City Arms
City Arms, East Street, Hereford, HR1 2LT, United Kingdom- Memorial
Compare nearby stays with similar location, guest experience, amenities, and class.
Historical Charm and Modern Comforts
Discover the allure of The Green Dragon Hotel, a 16th-century coaching inn located near Hereford Cathedral. Revel in the blend of historical charm and modern comforts, boasting free Wi-Fi and elegant en suite rooms with flat-screen TVs and high ceilings.
Dining and Relaxation
Indulge in a delightful culinary experience at the oak panelled hotel restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. Unwind at the cocktail bar or the Garrick Lounge, offering a selection of drinks, snacks, and afternoon tea for a perfect retreat within the city centre.
Convenient Location
Situated in the heart of Hereford, The Green Dragon Hotel provides easy access to local attractions and amenities. With Hereford Rail Station just a 10-minute drive away, convenience is at your doorstep.
Book your stay at The Green Dragon Hotel for an unforgettable blend of history, luxury, and convenience.
Check-in from
03:00 PM
Check-out by
11:00 AM
Parking
PAID
Children
Allowed
Pets
Not allowed
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Double bed (131-150 cm wide)
Room details
21 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
29 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
1 King Bed
292 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and electric kettle
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Shower/tub combination, a hair dryer, and towels
Practical - Iron/ironing board, laptop workspace, and guidebooks
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and heating
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
27 m2
In-room amenities
1 King Bed
291 sq feet
Internet - Free WiFi
Entertainment - Flat-screen TV with digital channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker and electric kettle
Sleep - Bed sheets
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, a hair dryer, and towels
Practical - Iron/ironing board, laptop workspace, and guidebooks
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and heating
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
King bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
27 m2
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 1 guests
1 adults
Beds
Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
17 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Queen bed (151-180 cm wide)
Room details
23 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
27 sqm
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
24 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
Extra-large double bed (Super-king size) (181-210 cm wide)
Room details
49 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Sleeps
Up to 2 guests
2 adults · 1 children
Beds
2 Twin bed (90-130 cm wide)
Room details
21 sqm
City View
In-room amenities
Get answers about amenities, policies, and more — e.g. “Are pets allowed?” or “Is parking available?”
Provider-sourced guest reviews.
Nice room well presented. Bathroom a little dated, particularly the shower. Nice bar.
Breakfast was so-so. Parking a bit of a pain
Staff were very helpful. Opened kitchen early so we could attend an evening event elsewhere. The property is an historic in very interesting. Location perfect in city centre near cathedral. Nice breakfast too.
Room on 3rd floor dark and dated decor and furnishings.. View of the rear roofs and fire escape. Ok for one night though as it was clean and warm.
Room was excellent - updated for anniversary occasion.
Hotel generally needs modernising.
Location
Dingy, bedroom was located next to Noise Generating machinery, offed to change but the room offered was up a floor and even more dingy.
Comfortable, polite and classy. Very convenient for the city centre. Good value for money. Excellent food.
The colour scheme is a bit dated and dowdy, and there is a slight general need of a bit of a face-lift in room and corridors, but not dreadful by any means.
The downstairs area was fine. Clean and looked modern.
The room was a hellhole. Extremely expensive, tiny, a view of the hotels inner workings, overall very shabby and down at heel. Bathroom had a marked carpet and battered toilet seat. The bath was so chipped and horrid looking I couldn't use it. Inside it felt dirty and grainy.
Location for cathedral and town was amazing. Breakfast was extensive.
Loft above our bedroom had pigeons in it and woke us up early in the morning. Shower didn't work and the water pressure is so low it took ages to run a bath. Room had no pictures in it so looked very sad.
Location
No complaints
Lounge and bar was well presented and staff were welcoming. Breakfast was OK. Location was excellent in the centre of Hereford. Bathroom was clean and in a good condition decoration wise.
Breakfast was quite pricy, and to have a decent cup of what the hotel called Specialty coffee (Cappucino, Americano etc) you had to pay extra on top of the £19.50 charge. My room let down my experience. There was some sort of air conditioning or other electrical unit outside the window which kept firing up at frequent intervals which disturbed my sleep on both nights. The mattress could do with replacing as it was very sunk in the middle. The doors were very noisy when being closed by other guests (old style Yale locks, so there was quite a bit of loud shutting going on late in the evening and early in the mornings.
Surprisingly we had an excellent evening meal at the Hereford restaurant. The chef showed flair and our sea bass was both attractive to look at and delicious to eat. The ice cream was also excellent, not the usual tasteless ball.
Hotel corridors were reminiscent of a pre WW2 factory. Room was clean and adequate but on the small side. The window was of wire reinforced glass and gave the feeling of a prison cell. There were no pictures in the room. Bathroom could not have been smaller, though clean and adequate. The ground floor was open to the public for bar and dining. There was no special guest lounge.
The spacious areas and the big bedroom
All was fine
Excellent situation
Nothing really. Did room only so can’t comment further
Nice big bed. And it was comfortable. All the lights worked.
Very small bathroom. The water in the sink taps runs VERY slowly...no pressure. Dirty lace curtains. Stains on the floor, could be anything! Carpet not hoovered properly, there was dust & other items on it. I was not putting my bare feet on THAT. When I tried to tell the receptionist, he couldn't be less interested.
Very near the Cathedral and shopping areas.
Quite dated. Rooms extremely hot even with mild outside temperatures. Couldn’t open windows more than a few inches. I know it’s for safety but so hot in there. No safe or fridge. Old fashioned door keys which you hand in every time you leave the building and then queue to collect. Only one key per door.
Very comfortable bed. Offer secure bike storage and in a central location.
Nothing
Friendly welcome,very characterful. Lovely room.
Great selection, hot buffet was hot, good selection of cereal & fruit.
Nothing
The staff were helpful and being an old building, it benefits from very central location, but could do with a makeover in some areas. But I suspect that is very costly. It had a lift, ancient lift, that said it could take 6 people. Not by sizes today. Just 2 with luggage was just enough. It was slow but as I can’t walk too well, to me it was fantastic We spent out 61st anniversary there -
No air conditioning, but that’s due to its age and I suspect Grade listing. I think more showers - walk in, not over bath should be provided. Younger folk rarely bath in my friends. I had a shower as I’d requested it - so there are a few. Shame car park is not owned by hotel, as its a first come gets it. Only one disabled space, at a reduced price whilst buying in hotel. But going out for the day meant go guarantee of parking when you returned.
the breakfast is awesome really good
the hotel is old and not modern and yet the prices dont reflect that
Great location, lovely old hotel with some original features.
Tired decor, in need of investment, and the welcome at breakfast left alot to be desired. Our shower wasn't working very well either.
Very nice hotel with a special ambience. I really appreciate the hotel's kept it's English feeling with a touch of history.
The doors could not be locked from inside.
Quirky, clean and breakfast was lovely, staff were lovely and love that it was on the door stop of town centre
N/a
The public areas downstairs were lovely
It's like an oven in the rooms. I've never in all my life been in such a hot room. I didn't sleep for 3 nights straight.One of the days there was a horrible smell in the room when I came back in the evening and there was no getting rid of it because no air moved in the room even with 2 fans. The window opens about 5 cm.
The service was fantastic..
It is an old building..but the characters of it are fantastic..could do with little bits updating but we had a fantastic stay..thankyou..
The twin room was very small with little floor space and not much room to put things. The decor was a bit tired and in need of some love. However it was very clean, the bed comfortable, good lighting and clean bathroom with good shower. It was great they thought to put a rubber bath mat near the bath. And a bag of chocolate cookies a lovely touch.
See above.
Stylish and luxurious Fantastic helpful staff
Nothing
Comfortable,clean, staff, facilities,food and setting were excellent
Everything
Very central, lots around it, great for a visit to the food festival. Rooms adequuare without being amazing. Fan in room kept it (just about) cool enough. Its priced according to what it can offer. Dint expect the Ritz but it doesnt cost qnythinf extravagent.. staff very helpful
Parking wasninteresting given the food festival hadbtaken over the hotel car park. Water pressure on sink was very low. Very trivial stuff really.
Great staff, very helpful and really friendly
The rooms were slightly dated, with manual fans to keep the temperature acceptable. leaving the fans on at night meant you could hear them when trying to sleep. There were coffee and tea making facilities but would have been nice to have a bottle of water available, weren’t to sure where the cold water supply in the bathroom was coming from, a roof tank or mains so was reluctant to drink it .
The location was excellent, central location, attentive staff were really helpful, nice bars on the ground floor.
No aircon, the hotel is old and a little tired in places, the rooms have fans but no cooling so it's the best you can do by wedging a sash window open and blasting the fans on. The breakfast at £19.50 pp pd seemed a bit excessive, especially when there is a Wetherspoons 5 mins walk away serving a breakfast muffin and unlimited coffee for £3.25. Not a bad place but not sure it represented great value
The central location.
Shower was poor and outdated, the tv was small and far away from the bed.
Central location with spacious comfortable room. Very nice breakfast included in room rate.
No parking available so had to pay. No air conditioning and room was very hot. Dogs can stay there but not exactly dog friendly (not even a bowl of water offered).
Staff were lovely and provided us with iced water. The room was fine except for the heat.
The room was extremely hot and fans did little to improve this - but it was during the hot period and there is no air conditioning.
Comfortable bed
Poor WC
Room was very comfortable Breakfast was very good with a great range of food to choose from
Location was great, bats were lovely
Room was far too hot, couldn't open the window properly
Great location
Bit tired looking in places but it is a big old hotel so to be expected
The room was on the third floor this was fine. The check in was simple. We had a drink from the bar and took it to our room. The room was clean,
It was a shame there was only one pack of biscuits not two.
Centrally located
Bath was not clean
Wonderful character. Makes a nice change from boring neutral decor. Absolutely loved it. Comfy bed. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Buffet service but very civilized and unhurried. Free parking. Within walking distance of many attractions. Perfect.
Drinking water in the room would have been nice but we were able to buy a bottle from the bar at a reasonable price. Can't complain.
Staff were super friendly and helpful,the place was really impressive and immaculately clean food was amazing breakfast and dinner was great. Will definitely visit again Hereford was very nice with plenty to see and do.
Nothing to dislike really, we stayed in one of the cheaper/cheapest rooms when we go back and it is a when not an if we will likely opt for one of the more high end slightly more spacious rooms.
Breakfast was really good cooked fresh
Breakfast was lovely
A lovely old hotel, with modern facilities and professional polite staff, comfortable rooms, working WiFi, have stayed several times.
Well located for access to town centre Hereford. Breakfast was good. Amazing history attached to the location/building.
The room was small and rather tired in terms of decor. The bathroom was rather dated with no option to open the very heavy sash window without resorting to a wedge - (toilet roll!) It was exceptionally hot weather and the fan provided needs an upgrade. It is obviously a building with an amazing history -
Great location
Sockets were not working, no spare rooms.
A really good & central position. It was comfortable and the staff were exceptionally helpful & friendly. The corridors were looking a little tired & would benefit from a redecoration but the facilities made up for the tiredness & it was clean.
Would benefit from some decoration in the corridors. Nothing else not to like.
The good: The building and room decor were fantastic. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bad: The cathedral and another church are close by. The clocks of these beautiful religious monuments each chime at 15 minute intervals, but luckily are out of synchronisation by about one minute. These chimes continue all night long!!! Expect 8 sleep disruptions per hour ranging from a few seconds at quarter past to a full chime off around the turn of the hour. Early Saturday morning between 1 and 3am you get to hear the revellers returning from Hereford's nightlife, along with the clattering of waste being transferred in to industrial bins. Around 3am the street cleaning machines arrived to perform several passes down the road. A few cars with mega loud exhausts accompany the church's for the rest of the night until sunrise (5:30am) when the Seagull's start the morning shift to fully remove any leftover hope of getting any sleep! The low water pressure in the shower also gets a notable mention !
Very clean and full of character and in a handy position for our night in Hereford. A fan in the room and iced bottle water was offered on arrival due to no air conditioning which was a nice touch. The hotel itself was very impressive as a building.
Can’t think of anything. We don’t have breakfast so can’t rate a while stay.
Absolute excellent all round experience
Na
Electric sockets in our room did not work, tripped twice. Had no power. Breakfast was ok. For £19 had much better. Explained at reception in the morning about the problems during the night with the power, receptionist was helpful. Managing director Julian Vaughan rang and apologised and offered 50% refund, which we accepted. He admitted there was a problem with the power in the hotel. After the first email from the MD, he would not respond to any further emails. We contacted Booking.Com and they have resolved the issue with the refund. The response from Julian Vaughan was very poor as we had all agreed the refund, so to ignore us and not pay did not make sense.
The age and features of the building ot was both historical and cared for
The location is good
No air con very hot and rooms dated (bathroom very water stained walls and ceilings)
Nice clean hotel with lots of amenities and friendly staff , really comfortable beds
Hottest day of the year but fan was provided in the room
hotel location
due to the hot weather , no AC in room but a fan
A very comfortable stay, although I imagine the rooms are hot in the summer. A fan is provided.
it's a rabbit warren of corridors with a few steps to reach different parts of the building. That wasn't an issue for me but might be for others with mobility issues.
Room was quite dated and the heat in room was unbearable
How hot room was
Location is perfect, and the staff are great
This is now very dated, and on the verge of dirty for the price, the showers didn’t work.
Location very central for access to the city.. Breakfast buffet/ order option was good.
We had asked for a bathroom with walk-in shower which then caused us to be down graded with only approximately £11 per night reduction which we are waiting for from Booking.com. The rooms do not have air-con but the hotel provided two fans because of hot weather. The decoration in the room somewhat dated with anyglypta wallpaper and I had to report ill fitting or broken bedside lampshades. We had to park on the NCP car park at £10 per day
Bed and linen of very nice quality. Breakfast ingredients also high quality.
Hadn't stayed here for a couple of years as we had a problem with the car park previously (machine not working and we had a penalty notice which the hotel sorted after some weeks). Parking this time was fine. Staff were really friendly and helpful and supplied water in an ice bucket on reception (many thanks for this). Comfy room with a walk in shower (which we requested) in the roomy bathroom. No view but was fine as it made the room in shade with closed curtains (very hot on our visit). No air conditioning but the hotel had supplied 2 very good fans. Lift to all floors. We didn't eat in this time and had room only but plenty of places to eat and the church cafe about 50 yards away does an excellent breakfast. The location is great and the cathedral is only a couple minutes walk away. Found a great new pub this time, very traditional-The Lichfield Vaults, with great real ale.With your back to the hotel entrance head left , away from the cathedral and take the very first right. About 2/3 minutes walk.
room, staff and location excellent
breakfast is far too expensive hallways could do with brightening up
I booked for my father and his wife. They said the room was hot and stuffy -at the back of the hotel and that breakfast was poor.
Location for restaurants and bars
Breakfast on Tuesday morning. The english hot buffet had very little hot food. It was a little busy and at times there were no sausages, bacon, hash browns, eggs and for £18.50 it was a little disappointing. The waitresses did their best and were hard working, but the kitchen should have been aware of the number of guests and be able to cater for them.
Location. Light and airy breakfast room. Very large bedroom and comfortable bed.
Lacklustre reception at check in. Cold water in bathroom sink almost non existent. Very noisy with bins being emptied at 04.45. Breakfast buffet empty at 08.30 and not very interested reception from staff when I asked if stocks were to be replenished.
Not a lot. Tired decor. No air con. The fan in the room was barely functioning and covered in dust.
See above.
A well located historic property in the heart of Hereford.
Rooms and bathrooms were rather tired.
The location is good.
The hotel has changed for the worst, it used to be a classy, first class hotel. Unfortunately the foyer and reception area is grubby and tired looking, there is no atmosphere and nothing flows. The bed is the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in. On arrival the receptionist was not welcoming or professional, didn't say anything about breakfast and never smiled at all. The area behind reception was awful, it is dark with no sense of decor and it was a struggle for staff to get off the chair. It was such a disappointment as we were looking forward to seeing it after so long. In the days of Trusthouse Forte it was a fantastic hotel and one to be proud of.
Room was nice, excellent breakfast.
Disabled parking wasn't ideal
Good location Nicely sized rooms Happy dogs
Extremely loud fan/ air con unit outside bedroom, making a horrific noise all night long. Very unfortunate that we could not sleep in our lovely expensive beds for the night. Staff seems fairly uninterested.
Character and location
The property was very tired and very hot. The windows only opened about 4 inches and no aircon. I spent two nights and never got into bed just lay on top with the fan on me all night. Filled the bath with cold water to try and cool the room down. The water was a brown colour and the bath was stained the same colour.
Das Personal war sehr freundlich und bemüht. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in Hereford, von der Bushaltestelle gegenüber des Hotels fahren Busse in andere sehenswerte Orte (z. B. Hay).
Die Ausstattung (Fenster, Badezimmer) ist etwas veraltet.
.
.
Location near the cathedral. Good staff.
No air conditioning, room led onto fire escape. Couldn’t keep window open as pigeons outside window making a lot of noise in morning.
Great breakfast
Breakfast was fine, served (as were the other meals) in a large and very pleasantly decorated room. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. The location of the hotel was brilliant, just a couple of hundred metres from the cathedral.
Given that the dining room was so cheerful, it was sad that the corridors upstairs were so gloomy and depressing. The shower in my room was really frustrating, a non-adjustable shower head a foot above head level and taps at bath level the only means of adjusting the temperature. At the very least, they could provide a shower cap!
The room was very comfortable and clean. Use of the Green Dragon Hotel car park at the rear of the building was a definite bonus and proved very convenient. Breakfast offered a good choice of hot food and buffet options. Staff throughout the hotel were always friendly and very helpful. The hotel's location was so close to many sites including shops, Cathedral, River Wye and restaurants.
The hotel experience was enjoyable though a number of comments are forthcoming. The overall hotel seemed a little tired and although it was clean and tidy, felt in need of refreshment. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty though a number of items did not get refreshed. Toiletries in the rooms were very basic.
It’s very nicely located, and it has maintained all of its historical charm and grandeur.
It doesn’t have air conditioning.
The hotel is lovely, you can see they have spent money doing it up. The staff are very friendly and helpful. All requests were promptly delivered. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were amazing. Lovely waiting staff and delicious food.
For a deluxe double, I was expecting a little more wow. No pictures on the walls. A wicker garden chair in the room. A large brown headboard. Needs a couple of arms chairs and a coffee table in front of the bed to watch the TV and somewhere for two people to eat if having room service. Dust on both bedside lamps. The fan in the bathroom needs cleaning. A fixed shower screen does not work, it makes it very hard to turn on.
Beautiful ornate building Very comfy bed
A bit too hot in bedroom Fans were helpful but installation of air conditioning would be welcomed
Location was the main reason as to why we stayed, myself and my friend were very happy with the service and excellent when given water from reception in bottles sweets as well . The room was spotless and fresh towels daily breakfast was superb 👌
No air con and both nights was very hot
Great spot to stay in the town
Rooms were very hot.
We stayed here for our wedding on the 18/19th July. We booked the “Cathedral Suite” which we were advised was the best room in the hotel. What a massive disappointment. The room smelt mouldy, had a water leak coming through the ceiling and down the wall. The bathroom was disgusting, shower hanging off the wall, tiles in the shower loose and mould behind them. The plug looked to have never been cleaned. The headboard was dirty and looked very worn. To make all of this worse their customer care is non existent. Sent a complaint email with photos which they haven’t even acknowledged. I would avoid this hotel at all costs. Looks nice downstairs but the rooms are very dated and the hotel needs a refit.
If I could give 2 1/2 I would as it was exactly down the middle. The hotel itself was lovely, very pretty old building, spacious rooms, staff were lovely and friendly and helpful when needed. Breakfast was OK, what you expect from a hotel, but kinda pricey and they also billed us for 2 days when we said we'd find our own (we ended up just having it as didn't want faff) Biggest problem was the lack of air-conditioning in the room, the heat was unbearable at times and only a amazon basics fan and slither of window to battle it. My other complaint would be the smoking area, needs washing more often, but also there was a pipe you could actually smell human excrement from at times, and it an enclosed space, it made it unusable. Would stay again but not in summer, and I'll smoke out the front.
We were at the hotel for my sons wedding and the church was opposite . Hotel clean . Breakfast good choice
The rooms were so hot unbearable only a small fan windows didn’t open a lot. A few people who we were with one went and slept in his car and another couple actually left to go home. So uncomfortable
The location
It’s a rip off for the price
Location
The noise was horrendous been awake since 4 street cleaners first then lorry’s no cutlery to make tea in the room boiling hot old fashion fan in the room blaring at you absolutely definitely not worth £150 plus the £25 fee for 12 check in and then no breakfast with that the rooms are tiny and basic use the premier inn or travel lodge
Bed was comfy location very good
Extremely hot in room in spite of fan needs air conditioning -very uncomfortable En suite bit cramped,like a sauna because of sun streaming in ,no fan Obviously a beautiful hotel in its day but needs good overhaul My name is NOT Elizabeth
The hotel was lovely clean tidy with friendly staff. It had a welcoming atmosphere
Only how hot it was due to extreme heat weather wise, but they did provide a fan for the room
It was central to the location The shared bathroom was lovely and clean and up to date
The property was old in need of refurbishing but then prices would go up!
Great building and helpful staff who were doing their best to best in the very hot weather.
No air conditioning and the rooms were unbearably hot. Bathroom window wouldn't open and there was no blackout curtain so it was like a greenhouse in there.
Great breakfast, good sausages and a great selection. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.
Location on the high street.
Old. Windows didn’t stay open. No air con. No amenities for the bathroom. Asked if we could check out at 12 instead of 11. Told yes. Then when we gave the key back at 11:55 we’re told to pay £15. We only needed our bags storing so why not say that when we asked? One fan in the room is not enough when it’s that hot and insulated with carpets and curtains. Staff rude at check out… we didn’t say you could leave later. Check our T’s and C’s. Well Wendy. Check this review and do better. Not like anyone was checking in on the Sunday in non school or public holidays is it! Barely slept for 2 nights as was just so hot. How can inside be so much hotter than outside when it’s not winter?!
It is a great location for Hereford and the surrounding areas and the communal areas are beautiful.
Our room was insanely hot and it had no real reason to be. I suspect there was hot water pipes running underneath it as, despite it dipping below 20 in the evenings and it being a west facing room we barely slept due to heat despite two fans. This was only alleviated by having the hall door open which we didn’t feel comfortable with to sleep.
The hotel has no air conditioning so a recent stay during 33c temperatures was no fun. The staff did provide ice cold bottles of water in an Ice bucket several times. The room was OK except for a constantly flushing toilet was annoying. Reporting this to reception was a waste of time as there was no interest shown by the staff. The room servicing was non existent as we came back at 7pm to find the room as we left it. Breakfast was good with plenty of hot or cold food. The fried eggs on the hot buffet were inedible however.
Imødekommende og venligt personale. Dejlig morgenmad, rigtig fin bar samt rent og hyggeligt værelse.
Det var ulidelig varmt. For dårlig mulighed for udluftning i forhold til varmen.
The downstairs looked lovely and the staff were friendly. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the room was clean.
The room was very warm and had no air conditioning, however with the fan on and windows open it was comfortable enough overnight. The shower temperature kept going up and down so was difficult to have a comfortable shower. The room said it had city views but it definitely wasn’t city views! We couldn’t see much at all as it was just the buildings, roofs and car parking immediately in front of the window.
Its location Possible to eat in the Bar Comfortable single room
The breakfast price The very elderly lift creaked its way up. The shower over the bath
Lovation proximity to the venue we were attending
Needs updating. Some small attention to grout and shower screen cleaning would greatly improve the aesthetic. In general the paint finishes and carpets are old and worn. Breakfast on the first morning, crumpets and croissant were stale. Overpriced for the quality of property.
Feedback themes are sourced from guest reviews provided by our data provider.
What guests love
Areas to consider
Cleanliness
6.89/10Several reviews indicate rooms feeling tired and issues with bathrooms.
Service
8.36/10Positive mentions of friendly and helpful staff throughout the reviews.
Location
8.9/10Many reviews highlight the excellent location near city center and attractions.
Room Quality
6.85/10Some rooms were described as outdated and not matching luxury expectations.
Amenities
8.38/10Good facilities were mentioned, but issues with heating and breakfast quality noted.
Value for Money
6.34/10Multiple reviewers mention overpricing and dissatisfaction with room conditions.
Food and Beverage
6.39/10Complaints about breakfast provided and quality.
Overall Experience
7.86/10Mixed overall sentiments with potential for improvement but some positive experiences.