay at the hotel this booking was cancelled!!! PLEASE REFUND THE CHARGES TO MY ACCOUNT 239.17.
booking was cancelled I did not stay there cancelled in plenty of time
view
The property was beautiful, all the staff was friendly and helpful, there were three restaurants on the property, was able to acess the convention center from the hotel without going outside, I would stay there again.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
8.26/10There were cleanliness issues reported including dirty windows and a dirty chair.
Service
9.73/10Most reviews praised the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.
Location
9.77/10Multiple reviews highlighted the great location of the hotel.
Room Quality
8.72/10Rooms received mixed reviews; some mentioned comfort, while others had complaints.
Amenities
8.25/10Concerns about amenities like no room service and limited availability of coffee pods.
Value for Money
8.71/10The price was questioned in some reviews but overall seemed acceptable given the location.
Food and Beverage
7.76/10The breakfast options were limited and there were complaints about food availability.
Overall Experience
9.23/10Guests expressed a generally positive experience despite some issues.