egton street park
egton street park, Drypool, Hull, Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom- Park
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Modern Accommodation:
Experience comfort and convenience at Cornmill Hotel in Hull. Each room is equipped with a flat-screen TV and a kettle, ensuring a pleasant stay for every guest.
Free WiFi and 24-Hour Service:
Stay connected with complimentary WiFi available throughout the property. Our 24-hour front desk is always ready to assist you, making your stay stress-free and enjoyable.
Convenient Location:
Located just 2.9 km from Hull Paragon Interchange train station and easily accessible from the A63, Cornmill Hotel is the perfect base for exploring Hull and beyond. Book now for a memorable stay in Hull!
Check-in from
02:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Parking
PAID
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
14 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 3 guests
3 adults · 2 children
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
17 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
20 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
16 sqm
In-room amenities
1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds
215 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Electric kettle
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and towels
Practical - Iron/ironing board (on request), guidebooks, and wardrobe or closet
Comfort - Air conditioning, daily housekeeping, fresh towels every 2 days, fresh bed sheets every 5 days
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide), 2 Twin bed (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
20 m2
In-room amenities
1 Double Bed
150 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Electric kettle
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and towels
Practical - Iron/ironing board (on request), guidebooks, and wardrobe or closet
Comfort - Air conditioning, daily housekeeping, fresh towels every 2 days, fresh bed sheets every 5 days
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
14 m2
In-room amenities
1 Queen Bed
210 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Electric kettle
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and towels
Practical - Iron/ironing board (on request), guidebooks, and wardrobe or closet
Comfort - Air conditioning, daily housekeeping, fresh towels every 2 days, fresh bed sheets every 5 days
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide)
Room details
20 m2
In-room amenities
1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds
215 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Electric kettle
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and towels
Practical - Iron/ironing board (on request), guidebooks, and wardrobe or closet
Comfort - Air conditioning, daily housekeeping, fresh towels every 2 days, fresh bed sheets every 5 days
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
Queen Bed (150-160 cm wide), 2 Twin bed (90-99 cm wide)
Room details
20 m2
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 4 guests
4 adults · 3 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide), Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
20 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
14 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
16 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
16 sqm
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Reasonably priced and great for an overnight stay
A hairdryer would have been nice, most hotels have them these days
well managed, clean, nice sized room for single occupancy
Check in was smooth and the lady on reception was friendly. She explained the car parking and answered any questions I had. The room was clean and comfortable. Decor was great.
There was not anything I did not like.
Nice staff
Nothing
Very noisy neighbours kept us awake until the early hours, from apparently unoccupied rooms next to ours.
Location was great, able to help yourself to coffee/tea etc. staff very helpful and friendly. Tried the Italian, osteria, absolutely gorgeous. Helpful sorting car park. Great value for money.clean. Second time staying here, we still came even though our event was cancelled.
The bed , it was very hard, woke up hurting everywhere, same for husband, remembered this from last year, our friends said the same too last year and every time you moved it made a noise, hopefully next time we stay the beds are softer, that is the only thing. 🙃
Use it a lot , great hotel
Very professional and friendly staff, nice clean room, good restaurant, good price.
The location is out of the center, and a bit too far to walk to.
Very decent accommodation for the price. Clean room with all the basics needed for a short stay. Reception staff were all friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast available, laid out in room hust off the hotel's restaurant, Osteria, self-service with plenty of options, including warm boiled eggs. I also visited the Osteria Restaurant for a meal which was beautifully cooked, though the decor wouldn't be of my choosing as there is no natural light. It seemed popular with locals. It's not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but it's good value for the price and I would choose to stay there again.
It's just a little too far out from the city centre to comfortably walk there and back on a daily basis (at least for me, aged 68). However, lots of local buses pass the hotel and there are bus stops in both directions more or less outside the premises. If you have a vehicle it costs £8 per day to use the hotel's car park (or there's an hourly charge, which in most cases will work out more expensive).
The staff are so welcoming and friendly ☺️
The staff were so friendly and welcoming
Nice room and great hotel.
No toilet paper - only individual sheets
Clean good value for money. Staff friendly.
The breaks was not put on the castors on the bed so it slid across the room. The morning orange juice was sour.
Room was a good size, we booked the queen room, good location too, not too far from where we wanted to go.
Was on a busy main road but not too much traffic noise.
It was functional and was relatively comfortable. Should be clearer instructions for shower operation and warnings given for temperature variation during use
The outside appearance was like a disused public house.
Clean well presented rooms, very friendly staff and air con in rooms.
Nothing to complain about
Staff members were very helpful and pleasant.
Restaurant was very dated, didn’t cater for healthy eating. Breakfast wasn’t much better, I only had 2 boiled eggs and a bagel thin, everything else was high in calories and fat. Limited choice, wasn’t impressed. Room needs attention, towel had a big hole in it, coffee sachets in the cup were used, just turned upside down which made me think had they been checked. When I made a coffee it had a film of something on the top and had an awful smell. Had to close curtains after shower as not much privacy, they were very thin so light shone through. Work up by next doors TV, and creaking bed, but my bed was very creaky. Floor was worn out and definitely needs replacing. No hairdryer, lucky I checked before washing my hair.
Location was suitable for my requirements
Poor facilities
The room was okay. Sound from the main road just outside was well suppressed by the double-glazed window.
Breakfast was a little basic. Not much choice. No instructions for the coffee machine. No marmalade for the toast. And no separate tables.
Only needed a bed for the night.Was perfect for that.
No bar but could have a drink in the restaurant.
Location is great.
Mattress really bad. Smell in bathroom. Mould all over the shower tray, stayed 3 days and never came to clean at all.
It was very clean and adequate for my purposes
Nothing
Close to shops and town centre
Clean and had parking
I like the fact that there was air conditioner in the room. It made a lot of difference and made my stay very comfortable. The room was also clean and all the little things like tea and condiments were there.
The fact that I had to pay for parking. I was not prepared for that. I think it should be mentioned when booking. It looks like a hidden fee.
Location
No reception after 10pm
As I'd stayed before with my partner, I knew I needed to take my own coffee maker, I do like a good cup in the morning coffee and kettle provided, but not the greatest coffee, as they never are in hotels, the room was lovely spacious, the staff are very friendly, we will be going again, well done and thank you.
coffee provided.
Great staff & comfortable room.
All good
Perfect location for my needs, clean and staff helpful
No bedside lights or chair. No hairdryer or iron in room although I’m sure you could find one at reception
It was tidy. Had all the things you needed for overnight stays
The bed. The base of the bed was broke on one side. It made the most awful noise whenever I sat on or moved on the bed. I had to get out of the other side which meant, being in the roof section of the building, I had to make sure I bent down otherwise I would bang my head. Being in my late 60s with back problems, this was not great.
It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the AC was a blessing.
Budget hotel but lovely staff and very clean rooms
Nothing to dislike considering the cost
Modern hotel. Friendly staff. Good restaurant on site.
Free parking would have been nice but knew charge before I booked so no issue really.
Clean and tidy with easy access to City centre.
The room had all the amenities needed. In reception they had drinks available to purchase if desired. The aircon unit kept the room at a perfect temperature and the tv was in the perfect place. Even though my room was directly facing the road I couldn't hear any busy noise throughout the night. The hotel was in a perfect location and I highly recommend it to stay again.
Good price clean nice team
Nothing
The shower was good and the bed comfy - the staff were really nice breakfast was ok and the air con was good
The room at some point had been used differently and there was no light switch near the bed so you can’t turn the lights off or on from the bed which is disconcerting when you need to get up for a pee in the night. My partner is deaf and the TV although fairly new neither I or the staff could access the subtitles so the tv was useless for my partner
Close to town
Bed slats craked shower dirty tiles cracked
Receptionist was exceptional and went above and beyond in helping us. Really made a difference
Squeaky bed but reception had never had it reported before so hopefully will be sorted
Lovely clean room, beds good quality and very comfortable, staff friendly and welcoming.
Not the best location, bit far frkm town centre
The staff were all friendly and very helpful, not just receptionist, all staff
Very comfy and nice place to stay
Friendly staff, lovely room
Quiet place
Bed was bit demanding
Location
Very hard bed so sleep was difficult?water temperature in shower constantly changing. Continental breakfast to go was sugar laden biscuits and pastry mainly 1 baby bel does not make this continental
On site restaurant that does lovely food
Bed was a bit sweet and took a tad small
Unprofessional help and until I payed to say the parking is extra payment
Everything , great value for money , comfortable bed and clean room . Staff was friendly and helpful . Italian was added bonus fpr yummy food and drink on site .
No glass provided in rooms for water or cold drinks . Parking was £8 extra for staying at hotel howevet if you just use italian food resterant it was free.
Can’t list nothing I liked
I recently stayed at this hotel and unfortunately, my experience was quite disappointing. The room was not cleaned to the standard you would expect from a hotel, which immediately gave a poor first impression. On top of that, the beds and bedding were uncomfortable, making it difficult to get a good night’s sleep. Breakfast was another letdown. There were no hot food options available — only a basic cold buffet with items like breads, ham, cheese , yogurt, and instant porridge. This felt very limited and not what you’d typically expect when booking a hotel stay with breakfast. Overall, the hotel seems somewhat run-down and lacking proper maintenance. Considering the price, it felt overpriced for the quality and service provided. I would not choose to stay here again and would recommend others to look at alternative options
Excellent value, clean rooms, friendly staff
Nothing about the property itself but the lady who was on reception was very helpful, Shame the manager wasn’t as helpful after my complaint. Well you live and you learn I suppose but I wouldn’t stay here again EVER!!!!!!
I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with my recent stay or should I say NOT STAY as I ended up travelling home after a couple of hours. The beds were particularly poor and extremely uncomfortable, which made me make the decision to return home. The bed moved as I sat on it!! I would also like to acknowledge that the lady on reception was helpful and professional. Unfortunately, this was in stark contrast to the manager’s response when I raised my complaint. The lack of support, concern, and willingness to resolve the issue was unacceptable. Overall, this was a very disappointing experience. Due to both the poor condition of the property and the way my complaint was handled, I will not be staying here again and would not recommend it to others. Take this as your warning!!!!
Location, food choices
My single room was very small , and half of it was not very accessible due to the pitched roof
Good location plenty’s shops around , restaurant on premises Very clean and staff spot on
Hostel like
Nice staff and quiet place
Went into the hotel room and the tv was not working and it was not clean at all. We found stains all over the pillow when we got there and the bed was not very comfortable and very loud. Shower did not work (temperature wouldn’t change) it was boiling hot
It was ideal for me on bus route very convenient
Room staff was rude over the phone try speaking had music playing in back when I mentioned can you turn music down bit i couldn't hear her she put phone down never be coming back here again
4th stay here visiting family. Near to their home! Always good friendly service.
Nothing.
Good location
Small room
Very clean and staff were excellent
Liked everything
Single room and bathroom a decent size. Cheap. Initially the room was very cold but the heater warmed it up quickly. Shower a bit temperamental, but ok.
Breakfast was underwhelming. Cereals, cold meats and cheeses, toaster, pastries in plastic wrappers. While it was technically 'continental' as listed, it wasn't as nice as I was hoping. Hot options extra. Having to pay £8 to park was annoying.
Great value
The drunken idiots at the reception area as I left…not staff, guests - bunch of ‘lad babies’ who like to think they have the art of banter down better than Noel Coward, but actually sound about as witty as Noal Edmonds…total w@nkers.
Comfortable Hotel with excellent staff.
Cleanliness
Bed was awful, sounded like it was going to fall apart with any single movement, night porter wasn't interested, the smell of cannabis flowing through the corridor was horrendous, I attempted to tell the porter but he wasn't interested in either the smell of cannabis or changing our room for one with a more suitable less noisy bed, severely disappointed with my stay this time around.
All went as schedule and as described
Localização
Quartos muito pequenos e o facto de solicitar a arrumação do quarto e troca das toalhas e não o terem feito durante uma estadia de 3 noites.
Clean and lady at reception was really nice
Stayed in room 40 absolutely terrible bed everytime I moved it made a terrible sound
O
The building
Some of the staff, breakfast was abismal, heating didn't work, room wasn't refreshed, couldn't open window.
Location... breakfast good
A bit tired
Nothing.
Rooms floors dirty and noising shower gaps water runs out full mouldy amd stinks toilet 3 times need wait till water flush out mattress damp and feels like sleep on the floors we take 2 rooms both same situation not value of money breakfast extra payment same like car park on breakfast coffe masssine not works and bisquits thit expiring date since 1 january. Linen not change only by request same like rooms only be request. Staff be reception rude . Fresh linen on floors on same there people walks ,doors very noising banging ,extremelyl.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
6.08/10Some complaints about cleanliness with floors not very clean and issues reported.
Service
8.55/10Lovely helpful staff; mostly positive experiences reported.
Location
8.59/10Convenient and perfect locations mentioned in multiple reviews.
Room Quality
6.54/10Mixed reviews about room quality, with several notes on concerns like creaky beds and cramped spaces.
Amenities
7.07/10Adequate amenities mentioned but had issues like parking charges and air conditioning.
Value for Money
8.53/10Generally good value for money noted in reviews, with several mentions of affordability.
Food and Beverage
7.08/10Some good food options but high prices at restaurant and issues with breakfast service.
Overall Experience
7.55/10Generally decent experience, with both positive and negative aspects noted.